Dr. Seung Yi, MD

Dr. Seung Yi, MD

Sports MedicineMaleAge 42

Sports Medicine

Dr. Seung Yi, MD is a Sports Medicine Specialist in Tampa, FL. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital and HCA Florida West Tampa Hospital. His office accepts new patients and telehealth appointments.

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Citrus Park

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Citrus Park6117 GUNN HWY Tampa, FL 33625
1

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

Florida Orthopaedic Institute13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
2

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - South Tampa

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - South Tampa909 N Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa, FL 33609
3

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions WellPatients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Offers TelehealthThis provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Practices at Top HospitalPatient Safety Excellence Award™ See hospitals

More Sports Medicine Specialists at HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital

Dr. Yi's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Yi

4.3

Based on 47 ratings

5 Star
83%
83%
4 Star
0%
0%
3 Star
0%
0%
2 Star
2%
2%
1 Star
15%
15%
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Exceeded Expectations
Dr. Yi and his team did an amazing job with my surgery to repair a sever break where the leg and ankle come together. Three months post surgery I’m walking three miles a day each morning with no issues or soreness. I would highly recommend Dr. Yi to anyone needing a top notch Orthopedic Surgeon!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Christopher B. – Jan 21, 2023
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Yi is awesome! Received a Tibial Plateau Fracture playing basketball. He performed surgery and repaired my damaged knee area. I then had 3 separate follow-up visits at the Citrus Park office and everyone there was always kind and professional. The most efficient office environment I have ever been to for a doctors office. I was never there longer than 30 minutes and that was with an x-ray each time. Dr. Yi was able to answer all of my questions in detail and without making me seem stupid for asking them. He can explain everything in laymen's terms. Thank you Dr. Yi for your expertise and hopefully getting me back to basketball soon.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
SCOTT LOCK – Oct 25, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Worst doctor ever, rushed all the appointment, and questioned: what do you want to do? As if I were the doctor.... Not recommended, also the center is like a supermarket, yo got there, ink slip for x-ray, see doctor (2 minutes) PT, if no improvement come back for MRI,
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Beatriz – Jul 09, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
When I saw I was seeing Dr. Yi, a sports doctor that specializes in all areas of orthopaedic problems, I was elated. He diagnosed me with a very serious shoulder problem. When I said , “That sounds bad,” He bluntly said, yes it is, your bone is dying and you’ll eventually need a total shoulder replacement. When I told him I was also having severe pain in my back, hip, and leg, he just told me I’d have to see another doctor. I was shocked because he is listed as a doctor who specializes in hip, leg, etc problems. He spent about 7 minutes total with me and rushed out. When I researched my Dx, I was stunned. I had no idea the obstacles I was facing and how wide spread it could be. I felt he didn’t want to deal with a complicated case. Even so, he could have taken more time with me, explaining the source of my problems and how I could slow down the progression. Nope, nothing. He was unfeeling and I felt I was just another patient he had to check off his busy schedule.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't explain conditions well
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
May 17, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
I highly recommend Dr Yi. Over the past six months I have seen him for my shoulder problem which has been going on for a year. He ordered an MRI and recommended a course of action which included surgery as the last step. The first step of treatment has resolved my shoulder problem. I saw him last Friday, March 5th, for a knee problem that started 4 months ago and has gotten worse over the past couple of weeks when I was unable to sleep and had difficulty walking. He diagnosed it as moderate to severe arthritis and arthritis and recommended several options for treatment with surgery being the last. He does talk fast but also spends the time to listen to you. In addition to that he has a good sense of humor. Thank you Dr Yi.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Tom Drapeau – Mar 08, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Three years ago I had shoulder surgery with Dr. Yi. He explained what he saw on the disk but found more damage during surgery. Surgery took longer than expected but he did a wonderful job. I had to stay in a sling longer than others I know but Dr. Yi knew what he was talking about. I have 100% use of my shoulder while others I know that did not see this doctor still have problems raising their arms. After working very hard at physical therapy I am golfing again, without pain! Never thought I could get such great results. Thanks Dr. YI.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
Helpful
Bonnie Plesco – Feb 19, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Yi provided me with a second opinion concerning a sports related injury. We discussed the various options concerning treatment and selected a course of action appropriate for my employment and activity level. My surgery went extremely well as did my recovery. His predictions for my outcome were accurate. I highly recommend Dr. Yi.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Wait times
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Dec 10, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star rating and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Went to see Dr. Yi for a hip issue that had been lingering for years. He quickly identified the issue and made the appropriate suggestion to fix it. After surgery and a few months of physical therapy, I feel better than I have in years! Wish I had seen him years ago.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Tom A – Dec 01, 2020
Tom, thank you for your 5 star rating for Dr. Yi!...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Yi treated me for several years for right knee arthritis up to and including a total knee replacement. I am very pleased with the treatment and with the results. I particularly appreciate how he fully explained all available options and accurately set expectations for the surgery and the results. I would strongly recommend Dr. Yi to patients with similar needs.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Matt S. – Sep 19, 2020
Hi Matt, Thank you for your five star review and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Very poor experience and execution. Would not recommend.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Aug 13, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Yi is awesome! I recently had an opportunity to see Dr. Yi for a knee problem . I found Dr. Yi to be very knowledgeable and compassionate. He treated me well. He understood the problem and explained to me in detail. He relieved me of my pain almost right away. He even referred me to another orthopedic surgeon because he thought it would be best for me. Dr. Yi listens to the patient and allows her/him to ask questions, which he answers to his best. Dr. Yi is very humble and is simply amazing !. Many thanks to him.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Kirtikumar Pandya, MD – Jun 11, 2020
Hi Kirtikumar, thank you for the great review and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Yi is awesome! I recently had an opportunity to see Dr. Yi for a knee problem . I found Dr. Yi to be very knowledgeable and compassionate. He treated me well. He understood the problem and explained to me in detail. He relieved me of my pain almost right away. He even referred me to another orthopedic surgeon because he thought it would be best for me. Dr. Yi listens to the patient and allows her/him to ask questions, which he answers to his best. Dr. Yi is very humble and is simply amazing !. Many thanks to him.
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Kirtikumar Pandya – Jun 11, 2020
We appreciate the awesome review for our team,...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Very professional! He fixed my broken shoulder, and I am back to 90% of where I was prior to the surgery.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Glenn Ciganek – Nov 01, 2019
Hi Glenn, thank you for the five stars and kind...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
We were extremely pleased with Dr Yi’s attentiveness but more importantly his skills. My 89 year old Mom had a complete shoulder replacement with outstanding results. My Mom felt well informed and well taken care of throughout the entire process. Trust is extremely important when considering surgery and Dr Yi’s skills and caring will carry you through a tough procedure. We also can’t say enough about the outstanding PT Department! Mike, Levett and Sandra were so sweet to my Mom! Thank you all!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mercedes in Tampa, FL – Oct 05, 2019
Hi Mercedes, thank you for the five star review!...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Yi gave me the best care of my knee after my fall. After his care , I am ready to run again!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
Helpful
Oct 04, 2019
Thank you for the five star review! Happy to hear...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
I highly recommend Dr. Yi. I fell at home and broke my femur, Dr. Yi performed my surgery. I couldn't ask for a better surgical outcome, I was very pleased. Dr. Yi took time to explain how my surgery went, showing me xray results. Dr. Yi was kind, respectfull and professional, I was very fortunate to have him as my surgeon. Thank you to Dr. Yi and his staff.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sep 27, 2019
Hi, thank you for the five stars and for...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
not knowledgeable, recommends i just live with my problem. blew through exam and notes missed problems. getting records is a major problem.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Aug 21, 2019
Thank you for your feedback. We sincerely...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Yi and his assistant Shay were both very nice. Dr. Yi is very knowledgeable and professional. I'll DEFINITELY recommend Dr. Yi to anyone with hip problems.
What went well
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
May 13, 2019
Thank you for taking time to review your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
Dr Yi is wonderful..a little nervous when I go but he seems to have a way of calming my nerves
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Jill Benson in TAMPA, FL – May 10, 2019
Jill, thank you for taking time to compliment Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?
Reply
My wife, who has advancing Alzheimer's, fell at home and broke her hip. As the attending orthopedic surgeon, Dr. Yi came to us by luck. We could not be more pleased. He met with us a day prior to surgery, clearly explaining the hip condition, the options available (pinning, partial or full replacement) and the reasoning for each. The day of surgery, he spoke to me re her condition change (bone had rotated) necessitating the partial replacement and that it would take 60-90 minutes. 50 minutes later he reappeared, explaining a successful procedure. He communicates perfectly, is obviously extremely competent, and is pleasant and friendly.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
LUTZ, FL – May 09, 2019
Sorry to hear that your wife has advancing...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seung Yi, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Yi?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Yi treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Yi's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair
  • ACL Surgery
  • Adhesive Capsulitis
  • All Shoulder or Elbow Replacement Procedures
  • Ankle Arthroscopy
  • Ankle Fracture
  • Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture
  • Ankle Sprains and Strains
  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) or Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL) Tear
  • Arthritis
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Arthroplasty
  • Arthroscopic Shoulder Surgery
  • Ataxia
  • Avascular Necrosis
  • Back Pain
  • Bone Cancer
  • Broken Arm
  • Bunion Surgery
  • Bursitis
  • Carpal Tunnel Release
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Cervical Herniated Disc
  • Cervical Spine Myelopathy
  • Chronic Neck Pain
  • Clavicle Fracture
  • Coccygeal Pain
  • Coccyx or Sacrum Fracture
  • Complex Fractures
  • Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS)
  • Complications of Joint Prosthesis
  • Cutaneous Lupus Erythematosus
  • Degenerative Disc Disease
  • Difficulty With Walking
  • Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
  • Elbow Bursitis
  • Elbow Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Elbow Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Elbow Replacement
  • Elbow Sprain
  • Elbow Surgery
  • Enthesopathy of Hip (incl. Trochanteric Bursitis)
  • Enthesopathy of Knee (incl. Bursitis of Knee)
  • Excision of Femur or Knee
  • Excision of Radius or Ulna
  • Excision of Tarsal or Metatarsal
  • Excision of Tibia or Fibula
  • Femur Fracture
  • Foot and Ankle Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Ligament and Tendon Repair
  • Foot and Ankle Surgery
  • Foot Fracture
  • Fracture of Hand (incl. Fingers)
  • Gait Abnormality
  • Ganglion Cyst
  • Glenoid Labrum Tear
  • Gout
  • Hammer Toe
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Hand Fracture
  • Herniated Disc
  • Hip Arthroscopy
  • Hip Fracture
  • Hip Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Hip Injury
  • Hip Pointer Injuries
  • Hip Replacement
  • Hip Replacement Revision
  • Hip Sprain
  • Humerus Fracture
  • Internal Derangement of Knee
  • Intervertebral Disc Disease
  • Joint Drainage
  • Joint Pain
  • Joint Surgery
  • Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Knee Arthroscopy
  • Knee Dislocation
  • Knee Fracture
  • Knee Injuries
  • Knee Replacement
  • Knee Sprain
  • Lateral and Medial Epicondylitis (Tennis and Golf Elbow)
  • Lateral Collateral Ligament (LCL) Sprain
  • Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
  • Leg Fracture Below Knee (incl. Ankle)
  • Ligament Reconstruction
  • Limb Pain
  • Low Back Pain
  • Lumbar Herniated Disc
  • Medial Collateral Ligament (MCL) Sprain
  • Meniscus Surgery
  • Muscular Dystrophy (MD)
  • Musculoskeletal Function Test
  • Nerve Block, Somatic
  • Nerve Root Injury and Plexus Disorders (incl. Pinched Nerve)
  • Neuroplasty
  • Non-Traumatic Rupture of Achilles Tendon
  • Non-Unions and Malunions of Fractures
  • Osgood Schlatter Disease
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
  • Osteoarthritis of Hand or Wrist
  • Osteoarthritis of Hands
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip and Thigh
  • Osteoarthritis of Knee
  • Osteoarthritis of Shoulder
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Osteochondritis Dissecans
  • Osteopenia
  • Osteoporosis
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Pathological Spine Fracture
  • Pelvic Fracture
  • Peripheral Nerve Block
  • Plantar Fasciitis
  • Pyogenic Arthritis
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Resection or Ablation of Bone Tumor, Partial or Complete Resection of Bone, Debridement of Bone
  • Reverse Total Shoulder and Total Shoulder Replacement
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Rib Fracture
  • Rotator Cuff and Labral Repair
  • Rotator Cuff Surgery
  • Rotator Cuff Tear
  • Runner's Knee
  • Sacrum Disorders
  • Scapular Fracture
  • Scoliosis
  • Separated Femoral Epiphysis Treatment
  • Shoulder Arthroscopy
  • Shoulder Diseases
  • Shoulder Dislocation
  • Shoulder Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Fracture Treatment
  • Shoulder Impingement Syndrome
  • Shoulder Replacement
  • Shoulder Tendinitis and Tenosynovitis
  • Sjögren's Syndrome
  • Spina Bifida
  • Spinal Stenosis
  • Spine Deformities
  • Spondylitis
  • Sprains and Strains (incl. Muscle Tear)
  • Steroid Injection
  • Synovial Biopsy
  • Systemic Chondromalacia
  • Tibia and Fibula Fractures
  • Tibia or Fibula Stress Fracture
  • Total Hip Replacement
  • Unicompartmental Hip Surgery
  • Viscosupplementation With Hyaluronate

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Yi accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 820-1860

Dr. Yi accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Select
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Beech Street (Multiplan)
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
Cigna
Community Care Network
CorVel
Coventry Health Care
Coventry Health America
Evolutions Healthcare Systems
First Health
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Galaxy Health Network
GENERAL
Worker's Compensation WC
Health Net
Humana
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
MedCare International
MedCare International PPO
Medicaid
Amerigroup
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
One Health
PHP-Physicians Health Plan
Physician HealthCare Network
Preferred Health Systems
Preferred Health Network
Private HealthCare Systems
Prudential
Tricare
Family Health Plan PPO
Triwest
UnitedHealth Group
UnitedHealthCare
PacifiCare

About Me

Care Philosophy

I enjoy using my compassion, skills, and expertise to help my patients achieve an active and healthy lifestyle.

Biography

Dr. Yi was born in Jeju, South Korea but grew up in St. Petersburg, Florida. He obtained his undergraduate degree in biology from Emory University and...Read more

Specialties

  • Sports Medicine
  • Orthopedic Surgery

Board Certifications

Education

Northeast Ohio College Of Medicine
Internship Hospital
2014
Northeast Ohio Medical University|Summa Hlth Sys, Ne Oh Coll Med
Residency Hospital

Awards

  • Healthgrades Honor Roll
  • Young Investigator Award - American Society of Hypertension, 2007
  • 1st Place Podium Presentation Winner - AMA Research Symposium, 2014
  • Chied Resident - Orthopaedic Surgery Residency, 2014

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best way to schedule an appointment with Dr. Seung Yi, MD?

New patients may call (813) 686-9047 to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Seung Yi, MD accept any insurance plans?

A list of accepted insurance providers is available on the Healthgrades insurance check. It is always a good idea to verify your insurance when making an appointment.

Does Dr. Seung Yi, MD accept new patients?

New patients are generally accepted by Dr. Seung Yi, MD on Healthgrades. To arrange an appointment, call the number on Dr. Yi's profile.

What conditions does Dr. Seung Yi, MD treat?

Dr. Yi frequently treats the following conditions: Hip Fracture, Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip), and Adhesive Capsulitis. See more on Healthgrades.

What is Dr. Seung Yi, MD's office address?

Dr. Yi's office is located at 6117 GUNN HWY, Tampa, FL 33625. You can find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

Is Dr. Seung Yi, MD able to provide telehealth services?

Dr. Yi provides telehealth services. Please contact the office to determine whether you are eligible.

Is Dr. Seung Yi, MD affiliated with any hospitals?

Dr. Seung Yi, MD is affiliated with HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital and HCA Florida West Tampa Hospital.

Is Dr. Seung Yi, MD a board-certified professional?

Yes, Dr. Seung Yi, MD holds board certifications in Orthopedic Surgery.

Does Dr. Seung Yi, MD receive good ratings from patients?

There is a star rating of 4.3/5 for Dr. Seung Yi, MD. Patients say that the provider listened & answered questions well and the provider listened & answered questions well. See all patient feedback on Healthgrades.

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Yi is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital

Tampa, FL

71% Patients that would definitely recommend, 1% higher than the national average

3 Awards Received

HCA Florida West Tampa Hospital

Tampa, FL

2 Awards Received

Mease Countryside Hospital

Safety Harbor, FL

79% Patients that would definitely recommend, 9% higher than the national average

St. Joseph's Hospital

Tampa, FL

78% Patients that would definitely recommend, 8% higher than the national average

10 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2022)