Dr. Kevin Vo, MD

Family MedicineMaleAge 43

Dr. Kevin Vo, MD is a Family Medicine Specialist in Rockwall, TX. He is affiliated with Baylor Scott And White Medical Center Lake Pointe. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Vo to book an appointment.

Dr. Vo

Athena Family Medicine

810 E Ralph Hall Pkwy Ste 110 Rockwall, TX 75032
Accepting new patients

Other Family Medicine Specialists

Get convenient access to a Doctor right now with little to no wait.

CareNow Rockwall

CareNow Rockwall

600 Horizon Rd

Rockwall, TX 75032

Today: 8:00am-8:00pmOPEN NOW
CareNow Rockwall

Dr. Vo's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Vo

4.5

Based on 31 ratings

5 Stars
87.09677419354838%
(27)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
12.903225806451612%
(4)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Vo
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Great doctor, very caring!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Carleen Catt – Aug 12, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
His office staff is professional and yet very personable. As a new patient I was looking for specifics in my husband's and my care. Dr. Vo went above and beyond my expectations. He should me that he was very dedicated about finding the underlying problems with both of our health conditions. I highly recommend him. He has an office in Rowlett, TX. M-W and an office in Rockwall, TX, T-F. Both places mean that we will have immediate care when needed.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Karen Platts – Nov 29, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
One of the best Doctors I have ever seen. He is caring and does not miss a thing. He takes him time and truly cares. His office staff is beyond wonderful. I have found my Doctor for life.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Natasha W in Forney – Oct 24, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
This is one of best doctors I ever had the pleasure of being under their medical care for. He is very kind and compassionate and takes time to listen to you His staff is super nice. I highly recommend him.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Gayle Ann in Garland, TX – Aug 08, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
10 out of 10 caring and compassionate doctor
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Todd Willeford in Rowlett, TX – Jul 14, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
Dr. Vo and his staff provide excellent service. They provide a personal and caring approach to medicine.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Serrita White in Rowlett, TX – Jul 14, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
This dr. sent me to specialist for varicose veins for neuropahy, he had no idea why. Neither did I, there was no communication with me. Vo would not prescribe my pain meds for four days when I was scheduled with a neurologist, so I have suffered continuosly with pain. His receptionist was rude, wanted to argue was written in my chart. That was confidential information. I am disappointed in her lack of respect and professionalism. I am 77, their lack of concern for my pain is unreal to me.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
May 06, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
It’s all been said in the other five star reviews. Dr. Vo and his staff are all I could have hoped for in a medical practitioner. My family are so blesed having him as our primary doctor.He has always provided the absolute best care, and I believe, best advice and treatment during every visit and for every issue.. Dr Vo is very knowledgeable and has the heart to treat his patient not by the numbers but with great results.. Thank you we are proud to be a Athena family because of your whole team.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Zeke, Faith and Helena Twardowski in Royse City TX – Dec 22, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
I am so thankful that Dr. Vo is my Physician. He is caring and listens to my concerns and takes the time to communicate with me about my health needs. His practice is focused on his patients, not how many patients he can rush through in a day. Dr. Vo has gone above and beyond what any other Physician I have ever been to has done for me. I continue to recommend Dr. Vo's practice to my family, friends and co-workers because they deserve the best healthcare and he provides just that.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Christa Bachore in Rowlett, TX – Nov 11, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
Dr. Vo is the best family doctor I've ever had. Finally, a great doctor who genuinely cares about his patients.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Hanna D. in Rockwall, TX – Sep 01, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
Dr. Vo is the best! The doctor is very knowledgeable and professional.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
C. Pham in Rockwall, TX – Aug 30, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
I am very happy with the attention and care I am receiving from Dr. Vo. One of the few doctors that check the patient portal. He did not react in a negative manner when my service dog was also at my last visit. His staff is courteous, helpful and friendly. His nurses do their job when I see them before seeing Dr. Vo.The doctor greets me with a smile and I have never felt rushed. He takes the time to listen to my concerns and I trust his decisions. The best doctor ever.
What went well
  • Wait times
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
jo morrow in Rowlett, TX – Aug 26, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
He refused to treat my husband for high blood pressure. He basically kicked him out of the office. Very unprofessional in my opinion!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
What could be improved
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Helpful
Kat – Aug 23, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
Very caring Doctor he listens and takes the time to go over your health not like others that look at you and start negatively because of the way you look. He's awesome Doctor the Best
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Lupe in Wylie, TX – Aug 22, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
Dr Vo is amazing. He talks to you so you can fully understand his treatments that he is providing for you. He listens completely to my issues that I am having.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Steven Hordebeck in Wylie, TX – Aug 22, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
We have been seeing Dr Vo since he opened office in Rowlett. We are very pleased with him and love his nurse Julie and receptionist Danielle.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Amanda Hurt in Rowlett, TX – Aug 21, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
A doctor that spends time with a patient and administers quality care and knowledge. The office has a friendly atmosphere.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Ed Prokop in Rockwall, TX – Aug 21, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
You are very good , thank you.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mariana Wilson in Sasche, TX – Aug 16, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?
Reply
Dr. Vo was wonderful and will be truly missed at this location. He was very thorough with any health concerns I approached him with. He never seemed rushed or distracted and gave you his full attention and answered any questions you may have, with additional medical information to better enhance your understanding.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
8 people found this helpful
Helpful
Wylie, TX – Dec 18, 2015
8-15-2017 Thank you! Dr. Vo is now seeing...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Vo?

About Me

Care Philosophy

I strive to deliver quality, safety, and value care in family medicine, and to know patients well and care about them will naturally tend to deliver personalized service.

Biography

Dr. Kevin Vo is a Family Medicine physician who is board certified by the American Board of Family Medicine and is a member of the American Academy of...Read more

Specialties

  • Family Medicine
  • Internal Medicine

Board Certifications

Education

2012
Waco Family Medicine Residency
Residency Hospital

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish
  • Vietnamese

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

Is Dr. Kevin Vo, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Kevin Vo, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Vo's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Kevin Vo, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Vo accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Kevin Vo, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Vo frequently treats Diabetes Mellitus, Secondary, Arthritis, and Gait Abnormality. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Vo treats.

Where is Dr. Kevin Vo, MD's office located?

Dr. Vo's office is located at 810 E Ralph Hall Pkwy Ste 110, Rockwall, TX 75032. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Kevin Vo, MD speak?

Dr. Vo speaks Spanish, Vietnamese, and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. Kevin Vo, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Vo has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Kevin Vo, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Texas
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Vo treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Vo's conditions and procedures:

  • Abdominal Pain
  • Abnormal Thyroid
  • ACTH (Cosyntropin) Stimulation Test
  • Acute Bronchitis
  • Acute Pharyngitis
  • Acute Sinusitis
  • Acute Upper Respiratory Infection
  • ADHD and-or ADD
  • Alcohol Misuse Screening and Counseling
  • Alcohol or Substance Misuse Screening and Counseling
  • All Headaches (incl. Migraine)
  • Allergic Conjunctivitis
  • Allergic Rhinitis
  • Allergies
  • Anemia
  • Anemia and Iron Deficiency Screening
  • Ankle Sprains and Strains
  • Anxiety
  • Arrhythmia Screening
  • Arthritis
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Asthma
  • Asymptomatic Post-Menopausal Status
  • Atopic Dermatitis (Eczema)
  • Atrophic Vaginitis
  • Back Pain
  • Bacteriuria Screening
  • Benign Chronic Pain Syndrome
  • Bladder Infection
  • Blood Allergy Testing
  • Boil
  • Bone Density Scan
  • Breast Cancer Screening
  • Breast Exam
  • Bronchitis
  • Cancer Screening
  • Cardiovascular Stress Test
  • Chest Pain
  • Chest Pain Evaluation
  • Chest Wall Pain Syndrome
  • Chlamydia Infection Screening
  • Cholesterol Screening
  • Chronic Fatigue Syndrome
  • Chronic Neck Pain
  • Chronic Pain
  • Chronic Sinusitis
  • Common Cold
  • Constipation
  • COPD (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease)
  • Cough
  • Dementia Evaluation
  • Dementia or Depression Screening
  • Depressive Disorders
  • Dermatitis
  • Detoxification Evaluation
  • Diabetes
  • Diabetes Mellitus, Secondary
  • Diabetes Screening
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Diabetes With Renal Manifestations
  • Diabetic Evaluation
  • Diabetic Polyneuropathy
  • Difficulty With Walking
  • Dipstick Urinalysis
  • Disability Evaluation
  • Diverticulitis, Intestinal
  • Diverticulosis, Intestinal
  • Dizziness
  • Drug Allergy Testing
  • Dual-Energy X-Ray Absorptiometry (DEXA) Scan
  • Dyslexia Assessment
  • Dyslipidemia
  • Earwax Buildup
  • Echocardiography
  • Electrocardiogram (EKG)
  • Emphysema
  • Enlarged Prostate (BPH)
  • Essential Tremor
  • Evaluation and Treatment of Sleep Disorders
  • Excessive Menstrual Bleeding
  • Familial Hypercholesterolemia
  • Fetal Cardiac Screening
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Gait Abnormality
  • Gastritis
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Genetic Screening for Breast Cancer
  • Genital Herpes
  • Geriatric Assessment
  • Gonorrhea Screening
  • Gout
  • Gynecologic Cancer Screening
  • Headache
  • Health Screening
  • Heart Disease
  • Heart Palpitations
  • HeartAware Online Risk Screening
  • Hepatitis A Screening
  • Hepatitis B Virus Screening
  • Hepatitis C Virus Screening
  • Hepatitis Screening
  • Herpes Simplex Infection
  • Herpes Simplex Screening
  • Herpes Zoster Without Complication
  • High Cholesterol
  • HIV Screening
  • Hives
  • Home Sleep Study
  • Hydrocele
  • Hyperlipidemia
  • Hypertension
  • Hypokalemia
  • Hypothyroidism
  • Immunization
  • Impairment Rating Evaluation
  • Impetigo
  • Independent Educational Evaluation
  • Influenza (Flu)
  • Injuries
  • Insomnia
  • Itchy Skin
  • Joint Fluid Test
  • Joint Injection
  • Joint Pain
  • Leg and Foot Ulcers
  • Limb Cramp
  • Limb Pain
  • Limb Swelling
  • Limb Swelling Caused by Fluid Overload
  • Lipid Disorders
  • Loss of Voice or Hoarse Voice
  • Low Back Pain
  • Lyme Disease Evaluation
  • Malaise and Fatigue
  • Malnutrition
  • Mammography
  • Mastodynia
  • McMurray's Test
  • Melanoma Screening
  • Memory Evaluation
  • Menopausal and Postmenopausal Disorders
  • Menopause
  • Menopause Evaluation and Treatment
  • Menstrual Disorders (incl. Dysmenorrhea)
  • Migraine
  • Mole Evaluation
  • Mole Removal
  • Moles (Benign Skin Lesions)
  • Muscle Spasm
  • Muscle Weakness
  • Nasopharyngitis
  • Nausea
  • Neurogenic Bladder
  • Noninfectious Gastroenteritis and Colitis
  • Obesity
  • Oral Glucose Tolerance Test
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip and Thigh
  • Osteoarthritis of Knee
  • Osteoarthritis of Shoulder
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Osteomalacia
  • Osteopenia
  • Osteoporosis
  • Osteoporosis Screening
  • Otitis Media
  • Ovarian Cancer Screening
  • Overweight
  • Painful Urination (Dysuria)
  • Pap Smear
  • Patch Testing
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Pelvic Exams
  • Peripheral Nerve Disorders
  • Pharyngitis
  • Phlebitis and Thrombophlebitis
  • Physical Examination
  • Pinkeye (Conjunctivitis)
  • Pneumonia
  • Pollen Allergy
  • Polyneuropathy
  • Polyuria
  • Pre-Operative Evaluation
  • Pregnancy Test
  • Prostate Cancer Screening
  • Prostate Cancer Screening Exam (DRE)
  • Psychiatric Evaluation
  • Psychiatric Evaluation - Child and Adolescent
  • Psychological Evaluation
  • Psychological Evaluations Prior to Bariatric Surgery
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Rapid Flu Test
  • Rash
  • Rickets
  • Secondary Hypertension
  • Secondary Renovascular Hypertension
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
  • Sexually Transmitted Infections Screening
  • Shingles
  • Shortness of Breath
  • Sinusitis
  • Skin Screenings
  • Skin Testing and Screening
  • Sleep Apnea
  • Spinal and Postural Screening
  • Sprains and Strains (incl. Muscle Tear)
  • STD Screening
  • Strep Test
  • Strep Throat
  • Swine Flu
  • Symptomatic Menopause
  • Syphilis Screening
  • Testosterone Deficiency
  • Throat Pain
  • Thyroid Disease
  • Thyroid Goiter
  • Thyroid Screening
  • Tobacco Use Disorder
  • Trichomoniasis Screening
  • Tuberculosis Screening
  • Urinalysis
  • Urinary Incontinence
  • Urinary Tract Infection (UTI)
  • Urine Pregnancy Test
  • Vaccination
  • Vaginitis and-or Vaginosis
  • Vaginosis Screening
  • VAP Lipid Testing
  • Venous Insufficiency
  • Vertigo
  • Vitamin B12 Deficiency
  • Vitamin D Deficiency
  • Wellness Examination
  • Wheelchair Evaluation
  • Wheezing
  • Worker's Compensation Evaluations
  • Yeast Infections

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Vo accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(469) 402-3434

Dr. Vo accepts the following insurance:

AARP
UnitedHealthcare MedicareComplete SecureHorizons Value - Medicare Advantage HMO
Aetna
Advantage
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Ambetter
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Access PPO
Blue Advantage HMO
Blue Advantage Plus HMO
Blue Advantage PPO
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Blue Advantage HMO
Blue Choice
CHAMPVA
Cigna
Choice Fund Open Access Plus
Choice Fund PPO
Cigna Healthcare of Georgia HMO
Cigna Healthcare of Georgia PPO
Cigna Healthcare of Illinois HMO
Cigna PPO
Open Access Plus
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Medicare
Medicare Advantage PPO
Molina Healthcare
MultiPlan
PHCS Network
Self Pay
United American Insurance Company
UnitedHealthCare
AARP Medicare Complete Essential HMO
AARP Medicare Complete Premier HMO
AARP Medicare Complete Value HMO
UnitedHealthcare Plan of the River Valley

Locations

Athena Family Medicine

Athena Family Medicine810 E Ralph Hall Pkwy Ste 110 Rockwall, TX 75032
1
  • Call
  • Fax
  • Hours
    • Mon: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Tue: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Wed: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Thu: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Fri: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Sat: closed
    • Sun: closed
  • Directions

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Vo is affiliated with the following hospital. Select the hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

Baylor Scott And White Medical Center Lake Pointe

Rowlett, TX

67% Patient Experience Rating, 2% lower than the national average

Other Family Medicine Specialists

Get convenient access to a Doctor right now with little to no wait.

CareNow Rockwall

CareNow Rockwall

600 Horizon Rd

Rockwall, TX 75032

Today: 8:00am-8:00pmOPEN NOW
CareNow Rockwall