Dr. Eduardo Palanca, MD

Dr. Eduardo Palanca, MD

Adult Medicine  ·  
Male  ·  
Age 55
(34)
Save
Dr. Eduardo Palanca, MD is an adult medicine specialist in Clearwater, FL and has been practicing for 24 years. He graduated from Saint Louis University School Of Medicine in 1986 and specializes in adult medicine, family medicine, and more.

2719 State Road 580

Clearwater, FL 33761

Contact Information

(727) 724-8777

Insurance Accepted

  • Aetna
  • Amerigroup (Wellpoint)
  • AvMed
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Cigna
  • Commercial Insurance Company
  • CoreSource
  • Coventry Health Care
  • Golden Rule
  • 14 More

*Please verify this information when scheduling an appointment.

Learn about Dr. Palanca

Be confident in your decisions by checking out your provider's top areas of care, education, patient reviews and more. Learn about finding the right doctor for you.

Dr. Palanca's Experience

0%ExperienceMatch
Dr. Palanca's experience matches your search based on the following criteria:
  • Based on total number of patients treated over the last 12 months
  • Specializes in Adult Medicine
  • Board certified in Family Practice
  • No malpractice claims found
  • No sanctions found
  • No board actions found

Care Philosophy

This content was provided by Dr. Palanca "We remain diligent in our efforts to expand our services so that you have access to quality medical care. We provide high quality medical service, specializing in Adult Care. Our goal is to help you in maintaining your good health. We are committed to meeting your medical needs through personal attention ? by applying the same consideration and compassion that we would to any member of our families."

4  Specialties

  • Adult Medicine
  • Family Medicine
  • Nursing (Nurse Practitioner)
  • Women's Health Nursing (Nurse Practitioner)

1  Board Certifications

  • Family Practice
    Accredited by: American Board of Family Medicine*

20  Procedures

  • Abscess Incision and Drainage
  • Biopsy
  • Breast Exam
  • Electrocardiogram (EKG)
  • Excision, Shaving, or Destruction of Skin and Subcutaneous Tissue (incl. Mohs Micrographic Surgery), Tissue Transfer
  • Excisional Biopsy
  • Gynecologic Cancer Screening
  • Gynecological Examination
  • Joint Injection
  • Mole Removal
  • Pap Smear
  • Pelvic Exams
  • Physical Examination
  • Skin Biopsy
  • Skin Lesion Biopsy
  • Spirometry
  • Stitches
  • Urinalysis
  • Wart Removal
  • Wellness Examination

Background Check

0 Malpractice Claims

No malpractice history found for Florida.

0 Sanctions

No sanctions history found for the years that Healthgrades collects data.

0 Board Actions

No board actions found for the years that Healthgrades collects data.

Education

  • Saint Louis University
    Undergraduate School | Graduated 1982
  • Saint Louis University School Of Medicine
    Medical School | Graduated 1986
  • Mercy Health System
    Internship Hospital | Completed 2002
  • Chinese General Hospital and Medical Center-Philippines
    Residency Hospital | Completed 1994
  • Mercy Health System-Janesville, Wi
    Residency Hospital | Completed 2002

Awards & Recognition

Awards & Honors
  • Healthgrades Honor Roll
Media & Publications

Dr. Palanca has no media or publications listed.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Filipino
  • Ilocano
  • Spanish
  • Tagalog

Memberships & Professional Affiliations

Dr. Palanca does not have any memberships or affiliations listed. If you are Dr. Palanca and would like to add memberships or affiliations, please update your profile.

Dr. Palanca's Reviews

3.6
Likelihood of recommending Dr. Palanca to family and friends
34 total reviews (8 have comments)

Likelihood to Recommend (34)

  • 5
    (20)
  • 4
    (2)
  • 3
    (0)
  • 2
    (1)
  • 1
    (11)

Dr. Palanca's Performance

  • Trustworthiness

    VERY GOOD
  • Explains condition(s) well

    VERY GOOD
  • Answers questions

    VERY GOOD
  • Time well spent

    VERY GOOD

Office & Staff Performance

  • Scheduling

    VERY GOOD
  • Office environment

    VERY GOOD
  • Staff friendliness

    VERY GOOD
  • Average wait time

    16 to 30 minutes

Patient Comments (8)

Dr. Palanca is very thorough. He cares about his patients' concerns and addresses them. I have benefitted from his care. I would recommend Dr. Palanca without hesitation.
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon optionthumbs down icon option
Flag this
Dr. Palanca is awful. My poor mother got stuck with him via the hospital. She was dying, but he and his staff would always say her vitals and everything were ok. Misdiagnosed. And would be very hard to get a hold of. Never got a hold of him. It was even harder to get a response. They would not...more
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon optionthumbs down icon option
Flag this
Misdiagnosis of ailment. Had emergency outpatient surgery elsewhere. Doctor lacks communication skills with patient, saw him for a total of 30 seconds. (NO KIDDING!) Office management overbooked, stressed and overworked, total chaos! Beware of being prescribed medications from "compound"...more
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon optionthumbs down icon option
Flag this

We apologize for the inconvenience this has caused you. You were started on antibiotics with recommendation for to return for surgery of the lesion, which, at that time was not yet ready, hence you were only seen briefly. You were NOT charged for that visit. Compounding pharms provide mixture of creams for arthritis pain instead of dangerous pain meds. Pharma reps provide much needed samples of expensive meds for indigent and patients who can't afford their medications.

Flag this
I will never go back. Met him once Blacked out while driving and never saw him. Went to the office, never saw him. Looking for new doctor. Very polite but that's it. Get passed on to someone else Suzanne
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon optionthumbs down icon option
Flag this

We regret the inconvenience that this has caused you. We are a busy practice with multiple providers.

Flag this
Very unorginized. Can not ever get anyone to actually answer the phone and when you finally get someone the office staff is very rude and hang up on you. One visit was enough. Would not recommend to anyone.
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon optionthumbs down icon option
Flag this

We apologize for the inconvenience. We were at that time upgrading our phone system due to software glitches.

Flag this

Nearby doctors with similar experience

Internal Medicine
(52)
Family Medicine
(23)
Family Medicine
(48)
Family Medicine
(8)
Family Medicine
(58)
Integrative Medicine
(10)
Family Medicine
(28)
Family Medicine
(17)
Family Medicine
(38)