Dr. Evan Loewy

Orthopedic SurgeryMale

Orthopedic Surgery

Dr. Evan Loewy is an Orthopedic Surgery Specialist in Temple Terrace, FL and has over 10 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from University of Miami / School of Medicine in 2013. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as HCA Florida Brandon Hospital and HCA Florida South Shore Hospital. His office is not accepting new patients.

Dr. Evan Loewy

Florida Orthopaedic Institute- NORTH TAMPA - TEMPLE TERRACE

13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
Telehealth services available

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number
Telehealth services available

Compare with other Orthopedic Surgery Specialists

Compare Dr. Loewy with our nearby Orthopedic Surgery Specialists at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Make an appointment at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital today at (813) 994-0358.

Filter by
Provider Ratings

These providers are on the medical staff of HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Dr. Loewy's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Loewy

5.0

Based on 8 ratings

5 Star
100%
100%
4 Star
0%
0%
3 Star
0%
0%
2 Star
0%
0%
1 Star
0%
0%
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Happy Appointment
Thorough, courteous, prompt.
Helpful
Toni – Jan 10, 2023
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?
Reply
Total Ankle Replacement
My left ankle had severe arthritis and had deteriorated over the years. Surgery to clean out the ankle had not helped. I had a custom support for my ankle and used it for more than a year but the ankle continued to deteriorate. Walking 50 yards was about my limit. My doctor was reluctant to do an ankle fusion or replacement because of my age and weight. In searching for another opinion I found Florida Ortho and Dr Loewy. He evaluated my case and advised I was a good candidate for ankle replacement. I had the procedure in April of this year. It has now been 13 weeks since the surgery and I couldn't be happier. I have absolutely no pain in the joint. I have several more weeks of PT to complete to strengthen and get my full range of motion back. It's getting better every day. I know it will continue to improve over the coming months. I would highly recommend Dr Loewy to anyone with an ankle problem.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Darrell B. – Jul 06, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?
Reply
Dr. Lowey did surgery on my left foot that was completely abnormal and I was walking on the side of my foot. He explained what he needed to do before the surgery and I was prepared for the recovery. I had exactly the medication I needed ordered for this surgery when I came home from the hospital. Dr. Lowey was awesome.
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Maryann Bologna – Jan 27, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?
Reply
If you are having ankle problems or considering surgery I highly recommend Dr. Evan Loewy . I had two prior surgeries by another Orthopedic Group that were not successful. Dr. Evan Loewy did my third surgery and it was a success. Thank you Dr. Loewy and your highly trained staff for your care. I will always be grateful. Sincerely, Patricia Tomlinson
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Patricia Tomlinson – Nov 08, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?
Reply
Dr Loewy did outstanding work reconstructing my big toe and second and third toes after a podiatrist botched my bunion and hammertoe surgery. I am now pain free and exceedingly grateful for Dr Loewy's expertise and care.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Barbara Lien – Sep 24, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?
Reply
Dr. Loewy is an excellent surgeon. He preformed a faultless bunion surgery with arthritis clean up and has completely correct my toe problem and relieved all the discomfort that I was experiencing. He has a friendly and a professional personality which makes talking with him easy and you never feel rushed. I highly recommend Dr. Loewy.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Elizabeth – May 14, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?
Reply
After my first appointment with Dr. Loewy, I am very happy with his conservative approach to helping me with my foot issue. Another orthopedic surgeon wanted to perform surgery immediately, but Dr. Loewy felt surgery was not necessary at this time and came up with a different plan to try to see if that would help, which would hopefully keep surgery from being necessary. Dr. Loewy is very professional and kind. I recommend him highly,
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
KB – Mar 09, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?
Reply
Dr. Lowey did surgery on my heel. I am so impressed with him. His knowledge and surgical skills are awesome. He prepares you with written instructions of the procedure and the recovery process prior to surgery. Very helpful during ones recovery time. He spends as much time as needed, with you, at all office appointments. His staff is great, too. Fantastic!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Kathryn Pou – Dec 17, 2020
Kathryn, thank you for your 5 star rating and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Evan Loewy?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Loewy?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

About Me

Care Philosophy

I take pride in using both conservative and operative treatments to formulate a patient specific plan of care to assist them in returning to and maintaining their active lifestyle.

Biography

Dr. Loewy is board eligible by the American Board of Orthopaedic Surgery and received his fellowship training in Foot and Ankle surgery at OrthoCarolina...Read more

Specialties

  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Orthopedic Foot & Ankle Surgery

Education

2019
Orthocarolina Foot and Ankle Institute
Fellowship Hospital
2018
University of South Florida / College of Medicine
Residency Hospital
2013
University of Miami / School of Medicine
Medical School
2009
University of Florida
Undergraduate School
,

Frequently Asked Questions

What is the best way to schedule an appointment with Dr. Evan Loewy?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

What other Orthopedic Surgery Specialists practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Orthopedic Surgery Specialists.

Does Dr. Evan Loewy accept any insurance plans?

A list of accepted insurance providers is available on the Healthgrades insurance check. It is always a good idea to verify your insurance when making an appointment.

What conditions does Dr. Evan Loewy treat?

Dr. Loewy frequently treats the following conditions: Ankle Sprains and Strains, Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture, and Plantar Fasciitis. See more on Healthgrades.

What is Dr. Evan Loewy's office address?

Dr. Loewy's office is located at 13020 N Telecom Pkwy, Temple Terrace, FL 33637. You can find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

Is Dr. Evan Loewy able to provide telehealth services?

Dr. Loewy provides telehealth services. Please contact the office to determine whether you are eligible.

Is Dr. Evan Loewy affiliated with any hospitals?

Dr. Evan Loewy is affiliated with HCA Florida Brandon Hospital and HCA Florida South Shore Hospital.

How much experience does Dr. Evan Loewy have?

Dr. Loewy has over 9 years of healthcare experience.

Does Dr. Evan Loewy receive good ratings from patients?

There is a star rating of 5/5 for Dr. Evan Loewy. Patients say that they trusted the provider's decisions and the provider explained conditions well. See all patient feedback on Healthgrades.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Loewy's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Loewy's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Ankle Sprains and Strains
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Loewy treats Ankle Sprains and Strains more than 97% of his peers

Dr. Loewy treats this condition more than 97% of his peers

Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture
high
high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Loewy treats Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture more than 93% of his peers

Dr. Loewy treats this condition more than 93% of his peers

Rating Includes other areas of care:

  • Achilles Tendon Rupture
  • Ankle Sprain
Plantar Fasciitis
normal
normal

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Loewy treats Plantar Fasciitis more than 87% of his peers

Dr. Loewy treats this condition more than 87% of his peers

Dr. Loewy's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendinitis
  • Achilles Tendon Rupture
  • Ankle and Foot Instability or Derangement
  • Ankle Fracture
  • Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture
  • Ankle Sprains and Strains
  • Bunion
  • Charcot Disease
  • Claw Toe
  • Complications of Joint Prosthesis
  • Degenerative Disc Disease
  • Difficulty With Walking
  • Enthesopathy of Knee (incl. Bursitis of Knee)
  • Foot Conditions
  • Foot Fracture
  • Foot Sprain
  • Hallux Rigidus
  • Hammer Toe
  • Heel Spur
  • Herniated Disc
  • Hip Fracture
  • Hip Sprain
  • Internal Derangement of Knee
  • Knee Sprain
  • Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
  • Metatarsalgia
  • Morton's Neuroma
  • Neuromas
  • Non-Unions and Malunions of Fractures
  • Osteoarthritis of Hand or Wrist
  • Osteoarthritis of Knee
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Osteochondritis Dissecans
  • Peripheral Nerve Disorders
  • Plantar Fasciitis
  • Pyogenic Arthritis
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Sciatica (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Separated Femoral Epiphysis Treatment
  • Sever's Disease
  • Shoulder Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Fracture Treatment
  • Spinal Stenosis
  • Spondylitis
  • Sprains and Strains (incl. Muscle Tear)
  • Stress Fracture of Foot

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Loewy accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 978-9700

Dr. Loewy accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
Cigna
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
First Health
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Preferred PPO
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute- NORTH TAMPA - TEMPLE TERRACE

Florida Orthopaedic Institute13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
1

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - South Tampa

South Tampa909 N Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa, FL 33609
2

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

Brandon560 S Lakewood Dr Ste 101 Brandon, FL 33511
3