Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO

Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO

Orthopedic SurgeryMale

Orthopedic Surgery

Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO is an Orthopedic Surgery Specialist in Riverview, FL and has over 13 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from LAKE ERIE COLL OF OSTEO MED in 2009. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as HCA Florida Brandon Hospital and HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital. His office accepts new patients.

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

Florida Orthopaedic Institute11286 Boyette Rd Suite 101 Riverview, FL 33569
1

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Brandon

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Brandon560 South Lakewood Dr Ste 101 Brandon, FL 33511
2

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Citrus Park

Florida Orthopaedic Institute6117 GUNN HWY Tampa, FL 33625
3

Practice

13020 North Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
4

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Practices at Top Hospital America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Joint Replacement Award™ See hospitals
  • Recent Reviews Reviews made in the last 30 days. See reviews

More Orthopedic Surgery Specialists at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital

Dr. Maxson's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Maxson

4.2

Based on 35 ratings

5 Star
80%
80%
4 Star
0%
0%
3 Star
0%
0%
2 Star
0%
0%
1 Star
20%
20%
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Impossible to reach
No one will answer the phone
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
Helpful
Greg Jones – Nov 02, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Anesthesia Provider who was on the receiving end
Had a bad fall from a tall ladder and fractured my hip. Have never been in a hospital as a patient, but have spent 42 years in the OR as a Nurse Anesthetist. On December 10th my life changed. Dr Maxon and his excellent team put me back together and as of July I am back at work at St Joe's South and very grateful. Thank You Dr M and Katie.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
James Durling CRNA – Jul 16, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I am a retired physician so I probably expect more from another physician. I was not disappointed. Dr. Maxson and his assistant Maria were very helpful, professional and attentive. Much more importantly, six weeks after a right hip replacement, I feel great , am walking normally and doing things I forgot I could do with my leg. I just recommended him to friend that may need a knee replacement.
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Jun 10, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I first met with Dr Maxson years ago to address my knee arthritis. I came in to see him every 6 months for injections as needed. The arthritis began to really affect my ability to do my daily tasks and Dr Maxson and I discussed next steps. Although I was younger, my arthritis was pretty advanced. I opted to do surgery on both knees at the same time to lessen the overall recovery. Dr Maxson and his physician assistant were so wonderful and stepped me through what to expect. After the first knee was done, I was in so much pain that I wasn't sure if I could actually do both. I was so emotional and his assistant Katie Jameson comforted me and helped me get through my concerns and answered my questions. They were so wonderful and I am absolutely thrilled that they are part of my care team.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Emme Anderson – May 30, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Dr Maxson is a wonderful surgeon. I had knee replacement and I walk without pain for the first time in several years. He explained the procedure fully and prepared me for the recovery and therapy I would have afterwards. I’m just thrilled with the results.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Lynn Kingston – May 05, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Dr Maxson is the best. Performed corrective surgery on femur He rocks!!!
Helpful
Carolyn Wolf – Nov 21, 2020
Carolyn, thank you for your 5 star rating for Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I was in a car accident in November of 2019 which I broke my left wrist and my right femur. The hospital called Dr Maxson in on my case. I trust him 100% with my care. He is always smiling and is always on time. He explain things and he answers all of my questions. Dr. Maxson is awesome dr.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Diana – Jul 30, 2020
Hi Diana, thank you for the great review for Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Skilled excellent and so very thankful he did the surgery for my pelvis. He is extremely well trained and i recommend him to anyone with complex pelvic fractures.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Kathleen Murdock – Jul 17, 2020
Dr. Maxson's Reply –
Thank you, Kathleen!
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I am thrilled we ended up going with Dr. Maxson for my daughter. He has an incredible bedside manner, and approached our consultant and treatment by educating us on the options and walking us through the steps to recovery. I would STRONGLY recommend him to anyone requesting a top ortho surgeon.
What went well
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
michelle – Jul 06, 2020
Hi Michelle, thank you for the five stars and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Just want to say Thanks to Dr. Maxson and all the great Professionals at Florida Orthapedic. Had a Full Hip Replacement on 05/22/20 I was really nervous but they were all awesome. What a great group of people. Feeling better every day. Thank you so much guys.
Helpful
Curtis Barringer – Jun 10, 2020
Dr. Maxson's Reply –
Thanks for the great review, Curtis!
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Had a total knee replacement done by Dr. Maxson and have nothing but positive feedback ! His bedside manner was great, he also explained everything that he did to my wife in a manner she could understand ! I am now 2 1/2 months post surgery and doing great, I would highly recommend Dr. Maxson ! Although Brandon Hospital is not on my list of hospitals, pain control almost none existant it was the worst night I have ever spent in a hospital !!!!!
What went well
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
William Mauldin – Feb 21, 2020
Thank you for your positive feedback and...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I was thee for a first visit with a knee problem. My appointment was 2:45. The front desk staff was extremely nice. I was sent first for an xray and they were very prompt and kind. Then I was sent back to see Dr. Maxson. I waited over an hour to get called into the examining room. I waited in there for 10 min. and his assistant came in to examine me. She then told me she would talk to doctor and they would be in with a plan. I waited another 10 min. and his assistant came back in and said the doctor looked at the X-ray and I need an MRI. I NEVER saw Dr. Maxson! I then went to schedule MRI, told they would call tomorrow and I couldn't get a follow-up appointment until October 15. Today is September 3! I will not go back! I'm getting a copy of my X-rays and finding another doctor somewhere else!
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Sep 04, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Zero bedside manner, never saw him post operation AT ALL. Then they figured how to miss my scheduled 2nd follow up (likely with his assistant again) and thought it would be okay to wait for two hours in the lobby as several patients that came in after me were taken in. Have questions about limited mobility, aches and clicking in the area of my surgery like when cracking your knuckles. Going to see another DOCTOR with a great reputation and a wealth of experience, hope all is well especially for their sake as a friend of mine which is a doctor is wondering if the type of surgery that was performed on me was the right call.
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Richard Magill – Jul 25, 2019
Richard, thank you for the feedback. We apologize...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I went to Dr.Maxson after suffering a fractured arm and wrist. He was kind, professional, and took the time to clearly explain my injuries and follow-up. He help me make the best of a tough situation.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Julia – Jun 22, 2019
Thank you for taking time to compliment Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I thought I would be one of the luckier patients who would have a wonderful experience with Dr. Maxson. Unfortunately, when red flags are waved - do not use them to blindly cover your eyes. This Dr. was kind, however, neither he, nor his staff had professional courtesy to return phone calls, nor follow through with patient care. The kindest act that this physician provided was ordering an MRI that I could eventually take to a different doctor for appropriate treatment. In addition to having to contact the doctor's office repeatedly for feedback and information, I wasn't given the common courtesy of return phone calls. When calling to confirm my followup appointment, I later learned it was never entered into the system. I'm sure it was not a coincidence. I understand that physicians often have schedules that cannot be predicted, but my experience with both the doctor and his assistant left me feeling less than a priority. Wishing all future patients a better experience than my own.
What went well
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
M. Freeman in Tampa, FL – Jun 14, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
He is an excellent doctor. He cares about his patients wellbeing and he is always there for your questions and more than willing to spend as much time as it takes to answer your questions and to help you understand.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Eva in Tampa, FL – Jun 02, 2019
Thank you Eva. We are glad to hear that you were...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
I have seen Dr. Maxon two times and really appreciate him being honest. Dr. Maxon alos listened to and answered all of my questions. Looking forward to having a total left knee replacement this Friday.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Debra Cordner in Tampa, FL – Apr 30, 2019
Debra, thank you for taking time to share your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
Excellent treatment and consideration of all questions I ask during my appointment with Dr. Maxson. I would definitely recommend Dr. Maxson to all of my friends who may need Orthopedic services.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Walter Whitecotton in Fort Dodge, IA – Mar 30, 2019
Walter, thank you for complimenting Dr. Benjamin...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
My mother and I always enjoy seeing Dr. Maxson. He’s so good at what he does, but he also makes it fun to see him. He also takes our pain away.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Tampa, FL – Feb 16, 2019
Awe, thanks for the kind review. We are happy to...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?
Reply
We can trust this team 100%
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Yosvany Villareal Perez – Oct 04, 2018
Yosvany, trust plays an important role in...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Maxson?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Maxson's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Maxson's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Maxson performs Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment more than 100% of his peers

Dr. Maxson performs this procedure more than 100% of his peers

Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Maxson performs Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open more than 100% of his peers

Dr. Maxson performs this procedure more than 100% of his peers

Joint Pain
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Maxson treats Joint Pain more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Maxson treats this condition more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Maxson's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair
  • ACL Surgery
  • Adhesive Capsulitis
  • All Shoulder or Elbow Replacement Procedures
  • Ankle Fracture
  • Ankle Sprain and Achilles Tendon Sprain or Rupture
  • Ankle Sprains and Strains
  • Ankylosing Spondylitis
  • Anterior Cruciate Ligament (ACL) or Posterior Cruciate Ligament (PCL) Tear
  • Arm Surgery
  • Arthritis
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Arthroscopic Shoulder Surgery
  • Ataxia
  • Avascular Necrosis
  • Back Pain
  • Baker’s Cyst
  • Bone Cancer
  • Bone Disorders
  • Broken Arm
  • Broken Neck
  • Bursitis
  • Carpal Tunnel Release
  • Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
  • Chondrocalcinosis
  • Chronic Neck Pain
  • Chronic Pelvic Pain
  • Clavicle Fracture
  • Coccyx or Sacrum Fracture
  • Complex Regional Pain Syndrome (CRPS)
  • Complications of Joint Prosthesis
  • Degenerative Disc Disease
  • Difficulty With Walking
  • Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
  • Elbow Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Elbow Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Elbow Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Elbow Injuries
  • Elbow Replacement
  • Elbow Sprain
  • Elbow Surgery
  • Elbow Tenotomy
  • Enthesopathy of Hip (incl. Trochanteric Bursitis)
  • Enthesopathy of Knee (incl. Bursitis of Knee)
  • Excision of Femur or Knee
  • Excision of Humerus
  • Excision of Metacarpal and Carpal
  • Excision of Radius or Ulna
  • Excision of Tarsal or Metatarsal
  • Excision of Tibia or Fibula
  • Fat Embolism
  • Femur Fracture
  • Foot and Ankle Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Foot and Ankle DislocationTreatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Foot and Ankle Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Foot and Ankle Ligament and Tendon Repair
  • Foot and Ankle Surgery
  • Foot Conditions
  • Foot Fracture
  • Fracture
  • Fracture Care
  • Fracture of Hand (incl. Fingers)
  • Gait Abnormality
  • Gout
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Hand and Wrist Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Hand Conditions
  • Hand Fracture
  • Herniated Disc
  • Hip Fracture
  • Hip Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Hip Pointer Injuries
  • Hip Replacement
  • Hip Replacement Revision
  • Hip Replacement With Robotic Assistance
  • Hip Resurfacing
  • Hip Sprain
  • Humerus Fracture
  • Injuries
  • Internal Derangement of Knee
  • Intervertebral Disc Disease
  • Joint Pain
  • Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Knee Arthroscopy
  • Knee Dislocation
  • Knee Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee Disorders
  • Knee Fracture
  • Knee Replacement
  • Knee Replacement Revision
  • Knee Sprain
  • Knee Surgery
  • Lateral Collateral Ligament (LCL) Sprain
  • Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
  • Leg Fracture Below Knee (incl. Ankle)
  • Limb Pain
  • Low Back Pain
  • Lumbar Spine Fracture
  • Lupus
  • Medial Collateral Ligament (MCL) Sprain
  • Meniscus Surgery
  • Musculoskeletal Function Test
  • Myelopathy
  • Neck Strain (incl. Whiplash Injury)
  • Nerve Block, Somatic
  • Neuroplasty
  • Non-Unions and Malunions of Fractures
  • Osteoarthritis
  • Osteoarthritis of Ankle and Foot
  • Osteoarthritis of Hand or Wrist
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip and Thigh
  • Osteoarthritis of Knee
  • Osteoarthritis of Shoulder
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Osteopenia
  • Osteoporosis
  • Osteosarcoma
  • Partial Knee Replacement
  • Patellofemoral Pain Syndrome or Knee Pain
  • Pathological Spine Fracture
  • Pelvic Fracture
  • Periacetabular Osteotomy
  • Peripheral Nerve Block
  • Peripheral Nerve Disorders
  • Pseudoarthrosis
  • Pyogenic Arthritis
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Resection or Ablation of Bone Tumor, Partial or Complete Resection of Bone, Debridement of Bone
  • Reverse Total Shoulder and Total Shoulder Replacement
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Rib Fracture
  • Rotator Cuff and Labral Repair
  • Rotator Cuff Surgery
  • Rotator Cuff Tear
  • Rotator Cuff Tendinosis
  • Runner's Knee
  • Scapular Fracture
  • Sciatica (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Scoliosis
  • Separated Femoral Epiphysis Treatment
  • Shoulder Arthroscopy
  • Shoulder Dislocation
  • Shoulder Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Disorders
  • Shoulder Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Fracture Treatment
  • Shoulder Impingement Syndrome
  • Shoulder Replacement
  • Shoulder Tendinitis and Tenosynovitis
  • Spinal Cord Stimulation
  • Spinal Fusion
  • Spinal Stenosis
  • Spine Deformities
  • Spine Disorders
  • Spine Fractures, Traumatic
  • Spondylitis
  • Sprains and Strains (incl. Muscle Tear)
  • Sternum Fracture
  • Steroid Injection
  • Systemic Chondromalacia
  • Thoracic Spine Fracture
  • Tibia and Fibula Fractures
  • Tibia or Fibula Stress Fracture
  • Total Hip Replacement
  • Total Joint Replacement
  • Total Knee Arthroplasty With Robotic Assistance
  • Trigger Finger
  • Trigger Finger Release
  • Unicompartmental Hip Surgery
  • Viscosupplementation With Hyaluronate
  • Wrist Fracture

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Maxson accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 815-6628

Dr. Maxson accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Amerigroup (Wellpoint)
Medicaid
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
BlueDental Choice
NetworkBlue
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
CareOregon
Medicaid
CareSource
Medicaid
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access Plus
Community Health Choice
Medicaid
Coventry Health Care
Wellpath Preferred PPO
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Employer Group Open Access HMO
Coventry Health Care of Florida, Inc.
Employer Group PPO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Health Net
Medicaid
HealthPlus
Medicaid
HealthPlus Amerigroup
Medicaid
Horizon Blue Cross Blue Shield of New Jersey
Medicaid
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
Husky Health
Medicaid
inHealth
Medicaid
INTotal Health
Medicaid
Medica
Medicaid
Medicaid
Midwest Health Plan
Medicaid
Molina Healthcare
Medicaid
Molina
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
Peach State Health Plan
Medicaid
Simply Healthcare Plans
Medicaid
Staywell (Wellcare)
Medicaid
UnitedHealthCare
Medicaid
United Healthcare
Wellcare of Georgia
Medicaid

About Me

Care Philosophy

My focus on a holistic approach to patient care is driven by the recognition that all body systems especially the musculoskeletal system are important to a person s well being and quality of life

Biography

Dr. Maxson is fellowship trained and board eligible by the American Osteopathic Board of Orthopedic Surgery. Dr. Maxson focuses on a holistic approach...Read more

Specialties

  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Trauma Medicine

Education

Grandview Medical Center
Residency Hospital
2015
Florida Orthopaedic Institute
Fellowship Hospital
2010
Grandview Med Ctr
Internship Hospital
2010
Grandview Medical Center
Internship Hospital
2009
LAKE ERIE COLL OF OSTEO MED
Medical School
2009
Lake Erie College of Osteopathic Medicine
Medical School
2009
Grace College and Theological Seminary
Undergraduate School
,

Languages

  • English

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO?

Call (813) 686-9092 to make an appointment as a new patient. Click here for more information.

Is Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO accepting new patients?

Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Maxson's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Maxson accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO's top areas of care?

Dr. Maxson frequently treats Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment, Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open, and Joint Pain. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Maxson treats.

Where is Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO's office located?

Dr. Maxson's office is located at 11286 Boyette Rd Suite 101, Riverview, FL 33569. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO speak?

Dr. Maxson speaks English and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. Benjamin Maxson, DO offer telehealth services?

Dr. Maxson has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Maxson is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

HCA Florida Brandon Hospital

Brandon, FL

58% Patients that would definitely recommend, 12% lower than the national average

13 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ (2023)

HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital

Tampa, FL

71% Patients that would definitely recommend, 1% higher than the national average

3 Awards Received

HCA Florida Blake Hospital

Bradenton, FL

56% Patients that would definitely recommend, 14% lower than the national average

9 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ (2023)

St. Joseph's Hospital

Tampa, FL

78% Patients that would definitely recommend, 8% higher than the national average

10 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2022)

Tampa General Hospital

Tampa, FL

80% Patients that would definitely recommend, 10% higher than the national average

7 Awards Received