Dr. Mark Light, DPM

Podiatric SurgeryMaleAge 58

Dr. Light
Accepting new patients

East Cobb Foot and Ankle Care

4439 Roswell Rd Marietta, GA 30062

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Mark Light, DPM is a Podiatric Surgery Specialist in Marietta, GA and has over 32 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from Illinois College of Podiatric Medicine medical school in 1989. He is affiliated with medical facilities Northside Hospital and Wellstar Kennestone Hospital. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Light to book an appointment.

Compare Dr. Mark Light, DPM with other Podiatric Surgery Specialists near you

Dr. Light's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Light

4.1

Based on 26 ratings

5 Stars
76.92307692307692%
(20)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
23.076923076923077%
(6)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Light
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Dr. Light performed a plantar condylectomy (partial removal of a foot bone) to relieve pressure and pain on the bottom of my foot. Two months after the surgery, I can walk without pain, wear shoes that fit correctly, and I'm continuing to improve each week. I had struggled with this condition for years trying inserts, pads, orthotics, expensive shoes. This is the first real solution anyone has ever offered. I am grateful every day. Thank you.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Tom Howell – Jan 31, 2021
This doctor is interested in making money. My experience at his practice leaves something to be desired. I was the only patient in the waiting room and now I understand the reason. I know that I will not be back.
Helpful
Jul 03, 2020
I am sorry to hear of this patient's experience. ...Read More
He is an outstanding foot Dr. who will make sure he takes care of your problem with care and understanding. I like that he gets right to the point and does not make any unnecessary calls about your issues. He will get the right plan to help you get your problem's solved. Thank you for helping me with my fragile and broken feet. Also, the front end desk is accommodating and friendly.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Samuel – Jul 02, 2020
Dr. Light performed surgery on me after another surgeon twice cancelled my appointments. He thoroughly explained everything each visit. The results have been excellent, and I highly recommend him.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Sharon – May 26, 2020
Last follow up for toe surgery for removal of bone spur. I could not be any happier withDr. Light, all his staff. No problems whatsoever after surgery, anf impressed with everyone's concern for me when undergoing surgery and follow up. Great place for your foot care.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
8 people found this helpful
Helpful
W. Parker – Jan 08, 2020
I am happy that we were able to aid in your...Read More
The office staff was extremely efficient and courteous. I found him to be very caustic and condescending!!! The only recommendation for my foot was to sell me one of his many products-never go back!!!!
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Nov 07, 2019
I am sorry to hear about this patients...Read More
I really believe that Dr. Light saved my Life because I was in such pain when I went to see him I could hardly walk! My diagnosis was a wart virus and calluses! It was so painful to walk! He treated my illness with several treatments of chemicals, and that was also painful, but it worked and I do not have warts or any more! I recommend Dr. Light for all and anything that is wrong with your feet! He is an excellent professional, calm and pleasant Doctor. He takes pride in his work and he cares about his patients!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Leola Canada – Oct 04, 2019
Just had my first appointment with Dr. Light at East Cobb Foot & Ankle Care. Like anyone else, I hate going to the doctor but my tendonitis was just not going away. A friend of mine recommended Dr. Light so I made an appointment. Right upon entering his office, I could tell that this was going to be a relaxed and professional experience. Dr. Light's staff was courteous and efficient. The waiting room was comfortable. And once I was with Dr. Light, his breadth of knowledge and medical suggestions quickly put me at ease. In about 45 minutes of quality medical time, we went through a variety of procedures I could do at home and provided me with a couple of items to immobilize my ankles to alleviate the pain. All in all, this was a FIVE STAR experience!
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Aaron Weinstein – Sep 05, 2019
2 very successful bunion surgeries. Professional, attentive staff. Procedure explained in detail. Great post surgery care. Highly recommended.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
malka in marietta, GA – Feb 19, 2019
Dr. Light has been very helpful to both my son and I when we had our injuries/pain. He is very knowledgeable about his job and provides a wealth of information on how to remedy your pain.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jan 22, 2019
Great Doctor. My husband has had to see him for an open wound on his toe. He tried to advise him to get a tendon release done, but my husband put him off. Resulting in amputation of two toes. When his other foot started to have the same problem my husband did the tendon release which saved his toes. I have also seen him as a patient. The staff is friendly and fast. They have always treated us very well. I will definitely recommend him to friends and coworkers.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Helen in Marietta – Aug 27, 2018
I had good experience with Dr.Light with my bunion surgery & he has a wonderful & friendly staff. I feel more at ease in knowing what to expect when I have my other foot done in the near future
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Ackerman – Jun 15, 2018
I had severe bunions and put off having surgery for years. Dr. Light and his staff were professional, knowledgeable, personable and caring. I was in a cast for 6 weeks and a boot for 3 weeks. I honestly had no pain which I know is not normal for this kind of surgery. I was on pain meds for a few days and then motrin. My experience with the first foot made doing the second one easier (6 months later). My feet look and feel great.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Nancy in Marietta, GA – May 03, 2018
He is very professional ,right to the point. I highly recommend him . He did an excellent job in operating and following up on my bunion surgery .
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jan 18, 2018
I have more than the average medical challenges and have experienced many doctors and their staff. Without any reservations, Dr. Light and his staff are hands-down the absolutely best doctor and staff that have cared for me. And that states it in a nutshell - they CARE! I highly recommend Dr. Light and is practice.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Lisa in Marietta – Jan 07, 2018
After experiencing foot pain for several years, anytime I wore heels, I scheduled an appointment with Dr. Light to discuss my options. I ultimately had surgery on both of my little toes with excellent results. I highly recommend Dr. Light to all my friends and family!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
7 people found this helpful
Helpful
Tiner60 in Kennesaw – Oct 31, 2017
Great Doctor, Very trust worthy. The staff here is super friendly and fast. I came with paperwork filled out and had almost no wait. Dr Light told me that I needed surgery but I did not need to have it done right away. He took much more of a conservative treatment plan which worked marvelously. When I do decided on surgery I will be back here.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
8 people found this helpful
Helpful
M in Acworth – Oct 31, 2017
Dr. Light and staff are professional, kind and extremely helpful. I have been to the office on several occasions and experienced little to no wait time upon check in/check out. Front office staff is kind and courteous. Dr. Light was able to help identify a proper diagnosis, and a treatment plan. I can see a future with mobility and lessened pain because of Dr. Light. If you have foot/ankle pain make an appointment today, don't wait!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
7 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jody A in Marietta, GA – Jun 09, 2017
Outpatient foot surgery to remove cyst went very well. Follow up and willingness to always answer questions and respond to concerns excellent. Highly recommend for foot issues. Office staff, nurse, and other staff all friendly and professional.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
9 people found this helpful
Helpful
Wayne in Marietta, GA – Mar 16, 2017
I saw Dr. Light in December of 2016:a slight bunion on my right foot & a hammer toe. We discussed shaving vs breaking the bone (bunion). Dr. Light asked me if the bunion was causing any pain, said no. He told me. "not broken, don't fix it". This comment instilled trust for Dr. Light. We did not discuss the hammer toe. I had this surgery on another toe. Dr. Light cut the tendon on my hammer toe, however, he didn't put a pin in; I asked why.. "I took the short cut" I am seeing another Doc to fix
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Camille Auci in Marietta, GA – Jan 30, 2017
I am disappointed that I did not meet this...Read More

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Light?

About Me

Care Philosophy

We provide quality and gentile care for all foot and ankle problems for patients of all ages.

Biography

Dr. Mark Light's practice of podiatry is East Cobb Foot and Ankle Care. He has practiced in the Atlanta metropolitan area for many years. He is originally...Read more

Specialties

  • Podiatric Surgery
  • Pediatric Podiatry
  • Podiatric Foot & Ankle Surgery
  • Podiatry
  • Podiatry Sports Medicine

Education

1991
Kern Hospital
Residency Hospital
1989
Illinois College of Podiatric Medicine
Medical School
1985
Emory University
Undergraduate School

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Podiatric Surgery Specialists practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Podiatric Surgery Specialists.

What are Dr. Mark Light, DPM's top areas of care?

Dr. Light frequently treats Ankle Sprains and Strains, Achilles Tendinitis, and Foot Sprain. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Light treats.

Where is Dr. Mark Light, DPM's office located?

Dr. Light's office is located at 4439 Roswell Rd, Marietta, GA 30062. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Mark Light, DPM speak?

Dr. Light speaks Spanish and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. Mark Light, DPM offer telehealth services?

Dr. Light has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Mark Light, DPM?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Georgia
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Light's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Light's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Ankle Sprains and Strains
high
high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Light treats Ankle Sprains and Strains more than 94% of his peers

Dr. Light treats this condition more than 94% of his peers

Achilles Tendinitis
normal
normal

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Light treats Achilles Tendinitis more than 90% of his peers

Dr. Light treats this condition more than 90% of his peers

Foot Sprain
normal
normal

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Light treats Foot Sprain more than 90% of his peers

Dr. Light treats this condition more than 90% of his peers

Dr. Light's conditions and procedures:

  • Abscess Incision and Drainage
  • Achilles Tendinitis
  • Achilles Tendon Reconstruction
  • Achilles Tendon Rupture
  • Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair
  • Ankle Disorders
  • Ankle Fracture
  • Ankle Fracture Repair
  • Ankle Injury
  • Ankle Instability
  • Ankle Laxity
  • Ankle Ligament Reconstruction
  • Ankle Ligament Rupture
  • Ankle Misalignment
  • Ankle Sprain
  • Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture
  • Ankle Sprains and Strains
  • Ankle Surgery
  • Bunion
  • Bunion Surgery
  • Bunionette
  • Diabetic (Charcot) Foot
  • Flat Foot
  • Flatfoot Correction
  • Foot and Ankle DislocationTreatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Disorders
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Injuries
  • Foot and Ankle Ligament and Tendon Repair
  • Foot and Ankle Surgery
  • Foot Conditions
  • Foot Deformities
  • Foot Fracture
  • Foot Injuries
  • Foot Pain
  • Foot Sprain
  • Foot Surgery
  • Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment
  • Fracture Care
  • Fracture Open Reduction and Internal Fixation (ORIF)
  • Hammer Toe
  • Hammer Toe Repair
  • Heel Pain
  • Heel Spur
  • Ingrown Toenail
  • Ingrown Toenail Surgery
  • Ingrown Toenail Treatment
  • Nail Avulsion and Excision
  • Non-Traumatic Rupture of Achilles Tendon
  • Pediatric Ankle Fractures
  • Plantar Fasciitis
  • Reconstructive Ankle Surgery
  • Sever's Disease
  • Stress Fracture of Foot
  • Tendon Repair
  • Ulcer of Foot
  • Wound Care and Management

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Light accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(770) 977-8221

Dr. Light accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Amerigroup (Wellpoint)
Anthem
Blue Choice PPO, EPO-GA
Blue Choice-GA HMO-POS
Blue Essential Open Access-GA HMO
Blue Essential Open Access-GA POS
Blue Essential-GA PPO
Blue HRA Blue Choice-GA PPO
Blue HRA Blue Open Access-GA POS
Blue HSA Blue Choice-GA PPO
Blue HSA Blue Open Access-GA POS
Blue Open Access (Select Network)-GA POS
Blue Open Access (Small Grp)-GA POS
Blue Open Access-GA HMO
BlueChoice Healthcare Plan-GA
BlueChoice-GA HMO
BlueChoice-GA POS
BlueChoice-GA PPO
Healthy Support Open Access-GA POS
Healthy Support-GA PPO
National (BlueCard Basic) PPO
National (BlueCard) PPO
Pathway Enhanced (Small Grp)-GA
Pathway Guided Access Products-GA HMO
Pathway Guided Access-GA
Pathway Products - Pathway Network-GA HMO
Pathway X (on Exchange)-GA HMO
Pathway X Guided Access-GA
Pathway X Guided Access-GA HMO
Pathway-GA HMO
State Health Network - SHBP-GA
Traditional / Indemnity-GA
Traditional Health Plan-GA
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Georgia
Blue Choice HMO
Blue Choice Option POS
Blue Open Access POS
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Commercial Insurance Company
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Golden Rule
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Mail Handlers Benefit Plan (MHBP)
Medicaid
Medical Mutual of Ohio
Medicare
Special Needs Plan SNP
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
Tricare
TriCare for Life
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Options PPO
WellPoint

Locations

East Cobb Foot and Ankle Care

East Cobb Foot and Ankle Care4439 Roswell Rd Marietta, GA 30062
1

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Light is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

Northside Hospital

Atlanta, GA

81% Patient Experience Rating, 12% higher than the national average

8 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Outstanding Patient Experience Award™ (2021)

Wellstar Kennestone Hospital

Marietta, GA

70% Patient Experience Rating, 1% higher than the national average

13 Awards Received

Award Highlight: America's 250 Best Hospitals Award™ (2021)

Compare Dr. Mark Light, DPM with other Podiatric Surgery Specialists near you