Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD

UrologyMaleAge 48

Dr. Siddiq
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Farjaad Siddiq, MD, FACS

1715 Wolf Cir Lake Charles, LA 70605

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD is a Urology Specialist in Lake Charles, LA. Dr. Siddiq has more experience with Urinary Conditions and Urinary Calculi & Removal than other specialists in his area. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as Christus Ochsner Lake Area Hospital and Christus Ochsner Saint Patrick Hospital. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Siddiq to book an appointment.

Compare with other Urology Specialists

Compare Dr. Siddiq with our nearby Urology Specialists at Ochsner Medical Center.

Make an appointment at Ochsner Medical Center today at (504) 345-1172.

These providers are on the medical staff of Ochsner Medical Center.

Dr. Siddiq's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Siddiq

3.5

Based on 22 ratings

5 Stars
54.54545454545455%
(12)
4 Stars
4.545454545454546%
(1)
3 Stars
4.545454545454546%
(1)
2 Stars
4.545454545454546%
(1)
1 Star
31.818181818181817%
(7)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Siddiq
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
He has a rude and arrogant demeanor. You would think top notch care when you walk in because of all the $ spent on that place but then you get talked to like your just a number. Good luck getting a return call from anyone about anything. I won’t waste my breath complaining to the hospital. I’m done with Memorial and headed down the road to the competition.
What went well
  • Office environment
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Don – Nov 10, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
Dr. Siddiq removed my left kidney and a large tumor due to Renal cancer. He was very thorough in explaining the procedure and was faithful in checking in on me, even showing up at the hospital on the Thanksgiving holiday to check on me a 2 days post-surgery. He seems to be very knowledgeable and understanding with patients at a very frighting time. I would recommend him to anyone needing a Urologist.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Greg – Jan 14, 2020
We really appreciate your review and feedback,...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
Before retiring from the military in 1994, I was giving referral's to see several doctors for my final examination to include Doctor Siddiq. As years went by everything was fine until about 6 years ago when my PSA began to increase. My Urologist that I had been seeing, recommended Dr. Siddiq! So after 25 years, I got to see Dr. Siddiq again! He gave me the options; explained the options; the pro's and con's; the recovery time and what to expect after the surgery! I guess he wrote his own (Bible), because everything he said was true! I read how some people were disappointed with the staff, calling for appointment, etc., I had no problems whatsoever! They moved a bed in my room for my wife and she slept more than me (Lol). I didn't know who was the patient, me or her because of the way they took care of her. I found Dr. Siddiq to be very compassionate, patient and considerate. When someone gives you their personal phone number, that's caring! Thanks, Dr. Siddiq and staff!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Eddie Caston, Jr. – Sep 04, 2019
Thank you for choosing Dr. Siddiq, Eddie. We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
I have been trying to get hold of Dr. Siddig to find out when I am going to be scheduled for an MRI to see if cancer has gotten into my lymphatic system. However I cannot get through on the phone to speak to anyone to find out anything! So here I sit with prostate cancer unable to find out anything!!! I cannot not contact his office on email because you have to have a FB account, which I don't.
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Apr 23, 2019
Thank you for sharing your comment with us. We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
Absolutely WONDERFUL!! He did surgery for my kidney cancer. Has a wonderful bedside manner. Made me feel as though I were his only patient. Would recommend him to anyone
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Barbara Demarets in Lake Charles, LA – Feb 14, 2019
We really appreciate your review and feedback,...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
Dr. Farjaad Siddiq has a truly God given gift for diagnosing urinary tract defects and diseases. I had suffered for years going from one doctor to another without relief. A friend recommended Dr. Siddiq to me. I was hesitant about facing another doctor, fearing no remedy for my pain. I found the most heartfelt concern from a doctor in my life with Dr. Siddiq. He was truly dedicated to tracking down the cause of my misery. I will be forever grateful to Dr. Siddiq for sharing his gift of healing.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Penny in Swansea, MA – Mar 07, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
No bedside matter, and rude. Not concerned about your well-being. Complications after surgery. He falsified documents saying everything was OK.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
What could be improved
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Louisiana – Aug 11, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
I found Dr. Siddiq to be very cold and uncaring. He wasn't interested in helping my medical condition, over active bladder. He wanted to in his words, "Start from scratch." He wanted to put me on the same medicines I've been on for years. None of these medications helped in the past, so I'm unsure as to why he thought that were the best option. If these meds are his only bag of tricks, he needs to quit and become a drug rep. Worst bedside manner of any doc I've ever seen.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
RLM in Lake Charles, LA – Jun 29, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?
Reply
Took over two weeks to schedule vasectomy bc impossible to get in touch with scheduler who takes forever to return calls. Finally get appt and have to wait for over three hours PAST appt time to have procedure. The dr himself is good but the office and everything about it is poor. Staff is indifferent
What went well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Newark, NJ – May 26, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Siddiq?

About Me

Care Philosophy

As a minimally invasive surgeon, he is committed to surgical options that minimize incisions, pain, and recovery times for his patients. He has a special...Read more

Biography

Dr. Siddiq is a board-certified urologist with fellowship training in endourology, laparoscopy and robotic surgery.

Specialties

  • Urology

Board Certifications

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Urology Specialists practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Urology Specialists.

Does Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Siddiq has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

What are Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Siddiq frequently treats Urinary Conditions and Urinary Calculi & Removal. See all practice areas where Dr. Siddiq specializes.

Where is Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD's office located?

Dr. Siddiq's office is located at 1715 Wolf Cir, Lake Charles, LA 70605. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Farjaad Siddiq, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for Louisiana
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Frequently Treated by Dr. Siddiq

Based on treatment records, we have identified the following as areas of care that Dr. Siddiq treats more often than their peers. If you are unsure whether Dr. Siddiq treats other conditions, please contact the office at (337) 480-7499.

Urinary Conditions

Compare with other Urinary Conditions specialists.

Dr. Siddiq is experienced in the area of Urinary Conditions. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 12 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Siddiq
Similar Providers
Enlarged Prostate (BPH)
Urinary Tract Infection (UTI)
Urinary Incontinence
Bladder Infection
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Urinary Calculi & Removal

Urologists or nephrologists diagnose and treat kidney stones, small pieces of hard, crystallized material that form in the kidney and typically pass naturally, but may require shock wave therapy, a catheter procedure, or surgery.Compare with other Urinary Calculi & Removal specialists.

Dr. Siddiq is experienced in the area of Urinary Calculi & Removal. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 10 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Siddiq
Similar Providers
Urinary Stones
Kidney Stones
Ureteral Stones
Urinary Stone Removal (Litholapaxy)
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Check Dr. Siddiq's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Siddiq's conditions and procedures:

  • Abscess or Cyst Drainage or Aspiration
  • Adrenalectomy
  • Adrenalectomy With Robotic Assistance
  • Atrophic Vaginitis
  • Bacteriuria Screening
  • Balanitis
  • Balanoposthitis
  • Bedwetting
  • Bladder Atony
  • Bladder Cancer
  • Bladder Diverticulum
  • Bladder Exstrophy Repair
  • Bladder Function Test
  • Bladder Infection
  • Bladder Scan
  • Bladder Stones
  • Bladder Surgery
  • Blood in Semen (Hematospermia)
  • Blood in Urine (Hematuria)
  • Chlamydia Infection Screening
  • Chronic Kidney Diseases
  • Chronic Prostatitis
  • Circumcision
  • Complete Nephrectomy With Robotic Assistance
  • Congenital Obstruction of Ureteropelvic Junction
  • Cystometry
  • Cystourethroscopy and Transurethral Resection of Bladder Neck
  • Destruction of Penile Lesion
  • Dipstick Urinalysis
  • Elevated PSA (Prostate Specific Antigen)
  • End-Stage Renal Disease
  • Enlarged Prostate (BPH)
  • Epididymitis
  • Exstrophy of Bladder
  • Gonorrhea Screening
  • Herpes Simplex Screening
  • HIV Screening
  • Hydrocele
  • Hydronephrosis
  • Hypogonadism
  • Hypospadias
  • Interstitial Cystitis
  • Kidney and Ureter Removal
  • Kidney Cancer
  • Kidney Infection
  • Kidney Infection, Acute
  • Kidney Stone Pain (Renal Colic)
  • Kidney Stone Removal
  • Kidney Stone Removal, Closed
  • Kidney Stones
  • Lithotripsy
  • Lymph Node Biopsy or Excision
  • Male Infertility
  • Neurogenic Bladder
  • Nighttime Urination (Nocturia)
  • Orchiectomy
  • Orchiopexy for Undescended Testicle
  • Orchitis
  • Overactive Bladder
  • Painful Urination (Dysuria)
  • Paraphimosis
  • Partial Nephrectomy With Robotic Assistance
  • Penile Cancer
  • Percutaneous Destruction of Kidney Lesion
  • Peyronie's Disease
  • Phimosis
  • Polyuria
  • Priapism
  • Prostate Biopsy
  • Prostate Cancer
  • Prostate Cancer Screening
  • Prostate Cancer Screening Exam (DRE)
  • Prostate Cyst
  • Prostate Removal
  • Prostate Stones
  • Prostatectomy With Robotic Assistance
  • Prostatitis
  • Puncture Aspiration
  • Renal Transplant and Nephrectomy
  • Sexually Transmitted Diseases (STDs)
  • Sexually Transmitted Infections Screening
  • Spermatocele
  • STD Screening
  • Syphilis Screening
  • Testicular Cancer
  • Testicular Dysfunction
  • Traumatic Acute Kidney Injury
  • Trichomoniasis Screening
  • TURP (Transurethral Resection of Prostate) or Laser Destruction of Prostate
  • Undescended Testicles
  • Ureteral Stones
  • Ureteral Stricture or Kinking
  • Urethral Dilation
  • Urethral Stones
  • Urethral Stricture
  • Urinary Hesitancy
  • Urinary Incontinence
  • Urinary Stone Removal (Litholapaxy)
  • Urinary Stones
  • Urinary Tract Infection (UTI)
  • Uroflowmetry
  • Vaginal and Pelvic Prolapse
  • Vaginitis and-or Vaginosis
  • Varicocele
  • Varicocelectomy or Hydrocelectomy
  • Vesicoureteral Reflux
  • Wound Repair
  • Yeast Infections

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Siddiq accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(337) 480-7499

Dr. Siddiq accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Open Access Plus
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
UnitedHealthCare
United Healthcare

Locations

Farjaad Siddiq, MD, FACS

Farjaad Siddiq, MD, FACS1715 Wolf Cir Lake Charles, LA 70605
1
  • Call
  • Fax
  • Hours
    • Mon: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Tue: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Wed: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Thu: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Fri: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Sat: closed
    • Sun: closed
  • Directions