Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD

NeurosurgeryMaleAge 42

Dr. Albert
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Neurosurgery & Spine Consultants

4611 Centerview San Antonio, TX 78228

Make an Appointment

(210) 255-8935

Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD is a Neurosurgery Specialist in San Antonio, TX and has over 16 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from SUNY Dwnstate M C Coll Med medical school in 2005. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as Baptist Medical Center and CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Hospital - Medical Center. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Albert to book an appointment.


Compare Providers

Quickly compare more Neurosurgery Specialists in your area

Hospital Highlight

Dr. Albert is affiliated with Foundation Surgical Hospital Of San Antonio San Antonio, a highly rated hospital.

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well
    Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Offers Telehealth
    This provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Practices at Top Hospital
    Patient Safety Excellence Award™ See hospitals

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Texas
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Check Dr. Albert's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Albert's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Herniated Disc
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Albert treats Herniated Disc more than 100% of his peers

Dr. Albert treats this condition more than 100% of his peers

Low Back Pain
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Albert treats Low Back Pain more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Albert treats this condition more than 99% of his peers

Spinal Stenosis
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Albert treats Spinal Stenosis more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Albert treats this condition more than 99% of his peers

Rating Includes other areas of care:

  • Lumbar Spinal Stenosis

Dr. Albert's conditions and procedures:

  • Cerebrospinal Fluid Leak (CSF Leak)
  • Cerebrovascular Disease
  • Cervical Spine Myelopathy
  • Degenerative Disc Disease
  • Dural Repair or Other Spinal Cord Repair
  • Epidural Block, Facet Blocks
  • Herniated Disc
  • Herniated Disc Surgery
  • Intervertebral Disc Disease
  • Lamina Procedures (incl. Laminectomy, Laminoplasty, Laminotomy)
  • Low Back Pain
  • Myelopathy
  • Nerve Root Injury and Plexus Disorders (incl. Pinched Nerve)
  • Neuroplasty
  • Neurostimulation
  • Neurostimulator Implantation
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Pathological Spine Fracture
  • Polyneuropathy
  • Post-Laminectomy Syndrome
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Scoliosis
  • Spinal Cord Stimulation
  • Spinal Cord Tumor
  • Spinal Fusion
  • Spinal Nerve Block
  • Spinal Stenosis
  • Spine Deformities
  • Spine Fractures, Traumatic
  • Spondylolisthesis
  • Thoracic Spine Fracture
  • Upper Back Pain

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Albert accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(210) 255-8935

Dr. Albert accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Ambetter
Superior Health Plan
Amerigroup (Wellpoint)
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Advantage HMO
Blue Choice
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
Open Access Plus
Commercial Insurance Company
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Medicaid
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare

Dr. Albert's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Albert

5.0

Based on 21 ratings

5 Stars
100%
(21)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Albert?
(Select your rating)
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling (20)
  • Appointment wasn't rushed (20)
  • Explained conditions well (20)
What could be improved
    RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
    Reply Flag
    An excellent neurologist who is kind, calm, and extremely skilled at what he does. He has the ability to explain your problems and options in terms that are easy to understand. He is truly gifted as a surgeon and I would highly recommend Dr. Albert to anyone who has back problems. His staff is very professional and treats you the way you would want to be treated. What a very pleasant experience but more so what a relief in back pain. My sincere thanks to this highly gifted surgeon. I highly recommend Dr. Albert.
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Raymond Hildebrand – Jan 26, 2021
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr Albert did a great job on my back! So glad he fixed it. I'm 81 years old and feel like I'm in my 20s again. I recommend him to everybody
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    4 people found this helpful
    Helpful
    Paul Resendiz – Dec 06, 2019
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    I went in to see him about neck pain/ loss of mobility. After an MRI I was scheduled for surgery. Cervical Laminectomy. I went into the hospital not being able to walk and now I am up and in a walker and have a new lease on life. His Office staff are courteous and you are seen in a timely manner. Office calls are returned immediately. I highly recommend Dr. Albert.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    3 people found this helpful
    Helpful
    Dan Young – Oct 01, 2019
    Thank you so much for taking time to leave a...Read More
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr. Albert performed a laminectomy to counter lumbar stenosis in October 2018. This surgery was 100% successful and it's like I never had the problem. I can even run again, something I thought was gone forever. In the run-up to the surgery, Dr. Albert and I discussed various options. As a 70-year-old, I opted for surgery with some concerns; however, based on an appreciation of Dr. Albert's evident professionalism and his reputation (and of course the results), it was a good decision. The surgery was done at the Foundation Surgical Hospital of San Antonio, an impressive institution known for its outstanding facilities and highly capable staff. Dr. Albert's team has kept in touch since the surgery to follow up on my progress. Should you or your family or friends require the expertise of an accomplished neurosurgeon, I highly recommend Dr. Albert.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    6 people found this helpful
    Helpful
    May 09, 2019
    Thank you for taking time to leave a review! It...Read More
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr. Albert just completed a Laminectomy, due to spinal stenosis, on my much better half, Sandra, on March 21, 2019. I have never experienced a more efficient, professional and courteous medical system, ever. Her left leg was beyond pain as it was actually numb. She says she had improved feeling there immediately after surgery. If I ever require such a surgery there is no question Dr. Albert and his Team would be my first choice. Five+ stars. Craig R. Garden Ridge, TX
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    5 people found this helpful
    Helpful
    Mar 25, 2019
    Thank you for taking time to leave a review! It...Read More
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    I couldn't stand straight lots lots numbness in arms thighs tips of toes and fingers tips I had surgery AND IM BK TO NORMAL AMEN
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    4 people found this helpful
    Helpful
    Elvira in San Antonio, TX – Mar 05, 2019
    Thank you for taking time to leave a review! It...Read More
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    I can tell u Dr.Albert is a great surgeon. God put him in my path, he did an infusion on my back due to my syatic nerves.Surgery was an aweome success TY Jesus for him..I had my surgery done in Nov of last yr.Painfree.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Doris R Flores in San Antonio, TX – Feb 07, 2019
    Thank you for taking time to leave a review! It...Read More
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    hes a very good doctor,hardly any pain ,I rate him a 5 star I had my surgery on the 2nd of January n feel great already working back on my feet in a couple of weeks. make ur apt go in fast,nt like other places where u have to wait ,great staff too awesome Dr
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Elaine Trevino in San Antonio – Jun 14, 2018
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    i just want to praise GOD according to doctor albert every thing looks great.
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    del rio – May 27, 2018
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr. Albert and his team were perfect. I have been dealing with this pain going on 15+ years. He advised me as to the course of action we should follow, told me all of the pros and cons. The hospital staff was better than I could have hoped for. The follow ups are coming along great, everyone is very alert and attentive to what I have to say about how I feel this whole procedure is / has been progressing. Many thanks to Dr. Albert and his team for giving me back a hu
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Apr 26, 2018
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr. Albert is a truly outstanding surgeon. From the initial consult, through the hospitalization and follow up, he was very professional in every way. I simply felt that I was in the hands of a caring and extremely competent person. I would recommend Dr. Albert to my friends and relatives. Overall, I had the very best care from what I sincerely feel is a great person and surgeon.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Irmgard Erika Weeks in San Antonio, TX 78230 – Oct 12, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    I am so glad I was able to see Dr. Albert. Both he and his staff provided excellent service. I had a burst fracture of my L1. When I saw him initially we were thinking I would need a laminectomy/fusion. He took additional X-rays in his office and personally called me 2 days later to tell me we could do a kyphoplasty. His staff called to set the surgery date & said that his normal Thurs surgery dates were booked so they wanted to do it Mon before office hours. Great service & good outcome!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Leslie W in Fredericksburg, TX – Jul 01, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    I went to Dr. Albert knowing from two MRI's that I had spinal stenosis and that the probably surgery was a laminectomy but after taking x-rays that no other previous Dr. ordered , nor suggested , came back with further evidence that i had more issues with my L4L5 and needed spinal fusion. Scared, yes! But I felt trust, his true sincerity and concern for me. I knew the possible outcomes - mine was 100% recovery - I can walk, no pain down either legs - He gave me my life back - He's the best!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    8 people found this helpful
    Helpful
    Heather Cassity in San Antonio, TX – Dec 02, 2016
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?
    Reply Flag
    I was very pleased with the care that i received from Dr. Albert. He was able to assess my injury and provide several options before considering surgery. I would highly recommend his care and services to friends and family.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    6 people found this helpful
    Helpful
    Debbie G in San Antonio, TX – May 27, 2016
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?

    Leave a review

    How was your experience with Dr. Albert?

    About Me

    Care Philosophy

    Each neurosurgical patient is a unique individual. The right treatment must be specifically tailored to a combination of that person's anatomical findings,...Read more

    Specialties

    • Neurosurgery
    • Minimally Invasive Neurological Spine Surgery
    • Neurological Spine Reconstructive Surgery
    • Neurological Spine Surgery

    Board Certifications

    Education

    New York Medical College Westchester Medical Center
    Fellowship Hospital
    Westchester Medical Center
    Residency Hospital
    2005
    SUNY Dwnstate M C Coll Med
    Medical School
    New York University
    Undergraduate School

    Awards

    Frequently Asked Questions

    Does Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD offer telehealth services?

    Dr. Albert has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

    Is Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD accepting new patients?

    Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Albert's profile to make an appointment.

    Does Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD accept my insurance?

    Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Albert accepts your insurance.

    What are Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD's top areas of care?

    Dr. Albert frequently treats Herniated Disc, Low Back Pain, and Spinal Stenosis. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Albert treats.

    Where is Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD's office located?

    Dr. Albert's office is located at 4611 Centerview, San Antonio, TX 78228. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

    How can I make an appointment with Dr. Ladislau Albert, MD?

    Find contact information here to make an appointment.

    Locations

    Neurosurgery & Spine Consultants

    Neurosurgery & Spine Consultants4611 Centerview San Antonio, TX 78228
    1
    Neurosurgery & Spine Consultants - Westover3903 Wiseman Blvd Ste 315 San Antonio, TX 78251
    2

    Affiliated Hospitals

    Check the quality of care at hospitals where Dr. Albert treats patients.

    Learn more

    Baptist Medical Center

    San Antonio, TX

    73% Patient experience rating, 4% higher than the national average

    CHRISTUS Santa Rosa Hospital - Medical Center

    San Antonio, TX

    71% Patient experience rating, 2% higher than the national average

    Foundation Surgical Hospital Of San Antonio

    San Antonio, TX

    86% Patient experience rating, 17% higher than the national average

    • Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2020, 2019)
    • Outstanding Patient Experience Award™ (2019, 2018)

    Uvalde Memorial Hospital

    Uvalde, TX

    80% Patient experience rating, 11% higher than the national average