Nikki Delaney, LPCC

Marriage & Family TherapyFemaleAge 44

Nikki Delaney
Accepting new patients

A New You, LLC

1515 Golf Course Rd Se Ste 201 Rio Rancho, NM 87124

Make an Appointment

(505) 804-1451

Nikki Delaney, LPCC is a Marriage & Family Therapist in Rio Rancho, NM. She is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Nikki Delaney to book an appointment.

Healthgrades Provider Compare™

Quickly compare more Marriage & Family Therapists in your area

Review Highlight

"Nikki was great!! She listened and was very helpful, she gave us ideas on how we could see each others points of view. She gave us "homework" so we could continue our progress in between appointments."

- Rio Rancho, NMSee more reviews

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well
    Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Low Wait Times
    Patients are usually seen in 10 minutes or less.
  • Trustworthy
    Patients said this doctor is trustworthy. See reviews

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for New Mexico
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Nikki Delaney treats your condition or procedure

Nikki Delaney's conditions and procedures:

  • Adjustment Disorder
  • Counseling Services
  • Couples Therapy
  • Depressive Disorders
  • Marital Counseling
  • Marital Therapy
  • Relationship Issues
  • Stress Management

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Nikki Delaney accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(505) 804-1451

Nikki Delaney accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Choice Plus POS II
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO

Nikki Delaney's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Nikki Delaney

5.0

Based on 24 ratings

5 Stars
100%
(24)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Nikki Delaney?
(Select your rating)
What went well
  • Appointment wasn't rushed (23)
  • Listened & answered questions (23)
  • Office environment (23)
What could be improved
    RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
    Reply Flag
    Nikki was patient and gave my husband and I new insight into our relationship issues from a objective perspective. Before beginning counseling I was feeling hopeless and beginning to accept our marriage was coming to an end. She helped us sort through issues that were slowly chiseling away at the foundation of our marriage and gave us lots of tools to communicate better. We were able to work through difficult conversations and move past resentments. It was worth it to do the counseling just to have a open dialogue in a controlled environment where we actually got to the root of the problem. If both parties are willing to put forth the effort - I highly recommend using Nikki’s services. After counseling I no longer feel hopeless and know we are equipped with all the tools to have a happy marriage.
    What went well
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Andrea D. – Feb 09, 2021
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    We recently completed couples therapy via A New You Counseling and my wife and I are 100% satisfied with the services of Nikki Delany. Nikki was amazing at listening to our concerns and providing us with the tools and resources to improve our communication with each other. The information she provided us each week assisted us in learning and applying new communication skills and techniques to support us in improving our relationship. We have been to other marriage therapists and Nikki is by far the BEST. She does not use her time focusing on listening to couples argue, blame each other, or hash out past issues. She requires commitment and effort from couples and if you are not willing to put in the time and hard work, then her program and services are not for you. She is an A++ professional who cares about her client’s success not just during the time she is seeing them, but beyond. We highly recommend Nikki to any couples who are truly seeking to improve their relationship.
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Christopher and Jillian – Feb 05, 2021
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    Nikki is wonderful, she has helped give us the tools we need to have a healthy supportive relationship. She's very down to earth and tells it like it is which we really appreciate.
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Dec 20, 2019
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    She helped my husband and I work through our conflicts and improve our communication. We are still together because of that, and functioning better than we ever have before. Her guidance helped us better understand each other and ourselves. A very valuable experience!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Apr 04, 2019
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    Nikki is the best! She has saved mine and my husbands marriage by giving us the tools we were missing to hold us together.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Rio Rancho NM – Nov 02, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    Get experience with couples counseling. Went in with husband at our wits ends. Was leaning towards divorce, but decided to give counseling a shot. After 3 sessions we were actually talking, not fighting. It was eye opening and comforting to see each other in a new way. It wasn't at all one sided. We were able to use our new communication skills when stressful or triggers happened. We both are happier and on the right track after her sessions!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Rio Rancho, NM – Jul 31, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    Nikki was great!! She listened and was very helpful, she gave us ideas on how we could see each others points of view. She gave us "homework" so we could continue our progress in between appointments.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Rio Rancho, NM – Feb 20, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    Nikki goes above and beyond to help her clients take the action needed in their relationships. Nikki takes her time understanding your goals, provides you with the necessary tools, and puts in equal effort into making the most out of every session. Our experience with Nikki has been great. She takes your needs seriously and goes the extra mile to help you reach you relationship goals.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    DG in Rio Rancho, NM – Jul 05, 2016
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    Nikki was the best investment I have ever made when it comes to my mental health... I would refer anyone to Nikki...
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Chris in Albuquerque, NM – Jul 01, 2016
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?
    Reply Flag
    Best investment my husband and I ever made. We got so much more than our money's worth with Nikki. We both feel like we've gained tools that we will use not only in our relationship with each other, but in every relationship now and in the future. Nikki's super nice, not judgmental, and very insightful. I highly recommend seeing her sooner rather than later-- don't go to counseling as a last resort. Go now because you deserve the best in your relationship without having to experience the worst.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Albuquerque, NM – Jan 20, 2016
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Nikki Delaney, LPCC?

    Leave a review

    How was your experience with Nikki Delaney?

    About Me

    Care Philosophy

    I feel that each couple is unique that this is why I create a program specific for them and their needs.  I provide tools that I feel will be most...Read more

    Biography

    I provide caring, personalized counseling services for couples, and individuals in Rio Rancho. I have created a unique couples counseling program called...Read more

    Specialties

    • Marriage & Family Therapy
    • Counseling

    Education

    2003
    Webster University-Masters Degree In Counseling-2003
    2000
    University of New Mexico / Main Campus
    Undergraduate School

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Is Nikki Delaney, LPCC accepting new patients?

    Nikki Delaney, LPCC generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Nikki Delaney's profile to make an appointment.

    Does Nikki Delaney, LPCC accept my insurance?

    Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Nikki Delaney accepts your insurance.

    What are Nikki Delaney, LPCC's top areas of care?

    Nikki Delaney frequently treats Adjustment Disorder , Counseling Services, and Couples Therapy. See all procedures and conditions Nikki Delaney treats.

    Where is Nikki Delaney, LPCC's office located?

    Nikki Delaney's office is located at 1515 Golf Course Rd Se Ste 201, Rio Rancho, NM 87124. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

    Does Nikki Delaney, LPCC offer telehealth services?

    Nikki Delaney has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

    How can I make an appointment with Nikki Delaney, LPCC?

    Find contact information here to make an appointment.

    Locations

    A New You, LLC

    A New You LLC1515 Golf Course Rd Se Ste 201 Rio Rancho, NM 87124
    1