Dr. Peter DeBry, MD

Ophthalmology •  Male • Age 52
  
Dr. DeBry
Accepting new patients

NV Eye Surgery

7190 Smoke Ranch Rd Ste 110 Las Vegas, NV 89128

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Peter DeBry, MD is a Ophthalmology Specialist in Las Vegas, NV and has over 24 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from University Of Utah School Of Medicine medical school in 1996. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as MountainView Hospital and St. Rose Dominican, Rose de Lima Campus. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. DeBry to book an appointment.


Dr. DeBry's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. DeBry

5.0

Based on 25 ratings

5 Stars
96%
(24)
4 Stars
4%
(1)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. DeBry?
(Select your rating)
What People Say About Dr. Peter DeBry, MD
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply Flag
Hi I had my cataract surgery done by Dr. DeBry. I can see like I was 10 years old I feel so good about my eyesight I don’t write reviews but I have to let you know the doctor and his staff are a number one I would go nowhere else the best overall experience with the gift of the greatest sight .Thank you
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option1
thumbs down icon option
Tommy D – Sep 18, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
I followed my Spouse to see Dr. DeBry a tear ago. I went for my second appointment today and felt compelled to write a review.I have visited many Ophthalmologists over the years, having had a serious eye disease. Dr DeBry is an excellent specialist and very thorough. My visit today was outstanding not only because of the Doctor, but because to Christine, his assistant. She was very customer oriented and extremely pleasant. I suggest you give Dr DeBry a try.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
BobC – Sep 05, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
Just my first visit, but it was clear that NV Eye is a well oiled machine. I was deftly guided through six stations (including ck in and ck out) for the most thorough eye exam that I have ever had. The 5th station was the high point of the experience, meeting Dr. Debry! Almost the end of a long day for him, I could sense a bit of fatigue. But he was still a most attentive and considerate physician. Took his time checking my eyes and reviewing the information gathered at the previous stations. I was extremely confident in his assessment and recommendation. Stay tuned. I will update my impressions of NV Eye as my treatment progresses.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
Jim – Aug 02, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr. DeBry is the best! I started with Dr. DeBry in July 2014 for glaucoma & cataracts. Dr. DeBry is the only one I trust my eyes to. It’s extremely important to me to be fully confident in a doctor & Dr. DeBry has exceeded my expectations! Thank you Dr. DeBry!
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
May 24, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
Patient. Kind. Extremely skilled. Thank you Dr. DeBry for helping us in our times of need-on a Saturday of all days! I have a doctor I can count on!
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option2
Sahar in NV – Dec 23, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
DeBry fixed my cataract. Due to RK surgery many years ago, other surgeon's declined to do the surgery because of the risk. DeBry did an exceptional job and now my vision is nearly perfect - I can see better with no glasses than I used to see with a new prescription! Efficient friendly staff.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option3
thumbs down icon option
Dave R in HENDERSON – Mar 16, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
I have been a patient of Dr. DeBry for over six years. He is through, thoughtful and always has time to explain and listen to any problems that have been encountered over the last year.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option3
thumbs down icon option
Maxine Gersh-Kaltman in Las Vegas, NV – Feb 10, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
I highly recommend Dr. DeBry at NV Eye Surgery. Both myself and my handicapped daughter are his patients. He wonderfully treats my daughter’s glaucoma and has greatly improved her quality of life. I have had LASIK eye surgery performed by Dr. DeBry and I now have perfect vision! He has great bedside manner and he truly cares about his patients. His staff are also very kind and courteous. Highly recommend!
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option4
thumbs down icon option
Christina in Las Vegas, NV – Jul 26, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?
Reply Flag
Jim Blazer in the last week Dr DeBry did a fantastic job of cataract surgery on both of my eyes. I can't believe what a difference it makes. I can see better than when I was a kid. I wore glasses and/or contacts for sixty years and now I wear neither plus I can see like an eagle. I highly recommend Dr DeBry. His office staff is so professional and caring. They make you feel so comfortable and can answer any questions you might have. Truly the very BEST!!! Dr DeBry and his team get an A+ !
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option1
Jim Blazer in Fresno, CA – Feb 05, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Peter DeBry, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. DeBry?

About Me

Care Philosophy

Providing patients with the highest level of care, managing difficult glaucoma, cataract and corneal conditions. Focusing on the patient experience so they feel like they received personalized and caring attention.

Specialties

  • Ophthalmology
  • Cataract Surgery
  • Cornea & Refractive Surgery

Board Certifications

Education

2001
Bascom Palmer Eye Institute
Fellowship Hospital
2000
University Of Wisconsin-Ophthalmology Department
Residency Hospital
1997
University Hospital
Internship Hospital
1996
University Of Utah School Of Medicine
Medical School
1992
Brigham Young University
Undergraduate School

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Ophthalmology Specialists practice nearby?

What are Dr. Peter DeBry, MD's top areas of care?

Where is Dr. Peter DeBry, MD's office located?

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. DeBry accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(702) 825-2085

Dr. DeBry accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Amerigroup (Wellpoint)
Anthem
Balanced Choice-NV PPO
Balanced Pathway-NV HMO
Balanced Pathway-NV PPO
Balanced-NV PPO
Boyd Gaming Network-NV
Bronze Choice (Employer)-NV PPO
Bronze Nevada PPO
Bronze Pathway (Employer)-NV HMO
Bronze Pathway (Pathway / Small Grp)-NV PPO
Bronze Pathway -NV HMO
Bronze Pathway Guided Access -NV HMO
Bronze Pathway X Guided Access-NV HMO
Bronze Pathway X-NV HMO
Catastrophic Pathway X-NV HMO
Catastrophic Pathway-NV HMO
Catastrophic Pathway-NV PPO
Choice (Tier 1 Pathway - Tier 2)-NV PPO
Choice-NV PPO
Gold Choice (Employer)-NV PPO
Gold Nevada PPO
Gold Pathway (Employer)-NV HMO
Gold Pathway (Pathway - PPO / Small Grp)-NV PPO
Gold Pathway Guided Access-NV HMO
Gold Pathway X Guided Access-NV HMO
Gold Pathway X-NV HMO
Gold Pathway-NV HMO
Gold Pathway-NV PPO
Lumenos plans-NV
National (BlueCard Basic) PPO
National (BlueCard) PPO
Nevada HMO
Nevada PPO
Non-HMO- HSA, HRA and HIA+-NV
Pathway /Pathway X-NV HMO
Pathway Guided Access/Pathway X Guided Access-NV HMO
Pathway-NV HMO
Pathway-NV PPO
Silver Choice (Employer)-NV PPO
Silver Core Pathway-NV HMO
Silver Pathway (Employer)-NV HMO
Silver Pathway (Pathway - PPO / Small Grp)-NV PPO
Silver Pathway Guided Access-NV HMO
Silver Pathway X Guided Access-NV HMO
Silver Pathway X-NV HMO
Silver Pathway-NV HMO
Silver-NV PPO
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield PPO
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Medicaid
Medical Mutual of Ohio
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
ODS Health Plan
Principal Financial Group
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Options PPO
PacifiCare
PacifiCare PPO
United Healthcare

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Nevada
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. DeBry's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. DeBry's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Eyelid Disorders
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. DeBry treats Eyelid Disorders more than 97% of his peers

Dr. DeBry treats this condition more than 97% of his peers

Eye Infections
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. DeBry treats Eye Infections more than 93% of his peers

Dr. DeBry treats this condition more than 93% of his peers

Diplopia
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. DeBry treats Diplopia more than 92% of his peers

Dr. DeBry treats this condition more than 92% of his peers

Dr. DeBry's conditions and procedures:

  • Anterior Ischemic Optic Neuropathy
  • Aphakia and Other Disorders of Lens
  • Astigmatism
  • Autoimmune Thyroid Diseases
  • Benign Neoplasm of Choroid
  • Benign Neoplasm of Eye
  • Blepharitis
  • Cataract
  • Cataract Removal Surgery
  • Chalazion
  • Conjunctival Hemorrhage
  • Contusion of the Eyeball
  • Cornea Surgery
  • Cornea Transplant
  • Corneal Abrasion or Laceration
  • Corneal Diseases
  • Corneal Ulcer
  • Diabetic Retinopathy
  • Diplopia
  • Drooping Eyelids (Ptosis)
  • Dry Age-Related Macular Degeneration
  • Dry Eyes
  • Ectropion of Eyelid
  • Entropion
  • Excision of Chalazion
  • Excision or Destruction of Lesion of Cornea
  • Eye Infections
  • Eye Surgery
  • Eyelid Disorders
  • Eyelid Surgery
  • Farsightedness
  • Foreign Body Removal from Eye
  • Fuchs' Corneal Dystrophy
  • Glaucoma
  • Glaucoma Surgery
  • Graves' Disease
  • Hyphema
  • Hypotony of Eye
  • Iridocyclitis
  • Keratitis
  • Keratoconus
  • Macular Edema
  • Nearsightedness
  • Ocular Hypertension
  • Optic Neuritis
  • Paracentesis of Anterior Eye
  • Pinguecula
  • Presbyopia
  • Progressive High Myopia
  • Pterygium
  • Pterygium Surgery
  • Removal of Foreign Body from External Eye
  • Repair of Eye Laceration
  • Scleral Reinforcement Surgery
  • Senile Cataracts
  • Stye
  • Tear Duct Disorders
  • Temporal Arteritis
  • Thyroid Disease
  • Trichiasis
  • Ulcer
  • Uveitis and Iridocyclitis
  • Vascular Disease
  • Visual Field Defects
  • Wet Age-Related Macular Degeneration

Locations

NV Eye Surgery

Modern Medical & Wellness7190 Smoke Ranch Rd Ste 110 Las Vegas, NV 89128
1
Nevada Eye Surgery2390 W Horizon Ridge Pkwy Ste 100 Henderson, NV 89052
2

Affiliated Hospitals

Check the quality of care at hospitals where Dr. DeBry treats patients.

Learn more

MountainView Hospital

Las Vegas, NV

72% Patient experience rating, 3% higher than the national average

St. Rose Dominican, Rose de Lima Campus

Henderson, NV

68% Patient experience rating, 1% lower than the national average

  • Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2018)

Sunrise Hospital And Medical Center

Las Vegas, NV

62% Patient experience rating, 7% lower than the national average

University Medical Center of Southern Nevada

Las Vegas, NV

57% Patient experience rating, 12% lower than the national average