Dr. Indira Reddy, MD

GastroenterologyFemaleAge 50

Dr. Reddy
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

CMG Gastroenterology

530 New Waverly Pl Ste 301 Cary, NC 27518

Make an Appointment

(919) 858-0892

Dr. Indira Reddy, MD is a Gastroenterology Specialist in Cary, NC. She is affiliated with medical facilities Rex Hospital and Wakemed Cary Hospital. She is accepting new patients and has indicated that she accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Reddy to book an appointment.

Healthgrades Provider Compare™

Quickly compare more Gastroenterology Specialists in your area

Hospital Highlight

Dr. Reddy is affiliated with Rex Hospital Raleigh, a highly rated and top awarded hospital for gastroenterology.

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well
    Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Offers Telehealth
    This provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Practices at Top Hospital
    Gastrointestinal Care Excellence Award™ See hospitals

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for North Carolina
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Reddy's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Reddy's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Reddy treats Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD) more than 99% of her peers

Dr. Reddy treats this condition more than 99% of her peers

Gastritis
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Reddy treats Gastritis more than 99% of her peers

Dr. Reddy treats this condition more than 99% of her peers

Esophagitis
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Reddy treats Esophagitis more than 99% of her peers

Dr. Reddy treats this condition more than 99% of her peers

Dr. Reddy's conditions and procedures:

  • Abdominal Pain
  • Achalasia
  • Acidosis
  • Acute Bronchitis
  • Acute Deep Vein Thrombosis (DVT)
  • Acute Laryngitis
  • Acute Pharyngitis
  • Acute Venous Embolism Thrombosis
  • All Headaches (incl. Migraine)
  • All Types of Food Poisoning
  • Allergic Rhinitis
  • Anal or Rectal Pain
  • Anemia
  • Anxiety
  • Arthritis
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Asthma
  • Atherosclerosis
  • Back Pain
  • Barrett's Esophagus
  • Bedsores
  • Benign Chronic Pain Syndrome
  • Benign Neoplasm of the Digestive System
  • Biliary Atresia
  • Bladder Infection
  • Boerhaave's Syndrome
  • Bronchiectasis
  • Bronchitis
  • Bruise of Face, Scalp, or Neck
  • Calcium Metabolism Disorders
  • Celiac Disease
  • Cellulitis
  • Chest Pain
  • Chest Wall Pain Syndrome
  • Cholecystitis and Gallstones
  • Chronic Fatigue Syndrome
  • Chronic Pain
  • Chronic Pharyngitis
  • Cirrhosis
  • Colon Cancer Screening
  • Colonoscopy, Proctosigmoidoscopy, and Sigmoidoscopy
  • Colorectal Cancer
  • Colorectal Cancer Screening
  • Constipation
  • COPD (Chronic Obstructive Pulmonary Disease)
  • Cough
  • Crohn's Disease
  • Deep Vein Thrombosis (DVT)
  • Dehydration
  • Dermatitis
  • Diabetes Counseling
  • Diabetes Mellitus, Secondary
  • Diabetes Type 1
  • Diabetes Type 2
  • Diabetes With Renal Manifestations
  • Diabetic Polyneuropathy
  • Diaphragmatic and-or Hiatal Hernia
  • Diarrhea
  • Diffuse Esophageal Spasm
  • Diverticulitis, Intestinal
  • Diverticulosis, Intestinal
  • Dizziness
  • Duodenal Polypectomy
  • Duodenal Ulcer
  • Duodenitis
  • Dysentery
  • Dyslipidemia
  • Dysphagia
  • Ear Ache
  • Electrocardiogram (EKG)
  • Emphysema
  • Endoscopy (Esophagus, Stomach, Small Intestine)
  • Enlarged Prostate (BPH)
  • Enteritis
  • Eosinophilic Esophagitis
  • ERCP (Endoscopic Retrograde Cholangiopancreatography)
  • Esophageal Achalasia and Cardiospasm
  • Esophageal Cancer
  • Esophageal Diverticulum
  • Esophageal Motility Disorders
  • Esophageal Ulcer
  • Esophageal Varices
  • Esophagitis
  • Essential Tremor
  • Excessive Sweating
  • Familial Adenomatous Polyposis
  • Fever
  • Fibromyalgia
  • Food Allergy
  • Food Poisoning
  • Gallbladder Scan
  • Gallstones
  • Gas-Bloat Syndrome
  • Gastric Ulcer
  • Gastritis
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Gastrointestinal Bleeding
  • Gastrointestinal Malabsorption
  • Gastrojejunal Ulcer
  • Gastroparesis
  • Giardiasis
  • Gout
  • Hair Loss
  • Headache
  • Heart Disease
  • Heartburn
  • Hemochromatosis
  • Hemorrhoids
  • Hepatitis A Screening
  • Hepatitis B - Immune Response
  • Hepatitis B Virus Screening
  • Hepatitis C
  • Hepatitis C Virus Screening
  • Hepatitis Screening
  • Hernia
  • Herpes Simplex Infection
  • Hiatal Hernia
  • Hidradenitis
  • Hyperkalemia
  • Hyperlipidemia
  • Hypertension
  • Hypoglycemia
  • Hypokalemia
  • Hypotension
  • Hypotension (Excluding Maternal)
  • Hypothyroidism
  • Ileus
  • Immunization Administration
  • Impedance Testing
  • Indigestion
  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease
  • Instrumental Diagnostic Evaluation for Dysphagia
  • Intestinal Ischemia
  • Intestinal Obstruction
  • Iron Metabolism Disorders
  • Irritable Bowel Syndrome
  • Ischemic Colitis
  • Itchy Skin
  • Joint Pain
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Laryngitis
  • Leg and Foot Ulcers
  • Limb Pain
  • Limb Swelling Caused by Fluid Overload
  • Lipid Disorders
  • Liver Biopsy
  • Liver Damage from Alcohol
  • Liver Function Test
  • Low Back Pain
  • Low Blood Oxygen Level
  • Magnesium Metabolism Disorders
  • Malaise and Fatigue
  • Mallory-Weiss Syndrome
  • Malnutrition
  • Manometry
  • Menstrual Disorders (incl. Dysmenorrhea)
  • Mineral Metabolism Disorders
  • Nasopharyngitis
  • Nausea
  • Neoplasm of Gastrointestinal Tract
  • Neurogenic Bladder
  • Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease
  • Non-Neonatal Jaundice
  • Noninfectious Gastroenteritis and Colitis
  • Obesity
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip and Thigh
  • Osteoarthritis of Knee
  • Osteoarthritis of Shoulder
  • Osteopenia
  • Osteoporosis
  • Overactive Bladder
  • Overweight
  • Pancreatitis
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Pelvic Abscess
  • Peptic Ulcer
  • Pericardial Disease
  • Peripheral Nerve Disorders
  • pH Probe
  • Pharyngitis
  • Phosphorus Metabolism Disorders
  • Pneumonia
  • Pollen Allergy
  • Polymyalgia Rheumatica (PMR)
  • Polyneuropathy
  • Pouchitis
  • Primary Biliary Cholangitis
  • Primary Sclerosing Cholangitis
  • Prostatitis
  • Pyloric Stenosis
  • Rash
  • Reflux Esophagitis
  • Restless Leg Syndrome
  • Salmonella Food Poisoning
  • Sciatica (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Screening Colonoscopy
  • Shortness of Breath
  • Sickle Cell Disease
  • Sinus Bradycardia
  • Sinus Tachycardia
  • Sleep Apnea
  • Stomal Ulcer
  • Tobacco Use Disorder
  • Transient Ischemic Attack (TIA)
  • Trigeminal Neuralgia
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Ultrasound, Endoanal
  • Ultrasound, Esophageal
  • Unexplained Weight Loss
  • Urinary Incontinence
  • Urinary Stones
  • Urinary Tract Infection (UTI)
  • VAP Lipid Testing
  • Vertigo
  • Viral Hepatitis
  • Vitamin B Deficiency
  • Vitamin B12 Deficiency
  • Vitamin D Deficiency
  • Vitamin K Deficiency
  • Vomiting Disorders
  • Wheezing
  • Wireless pH Testing
  • Yeast Infections

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Reddy accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(919) 858-0892

Dr. Reddy accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of North Carolina
Blue Options PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna PPO
Open Access Plus
Commercial Insurance Company
MedCost
MedCost PPO
Medicaid
Tricare
Standard
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare

Dr. Reddy's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Reddy

4.1

Based on 26 ratings

5 Stars
73.07692307692308%
(19)
4 Stars
3.8461538461538463%
(1)
3 Stars
3.8461538461538463%
(1)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
19.23076923076923%
(5)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Reddy
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Excellent Doctor the only one I will see. Highly Recommend. However, when I went for a coloscopy back in Nov I was charged a copay of 500.00 .Cigna told me I did not have to pay anything but she still charged me anyway, and I am still waiting on my money back. Cigna says someone failed to call them prior to the procedure. So the lady at the desk or someone needs to do better in that area. As far as Dr. Reddy she's the best!!!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
K. B – Jan 07, 2021
I had a colonoscopy and endoscopy on July 1, 2020. Dr. Reddy and her staff were very professional and competent. They made me feel completely at ease throughout the entire time. I am thankful she is so thorough and caring.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
JoAnne Check – Jul 09, 2020
Dr. Reddy performed a colonoscopy for me on Dec 24. It was Christmas eve and I appreciated she worked that day to fit me in her schedule. She was thorough in her explanation to me before and after the procedure and also followed up with me a few days later to check in on me. Even though I didn't show up any complications, she handled my screening with expertise and integrity.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Priya Prem – Apr 19, 2020
It was a very pleasant experience Dr Reddy made me at ease and the staff was great.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Nov 02, 2019
Dr Reddy performed a colonoscopy to help determine the cause of persistent diarrhea. She was thorough and very helpful with suggestions to improve my condition...which did, in fact, work beautifully! I would highly recommend.
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
May 04, 2019
Never saw her or had a chance to meet her. She nicked my colon and I had two surgeries, one with a bag and then thank goodness a reversal on the bag. I would not recommend her.
9 people found this helpful
Helpful
Mar 30, 2019
I had endoscopy done in the end of the month last year. Dr. Reddy Indira and her team are friendly and patient people. I want to say Thank you to Dr. Reddy and her team for doing a good job during I visited them. I felt like home and knowing they will take care of me well. in the future I will make an appointment with her for my 2nd endoscopy with her. Thank you and your team.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Apr 15, 2018
Dr. Reddy listens to you concerns and symptoms. Dr. Reddy is empathetic and genuinely cares about what you have to say. Thank you Dr. Reddy.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Zebulon – Mar 30, 2018
I went for my colonoscopy with Dr. Indira. She is very thorough with diagnosis. She is very kind and approachable .She took time to listen patiently to all the details I provided. I would highly recommend her.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Padma in cary – Feb 16, 2018
Rude. In a hurry. Not very informative. Had to rely on the office to give me info after my procedure.
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Jan 10, 2018
Went through the colonoscopy process and it was as smooth as possible. Dr. Reddy stopped by as I was being prepped, was very reassuring and described the procedure in easy to understand terms. Then checked in with me again as I was in the exam room. Once it was over, she talked with me for a third time to give me the results. And the staff that prepped me was equally as friendly and made the whole thing a lot less stressful.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Cary, NC – Nov 17, 2017
I found Dr. Reddy to be kind and compassionate. I was worried about have a colonoscopy on my resected colon. Dr. calmed my fears and gave me the courage to see the procedure through.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Christopher Bowen in Holly Springs, NC 27540 – Jul 12, 2017
Dr. Indira Reddy is very friendly, polite and professional. She has a great sense of humor and works very efficiently. She answered all of my questions before the procedure and provided a useful report of the results, including useful information on diet and nutrition. She made me feel very relaxed and I felt assured that I was in good hands for my procedure. I would definitely see her again when I need medical care again in the future.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
G.M.Richard in Morrisville, NC – Jul 03, 2017
Dr Reddy is very professional and caring, understands our concerns and given good lab tests and explained in detail. I would recommend her, you never disappoint after visiting.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Cary, NC – Apr 25, 2017
Dr. Reddy was informative and worked quickly to schedule testing to find answers to symptoms. Find the office to be efficient and professional.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Shelly in Cary, NC – Feb 14, 2017
Dr. Reddy is very friendly and caring. She took time to listen to my medical concerns and made sure she answered all of my questions.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Feb 04, 2017
I go to Dr. Reddy every two years because I am a high risk patient. I am very comfortable with her. She is very professional and a kind. I would not go to anyone else.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Kathy Bertschi in Garner, NC – Jan 30, 2017
I saw Dr Reddy for a screening colonoscopy. She came to the pre op area and spent time and answered questions prior to the procedure. She is very kind and didn't seem to be in a rush.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Cindy M in Clayton, NC – Dec 15, 2016
She visited with me before the procedure to explain what would happen and answered my questions. She was friendly and made me feel confident about the procedure. She came back after the procedure to discuss the results and tell me when to come again for a colonoscopy.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Apex, NC – Aug 07, 2016

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Reddy?

About Me

Biography

Dr. Reddy earned her medical degree from S.V. Medical College in Tirupati, India.  From there, Dr. Reddy completed both her Internal Medicine residency...Read more

Specialties

  • Gastroenterology
  • Internal Medicine

Board Certifications

Languages

  • English
  • Telugu

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. Indira Reddy, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Reddy has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Indira Reddy, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Indira Reddy, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Reddy's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Indira Reddy, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Reddy accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Indira Reddy, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Reddy frequently treats Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD), Gastritis, and Esophagitis. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Reddy treats.

Where is Dr. Indira Reddy, MD's office located?

Dr. Reddy's office is located at 530 New Waverly Pl Ste 301, Cary, NC 27518. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Indira Reddy, MD speak?

Dr. Reddy speaks Telugu and English. View profile to see all.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Indira Reddy, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Locations

CMG Gastroenterology

1
  • Call
  • Fax
  • Hours
    • Mon: 8:00am - 4:30pm
    • Tue: 8:00am - 4:30pm
    • Wed: 8:00am - 4:30pm
    • Thu: 8:00am - 4:30pm
    • Fri: 8:00am - 4:00pm
    • Sat: closed
    • Sun: closed
  • Directions

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Reddy is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

Rex Hospital

Raleigh, NC

81% Patient Experience Rating, 12% higher than the national average

16 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Outstanding Patient Experience Award™ (2021)

Wakemed Cary Hospital

Cary, NC

71% Patient Experience Rating, 2% higher than the national average

3 Awards Received