Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD

Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD

Pain MedicineMaleAge 32

Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Make an Appointment

(754) 255-6644

Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD is a Pain Medicine Specialist in Coconut Creek, FL. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as Northwest Medical Center and Bethesda Hospital East. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Tripathi to book an appointment.

Locations

Urology Medical Specialists

Urology Medical Specialists4515 Wiles Rd Ste 201 Coconut Creek, FL 33073
1
Urology Medical Specialists601 E Sample Rd Deerfield Beach, FL 33064
2

At a Glance

  • Friendly Staff Patients said the staff was friendly. See reviews
  • Offers Telehealth This provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Practices at Top Hospital Patient Safety Excellence Award™ See hospitals

Dr. Tripathi's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Tripathi

3.4

Based on 22 ratings

5 Stars
59.09090909090909%
(13)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
40.90909090909091%
(9)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Tripathi?
(Select your rating)
What went well
  • Office environment (13)
  • Staff friendliness (12)
  • Appointment wasn't rushed (11)
What could be improved
  • Didn't listen or answer questions (7)
  • Appointment was rushed (4)
  • Didn't explain conditions well (4)
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
For such a busy office it ran like a well oiled machine. The office staff and the medical staff that led me to Dr. Tripathi were very thorough and kind. Dr. Tripathi appeared very knowledgeable, patient and very willing to speak with my previous Dr. about my medical condition. My other Dr. that I had been with for 15+ years moved. I was very nervous about changing Doctors. Dr. Tripathi eased my fears and now I will happily go back to my next appointment.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Julie Bergstrom – May 22, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
From the moment at the window, I knew I made a smart choice. Each staff member took careful time with me, one person even coming to my seat in the waiting area for the patient questionaire. Every bit of my history was checked as documented; I felt heard and understood, even on clinicians'refusals and reluctance to issue clear diagnoses. There was no judgement on my natural remedies either. And concern was consciously expressed in other areas of my health. I felt like a human being throughout my visit....given many decades of chronic experiences of abuse, neglect and indifference, I did not expect such courtesy, compassion or diligence.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Karen Osborne – Mar 17, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
My sister was his patient in the hospital. He ignored her issues completely, was totally without compassion despite the fact that she had been on a ventilator from COVID and almost did not survive. He is the absolute worse and refused to return calls to the family who could not come to the hospital due to the virus. STAY AWAY FROM THIS "MEDICAL" professional - NOT!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Nov 02, 2020
We apologize for the experience your sister had...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
I absolutely recommend Dr Tripathi for treatment and care. He is extremely professional, listens to his patients and asks questions as well as addresses any concerns you may have. Also the office staff is always kind and asks if everything is okay.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Tessy Caldwell – Aug 19, 2020
Thank you for leaving us a positive review! We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
I absolutely recommend Dr Tripathi for treatment and care. He is extremely professional, listens to his patients and asks questions as well as addresses any concerns you may have. Also the office staff is always kind and asks if everything is okay.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Alicia D – Aug 18, 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback, we love to...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Spent 5 minutes with this man who barely listened and did not care at all! Furthermore, allowed an EXTREMELY rude and awful office manager by the name of Roxanne to be the spokesperson for him to refuse assistance as a new patient AFTER THE OFFICE STAFF MADE ERROR AFTER ERROR! DO NOT GIVE THIS OFFICE YOUR TIME... IT IS A FIVE HOUR WAIT !!!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jun 17, 2020
We apologize for the experience you had at our...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Tripathi is a wonderful doctor. He listens closely and makes you feel like you have a partner in caring for yourself. Sometimes he’s late but that’s because he never rushes his patients. I would recommend him highly if you are suffering from any pain whether chronic or acute. He has lots of staff there and they accommodate well.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Deb Gracia – Jun 11, 2020
Thank you for your review for Dr.Tripathi! We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Tripathi is a great doctor who always takes the time to listen and give me the care I need. I would recommend him to anyone looking for a great doctor who is willing to take the time for the patient!
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
May 28, 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback after your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
if you are looking for compassion... look elsewhere
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Office environment
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
May 21, 2020
Thank you for your feedback, we are always...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
What a morally corrupt practice. I have lower back pain. I had an MRI on my lower back. The incompetent staff contacts my insurance company and tried to get authorization for a epidural for my neck! The insurance company denies the claim. After almost TWO MONTHS I ask how much if I just pay myself. They tell me it will cost $225.00. I come back for the injection and now they want a $10.00 co-pay ALONG with what they are charging for a "self pay". So they are charging me AND they want to double dip by charging my insurance for an office visit. When calling this office, they NEVER answer the phone. NEVER! You always have to leave a message. I called after hours THREE times and the doctor managed to find the time to call me a week later.
What went well
  • Office environment
What could be improved
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Michael Fisher – May 09, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
What a morally corrupt practice. I have lower back pain. I had an MRI on my lower back. The incompetent staff contacts my insurance company and tried to get authorization for a epidural for my neck! The insurance company denies the claim. After almost TWO MONTHS I ask how much if I just pay myself. They tell me it will cost $225.00. I come back for the injection and now they want a $10.00 copy ALONG with what they are charging for a "self pay". So they are charging me AND they want to double dip by charging my insurance for an office visit. When calling this office, they NEVER answer the phone. NEVER! You always have to leave a message. I called after hours THREE times and the doctor managed to find the time to call me a week later. I suggest finding an office with a competent staff. This is not the place!
What went well
  • Office environment
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Michael E Fisher – May 08, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Dr Tripathi is an excellent Dr...he has helped me tremendously...his staff is great too from front desk to all levels in-between to his assistant...I would incourge and send everyone I know with pain to see him...you won't go wrong...in my opinion he's the best with all the latest equipment...Thank Dr Tripathi and staff for making me pain free
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Patrick Parlee – Feb 28, 2020
Thank you for your encouraging feedback! Our...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Dr Tripathi is the best. While he is always running late, you understand why when he gets to you - he has all the time in the world to discuss available options, potential benefits and risks, and to actually listen to questions and concerns - it's truly an interactive process and reminds you of how rare that is with a medical professional. I only wish more doctors were like him. Pain wise, I can usually sleep through the night now because of Dr Tripathi's willingness to try different approaches.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jim Benson – Dec 02, 2019
Thank you Mr. Benson for your feedback. Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Dr. Tripathi, is a very thoughtful, considerate physician, He is very knowledgeable, and listens well. IHe is patient, kind, and goes beyond what’s expected. A very fine doctor.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Nov 28, 2019
Thank you very much for your feedback!...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Dr. is friendly, professional and most kind. My visits were met in a timely manner. He spent considerable time with me answering all questions. I would recommend him without a question.
What went well
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Gerald Berger – Nov 26, 2019
Thank you Mr. Berger for your feedback! We love...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Patients Beware!! This is the most inefficient practice that I have ever gone to. There was no proper communication between the office and me the patient. They never gave me any paperwork or advise me not to eat for 8 hours prior. I had to call their office to ask for the address and I was given an address on E. Sample Rd in Pompano. That was the wrong address. Their surgical center is on 441 in Margate. After I got to their center I filled out all of the paper work and then I was told that I can't get the local anesthesia because I had eaten something an hour before. I was never advised of this. Me and my wife had to loose a day of work for nothing. I will never go back to this Dr. Please spend less time billing and more time communicating with your patients. My time is as valuable to me as his is to him. I told Dr. Tripathi "You're Fired"
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Sep 13, 2019
I am very sorry to hear about the experience you...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Not happy at all. My mother was admitted to hospital for severe pain and discharged with six super expensive pain pills($20 per pill)&we were told to follow up in his office. Only to find out today that he doesn’t take her insurance nor does the insurance even cover the six super expensive pills he prescribed. He needs to do his homework before discharging any patient. I’m a licensed medical professional myself and I would never discharge any patient with that type of diagnosis not knowing if their meds would be covered upon discharge. Dr. Tripathi should definitely know better than that !!! I agree with the previous comment. Either he didn’t care about my mother’s well being or he is an inexperienced physician!!!! Because he could have taken the extra minute to make sure she was discharged with the proper medicine that was on her formulary. Instead he just wrote a script and said he accepted our plan knowing damn well he did not take her plan outside the hospital. I’m furious!!!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
9 people found this helpful
Helpful
Coral Springs – May 23, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
We came to know Dr Tripathi by recommendation of our Vascular Surgeon treating mother for peripheral neuropathy. Mother is 89 yrs old. Dr Tripathi exhibited such care & concern. He never rushed & always followed our visit with, “do you have any questions?” He wrote instructions for medications & even a personal call a few days later. He took my son’s phone call, out of state, who had questions. We feel very confident in recommending him & his competent friendly office staff.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Vicki C. in Coral Springs , FL – Mar 28, 2019
Thank you for your feedback Ms. Vicki, Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Doctor T was very compassionate with his care towards me I've suffered from chronic pain for over 40 years and Doctor T took the time to listen and take care of my needs I would highly recommend Dr T
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Mar 23, 2019
Thank you for your feedback with your time spent...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?
Reply
Inexperienced. Terrible patient care. He doesn’t know how to write orders for testing. He makes opinions with no facts. Dr Tripathi should not be seeing patients on his own. Katie handles referral/authorization is incompetent and incredibly rude. The whole experience with his office was scary.
What went well
  • Office environment
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
9 people found this helpful
Helpful
Coconut Creek – Jan 16, 2019
We apologize for the experience you had at our...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Tripathi?

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Tripathi's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Tripathi's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Chronic Pain
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Tripathi treats Chronic Pain more than 100% of his peers

Dr. Tripathi treats this condition more than 100% of his peers

Back Pain
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Tripathi treats Back Pain more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Tripathi treats this condition more than 99% of his peers

Benign Chronic Pain Syndrome
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Tripathi treats Benign Chronic Pain Syndrome more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Tripathi treats this condition more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Tripathi's conditions and procedures:

  • Acute Postoperative Pain
  • All Headaches (incl. Migraine)
  • Autoimmune Diseases
  • Back Pain
  • Benign Chronic Pain Syndrome
  • Bone Disorders
  • Brain Disorders
  • Cancer Pain
  • Celiac Plexus Block
  • Cervical Epidural Steroid Injection
  • Chronic Neck Pain
  • Chronic Pain
  • Chronic Pelvic Pain
  • Chronic Postoperative Pain
  • Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS)
  • Degenerative Disc Disease
  • Diabetic Polyneuropathy
  • Enthesopathy of Hip (incl. Trochanteric Bursitis)
  • Epidural Block, Facet Blocks
  • Epidural Steroid Injections
  • Facet Joint Injection
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Headache
  • Herniated Disc
  • Intervertebral Disc Disease
  • Joint Drainage
  • Knee Disorders
  • Low Back Pain
  • Lumbar Epidural Steroid Injection
  • Migraine
  • Myelopathy
  • Myofascial Trigger Point Injection
  • Neck Strain (incl. Whiplash Injury)
  • Nerve Block, Somatic
  • Nerve Block, Sympathetic
  • Nerve Blocks
  • Nerve Destruction by Neurolytic Agent
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Pathological Spine Fracture
  • Peripheral Nerve Block
  • Post-Laminectomy Syndrome
  • Postherpetic Neuralgia
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Reflex Sympathetic Dystrophy
  • Sacroiliac Joint Injection
  • Sciatica (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Scoliosis
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Spinal Cord Stimulation
  • Spinal Nerve Block
  • Spinal Stenosis
  • Spine Deformities
  • Spine Disorders
  • Spine Fractures, Traumatic
  • Spondylitis
  • Spondylolisthesis
  • Stellate Ganglion Block
  • Steroid Injection
  • Trigeminal Neuralgia
  • Trigger Point Injection
  • Upper Back Pain

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Tripathi accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(754) 255-6644

Dr. Tripathi accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Ambetter
Superior Health Plan
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
AvMed
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Coventry Health Care
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Galaxy Health Network
Humana
Medicaid
Medicare
Molina Healthcare
Simply Healthcare Plans
Three Rivers Provider Network
UnitedHealthCare
United Healthcare

About Me

Care Philosophy

Our vision at Interventional Pain & Wellness Center is to provide the highest quality of care to our patients in an efficient and ethical manner. We...Read more

Biography

Dr Kush Tripathi is a double board certified physician in Anesthesiology and Pain Medicine, completing his fellowship in interventional pain medicine....Read more

Specialties

  • Pain Medicine
  • Anesthesiology

Board Certifications

Education

2018
University of North Carolina Hospital
Fellowship Hospital

Languages

  • English
  • Gujarati
  • Hindi

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD?

Call (754) 255-6644 to make an appointment as a new patient. Click here for more information.

Does Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Tripathi has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Tripathi's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Tripathi accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Tripathi frequently treats Chronic Pain, Back Pain, and Benign Chronic Pain Syndrome. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Tripathi treats.

Where is Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD's office located?

Dr. Tripathi's office is located at 4515 Wiles Rd Ste 201, Coconut Creek, FL 33073. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Kush Tripathi, MD speak?

Dr. Tripathi speaks Gujarati, Hindi, and English. View profile to see all.

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Tripathi is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

Northwest Medical Center

Margate, FL

61% Patient Experience Rating, 8% lower than the national average

14 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2021)

Bethesda Hospital East

Boynton Beach, FL

61% Patient Experience Rating, 8% lower than the national average

15 Awards Received

Broward Health Coral Springs

Coral Springs, FL

70% Patient Experience Rating, 1% higher than the national average

2 Awards Received

Broward Health Imperial Point

Fort Lauderdale, FL

75% Patient Experience Rating, 6% higher than the national average

Broward Health North

Pompano Beach, FL

72% Patient Experience Rating, 3% higher than the national average

Delray Medical Center

Delray Beach, FL

53% Patient Experience Rating, 16% lower than the national average

15 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2021)