Dr. Seth Gasser, MD

Sports MedicineMaleAge 60

Sports Medicine

Dr. Seth Gasser, MD is a Sports Medicine Specialist in Temple Terrace, FL and has over 35 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from University Of Maryland School Of Medicine in 1987. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as Adventhealth Tampa and St. Joseph's Hospital. His office accepts new patients and telehealth appointments.

Dr. Seth Gasser, MD

Florida Orthopaedic Institute- NORTH TAMPA - TEMPLE TERRACE

13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number
Telehealth services available

Accepting new patients

Compare with other Sports Medicine Specialists

Compare Dr. Gasser with our nearby Sports Medicine Specialists at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Make an appointment at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital today at (813) 994-0358.

These providers are on the medical staff of HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Dr. Gasser's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Gasser

4.5

Based on 20 ratings

5 Stars
85%
(17)
4 Stars
5%
(1)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
10%
(2)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Gasser
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Great doctors but they have zero understanding of your time. NO ONE should ever have to wait 2 hours for any kind of visit. You do at Florida Ortho Institute. No excuses. This scheduled time is for the patients NOT the docs.
What went well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Feb 20, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
Dr. Gasser is the most knowledgable, and patient oriented surgeon I have ever had the pleasure of meeting. His dedication to his practice gives comfort to patients knowing their surgical outcome will be successful. Thank you Dr. Gasser!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Nicole A – Dec 24, 2019
Hi Nicole, thank you for the kind words and five...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
Dr Gasser was one of the nicest and most professional doctors I've ever met. He clearly walked me thru what my problem was and the options on how to treat it. Its not often I can say this about a doctors office visit, but I genuinely enjoyed it. Great doctor!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Dec 23, 2019
Thank you for complimenting Dr. Gasser who was...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
Its obvious Dr Gasser cares about his patients. His office was very busy but he took his time and answered my questions. He also seems to consider surgery a last resort and I appreciated that. He takes a patient centric view of how to fix the problem. Highly recommend him
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Dec 23, 2019
We appreciate the five star review! We are glad...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
As usual great experience. I am a retired physician and have has surgeries, injections and complete testing of my joints. I believe FOI has the edge in all of southeast United States . What many patients do not realize it is a teaching institute for international doctors and allied health care professionals. Their staff continues to grow with additions of outstanding doctors from across the states. Really no better place to go. Dr. Gasser is at the top of this wonderful staff.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
william layden md – Jul 17, 2019
William, thank you for the five-star review of...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
Had 2 appointments with Dr Gasser. One related to painful knee next for painful elbow . These visits were scheduled by me for doctors evaluation. The 1st visitThe physicians assistant examined me , 2nd the nurse practitioner examined me. Each time Dr Gasser stood outside by the clerical table talking nonsense At no time did Dr Gasser enter the room or acknowledge my presence. I have no issue with PA's or NP. But initial consultation should be performed by the doc i scheduled with Never Again
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
9 people found this helpful
Helpful
John Devlin in Tampa, Fl – Feb 16, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
He is an excellent surgeon. In the office and in the OR Dr. Gasser is truly a professional. He repaired my Lt meniscus and I was back in action in no time. He just repaired my Rt meniscus and I'm getting ready to be released back to normal work duties. Both of my tears were work related (firefighter) and everything from day 1 to release went smoothly.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Dan Faviere in Lakeland, FL – Dec 10, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
I had surgery from a yoga accident, torn labrum and rotator cuff. I was very nervous about the surgery. Dr Gasser repaired it just like he said be would. Great job and I'm back to an active lifestyle!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Tampa, Fl – Jun 20, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?
Reply
Repaired torn ligament in elbow from playing racquetball. Good recovery and back to playing ball without problems! Surgery performed in 1999.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
7 people found this helpful
Helpful
Mar 13, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Gasser?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

About Me

Care Philosophy

My goal is to provide patients with the best, most advanced care and treatment available, allowing them to remain active and pursue a healthy lifestyle.

Specialties

  • Sports Medicine
  • Hip & Knee Orthopedics
  • Orthopedic Shoulder & Elbow Surgery
  • Regenerative Medicine

Board Certifications

  • Orthopaedic Sports Medicine
  • Orthopedic Surgery

Education

1993
Southern California Center For Sports Medicine
Fellowship Hospital
1992
University Of Southern California
Residency Hospital
1988
University of South Florida
Internship Hospital
1987
University Of Maryland School Of Medicine
Medical School
1983
Franklin & Marshall College
Undergraduate School
,

Awards

  • Healthgrades Honor Roll
  • Health Care Hereos Award, Tampa Bay Business Journal, Physician Finalist, 2004
  • Florida Choice Award, Physician Finalist, 2004
  • Best Doctors in America, 2000-2010

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Sports Medicine Specialists practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Sports Medicine Specialists.

Does Dr. Seth Gasser, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Gasser has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

What are Dr. Seth Gasser, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Gasser frequently treats Achilles Tendinitis, Adhesive Capsulitis, and Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) or Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL) Tear. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Gasser treats.

Where is Dr. Seth Gasser, MD's office located?

Dr. Gasser's office is located at 13020 N Telecom Pkwy, Temple Terrace, FL 33637. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Seth Gasser, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Gasser treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Gasser's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendinitis
  • Adhesive Capsulitis
  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) or Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL) Tear
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Arthritis of the Shoulder
  • Broken Arm
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Chondrocalcinosis
  • Chronic Neck Pain
  • Clavicle Fracture
  • Deep Vein Thrombosis (DVT)
  • Difficulty With Walking
  • Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
  • Elbow Bursitis
  • Elbow Disorders
  • Elbow Injuries
  • Elbow Sprain
  • Femur Fracture
  • Fracture
  • Gait Abnormality
  • Ganglion Cyst
  • Glenoid Labrum Tear
  • Internal Derangement of Knee
  • Intervertebral Disc Disease
  • Joint Drainage
  • Joint Pain
  • Knee Arthritis
  • Knee Dislocation
  • Knee Disorders
  • Knee Fracture
  • Knee Injuries
  • Knee Ligament Rupture
  • Knee Pain
  • Knee Resurfacing
  • Knee Sprain
  • Knee Tendinitis
  • Lateral and Medial Epicondylitis (Tennis and Golf Elbow)
  • Lateral Collateral Ligament (LCL) Sprain
  • Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
  • Limb Pain
  • Lupus
  • Medial Collateral Ligament (MCL) Sprain
  • Meniscus Tear
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Post-Laminectomy Syndrome
  • Pseudoarthrosis
  • Pyogenic Arthritis
  • Quadriceps Tendon Tears
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Rotator Cuff Tear
  • Runner's Knee
  • Shin Splints
  • Shoulder and Thorax Deformity - Congenital Heart Disease
  • Shoulder Diseases
  • Shoulder Dislocation
  • Shoulder Disorders
  • Shoulder Girdle Defect - Mental Retardation, Familial
  • Shoulder Impingement Syndrome
  • Shoulder Instability
  • Shoulder Muscle Strain
  • Shoulder Pain
  • Shoulder Separation
  • Shoulder Sprain
  • Shoulder Tendinitis
  • Shoulder Tendinitis and Tenosynovitis
  • Sports Injuries
  • Sprains and Strains (incl. Muscle Tear)
  • Tibia Fracture
  • Viscosupplementation With Hyaluronate
  • Wrist Sprain or Strain

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Gasser accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 978-9700

Dr. Gasser accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Choice PPO
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Coventry Health Care of Florida PPO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute- NORTH TAMPA - TEMPLE TERRACE

North Tampa13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
1

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

Brandon305 E Brandon Blvd Brandon, FL 33511
2

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - South Tampa

South Tampa909 N Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa, FL 33609
3

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

Brandon560 S Lakewood Dr Ste 101 Brandon, FL 33511
4