Dr. Hassan Mir, MD

Orthopedic Trauma SurgeryMaleAge 44

Dr. Mir
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Hassan Mir, MD is a Orthopedic Trauma Surgery Specialist in Temple Terrace, FL and has over 18 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from West Virginia University medical school in 2003. He is affiliated with medical facilities St. Joseph's Hospital and Tampa General Hospital. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Mir to book an appointment.

Compare with other Orthopedic Trauma Surgery Specialists

Compare Dr. Mir with our nearby Orthopedic Trauma Surgery Specialists at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Make an appointment at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital today at (813) 994-0358.

Filter by
Provider Ratings

These providers are on the medical staff of HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Dr. Mir's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Mir

4.2

Based on 9 ratings

5 Stars
77.77777777777777%
(7)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
11.11111111111111%
(1)
1 Star
11.11111111111111%
(1)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Mir
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
He did great fixing my Mom's broken tibia. BUT we made an appointment for pain in her other leg and he orders xrays of the first leg and examined that and blows off the reason for the appointment despite our objections. Great example of a hammer - he can pound a nail in but has no ability to perceive anything other than a nail needing to be pounded in.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Helpful
Jack Donnelly – Nov 24, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
Dr. Mir is the very best, from start to finish. I was blessed to have him taking care of my severely broken leg. He is very thorough, patient and kind. He is extremely good at what he does. I will always hold him in high regards. Thank you Dr. Mir!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Lisa E. – Sep 21, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
I had a fall stepping into an elevator at work and fractured the fibula in my left leg. I was referred to an urgecare center and was referred to the ER. I was told I needed a specialist and was able to get an appointment with Dr. Mir six days later. New xrays were done and surgery was necessary. Dr. Mir explained the surgery in great detail, giving me the best and worst case scenarios so I wouldn't be surprised. Despite the pain and the uncomfortable situation with COVID, I never felt unsafe or like a number with Dr. Mir or his staff. They were always polite, caring and respectful of my situation and my care. My follow up visits were informative and Dr. Mir made sure I felt comfortable with the level of improvement I was making and number of PT visits without going overboard. I recently returned for my six month post op visit and Dr. Mir was genuinely pleased and excited for the progress I had made. He assured me he would be available if any problems arose.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Donna – Aug 24, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
I broke my Femur while on vacation in Atlanta. The surgery to repair the fracture was performed there, I was fortunate that the attending surgeon there referred me to FOI and specifically to Dr. Mir to do my follow up care. I found Dr. Mir to be a very knowledgeable and thorough specialist and additionally, very caring and kind to his patients. He absorbed me into his practice and cared for me until my bone was healed. I would not hesitate to recommend Dr. Mir to anyone seeking his specialized services.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Great Doctor – Jul 30, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
I was involved in a terrible paragliding accident while on vacation in Tennessee. They ended up having to put an intramedullary rod in my right leg and a plate on my ankle region and a ton of screws. My surgeon in Tennessee highly recommended that all of my follow-up care be with Dr Mir. I also had a follow up surgery with Dr Mir at Tampa General to remove some of the screws that were bothering me. Dr Mir has a wonderful bedside manner. The care that Dr Mir and his staff provides is absolutely top-notch. I would highly recommend Dr Mir!!! I cannot say enough good things about the care that he provider to me!!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Tonya Mistretta – Dec 26, 2020
Tonya, thank you for your 5 star rating and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
I had a high speed bicycle crash resulting in a fractured upper femur, collar bone and shoulder fracture. I was taken to Tampa General Hospital where Dr Mir performed surgery to repair the femur. He chose at the time not to perform surgery on the shoulder because of my age. He stated that if the pain and stiffness in the shoulder became intolerable he would perform surgery. 5 months later I have fully recovered from the injuries and despite having some permanent damage to the shoulder I have no limitations on activities. Dr Mir stated on my six month follow up visit that it was a wise decision not to have performed shoulder surgery since the damage to the shoulder has been inconsequential. During all my follow up visits Dr Mir has taken his time and provided expert advice.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Dec 18, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
Dr. Mir is a pleasant and outstanding professional.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Nov 20, 2020
Thank you for your 5 star rating for Dr. Mir! We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
He inserted some pens in my hip , while he should have done hip replacement as some other orthopedist had suggested, . I had pain and could not walk for a year. I went to another orthopedist. He told me that I have to have hip replacement , which I did and I am fine, now . No pain and perfectly can walk .
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
Helpful
Talla spaul – Aug 23, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?
Reply
I had a VERY traumatic open dislocation in December requiring emergency surgery while out of town. Then, when returning home to Central FL was referred to TGH for my second surgery which was performed by Dr. Mir. His care was highly skilled and very compassionate. I am now 6 mo. post op and my recovery has been remarkable! Dr. Mir and his staff have been so supportive and available to me whenever I have a question or concern. During my post op visits he listens attentively and spends quality time being sure that all my questions are answered. I am very grateful for Dr. Mir and his staff as I credit them with saving my foot! Would highly recommend!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Donna Magee – Jun 22, 2020
Hi Donna, thank you for the wonderful review and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Mir?

About Me

Care Philosophy

"I believe in taking care of patients the same way I would want for a family member or friend." - Dr. Hassan Mir

Specialties

  • Orthopedic Trauma Surgery

Board Certifications

Education

2015
AAOS Leadership Fellow
Fellowship Hospital
2014
AOA/JOA Traveling Fellow
Fellowship Hospital
2009
Florida Orthopaedic Institute
Fellowship Hospital
2008
Campbell Clinic / Univ of Tennessee
Residency Hospital
2004
University of Tennessee / Memphis / College of Medicine & Surgery
Internship Hospital
2003
West Virginia University
Medical School
1998
West Virginia University
Undergraduate School
,

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. Hassan Mir, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Mir has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Hassan Mir, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Hassan Mir, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Mir's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Hassan Mir, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Mir accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Hassan Mir, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Mir frequently treats Leg Fracture Below Knee (incl. Ankle), Ankle Fracture, and Tibia and Fibula Fractures. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Mir treats.

Where is Dr. Hassan Mir, MD's office located?

Dr. Mir's office is located at 13020 N Telecom Pkwy, Temple Terrace, FL 33637. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Hassan Mir, MD speak?

Dr. Mir speaks Spanish and English. View profile to see all.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Hassan Mir, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Mir's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Mir's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Leg Fracture Below Knee (incl. Ankle)
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Mir treats Leg Fracture Below Knee (incl. Ankle) more than 98% of his peers

Dr. Mir treats this condition more than 98% of his peers

Rating Includes other areas of care:

  • Ankle Fracture
  • Calcaneus Fracture
  • Femur Fracture
  • Fractured Lower Leg
  • Knee Fracture
  • Metatarsal Fracture
  • Pediatric Ankle Fractures
  • Tibia Fracture
  • Toe Fractures
Hide other areas of care
Ankle Fracture
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Mir treats Ankle Fracture more than 97% of his peers

Dr. Mir treats this condition more than 97% of his peers

Tibia and Fibula Fractures
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Mir treats Tibia and Fibula Fractures more than 95% of his peers

Dr. Mir treats this condition more than 95% of his peers

Dr. Mir's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendinitis
  • Adhesive Capsulitis
  • Ankle and Foot Instability or Derangement
  • Ankle Fracture
  • Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture
  • Ankle Sprains and Strains
  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) or Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL) Tear
  • Arm Surgery
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Back Pain
  • Broken Arm
  • Broken Neck
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Cervical Spine Myelopathy
  • Chronic Neck Pain
  • Chronic Pelvic Pain
  • Clavicle Fracture
  • Coccyx or Sacrum Fracture
  • Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS)
  • Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
  • Elbow Bursitis
  • Elbow Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Elbow Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Elbow Sprain
  • Epidural Block, Facet Blocks
  • Excision of Femur or Knee
  • Excision of Tibia or Fibula
  • Femur Fracture
  • Foot and Ankle DislocationTreatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Ligament and Tendon Repair
  • Foot Fracture
  • Foot Sprain
  • Fracture Care
  • Fracture of Hand (incl. Fingers)
  • Gait Abnormality
  • Gout
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Hand Fracture
  • Hip Fracture
  • Hip Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Hip Pointer Injuries
  • Hip Replacement
  • Hip Resurfacing
  • Internal Derangement of Knee
  • Intervertebral Disc Disease
  • Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Knee Dislocation
  • Knee Fracture
  • Knee Sprain
  • Knee Surgery
  • Lateral Collateral Ligament (LCL) Sprain
  • Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
  • Leg Fracture Below Knee (incl. Ankle)
  • Low Back Pain
  • Lumbar Spine Fracture
  • Lupus
  • Medial Collateral Ligament (MCL) Sprain
  • Myelopathy
  • Nerve Block, Somatic
  • Nerve Root Injury and Plexus Disorders (incl. Pinched Nerve)
  • Non-Unions and Malunions of Fractures
  • Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Pathological Spine Fracture
  • Pelvic Fracture
  • Peripheral Nerve Block
  • Peripheral Nerve Disorders
  • Pyogenic Arthritis
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Resection or Ablation of Bone Tumor, Partial or Complete Resection of Bone, Debridement of Bone
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Rib Fracture
  • Rotator Cuff Tear
  • Scapular Fracture
  • Sciatica (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Scoliosis
  • Shoulder Dislocation
  • Shoulder Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Fracture Treatment
  • Spinal Cord Injury
  • Spinal Nerve Block
  • Spinal Stenosis
  • Spine Deformities
  • Spine Fractures, Traumatic
  • Spondylitis
  • Sprains and Strains (incl. Muscle Tear)
  • Sternum Fracture
  • Systemic Sclerosis
  • Thoracic Spine Fracture
  • Tibia and Fibula Fractures
  • Tibia or Fibula Stress Fracture
  • Wrist Fracture

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Mir accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 978-9700

Dr. Mir accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Amalgamated Clothing & Textile Workers Union
Amalgamated Clothing & Textile Workers Union WC
Amerigroup (Wellpoint)
Medicaid
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
Network S
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
CareOregon
Medicaid
CareSource
Medicaid
CHAMPVA
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access Plus
Community Health Choice
Medicaid
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Health Net
Medicaid
Tricare
HealthPlus
Medicaid
HealthPlus Amerigroup
Medicaid
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Medicaid
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
Tricare
Husky Health
Medicaid
inHealth
Medicaid
INTotal Health
Medicaid
Medica
Medicaid
Medicaid
Midwest Health Plan
Medicaid
Molina Healthcare
Medicaid
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
Peach State Health Plan
Medicaid
Simply Healthcare Plans
Medicaid
Staywell (Wellcare)
Medicaid
Tricare
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Medicaid
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare
Wellcare of Georgia
Medicaid

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

North Tampa13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
1