Dr. Roy Sanders, MD

Orthopedic SurgeryMaleAge 68

Dr. Sanders
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Roy Sanders, MD is a Orthopedic Surgery Specialist in Temple Terrace, FL. Dr. Sanders has more experience with Ankle & Foot Surgery than other specialists in his area. He is affiliated with medical facilities HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital and Tampa General Hospital. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Sanders to book an appointment.

Compare with other Orthopedic Surgery Specialists

Compare Dr. Sanders with our nearby Orthopedic Surgery Specialists at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Make an appointment at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital today at (813) 994-0358.

Filter by
Provider Ratings

These providers are on the medical staff of HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Dr. Sanders' Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Sanders

5.0

Based on 36 ratings

5 Stars
100%
(36)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Sanders
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Dr Sanders is renowned for his surgical repairs and salvage of traumatic orthopaedic injuries. After years of progressively worsening and debilitating pain in my ankle and foot due to traumatic injury and fractures years earlier, Dr Sanders has alleviated my constant pain. My severe pain overcame my hesitancy to have an invasive orthopaedic surgical procedure. Within weeks of having a total ankle replacement, I am pain-free, walking, and progressively enjoying more activities. My appreciation and gratitude for Dr Sanders and his phenomenal surgical expertise has provided a renewed positive and active life ahead, pain free. Thank you Dr Sanders!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Staff friendliness
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sep 10, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
I first met Dr. Roy Sanders on November 2, 2020 to discuss options for ankle surgery, necessitated by worsening arthritic ankle pain from an injury that occurred over 35 years ago. Dr. Sanders was highly recommended by my previous orthopedic doctor, Glen Barden, formerly with Watson Clinic. At age 74, I opted for ankle replacement vs. fusion and my surgery was performed soon after on December 3. After about one month in casts I began physical therapy cast-free. At about 10 weeks post-op, my ankle was basically pain free and I could again walk with a normal gait. Four months post-op I'm back to part time work as a wetland surveyor that often involves strenuous walking conditions. I only know I had surgery because of minor, residual swelling that is getting less with time. Thank you, Dr. Sanders and the entire staff at FOI for your efficiency and a great experiene overall. My only regret is not having ther surgery years earlier. Phil Chapman
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Phil Chapman – May 02, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sanders performed revision, triple fusion, bunion removal, and repaired two hammer toes on my right foot and ankle on January 14, 2021. I had surgery on that foot in September of 2019 by another doctor in Sarasota. Unfortunately, a year later, my foot was worse, and I was in more pain than before. Dr. Sanders removed all hardware and inserted new. I am a little over 3 months out, and ready to begin physical therapy. Dr. Sanders was wonderful throughout this experience. Everything has gone just as he said. The Florida Orthopedic Institute staff have been excellent, supportive and so very professional. I feel that I am one of the most fortunate to have found Dr. Sanders. As soon as this foot is totally healed, I plan to ask Dr. Sanders to perform surgery on my left foot!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Venice, Florida Patient – Apr 28, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr Sanders gave my husband his mobility back! He replaced my husband’s ankle on his right foot and moved the heel on his right foot. From being unable to walk to back to shooting 500 free throws a day and bike riding ten or more miles at the tender of of 78. Thank you Dr. Sanders!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Allen – Mar 31, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sanders and his entire team were very professional and extremely helpful during my one year of surgeries and appointments. 2020 was a challenging year on many fronts. My arthritic ankle began giving me issues several years ago when I lived in Wisconsin. The Orthopedic ankle specialist there did not want to even attempt a full ankle replacement as he thought my ankle was too far gone. I know I was moving to Florida in January 2020 so ask my Dr. for a recommendation in Tampa, he said if I could see Dr. Sanders he would be my best shot at replacement. Needless to say Dr. Sanders performed the surgery in September and now I am walking, bike riding and playing golf again mostly pain free. I would like to thank Dr. Sanders and his team for giving me the opportunity to life a near normal active life again!
Helpful
Ronald Levondosky – Feb 11, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
The best way to describe Dr. Sanders is- he gave me my life back! I had an open trimalleolar fracture that, unfortunately, developed posttraumatic arthritis, which made it very difficult to walk and perform my job. I was told by my original surgeon my only option was an ankle fusion, I was devastated because if I had a fusion, I knew I would no longer be able to work. After researching Doctors and procedures, I found Dr. Sanders and made an appt for a 2nd opinion. He reviewed my history and my X-rays and said I was a good candidate for a TAR- Total Ankle Replacement (my previous surgeon said I wasn't a candidate, only to find out he doesn't even do them). Around the 6 month post-op mark, everything is finally the way I had hoped it would be. I have more range of motion, I walk totally normal now and no longer have a limp. Best thing, I can still work and it's even better now because I have no more pain!! I am eternally grateful to Dr. Sanders and his team!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Staci B. – Feb 02, 2021
Staci, thank you for your 5 star review for Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Successful fusion of arch bones. My story started back a year ago when an orthopedic surgeon from my home state, attempted to fusion of my fallen arch. I am 73 years old and have had extensive back surgery which lead to a dropped foot condition and the fallen arch. This surgeon just wrapped the foot in an Ace bandage and put it in a gray walking boot. After eight months the bones still had not fused and I was in constant pain. Dr. Sanders operated on my foot and took excellent care of the healing process. I was fitted with four casts and after four months I was completely healed. Believe me when I tell you Dr. Sanders gave me my life back, both physically and emotionally. Finally after eight months of being in pain I am healed and will be starting a new life.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Patricia Gay – Jan 05, 2021
Patricia, thank you for your 5 star rating for...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sanders is an excellent surgeon and goes above and beyond to make you feel comfortable with his plan of care. For 10 years I had pain in my ankle that was making ambulation almost impossible. Dr. Sanders determined that an ankle replacement was appropriate. I felt confident in his experience with this procedure. He did the surgery and I am now able to ambulate without pain. He takes the time to explain what is wrong and how he will repair it. Nancy, his administrative assistant, was great to work with and set up post op care. Also she was prompt in getting back to me and answering any questions. The entire experience was very positive and I would recommend him to anyone that needs a replacement.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Donna T. – Jan 02, 2021
Donna, thank you for your 5 star rating for Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
I moved here from Boston MA, and my Doctor from Massachusetts General Hospital recommended Dr. Sanders for my total ankle replacement. My initial meeting with him was thorough, and he explained the procedure in detail. I had my surgery in the morning and left Tampa General early in the afternoon. I experienced very little pain, and didn't need all my pain medication. 5 weeks post surgery I was walking on that ankle. 6 weeks post surgery I could easily walk a mile. I have full range of motion on that ankle, and can easily wear high heeled shoes for events and parties. Most importantly, I have totally resumed my physical activities at the gym (including walking up and down the stairs without holding onto the banister). I highly recommend Dr. Sanders and the total ankle replacement. I am pain-free and wish I would have had the procedure earlier.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Barbara Schlanger – Dec 10, 2020
Barbara, thank you for your 5 star rating and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sanders is not only a great surgeon, but a caring one. After years of pain, a subtalar fusion and other corrective foot surgery has given me an opportunity to be active again. Dr. Sanders is very upfront about recuperation time and what to expect.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Susan D. – Oct 24, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star rating for Dr. Sanders!...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
What can I say about Dr. Sanders that hasn't already been said? He is fantastic, brilliant, erudite, caring, kind and I trust him completely. He's great! I was in a near fatal head on car crash (Feb 2018). FOI trauma surgeon Dr. Mir, FOI team and TGH put me back together. Everything below my neck was broken, dislocated or injured except my right arm and left leg. My right foot, ankle and leg had the most damage. Sept. 2018, Dr. Sanders was asked to evaluate my injuries that weren't healing. Plus, I developed MRSA. He admitted me that day and saved my leg from possible amputation. At first, part of my tibia was removed, a cement spacer was inserted and I was given 6 weeks of high dose IV antibiotics. 12/2018, I was able to walk and drive with the knowledge my talus would likely be eroded. 3/2019, my talus sustained enough damage to require ankle fusion. (as a lifelong athlete, I wasn't excited) Ankle Fusion was done 5/2019. I was released 7/8/2020 from care and can do most activities.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
John M. – Jul 09, 2020
Hi John, thank you for sharing your story. We are...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr. Roy Sanders is a gifted surgeon, and an extraordinary leader in the orthopedic field, particularly in the evolving area of total ankle replacements. He is also extremely kind and compassionate. I am now three months post replacement surgery and can say that he and his team, including the physical therapists at FOI (thank you Roman and Gabe), have me well on my way to significantly increased mobility and far less pain. I have a much more normal gait than before the surgery, and do not experience the crushing arthritis that made walking almost unbearable for me. I have spoken with other professional friends and family who work in the medical field, and the consensus is the same: Dr. Sanders is brilliant, experienced and truly cares about his patients. I am, indeed, very fortunate to have had my ankle surgery with him.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Caroline – Mar 23, 2020
Hi Caroline, thank you for the kind review of Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Just over six months ago I had a subtalar midfoot fusion, Strayer, Dwyer, Evans surgical procedure performed by Dr. Sanders on my left foot. Before the procedure, I had experienced excruciating pain for five years whenever I walked, or attempted to exercise. Today I am pain free and walking normally again, and I feel great. Thanks to Dr. Sanders, I will now be able to live a normal life again.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mar 10, 2020
We are so glad to hear that you are pain free and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sanders is an elite surgeon. He worked on both a rare lesion I had on my hip and he fused my right ankle after a serious open fracture. If it weren't for Dr. Sanders masterwork I'm not sure where I would be today. He's not afraid of the most difficult cases that make other doctors shrug.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Kristen Tilrico – Mar 06, 2020
Hi Kristen, thank you for the wonderful review of...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
An amazingly skilled surgeon who is not afraid to take on other Doctors mistakes! No challenge is too difficult for this experienced surgeon as he thrives on repairing and restoring lives! I met Dr.Sanders after 3+ months of improper care, by another surgeon in my home town of Ft Myers which resulted in a non-union of my compound ankle fracture. My care required six surgeries which included a bone graft to replace over 2 inches of degraded tibia, caused by infection from 3 soil-based bacteria. At 1 point, when we were exhausted from treatment & considering amputation, Dr.Sanders pleaded not to give up, as he refused to give up on me. 14 months after my fall, I was restriction free on my way to restored life thanks to Dr. Sanders. Dr. Sanders strives to achieve perfection from day 1, but that does not mean it will be quick. He does things the right way which requires time and patience. Dr.Sanders is an amazing doctor whom I now call a friend. Thank you so much for restoring my life!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Neal – Mar 03, 2020
Hi Neal, thank you for the wonderful review and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Too bad there aren't more stars. He is a gifted surgeon who ended my years of pain by doing what three other ortho surgeons would not do. He's extremely knowledgeable and explains the procedures in detail in layman's terms. I praise him to anyone who inquires about my two surgeries and recommend him to all of them. He's personable and pleasant to chat with. Thank you very much Dr. Sanders, for giving me my life back.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Danniel Vuillleeumier – Jan 23, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
I almost cut my foot off in a childhood accident and had several corrective surgeries later. I have had problems with this foot for over 50 years. Dr. Sanders did corrective surgery on my deformed foot including severe hammer toes. I had problems with pain, swelling, infection and cellulitis following surgery. Dr. Sanders helped get me through my problems and was always there when I needed him. He is a hero to me.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Sam Scifres – Jan 09, 2020
Hi Sam, thank you for sharing your experience...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sanders was very reassuring that he could fix what another surgeon had badly messed up. He is an amazing ankle surgeon and is highly recommended
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Patti Wethington – Nov 21, 2019
Hi Patti, thank you for the five stars and kind...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
What I appreciated the most is that what Dr. Sanders MD opinioned was going to be the outcome, was actually exactly as he predicted. He determined I was a surgical candidate, completed the Ankle Fusion surgery and told me what to expect at the outcome and how long the recovery would take. It was almost exactly 6-mos to the day of the surgery. I appreciated his honesty and candor, and I was very pleased with the outcome and especially the amount of mobility i have now. Great job keep up the good work.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Anthony Grunkemeyer in LAKELAND – Jun 24, 2019
Anthony, we appreciate the five-star review! We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?
Reply
Torn peroneal tendon, right ankle. Or as Dr. Sanders put it, shredded ...twice! This was torn on a hike the first time, and an on-the-job injury the second. Exactly the same place. Dr Sanders handled both injuries tenderly and professionally. And painted a grim picture of my ankle if I did this again. His advanced repair skills were greatly appreciated in the second surgery, and warned me to stop doing this, as there was not much raw material left for a third time. I have been baby-stepping since, using his prescribed ankle brace. He was thoughtful in his approach with me, gave me options, and weighted the risks and consequences of each suggestion. He and his support staff are wonderful, worth the drive we make from another county to see him. And the facilities are top notch.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Lauren in Lakeland – Jun 13, 2019
Thank you Lauren! We are sorry to hear about the...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Sanders?

About Me

Care Philosophy

Dr. Sanders provides nonsurgical and surgical care to patients with complex fractures and foot and ankle disorders. He specializes in foot and ankle surgery,...Read more

Specialties

  • Orthopedic Surgery

Board Certifications

Education

1988
Harborview Medical Center
Fellowship Hospital
1986
Kantonsspital Chur
Fellowship Hospital
1986
Klinikum Rechts Der Isar
Fellowship Hospital
1985
Vanderbilt University Medical Center
Fellowship Hospital
1985
Hosp Jt Dis
Residency Hospital
1981
Beth Israel Medical Center - Petrie Campus
Internship Hospital
1975
Queens College, The City University Of New York
Undergraduate School
,

Languages

  • English
  • German

Awards

  • Healthgrades Honor Roll
  • Chief, Department of Orthopaedics, Nashville General Hospital at Meharry, 1986-1987
  • Best Doctors in America, Peer-elected, 1992-2006
  • Clinical Professor of Orthopaedics, University of South Florida, 1996-2005

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. Roy Sanders, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Sanders has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Roy Sanders, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Roy Sanders, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Sanders' profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Roy Sanders, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Sanders accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Roy Sanders, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Sanders frequently treats Ankle & Foot Surgery. See all practice areas where Dr. Sanders specializes.

Where is Dr. Roy Sanders, MD's office located?

Dr. Sanders' office is located at 13020 N Telecom Pkwy, Temple Terrace, FL 33637. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Roy Sanders, MD speak?

Dr. Sanders speaks German and English. View profile to see all.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Roy Sanders, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Frequently Treated by Dr. Sanders

Based on treatment records, we have identified the following as areas of care that Dr. Sanders treats more often than their peers. If you are unsure whether Dr. Sanders treats other conditions, please contact the office at (813) 978-9700.

Ankle & Foot Surgery

Ankle and foot specialists diagnose and treat localized conditions such as arthritis, bunions, nerve damage, and plantar fasciitis through procedures including medication, physical therapy, and surgery.Compare with other Ankle & Foot Surgery specialists.

Dr. Sanders is experienced in the area of Ankle & Foot Surgery. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 32 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Sanders
Similar Providers
Ankle Fracture
Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Open
Foot and Ankle Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Check Dr. Sanders' experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Sanders' conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendinitis
  • Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair
  • Achilles Tenotomy
  • Ankle and Foot Instability or Derangement
  • Ankle Fracture
  • Ankle Replacement
  • Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture
  • Ankle Sprains and Strains
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Avascular Necrosis
  • Bunion
  • Bunion Surgery
  • Bursitis
  • Elbow Tenotomy
  • Enthesopathy of Knee (incl. Bursitis of Knee)
  • Foot and Ankle Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Foot and Ankle DislocationTreatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Ligament and Tendon Repair
  • Foot Fracture
  • Foot Sprain
  • Ganglion Cyst
  • Hammer Toe
  • Hammer Toe Repair
  • Heel Spur
  • Humerus Fracture
  • Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee Replacement
  • Knee Replacement Revision
  • Morton's Neuroma
  • Musculoskeletal Function Test
  • Non-Traumatic Rupture of Achilles Tendon
  • Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip and Thigh
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Periacetabular Osteotomy
  • Peripheral Autonomic Neuropathy
  • Plantar Fasciitis
  • Post-Laminectomy Syndrome
  • Removal of Bone Spur
  • Rotator Cuff Surgery
  • Sjögren's Syndrome
  • Spina Bifida
  • Stress Fracture of Foot
  • Tibia or Fibula Stress Fracture
  • Total Hip Replacement

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Sanders accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 978-9700

Dr. Sanders accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Choice PPO
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Coventry Health Care of Florida PPO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
Tricare
TriCare for Life
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

North Tampa13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
1

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

Brandon560 S Lakewood Dr Ste 101 Brandon, FL 33511
2