Jori Zimmerman, MNT

Nutrition ConsultingFemaleAge 55

Nutrition Consulting

Jori Zimmerman, MNT is a Nutrition Consultant in Broomfield, CO. Her office accepts new patients and telehealth appointments.

Jori Zimmerman, MNT

Nutrition Savvy

80 Garden Ctr Ste 170 Broomfield, CO 80020
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Make an Appointment

(303) 585-1025
Telehealth services available

Accepting new patients

Healthgrades Provider Compare™

Quickly compare more Nutrition Consultants in your area

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well
    Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Offers Telehealth
    This provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Low Wait Times
    Patients are usually seen in 10 minutes or less.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Colorado
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Jori Zimmerman treats your condition or procedure

Jori Zimmerman's conditions and procedures:

  • Autoimmune Diseases
  • Counseling Services
  • Diabetes
  • Diet Counseling
  • Digestive Disorders
  • High Cholesterol
  • Metabolic Disorders
  • Nutritional Counseling
  • Stress Management
  • Weight Loss
  • Weight Loss Management
  • Weight-Related Conditions
  • Wellness Coaching

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Jori Zimmerman accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(303) 585-1025

Jori Zimmerman accepts the following insurance:

We do not accept health insurance

Jori Zimmerman's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Jori Zimmerman

5.0

Based on 8 ratings

5 Stars
100%
(8)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
I love working with Jori on my anti-inflammatory protocol to alleviate arthritis and other symptoms. She is very knowledgeable and supportive, and provides easy to follow plans and recipes. She's invested in your good health.. I highly recommend her!
Helpful
Mar 14, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?
Reply
Jori has helped me recover my health twice now from gastritis caused by meds prescribed by a doctor. She gave me food choice options (including easy recipes) that would be easy on my gut as well as healing along with recommendations for supplements to support my healing. She kept me on track and continues to do so. When she saw progress she encouraged introducing more food choices and monitoring any symptoms. She was great to work with and offered encouragement and support throughout.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Cathy V in Westminster, CO – Feb 13, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?
Reply
Jori is wonderful. She developed an easy to follow common sense plan that was tailored to my specific needs. I can buy the food for healthy recipes at my local grocery store. She took time to get to know me and my health habits before recommending changes and implemented a plan that is helping me change my habits for life instead of a "diet." I highly recommend Jori.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
VMH in Broomfield, CO – May 12, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?
Reply
I started working with Jori about 2 years ago. Jori had me complete questionnaires and keep a food diary. From that information she put together a comprehensive nutrition plan and provided me with tons of recipes to support the plan. I saw immediate results when I started following the plan – I felt better, had more energy and lost weight. I still use the plan as a guide and refer back to it when my diet gets too far off track. I would highly recommend working with her!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jay Driscoll in Broomfield, CO – Oct 28, 2017
Thank you Jay!! I enjoyed being your partner on...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?
Reply
Jori has changed my life leading me on the right path to gain control of my health. Due to medical complications, I developed a host of gut issues and wasn't able to resolve them through conventional medicine. Jori developed a plan for me that was clear and concise. Our conversations, along with her wonderful written materials, were of immense help in understanding my disorders and the best way to treat them. I was, and still am, lucky to have her as my guide!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Rhoda in Denver, CO – Aug 12, 2017
Jori Zimmerman's Reply –
Thank you!! It has been great to work you!
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?
Reply
My husband and I are clients of Jori's, and her common-sense approach and attitude toward health and nutrition have made it so much easier to change some of our poor habits into better health. She follows up on a regular basis with us, and provides positive support with clarity and intention. Jori respects our needs/lifestyle by tailoring health plans that are manageable and realistic. She is knowledgeable and personable, and we highly recommend her services if you seek better health.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Mary Lee Danielson in Broomfield, CO – Mar 07, 2017
Thank you Mary Lee for trusting me on your health...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?
Reply
Jori is detailed and thorough when it comes to evaluating her clients’ needs. She looks at the whole person and not just one area. I highly recommend Jori for her expertise and care.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jennifer in Westminster – Mar 07, 2017
Jori Zimmerman's Reply –
Thank you, Jennifer! Enjoyed working with you.
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?
Reply
I came to Jori to see what changes in my diet could help me eliminate my heartburn. On my own I had cut out the foods that were the most irritating but I was still taking up to 10 Tums per day to control my heartburn. Jori reviewed my health history and my food journal and developed a program that eliminated certain foods and had me take supplements to help heal my digestive track. Within 6 weeks my heartburn has been eliminated completely. I strongly recommend Jori, very supportive.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jamie Z in Lake Havasu City, AZ – Mar 06, 2017
Jori Zimmerman's Reply –
Thank you!
×Post a ResponseAre you Jori Zimmerman, MNT?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Jori Zimmerman?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

About Me

Care Philosophy

I know how difficult it can be to find balance between your health, work and your social life.  I work with busy professionals that are looking to...Read more

Biography

Able to see all clients virtually via Practice Better. 

Hi, I'm Jori Zimmerman, Certified Master Nutrition Therapist and founder of Nutrition...
Read more

Specialties

  • Nutrition Consulting
  • Dietary Management
  • Nutrition
  • Nutrition Education
  • Nutritional Therapy

Education

2013
Nutrition Therapy Institute

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Jori Zimmerman, MNT offer telehealth services?

Jori Zimmerman has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Jori Zimmerman, MNT accepting new patients?

Jori Zimmerman, MNT generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Jori Zimmerman's profile to make an appointment.

Does Jori Zimmerman, MNT accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Jori Zimmerman accepts your insurance.

What are Jori Zimmerman, MNT's top areas of care?

Jori Zimmerman frequently treats Autoimmune Diseases, Counseling Services, and Diabetes. See all procedures and conditions Jori Zimmerman treats.

Where is Jori Zimmerman, MNT's office located?

Jori Zimmerman's office is located at 80 Garden Ctr Ste 170, Broomfield, CO 80020. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

How can I make an appointment with Jori Zimmerman, MNT?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Locations

Nutrition Savvy

Nutrition Savvy80 Garden Ctr Ste 170 Broomfield, CO 80020
1