Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD

Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD

Orthopedic SurgeryMale

Orthopedic Surgery

Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD is an Orthopedic Surgery Specialist in Temple Terrace, FL and has over 15 years of experience in the medical field. Dr. Palumbo has extensive experience in Knee & Lower Limb Surgery and Hip & Pelvic Surgery. He graduated from University of South Florida / College of Medicine in 2007. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital and Adventhealth Tampa. His office accepts new patients and telehealth appointments.

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute- North Tampa - TEMPLE TERRACE

Florida Orthopaedic Institute- North Tampa - TEMPLE TERRACE13020 Telecom Pkwy North Temple Terrace, FL 33637
1

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

Florida Orthopaedic Institute2653 Bruce B Downs Blvd Ste 201 Wesley Chapel, FL 33544
2

At a Glance

  • Offers Telehealth This provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Practices at Top Hospital America's 250 Best Hospitals Award™ See hospitals
  • Recent Reviews Reviews made in the last 30 days. See reviews

More Orthopedic Surgery Specialists at HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital

Dr. Palumbo's Reviews

What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Incompetent physician
It frankly was unsatisfactory. Had a partial knee replacement because he recommended that it would be best for me in October 2021. I felt something was wrong early on. I never saw the doctor after the surgery. I only saw his incompetent nurse practitioner “Erica” after my procedure. She blew off my complaints every time. The knee failed completely. After 4 months of discomfort I finally was honored by Palumbo’s appearance. He confessed that his recommendation was wrong for me and others and he would replace the inplant with something else. Really!!! I got to other opinions from 2 other orthopedic surgeons….both totally disagreed with Palumbo. I had my total knee replacement in September 2022. It has been 6 weeks and I feel the best I have felt in 2 years. No thanks to Palumbo.
Helpful
Nov 10, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Excellent Doctor
Professional service, excellent staff, kindness mixed with compassion.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Francis Gerety – Sep 25, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
I am in more pain after both hips replaced than before. Still have bruising, swelling 16 months post op. Sent me to outside rehab said "their rehab won’t be able to help". Spent the out of pocket money for rehab, much better therapy but no resolve . I fear Palumbo has done something very wrong. Will have to seek another doctor as Palumbo has offer zero help! So frustrating, can’t carry on with normal life due to this horrid “care”. He has not wanted to help. I am physically fit, active with low body fat and good muscle. In spite of conditioning I am unable to get past pain and be able to even do simple walking or stairs without pain. Happy to discuss with anyone considering surgery, I don’t want anyone else to suffer as I am.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Matt – Sep 13, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Total hip replacement
I had a total hip replacement of my right hip on July 28, 2022. It could not have gone any better. Walking with walker within 2 hours. Walking wlth cane day aftet surgery, walking without cane next day. Now 1 month later going thru physical theropy with no issues or pain. Two more months and I am back on the golf course. The office staff at both locations are friendly and cheerful. I used the patient portal to ask questions and received answers within 20 minutes. Could not be happier with my results, the staff and doctors at Florida Orthopedics. I recommend Dr. Palumbo to anyone looking at Orthopedic surgery.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Don Costa – Aug 29, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Thorough, Talented,Great Communicator
Dr. Palumbo performed a hip replacement revision on my mom,and boy did he hit a home run in our book. Our Mom is 83, and we were debating whether or not she should have the surgery. Dr. Palumbo communicated all our options clearly. He explained the pros and the cons honestly. We decided to have the surgery. Our Mom had her first hip replacement 28 years ago. We were worried they wouldn't be able to find compatible parts for the hip replacement revision, which would cause Mom's surgery to be more invasive and more difficult to recover from. Dr. Palumbo persevered and somehow tracked down a person involved with the original part, manufactured decades ago, so my mom's new hip joint fit like a glove! Beautiful. She recovered quickly and completely with--amazingly--almost no pain. We're thankful for Dr. Palumbo's skill and his hard work finding the rare part that mom needed. He's got both talent and great bedside manner, and that can be hard to find. We're grateful.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
Helpful
Jeanne (Robertson)Dalen – Aug 03, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
I'm a general contractor by trade and a horse enthusiast on the weekends. My condition was such I could do neither without great pain. Dr. Palumbo and the staff at Florida Orthopaedic Intstitute not only fixed me, but did so in a most professional and friendly manner. I was made to feel comfortable thru the entire prosses and had all my questions answered along the way. They gave me my active life back and for that I can't thank them enough. Sincerely, Kip Bennett
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jun 05, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Excellent orthopedic surgeon and great staff
Dr. Palumbo performed my right knee arthroplasty last year. He is smart, caring, and an excellent orthopedic surgeon. He has a marvelous bedside manner with a profound eagerness for helping others. My and my family's thanks and recommendations are unending.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
DG – Mar 18, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
I can't say enough good things about Dr. Palumbo and his staff. He is very kind and caring, listens and offers honest and realistic answers and solutions to your issues. If it weren't for him, I would be waiting for years for my hip replacement surgery. He brought the Operation Walk program to Florida, and I was lucky enough to qualify. I do, and will continue to recommend him to anyone who needs orthopedic care.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Laurie Bahrakis – Jan 17, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Dr Palumbo replaced my right hip a year ago using an anterior approach. He and his staff were pleasant and professional. I will use him again if I need to
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
BettieS – Jan 15, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
I can`t recommend Dr. Palumbo enough. My hip and pelvis were a painful mess from receiving cancer treatment in my late teens. I needed a total hip replacement in my early 20s. It had to be revised several times (5) over the years because of the poor quality of my bone causing components to fail. I was told by my Mass surgeon, years ago, that because of so much bone loss, there wasn't much they could do so I just lived with the pain. Now, i am in my 50's & live in FL. I saw a doc at a different practice in FL for a pelvic fracture last year (that didn't require surgery), but increased my hip pain dramatically. He said he wouldn't attempt surgery on my left hip & didn't know anyone who would. It was getting harder & harder to do normal everyday things so my activity level dropped & my need for pain medicine increased. I saw Dr. Palumbo who took on my complex case & created a custom hip & pelvis for me. I am 5 months post-op, have zero pain in that hip & back to living!
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
Helpful
Kim G. – Dec 30, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Dr Palumbo, Erica, and staff are simply the best at what they do. From the initial consultation, through surgery and post op meetings, I could not be more pleased with their work. Amazed at how fast I am recovering from both left and right knee replacements and scars already fading. Highly recommend!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mark Lowe – Dec 06, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Great! Surgeon, Great bedside manner, listens and seems to really care. Doesn't rush you. You won't regret seeing him for your orthopedic needs.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
G. Reece – Nov 19, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Nothing worse than a practitioner that does not take the time to listen and speak with a patient. Arrogance in this way causes mistakes and negative outcomes for the patient but exacerbated when documentation is false after an adverse event. Do no harm should always be at the center of care.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Oct 29, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Dr. Palumbo performed a left knee replacement for me in July, 2021. I traveled from Sarasota to have him operate because of his stellar credentials and the ease of working with his staff right from first contact. The knee surgery was and is a complete success and I healed and regained my full flexibility so fast that my physical therapists were stunned. His staff of assistants were both responsive and thorough, arranging my post-op care with ease. What a satisfying surgical experience!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Ann G. – Oct 07, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Had total replacement of my left knee in July of 2020. Middle of August I'm ready to go back to my very physical job of railroad work. Heavy repairs, lifting, cutting, welding etc. I had to travel over an hour to get to this doctor because no other doctor in my area would do the surgery. This doctor said he would on the first visit and that he even fixes other doctor's screw ups. The only thing he needs to work on is his appointment keeping. Be prepared for him to be at least an hour behind appointment times. This happened to me regularly for my visits. If you have a 10 am appointment, don't expect to get into the office until after 11am....other than that I highly recommend him.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Long wait times
Helpful
Brian Broda – Oct 01, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
I was fortunate to have Dr Palumbo to do my knee replacement and it was perfect. His instructions, guidelines made me easy to recover fast. His staff is very co-operative and efficient and follow-ups are pretty easy. Dr Palumbo is one of the best orthopedic surgeons and I highly recommend for knee replacements. He is pleasant and have lot of patience to answer my concerns. I felt my knee was in good hands.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Syam Tangirala – Sep 24, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
Dr. Palumbo and staff were pleasant, efficient and professional. To schedule appointments and surgeries were very easy. The follow up appointments were handled very well. I had both hips replaced. I experienced very little pain or down time.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Angela Maultsby – Sep 17, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
One of the best orthopedic surgeons. He goes above and beyond to make sure his patients are doing well. If you need a surgeon who treats you with respect and goes above and beyond to provide best care than Dr. Plumbo is the answer to your prayers. I have been to other specialities and was treated as a number but Dr. Palumbo and his staff Nurse Practioner Erica and his assistant Soily, they are all amazing. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Syeda Bokhari – Sep 09, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
This is not specific to Dr Palumbo - already left a review on his poor service. This is about the Florida Orthopedic Institute (FOI) Billing dept. as it relates to Radiology (MRI ) services. A family member required an MRI - our insurance information was provided and we asked for the cost and were told the estimate was $ 100. We paid $100 at the time of service as were told the cost would be. Now FOI has sent us a bill for $494 for a total cost of $594.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Didn't explain conditions well
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
FOI poos business practices – Sep 01, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?
Reply
He was kind, and informative
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
Helpful
Jul 15, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

1 malpractice claim Found
  • Settlement (5/18/2020)View details
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Frequently Treated by Dr. Palumbo

Based on treatment records, we have identified the following as areas of care that Dr. Palumbo treats more often than their peers. If you are unsure whether Dr. Palumbo treats other conditions, please contact the office at (813) 978-9700.

Knee & Lower Limb Surgery

Knee and lower limb surgeons perform procedures such as total knee replacement, partial knee replacement, and tendor repair, to treat conditions including arthritis, ligament tears, or bone fractures.Compare with other Knee & Lower Limb Surgery specialists.

Dr. Palumbo is experienced in the area of Knee & Lower Limb Surgery. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 30 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Palumbo
Similar Providers
Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
Osteoarthritis of Knee
Knee Replacement
Knee Fracture
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Hip & Pelvic Surgery

Hip surgery includes arthroscopy, fracture repair, resurfacing, and replacment to treat conditions affecting the hip, such as arthritis, dysplasia, and injuries.Compare with other Hip & Pelvic Surgery specialists.

Dr. Palumbo is experienced in the area of Hip & Pelvic Surgery. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 12 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Palumbo
Similar Providers
Osteoarthritis of Hip
Hip Replacement
Total Hip Replacement
Hip Sprain
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Check Dr. Palumbo's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Palumbo's conditions and procedures:

  • Avascular Necrosis
  • Baker’s Cyst
  • Bone Disorders
  • Bursitis
  • Difficulty With Walking
  • Enthesopathy of Hip (incl. Trochanteric Bursitis)
  • Enthesopathy of Knee (incl. Bursitis of Knee)
  • Epidural Block, Facet Blocks
  • Excision of Femur or Knee
  • Excision of Tibia or Fibula
  • Femur Fracture
  • Foot and Ankle Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Foot and Ankle DislocationTreatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Ligament and Tendon Repair
  • Fracture
  • Fracture Care
  • Ganglion Cyst
  • Hip Arthritis
  • Hip Dislocation
  • Hip Dysplasia, Beukes Type
  • Hip Flexor Strain
  • Hip Fracture
  • Hip Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Hip Impingement
  • Hip Injury
  • Hip Muscle Strain
  • Hip Pain
  • Hip Replacement
  • Hip Replacement Revision
  • Hip Resurfacing
  • Hip Sprain
  • Hip Subluxation
  • Internal Derangement of Knee
  • Joint Clicking
  • Joint Disorders
  • Joint Effusion
  • Joint Fracture
  • Joint Pain
  • Joint Space Disease
  • Joint Stiffness
  • Joint Swelling
  • Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Knee Arthritis
  • Knee Arthroscopy
  • Knee Deformity
  • Knee Dislocation
  • Knee Disorders
  • Knee Fracture
  • Knee Injuries
  • Knee Joint - Varus Deformity
  • Knee Ligament Injuries
  • Knee Ligament Rupture
  • Knee Replacement
  • Knee Replacement Revision
  • Knee Resurfacing
  • Knee Sprain
  • Knee Tendinitis
  • Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
  • Limb Cramp
  • Medial Collateral Ligament (MCL) Sprain
  • Meniscus Surgery
  • Musculoskeletal Function Test
  • Nerve Block, Somatic
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
  • Osteoarthritis of Hand or Wrist
  • Osteoarthritis of Hands
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip and Thigh
  • Osteoarthritis of Knee
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Partial Knee Replacement
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Peripheral Autonomic Neuropathy
  • Peripheral Nerve Block
  • Resection or Ablation of Bone Tumor, Partial or Complete Resection of Bone, Debridement of Bone
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Runner's Knee
  • Separated Femoral Epiphysis Treatment
  • Sjögren's Syndrome
  • Spinal Nerve Block
  • Spine Fractures, Traumatic
  • Spondylitis
  • Spondylolisthesis
  • Synovial Biopsy
  • Systemic Chondromalacia
  • Thoracic Spine Fracture
  • Total Hip Replacement
  • Unicompartmental Hip Surgery

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Palumbo accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 686-9032

Dr. Palumbo accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
AvMed
Open Access
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross and Blue Shield
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Massachusetts
Blue Care Elect PPO
Bluegrass Family Health
Worker's Compensation WC
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access Plus
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
Tricare
TriCare for Life
Tufts Health Plan
Tufts Health Plans
Tufts PPO
UniCare
UniCare PPO
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare
WellCare

About Me

Care Philosophy

I am extremely passionate and dedicated to ensuring that my patients receive the best treatment available for all of their musculoskeletal needs.

Biography

Dr. Palumbo received his medical degree from the University of South Florida College of Medicine. He then completed a five year orthopaedic surgery residency...Read more

Specialties

  • Orthopedic Surgery

Board Certifications

Education

2013
Harvard Orthopaedics/Brigham and Women's Hospital
Fellowship Hospital
2012
University Of South Florida Department Of Orthopaedics and Sports Medicine
Residency Hospital
2007
University of South Florida / College of Medicine
Medical School
2007
University Of South Florida College Of Medicine
Medical School
2003
UNIVERSITY OF SOUTH FLORIDA / COLLEGE OF MEDICINE
Internship Hospital
2003
University of South Florida College of Medicine
Internship Hospital
2003
University of South Florida
Undergraduate School
,

Languages

  • English

Awards

  • Elected to the Barness/Behnke Chapter of the Gold Humanism Honor Society, 03/2012

Media & Publications

  • Complicated Extraction of an Incarcerated S-ROM Prosthesis Secondary to Osseous Ingrowth into the Distal Coronal Slot: A Case Report. Journal of Arthroplasty. March 2011., 03/2011
  • Results of Revision Total Hip Arthroplasty Using Tapered Femoral Modular Stems., Dec 2012
  • Initial Experience of the Journey-Deuce Bicompartmental Knee Prosthesis: Review of Thirty-Six Cases. Journal of Arthroplasty- AAHKS sup, 05/2011
  • Advances in Segmental Endoprosthetic Reconstruction for Extremity Tumors: A Review of Contemporary Designs and Techniques, 06/2011
  • FOS Expands Grass Roots Advocacy Program, 02/2012

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD?

Call (813) 686-9031 to make an appointment as a new patient. Click here for more information.

Does Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Palumbo has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Palumbo's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Palumbo accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Palumbo frequently treats Knee & Lower Limb Surgery and Hip & Pelvic Surgery. See all practice areas where Dr. Palumbo specializes.

Where is Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD's office located?

Dr. Palumbo's office is located at 13020 Telecom Pkwy North, Temple Terrace, FL 33637. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Brian Palumbo, MD speak?

Dr. Palumbo speaks English and English. View profile to see all.

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Palumbo is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital

Tampa, FL

71% Patients that would definitely recommend, 1% higher than the national average

3 Awards Received

Adventhealth Tampa

Tampa, FL

65% Patients that would definitely recommend, 5% lower than the national average

1 Award Received

AdventHealth Wesley Chapel

Wesley Chapel, FL

79% Patients that would definitely recommend, 9% higher than the national average

15 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2022)