Dr. David Reina, DC

ChiropracticMale

Dr. Reina
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

3618 Madaca Ln Tampa, FL 33618

Make an Appointment

(813) 978-9700

Dr. David Reina, DC is a Chiropractor in Tampa, FL. He is affiliated with Tampa General Hospital. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Reina to book an appointment.

Healthgrades Provider Compare™

Quickly compare more Chiropractors in your area

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well
    Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Offers Telehealth
    This provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Hospital Satisfaction
    Patients said they were highly satisfied at this doctor's hospital. See hospitals

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Reina treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Reina's conditions and procedures:

  • Back Disorders
  • Low Back Procedure

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Reina accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 978-9700

Dr. Reina accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Blue Care HMO
Blue Select
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access Plus
Coventry Health Care
Wellpath Preferred PPO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO

Dr. Reina's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Reina

4.9

Based on 29 ratings

5 Stars
96.55172413793103%
(28)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
3.4482758620689653%
(1)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Reina
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
My son had brain surgery for a condition called Arnold Chiari Malfunction, the symptom my son displayed was nystagmus. The neurosurgeon couldn’t promise that the nystagmus would be corrected after the surgery. Well it wasn’t, so by the grace of God , we heard about Dr. Reina and how he had helped others with eye issues. On my son’s very first visit he told me how much Dr. Reina had helped his nystagmus. I am so thankful for Dr. Reina and his care for his patients. Now I have my 85 year old mom going to visit him for her sciatica. I can’t wait to see the help she is able to get from his work.
Helpful
Jul 17, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Dr. Reina completely renewed my thoughts on chiropractic care! After a short talk he knew the underlying issues and proceeded to correct them very quickly!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Michelle O – Jul 06, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
I recommend Dr. Reina to everyone I know. Not only does he have an excellent understanding of how to treat you, he is very compassionate, which is so important for patients who are in a lot of pain. His staff is also very sweet and each visit is a pleasant experience. My quality of life has greatly improved because of the pain relief and healing I received. I was referred to him originally for back and neck pain that others could not help me with. After only one visit, it was better and within a week it was gone. Dr. Reina got rid of my pain with a few simple adjustments, taping, and a couple simple exercises I can do at home. I've also suffered from severe migraines for years and have tried different medications. The only thing that made them go away was time after suffering for multiple days. I went to Dr. Reina with a migraine and within minutes the pain, pressure and nausea were gone. It brought me to tears knowing that I didn't have to suffer like I used to in the past.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Susan O. – May 15, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
The staff was excellent and welcoming. My son is almost 5 years old and has toe walked all of his life. Concerning for me as he prefers to walk and run on his toes. It only took one visit with Dr. Reina and to my surprise, immediately after doing a few adjustments and exercises, my son started to walk on his feet! I have never seen him walk on his feet. Amazing! We will of course have to keep practicing the exercises but I'm very pleased with the start of my son's new journey. Thank you!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Crystal Todor – Feb 19, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
I went to Dr. Reina after visiting the podiatrist three times and after one vist he restored feeling to my foot after struggling with it for two months
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Feb 17, 2021
Thank you for your 5 star review of Dr. Reina. We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Helped me recover from childhood injury that no one else was able to help
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Nov 08, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star rating about Dr. Reina!...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Dr. Reina fixed my foot pain! I have been back to my running, pain free for months. He took time with me to assess and address the problem, then offered preventative measures going forward. I have referred family and friends who have been helped by him as well. Grateful!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Kathy S. – Apr 10, 2020
Hi Kathy, thank you for the great review of Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
I recommend Dr. Reina to everyone I meet! I am in the health field and have never seen a better knowledge of the human body in relation to muscle and nerves along with chiropractic care. I’ve seen several other chiropractors along with having nerve ablation surgery from a car accident prior to meeting him. He can listen to a problem and diagnose and treat on the spot. He has helped me with car accident/nerve pain, concussion symptoms, and teaching me ways to correct body position at home in order to correct the problem and not fix it temporarily. Thank you Dr. Reina!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
H. Murray – Oct 11, 2019
Hello, thank you for the five star review and the...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Dr. Reina has been the most instrumental part of my journey pre back surgery and post back surgery. His knowledge and care has kept me sound in body, mind and spirit even prior to the surgery when my health was failing. I have referred several friends with issues that they were told might need surgery. After seeing Dr. Reina they did not need surgery, just treatment from his excellent chiropractic care and follow care. I can not say enough about how finding Dr. Reina changed my life. Thank you Dr. Reina, your the best. Janise Man-Son-Hing
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Janise Man-Son-Hing in FL – Jun 06, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Dr. Reina is knowledgeable and professional. I would recommend to anyone with complete confidence.
Helpful
Apr 09, 2019
Thank you for complimenting Dr. David Reina at...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Dr. Reina was AMAZING! I'd been dealing with a stiff shoulder for a 1.5 h and many treatments were unsuccessful (including typical chiropractic treatment).At the first visit, he told me the problem was not my stiff shoulder, but actually my other shoulder, which was too weak! Nobody had ever told me that and after a small adjustment I felt there feeling a new person! A very useful exercise at home + a correct sleeping posture made me feel so much better, and after 2 more visits I was good to go!
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sep 14, 2018
A stiff shoulder is very uncomfortable! We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
After several suggestions from my doctor when he had nothing else to offer, I finally decided to give Dr. Reina a try. I'm so glad I did because he is superb--he listens and he explains and he answers questions. Most importantly, he works magic! I have seen him for issues with headaches and back pain. My issues were resolved very quickly with 1 or 2 simple exercises, some adjustments, icing, and kineseology tape. I am so very grateful for Dr. Reina.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Jill Crawford – Sep 03, 2018
Thank you for sharing your story Jill! We are so...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Dr. Reina is a skilled, intuitive practitioner. He looks and listens thoroughly; how refreshing! In addition to increasing my ability to function and improving my quality of life, he restores my hope in feeling better and living larger. Doesnt get any better than that!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
SMc in Tampa, FL – Aug 24, 2018
SMc, thank you for the kind review about your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
I have been a patient of Dr. Reina's for almost 15 years. I have been to other chiropractors in the past, but have never experienced a chiropractor with his extensive knowledge and capabilities. Dr. Reina takes the time to listen and evaluate every issue of your medical condition, and works his magic to take away the pain without over adjusting your body. I recommend him to all my friends and family who suffer from various body pains and back issues.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
C.K. Lawonn in Valrico, FL – Jun 02, 2018
C.K. Lawonn, thank you for taking the time to...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
Finally!! Thank you Dr. Reina for helping with my vertigo! I have spent the last couple years searing for someone to help me. I have had X-rays, MRI's, and multiple other tests with no relief. I walked out of Dr. Reina's office feeling so much better. My vertigo is GONE!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Michelle in Wimauma, FL – Apr 30, 2018
Hi Michelle, thank you for taking time to write...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?
Reply
First of all very nice person. Takes time to understand your problems and discusses with you his thoughts and what and how he thinks is going wrong. All the prescribed options for me have worked well to get me out of pain.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Anil in Tampa, FL – Nov 04, 2015
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. David Reina, DC?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Reina?

About Me

Care Philosophy

David A. Reina, D.C. provides expert care to ensure each patient receives individualized treatment. He provides chiropractic services to his patients.

Specialties

  • Chiropractic

Education

1988
Life Univeristy, College Of Chiropractic
Internship Hospital
1988
Life Univeristy, College Of Chiropractic

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. David Reina, DC offer telehealth services?

Dr. Reina has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. David Reina, DC accepting new patients?

Dr. David Reina, DC generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Reina's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. David Reina, DC accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Reina accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. David Reina, DC's top areas of care?

Dr. Reina frequently treats Back Disorders and Low Back Procedure. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Reina treats.

Where is Dr. David Reina, DC's office located?

Dr. Reina's office is located at 3618 Madaca Ln, Tampa, FL 33618. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. David Reina, DC?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

Northdale3618 Madaca Ln Tampa, FL 33618
1

Practice

Florida Orthopaedic Institute13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
2
South Tampa909 N Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa, FL 33609
3

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Reina is affiliated with the following hospital. Select the hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

Tampa General Hospital

Tampa, FL

78% Patient Experience Rating, 9% higher than the national average

6 Awards Received