Dr. Richard Asarch, MD

DermatologyMaleAge 77

Dr. Richard Asarch, MD is a Dermatologist in Englewood, CO. Dr. Asarch has more experience with Mohs Surgery than other specialists in his area. He is affiliated with Swedish Medical Center. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Asarch to book an appointment.

Dr. Asarch

Forefront Dermatology Sc

3701 S Clarkson St Ste 400 Englewood, CO 80113
Accepting new patients

Dr. Asarch's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Asarch

4.0

Based on 47 ratings

5 Stars
74.46808510638297%
(35)
4 Stars
2.127659574468085%
(1)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
23.404255319148938%
(11)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Asarch
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Rescheduled my appointment the day of the appointment after I had driven four hours one way .
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Royal Owens – May 15, 2020
I had one appointment at Asarch Dermatology which lasted less than five minutes. It was for some dark spots on my face and the physician's assistant I spoke to said all she could do was recommend a prescription cream. For that they charged me $178 which is ridiculous. I wouldn't recommend Asarch to anyone.
Helpful
John T. – Feb 22, 2020
Hello, we appreciate your honest feedback. We...Read More
Dr. Asarch is great. He also let me try one if his face masks and it was very refreshing and smelled very nice. He is always on time and very personable.
Helpful
Allie D. – Jan 25, 2020
Excellent
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Patricia Darnell – Dec 14, 2019
Dr Asarch and his team are the best of the best! I had MOHS surgery back in August 2019 and the experience was top notch. Because I have insurance through the Colorado Health Exchange, it took me a while to find a dermatologist who does MOHS who was in my network. Dr Asarch's team worked with me to coordinate everything behind the scenes with my referring doctor and my insurance. They are super to work with and I am now cancer free!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Janina – Dec 09, 2019
I've been seeing Dr. Asarch for many years, and for good reason. His level of professionalism is unsurpassed, and he communicates extremely well with his patients. I would recommend this dermatologist to anyone!
Helpful
Robert Ramlet – Dec 07, 2019
Asarch Center was recommended to me, and has exceeded my expectations. I worshipped the sun for years, and unfortunately my skin suffered. I have been impressed with the knowledge of Dr. Asarch and the staff who took the time to ask me questions and then customized my skin health plan. I felt like they cared about me as a person and really listened to my health concerns. I have been very satisfied with the services I have had performed at Asarch Center and my skin is looking better than ever
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Denver, CO – Dec 18, 2017
Professional and thorough . Never leave you waiting. All the medical staff are highly trained and educated . Would never go anywhere else
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
sheryl in Atlanta, GA – Dec 10, 2017
A couple months ago I went to see Dr. Asarch because I had a rash on my stomach and back. I felt like I had bugs crawling on my skin. Dr. Asarch looked at my rash and said he didn't know what was biting me. I asked him if he could do a skin culture to find out what it was and he said," No, I'm not going to do that!" He then handed me a bottle 0.06 of Cordran Lotion and walked out of the room. Very rude! My GP requested I see a different Dermatologist. I was diagnosed with Grovers disease!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Castle Rock, CO – Apr 02, 2017

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Asarch?

About Me

Care Philosophy

My exceptional staff and I believe in providing our patients with a continuum of care, containing individualized skin health treatment plans which garner...Read more

Biography

The Humanitarian Award Recipient by the Melanoma Research Foundation, Dr. Asarch's long standing reputation for providing compassionate care with integrity...Read more

Specialties

  • Dermatology
  • Cosmetic Dermatologic Surgery
  • Cosmetic Dermatology
  • Dermatologic Surgery
  • Dermatopathology
  • Mohs Micrographic Surgery
  • Procedural Dermatology
Less...

Board Certifications

Education

University Of Colorado
Residency Hospital
Good Samaritan Regional Medical Center
Internship Hospital
1974
University of Iowa Hospitals and Clinics
Fellowship Hospital
1965
University of Iowa
Undergraduate School
,

Awards

Memberships & Affiliations

  • American Academy of Dermatology, Fellow
  • American College of Mohs Micrographic Surgery and Cutaneous Oncology, Fellow
  • American Society of Dermatologic Surgery, Fellow
  • American Society of Dermatopathology, Fellow
  • Arapahoe Medical Society, Member
  • Colorado Dermatologic Society, Past President
  • Colorado Medical Society, Member
  • Colorado Society for Dermatologic Surgery, Past President

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Dermatologists practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Dermatologists.

What are Dr. Richard Asarch, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Asarch frequently treats Mohs Surgery. See all practice areas where Dr. Asarch specializes.

Where is Dr. Richard Asarch, MD's office located?

Dr. Asarch's office is located at 3701 S Clarkson St Ste 400, Englewood, CO 80113. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

Does Dr. Richard Asarch, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Asarch has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Richard Asarch, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Colorado
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Frequently Treated by Dr. Asarch

Based on treatment records, we have identified the following as areas of care that Dr. Asarch treats more often than their peers. If you are unsure whether Dr. Asarch treats other conditions, please contact the office at (303) 789-2995.

Mohs Surgery

Mohs surgery is a procedure that treats some types of skin cancer by removing a precise amount of tissue in order to remove cancer cells while sparing as much healthy tissue as possible.Compare with other Mohs Surgery specialists.

Dr. Asarch is experienced in the area of Mohs Surgery. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 2 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Asarch
Similar Providers
Excision, Shaving, or Destruction of Skin and Subcutaneous Tissue (incl. Mohs Micrographic Surgery), Tissue Transfer
Mohs Defect Reconstruction Surgery
Mohs Surgery
Destruction of Malignant Skin Lesion
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Check Dr. Asarch's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Asarch's conditions and procedures:

  • Abscess or Cyst Drainage or Aspiration
  • Abscess or Fluid Incision and Drainage
  • Acne
  • Acne Surgery
  • Actinic Keratosis
  • Adjacent Tissue Transfer
  • Allergic Reaction
  • Athlete's Foot
  • Atopic Dermatitis (Eczema)
  • Autoimmune Diseases
  • Basal Cell Carcinoma
  • Benign Tumor
  • Biopsy
  • Birthmark
  • Boil
  • Botox® Injection
  • Burn Injuries
  • Cancer
  • Candidiasis of Skin and Nails
  • Carcinoma in Situ of Skin
  • Cellulitis
  • Cold Sore
  • Collagen Injection
  • Contact Dermatitis
  • Dermal Filler
  • Dermatitis
  • Dermatitis Due to Drugs
  • Destruction of Benign Skin Lesion
  • Destruction of Malignant Skin Lesion
  • Destruction of Penile Lesion
  • Dry Skin
  • Eczema and Contact Dermatitis Due to Cosmetics
  • Excessive Sweating
  • Excision of Benign Skin Lesion
  • Excision of Skin Cancer
  • Excision of Skin Lesion
  • Excision, Shaving, or Destruction of Skin and Subcutaneous Tissue (incl. Mohs Micrographic Surgery), Tissue Transfer
  • Facial Peel
  • Folliculitis
  • Fungal Infections
  • Fungal Nail Infection
  • Genital Warts
  • Granuloma of Skin
  • Hair Loss
  • Hair Removal
  • Henoch–Schönlein Purpura (HSP)
  • Herpes Simplex Infection
  • Hidradenitis
  • Hives
  • Hylaform Injection
  • Incision and Removal of Foreign Object
  • Intertrigo
  • Itchy Skin
  • Jock Itch
  • Keloid Scar
  • Laser Skin Resurfacing
  • Leg and Foot Ulcers
  • Lipomas
  • Melanoma
  • Melanoma Screening
  • Mohs Defect Reconstruction Surgery
  • Mohs Surgery
  • Mole Evaluation
  • Mole Removal
  • Moles (Benign Skin Lesions)
  • Molluscum Contagiosum Infection
  • Plantar Wart
  • Psoriasis
  • Purpura
  • Rash
  • Ringworm
  • Rosacea
  • Scabies
  • Seborrheic Dermatitis
  • Seborrheic Keratosis
  • Second-Degree Burns
  • Shaving of Skin Lesion
  • Shingles
  • Skin Aging
  • Skin Biopsy
  • Skin Cancer
  • Skin Cancer Removal
  • Skin Discoloration
  • Skin Diseases
  • Skin Infections
  • Skin Lesion
  • Skin Resurfacing
  • Skin Surgery
  • Skin Tag Removal
  • Soft Tissue Tumor Removal
  • Squamous Cell Carcinoma
  • Sunburn
  • Telogen Effluvium
  • Tinea Versicolor
  • Varicose Veins
  • Venous Sclerotherapy
  • Wart Removal
  • Warts
  • Wrinkles

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Asarch accepts most major insurance plans.

Dr. Asarch has indicated that he accepts most major insurance carriers

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(303) 789-2995Find providers who accept this insurance

Locations

Practice

Forefront Dermatology Sc3701 S Clarkson St Ste 400 Englewood, CO 80113
1

Asarch Dermatology - Castle Rock

Castle Rock2356 Meadows Blvd Ste 340 Castle Rock, CO 80109
2

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Asarch is affiliated with the following hospital. Select the hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

Swedish Medical Center

Englewood, CO

78% Patient Experience Rating, 9% higher than the national average

15 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2021)