Dr. Stewart Landau, MD

UrologyMaleAge 62

Dr. Landau
Accepting new patients

Granger Medical Summit Urology

1055 N 300 W Ste 316 Provo, UT 84604

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Stewart Landau, MD is a Urology Specialist in Provo, UT. He is affiliated with medical facilities Mountain View Hospital and Utah Valley Hospital. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Landau to book an appointment.

Compare with other Urology Specialists

Compare Dr. Landau with our nearby Urology Specialists at Timpanogos Regional Hospital.

Make an appointment at Timpanogos Regional Hospital today at (801) 656-1914.

These providers are on the medical staff of Timpanogos Regional Hospital.

Dr. Landau's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Landau

3.3

Based on 54 ratings

5 Stars
51.851851851851855%
(28)
4 Stars
3.7037037037037037%
(2)
3 Stars
3.7037037037037037%
(2)
2 Stars
1.8518518518518519%
(1)
1 Star
38.888888888888886%
(21)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Landau
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
A first time visit to discuss surgery for a kidney stone. I explained a previous bad reaction to a anesthesia drug from a prior surgery. Explained how concerned I was to have to go through that again. I was told, and i quote, "get over it". I was expecting that we would address the drug that was given last time and discuss different options. He did not discuss that at all but i was certainly berated for being concerned about having surgery again. This is not the type of Dr. that we need in our Utah Healthcare System! We need MDs, PAs, MSNs, etc. that are compassionate, professional and quality providers. Let's get rid of the "old school" indoctrination that doctors are God. Socrates calls physicians to life in recognition that they, along with all their patients, are on a path to healing. Let's do better. Let's be healers, not ego mongers.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
What could be improved
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Joy Martin – Sep 11, 2020
Dr. Laudau is competent, concerned, straightforward and caring. He discovered my prostate cancer and has been consistent in following through with the successful treatment necessary to contain it. My only complaint, if I have one, is that it is sometimes quite difficult to get in contact with him around certain members of the office staff. I hope to be able to be treated successfully by him in the future as long as both of us are around.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
Helpful
George King – Apr 16, 2020
He literally changed my life with a procedure that saved my bladder, I feel great!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Boyd Jacobson in Lindon Utah , UT – Apr 11, 2019
I have been one of Dr. Landau's patients for over a year now. During that time I had to have surgery for a cancerous bladder tumor. He and his staff have been very supportive and helpful. Always willing to listen and answer my questions. I highly recommend him to others who have concerns about their treatments. C.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Carol in Springville – Jan 31, 2019
It was a horrible experience. Before the procedure I wasn't given enough information; so, I wasn't prepared. While Landau was working on me he mentioned that there was a lot more blood than expected, and that I was going to have "some" bruising on my right side. Landau was not specific. He didn't mention hematoma. The next couple of days I experienced extensive bruising and a large hematoma. Landau could have let me know the best way to remedy that. But he said nothing.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
orem – Mar 14, 2018
He is the best! Both my wife and I have been treated for several issues by Dr. Landau. Mine began 5 years ago when my PSA was "OK" but he offered to take samples of my prostate if I wanted to make sure I was cancer free. I had prostate cancer!! He recommended to a great Oncologist and I'm still cancer free. He is personable, very intelligence and skilled in his field. We gladly recommend him to anyone. His staff is also very very good. And, my wife loves the stylist shoes he wears.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Quayle W. Dutson in Alpine, Utah – Feb 27, 2018
Dr. Landau is very knowledgeable and gives clear explanations. He describes treatment options well, explaining pros and cons. He is friendly and professional.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Feb 25, 2018
He's a great doc. Very intelligent and respectful. I would recommend him to anyone needing a urologist.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Michelle in Orem – Jan 12, 2018
Dr. Landau is very professional. He listens carefully, conducts appropriate tests, makes several recommendations, and tries to make sure that his patients understand the different treatments and consequences - ultimately leaving decisions to the patient. I have been unusually comfortable under his care. His staff also deserves comment and recognition. They go out of their way to make one feel comfortable and to follow up on treatment and information. Whoever does the hiring deserves a raise!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Provo – Oct 23, 2017
Dr. Landau was great. I first saw him in the provo ER over the weekend for Kidney Stones. I was able to set up an appointment with his office for the following Monday, and was able to have surgery on Tuesday. It was a smooth process, and Dr. Landau was so helpful.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Provo, UT – May 12, 2017
This morning I was experiencing UTI symptoms and called the clinic at 8:30am. The warm and friendly receptionist let me know that I could come down immediately and leave a sample to determine if medication could be started right away. When I arrived, I was immediately taken back to leave a sample and within five minutes the RN called me back and set me up with a prescription. Five minutes later I was out of the pharmacy in the same building with my prescription in hand. Sincere Thanks
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Chris in alpine – Feb 09, 2017
Dr. Landau listened carefully to my concerns. He explained fully what the options were for treatment, the prospects, and side effects.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jim Cannon in Provo, UT – Sep 09, 2016
The staff as well as Dr.Landau lacked competence and knowledge. I payed way too much money to see him and have my urine tested for a UTI I didn't have. When I talked with him about the results he didn't even know the results came back negative and appeared to have no idea what was going on. Two appointments and all I got were some medicine samples.
What went well
  • Office environment
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Courtney in North Salt Lake, UT – Aug 02, 2016
Vasectomy was preformed and it was one of the easiest, fastest and most pain free medical procedures I have ever had.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Steve in PROVO – Mar 28, 2016
I have been going to Dr. Landau for at least 20 years, and I find him a highly competent and caring doctor. He has performed two procedures on me, with great results. I would recommend him to my family and friends, without reservation.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Linda Wright in Pleasant Grove, Utah – Mar 02, 2016
dr landau is the best medical doctor i have visited. i like him a lot. i think he is very professional and he has given me excellent tratment. i always look forward to my visits with him.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
johnjoconnell in Provo, UT – Jan 26, 2016
Years of attentive care and treatment for difficult problems, which have led to positive results.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Gordon Jensen in Mapleton, UT – Jan 18, 2016
Dr. Landau was outstanding. He's personable and respectful. Great doctor. However, because of their billing department, I cannot recommend the Urology Clinic of Utah Valley. The day of the procedure they told me there would be no copay. Nearly two months later I receive a bill for the $25 copay. I call the clinic and the insurance. Turns out when they requested cost of care estimate they submitted it as though it would be in the hospital. Now all they offer for their mistake is Sorry.
What went well
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Long wait times
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Seth L. in Salem, UT – Dec 24, 2015

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Landau?

About Me

Care Philosophy

Dr. Landau earned his bachelors and Medical degree from the University of Utah. He went on to complete his Surgical Residency and Urology Residency at...Read more

Specialties

  • Urology

Board Certifications

Education

1993
University of Utah
Fellowship Hospital
1989
Brown University Affil Hospital
Residency Hospital
1988
Brown U Affil Hosp
Internship Hospital

Languages

  • English
  • Danish

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Stewart Landau, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Stewart Landau, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Landau's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Stewart Landau, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Landau accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Stewart Landau, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Landau frequently treats Enlarged Prostate (BPH), Urinary Stones, and Urinary Tract Infection (UTI). See all procedures and conditions Dr. Landau treats.

Where is Dr. Stewart Landau, MD's office located?

Dr. Landau's office is located at 1055 N 300 W Ste 316, Provo, UT 84604. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Stewart Landau, MD speak?

Dr. Landau speaks Danish and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. Stewart Landau, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Landau has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Stewart Landau, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for Utah
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Landau's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Landau's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Enlarged Prostate (BPH)
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Landau treats Enlarged Prostate (BPH) more than 96% of his peers

Dr. Landau treats this condition more than 96% of his peers

Urinary Stones
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Landau treats Urinary Stones more than 92% of his peers

Dr. Landau treats this condition more than 92% of his peers

Urinary Tract Infection (UTI)
high
high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Landau treats Urinary Tract Infection (UTI) more than 92% of his peers

Dr. Landau treats this condition more than 92% of his peers

Dr. Landau's conditions and procedures:

  • Adrenalectomy
  • Bacteriuria Screening
  • Balanitis
  • Balanoposthitis
  • Bedwetting
  • Bladder Cancer
  • Bladder Diseases
  • Bladder Diverticulum
  • Bladder Function Test
  • Bladder Infection
  • Bladder Scan
  • Bladder Stones
  • Bladder Surgery
  • Blood in Semen (Hematospermia)
  • Blood in Urine (Hematuria)
  • Cancer
  • Chlamydia Infection Screening
  • Chronic Interstitial Cystitis
  • Chronic Kidney Diseases
  • Circumcision
  • Cystectomy
  • Cystometry
  • Cystourethroscopy and Transurethral Resection of Bladder Neck
  • Dipstick Urinalysis
  • Elevated PSA (Prostate Specific Antigen)
  • End-Stage Renal Disease
  • Enlarged Prostate (BPH)
  • Erectile Dysfunction
  • Gonorrhea Screening
  • Herpes Simplex Screening
  • HIV Screening
  • Hormone Replacement Therapy
  • Hydrocele
  • Hydronephrosis
  • Hypogonadism
  • Hypospadias
  • Incontinence Sling Procedure
  • Kidney and Ureter Removal
  • Kidney Cancer
  • Kidney Disease
  • Kidney Infection
  • Kidney Infection, Acute
  • Kidney Infection, Chronic
  • Kidney Stone Removal
  • Kidney Stone Removal, Closed
  • Kidney Stones
  • Kidney Surgery
  • Laparoscopic Destruction of Kidney Lesion
  • Lithotripsy
  • Male Infertility
  • Neurogenic Bladder
  • Nighttime Urination (Nocturia)
  • Orchiectomy
  • Orchiopexy for Undescended Testicle
  • Orchitis
  • Overactive Bladder
  • Painful Urination (Dysuria)
  • Peyronie's Disease
  • Phimosis
  • Polyuria
  • Prostate Biopsy
  • Prostate Cancer
  • Prostate Cancer Screening
  • Prostate Cancer Screening Exam (DRE)
  • Prostate Cyst
  • Prostate Removal
  • Prostate Stones
  • Prostatitis
  • Renal Transplant and Nephrectomy
  • Sexual Dysfunction
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
  • Sexually Transmitted Infections Screening
  • Sleep Disorders
  • Spermatocele
  • STD Screening
  • Syphilis Screening
  • Testicular Atrophy
  • Testicular Cancer
  • Testicular Dysfunction
  • Traumatic Acute Kidney Injury
  • Trichomoniasis Screening
  • TURP (Transurethral Resection of Prostate) or Laser Destruction of Prostate
  • Undescended Testicles
  • Ureteral Stones
  • Ureteral Stricture or Kinking
  • Urethral Dilation
  • Urethral Stricture
  • Urinary Disorders
  • Urinary Incontinence
  • Urinary Stone Removal (Litholapaxy)
  • Urinary Stones
  • Urinary Tract Infection (UTI)
  • Uroflowmetry
  • Vaginal and Pelvic Prolapse
  • Varicocele
  • Varicocelectomy or Hydrocelectomy
  • Vasectomy
  • Vesicoureteral Reflux
  • Wound Repair

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Landau accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(801) 357-7530

Dr. Landau accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Altius Health Plans
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
LocalPlus
Commercial Insurance Company
Coventry Health Care
Deseret Mutual (DMBA)
EMI Health
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
Health Net
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Kaiser Permanente
Medicaid
Medicare
Meritain Health
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PEHP
Public Employees Health Plan (PEHP)
Public Employees Health Plan
SelectHealth
Tricare
UnitedHealthCare
United Healthcare
Wells Fargo Insurance

Locations

Granger Medical Summit Urology

Provo1055 N 300 W Ste 316 Provo, UT 84604
1