Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD

Sports MedicineMaleAge 49

Dr. Sellman
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

6117 GUNN HWY Tampa, FL 33625

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD is a Sports Medicine Specialist in Tampa, FL and has over 12 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from University Of Florida medical school in 2009. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Sellman to book an appointment.

Compare with other Sports Medicine Specialists

Compare Dr. Sellman with our nearby Sports Medicine Specialists at HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital.

Make an appointment at HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital today at (813) 994-0358.

These providers are on the medical staff of HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital.

Dr. Sellman's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Sellman

4.1

Based on 23 ratings

5 Stars
73.91304347826087%
(17)
4 Stars
4.3478260869565215%
(1)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
21.73913043478261%
(5)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Sellman
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Caring , concerned and knowledgeable. Makes you feel at ease even through the pain.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Kim F – Dec 05, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Super personable, great with kids and teens. Loved him!
Helpful
AM – Feb 02, 2021
Thank you for your glowing 5 star review for Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Absolutely the best doctor to which I have ever been. He truly listens to your problem and determines the best solution. He seems to really care about his patients, and answers your questions.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Pamela Smythj – Jan 22, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
I normally go to the Dale Mabry office but today I made the trek to Brandon so I could see Dr. Sellman. His knowledge, experience, and personality make it worth it! I have been going for at least 6 years and never have found him too busy to answer my questions, and explore options for treatment, I highly recommend Dr. Sellman. Note: My son is an Orthopedic surgeon, who practices and lives in Sarasota. He recommended that I find a local Ortho for those issues that pop up. Having my son as a sounding board about my visits with Dr. Sellman further instill confidence in Dr. Sellman and his abilities!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Ruby Sugar – Nov 20, 2019
Hi Ruby, Thanks so much for your feedback about...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Excellent doctor, concerned and very helpful.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Chuck Hodgdon in Tampa, FL – Jun 20, 2019
Chuck, thank you for taking time to compliment...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sellman treated my knee when I was injured. He is very professional and funny at the same time. He wants you to be out of pain as fast as he can. The wait time is short. X-rays, MRI's and therapy are located in the same building which is very convenient. The staff is friendly and professional too.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Carmen Electra in Tampa, FL – Jun 19, 2019
Thank you for taking time to share your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
I do not recommend him. I think he is rude and proud.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Tampa – May 21, 2018
We'd like to speak with you further about this....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
What a such a great experience. I have had a sport injury with daily pain for over 9 month, and I was told by other doctors, there is nothing can be done other than surgery. Dr. Sellman diagnostic and treatment were spot on, I got better, and back into playing sports in less than two months. Thanks you! Dr. Sellman.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Kal in Tampa – Feb 20, 2018
Kal, thank you so much! Dr. Sellman is...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Very impressed with Dr. Sellman's friendly professionalism. He was pleasant, efficient, and helpful. I would highly recommend him.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Valrico, FL – May 15, 2017
Dr. Sellman's Reply –
Thank you for choosing us for your care!
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sellman is an amazing Dr. He has guided me successfully through a torn labrum shoulder and femoral stress fracture. In both cases he gave the perfect combination of knowledge and caring. I have recommended him to many!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
D Smith in Tampa, FL – Apr 24, 2017
Thanks for choosing Florida Orthopaedic Institute...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
He is up front and he was great.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mike Gree in TAMPA FL – Nov 30, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Dr. Sellman exceeded my expectations on all facets. Great personality, great listening, great explanations, and he genuinely cared about the amount of pain I was in and didn't let me leave the office without some relief and a plan to remedy the pain permanently. I have been an athlete in many sports all my life, and Dr. Sellman is an athletes doctor. I couldn't be more pleased with my decision to make him my athletic primary care doctor!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Malic in Tampa, FL – Nov 01, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?
Reply
Very disappointed with office. Called me one hour before my visit to cancel. Said they thought I should see another doctor without ever speaking with me!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Ruskin, FL – Oct 25, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Sellman?

About Me

Care Philosophy

"Empowering people with knowledge about their condition and supplying the appropriate resources based on individual needs are tools required to construct...Read more

Biography

Dr. Sellman is board certified by the American Board of Family Medicine in family medicine and earned a Sports Medicine Certificate...Read more

Specialties

  • Sports Medicine

Board Certifications

  • Family Practice
  • Sports Medicine
  • Sports Medicine

Education

Palmetto Health Richland U of SC
Fellowship Hospital
Palmetto Health Richland U of SC
Residency Hospital
2009
University Of Florida
Medical School

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Sellman has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Sellman's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Sellman accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Sellman frequently treats Musculoskeletal Function Test, Achilles Tendinitis, and Adhesive Capsulitis. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Sellman treats.

Where is Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD's office located?

Dr. Sellman's office is located at 6117 GUNN HWY, Tampa, FL 33625. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Jeff Sellman, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Sellman treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Sellman's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendinitis
  • Adhesive Capsulitis
  • Ankle Sprain
  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) Injuries
  • Head and Neck Conditions
  • Knee Injuries
  • Meniscus Injuries
  • Musculoskeletal Function Test
  • Plantar Fasciitis
  • Rotator Cuff Tear
  • Shin Splints
  • Shoulder Instability
  • Sports Medicine Related Procedures
  • Stress Fracture
  • Tennis Elbow (Lateral Epicondylitis)
  • Turf Toe
  • Wrist Sprain or Strain

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Sellman accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 387-9890

Dr. Sellman accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
BlueDental Choice
NetworkBlue
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access Plus
Commercial Insurance Company
Coventry Health Care
Wellpath Preferred PPO
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Employer Group Open Access HMO
Coventry Health Care of Florida, Inc.
Employer Group PPO
First Choice Health
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay CoreNet
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Options PPO

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

Citrus Park6117 GUNN HWY Tampa, FL 33625
1

Compare with other Sports Medicine Specialists

Compare Dr. Sellman with our nearby Sports Medicine Specialists at HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital.

Make an appointment at HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital today at (813) 994-0358.

These providers are on the medical staff of HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital.