Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD

Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD

Orthopedic Surgery •  Male • Age 35

  
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD is a Orthopedic Surgery Specialist in Temple Terrace, FL. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as South Bay Hospital and Memorial Hospital Of Tampa. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Lindbloom to book an appointment.


Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

New Patient?
(813) 978-9700
Florida Orthopaedic Institute13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
1
Brandon560 Lakewood Dr Brandon, FL 33510
2
South Tampa909 N Dale Mabry Hwy Tampa, FL 33609
3
Sun City Center959 E DEL WEBB BLVD Sun City Center, FL 33573
4

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Hospital Satisfaction Patients said they were highly satisfied at this doctor's hospital. See hospitals
  • Practices at Top Hospital Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ See hospitals

More Orthopedic Surgery Specialists at Florida Orthopaedic Institute

Dr. Lindbloom's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Lindbloom

4.4

Based on 13 ratings

5 Stars
84.61538461538461%
(11)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
15.384615384615385%
(2)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Lindbloom?
(Select your rating)
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply Flag
Dr.Lindbloom is an amazing intelligent surgeon, very compassionate to his patients and made sure I was well informed about my left shoulder rotator cuff surgery and what he was going to be doing, and made sure I clearly understood everything and what to expect after surgery. After care was awesome even with the quarantine he kept up with my aftercare. I’m so impressed with his work that my other shoulder needs done and he is doing it as well . I highly recommend him to everyone.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Diane Brinker Reisinger – Jun 11, 2020
Diane, thank you for your 5 star rating! We so...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
Very thorough and personable. Made me feel very comfortable and explained all options clearly.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Angela Lewis – Sep 13, 2019
Hi Angela, thank you for the five star review of...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
Had a great experience with Dr Lindbloom and his staff at Florida Orthopedic! He was trained by some of the best Orthos in the country and it shows. I wanted my mother to see a doc that is trained on the newest and best techniques and who would actually take his time and give us the best and most honest suggestions. He went above and beyond during our appointments making us feel comfortable and knowledgeable about what was going on and my mother had fantastic surgery results and follow-up care. This doc truly cares which is rare these days!
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Lithia, FL – Jun 18, 2019
We are so glad you had a great experience with...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Lindbloom goes above and beyond for his patients! He was so kind and compassionate with my 6 year old daughter. He made her comfortable and took the time to explain her injury to her. Incredibly smart and I highly recommend him! You will not find a better doctor!
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Lithia, FL – Apr 26, 2019
Hi, Thank you for the very sweet review! We are...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
Unfortunately I did not have a pleasant experience with Dr. Lindbloom due to his negligence. I took my 11 year old son, who had a serious arm/elbow injury where he couldn't move it due to a fall, to the Brandon ER where Dr. Lindbloom was the on call orthopedic.Once the attending ER physician ran Xrays and a CT Scan, she contacted the on call Ortho. I heard the conversation and understood that the ER doctor was not comfortable performing the reduction (positioning the elbow back into the joint since it was dislocated). As soon as she hung up the phone she stated to her colleagues "Well he wasn't very happy being contacted at 3:00am, he shouldn't be on call if he doesn't want to be bothered". During a follow-up call where Dr. Lindbloom provided instructions but clearly did not want to be bothered to come in and handle the procedure himself. Long story short, this led to an additional 3 hours and perhaps unnecessary Ketamine sedation by the ER physician. I was very disappointed by this.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Tampa, FL – Apr 25, 2019
Thank you for sharing your experience in the ER...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
The doctor has excellent bedside manners. He seemed to really care about my pain and suffering. Dr. Lindbloom dicuss my plan of care. I trust he has my best interest at heart. They need more doctors like him. Excellent care! Thank you Dr. Lindbloom.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Angela Ohara in Riverview, FL – Apr 05, 2019
Angela, thank you for complimenting Dr. Benjamin...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
Very through and compassionate with my mother who now has multiple problems
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Mar 24, 2019
Thank you for taking time to compliment Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
Great doctor. Really interested in his patients. Explains problem and course of treatment.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Mar 12, 2019
Thank you for the kind review about Dr. Benjamin...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Lindbloom is Awesome!
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Nov 10, 2018
Dr. Lindbloom's Reply – Flag
Thank you!
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?
Reply Flag
What a great surgeon and person! Rare these days to see doctors who truly care. He is able to communicate with patients and really goes the extra mile on all fronts.
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
Tampa, FL – Nov 27, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Lindbloom?

Help Improve Healthgrades

Does Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD...

Have free onsite parking?

Offer weekend visits?

Offer telehealth services or virtual visits?

Offer an online patient portal?

Offer evening visits?

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Lindbloom accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 978-9700

Dr. Lindbloom accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Blue Care HMO
Blue Select
BlueDental Choice
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access Plus
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Lindbloom's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Lindbloom's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Arm Surgery
normal
normal

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Lindbloom performs Arm Surgery more than 34% of his peers

Dr. Lindbloom performs this procedure more than 34% of his peers

All Shoulder or Elbow Replacement Procedures
normal
normal

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Lindbloom performs All Shoulder or Elbow Replacement Procedures more than 20% of his peers

Dr. Lindbloom performs this procedure more than 20% of his peers

Reverse Total Shoulder and Total Shoulder Replacement
normal
normal

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Lindbloom performs Reverse Total Shoulder and Total Shoulder Replacement more than 14% of his peers

Dr. Lindbloom performs this procedure more than 14% of his peers

Dr. Lindbloom's conditions and procedures:

  • All Shoulder or Elbow Replacement Procedures
  • Arm Surgery
  • Arthroscopic Shoulder Surgery
  • Elbow Arthroscopy
  • Elbow Tenotomy
  • Excision of Humerus
  • Excision of Scapula, Clavicle, Rib, or Sternum
  • Fracture Care
  • Joint Drainage
  • Resection or Ablation of Bone Tumor, Partial or Complete Resection of Bone, Debridement of Bone
  • Reverse Total Shoulder and Total Shoulder Replacement
  • Revision of Shoulder or Elbow Replacement
  • Rotator Cuff Surgery
  • Shoulder Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Fracture Treatment
  • Shoulder Reconstruction
  • Shoulder Replacement
  • Shoulder Stabilizations

About Me

Care Philosophy

I strive to provide compassionate, precise, and individualized Orthopaedic care to keep patients active.

Specialties

  • Orthopedic Surgery

Education

2017
University of Texas at Houston
Residency Hospital
2007
Creighton University
Undergraduate School

Memberships & Affiliations

  • American Academy of Orthopaedic Surgeons, Member

Common Questions and Answers

  • Does Dr. Lindbloom communicate via email?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Does Dr. Lindbloom offer telehealth services or virtual visits?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Does Dr. Lindbloom offer an online patient portal?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Does Dr. Lindbloom have free onsite parking?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Does Dr. Lindbloom offer weekend visits?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Does Dr. Lindbloom offer evening visits?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)

Please call the office to learn more. (813) 978-9700

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD?

Does Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD offer telehealth services?

Is Dr. Benjamin Lindbloom, MD accepting new patients?

Affiliated Hospitals

Check the quality of care at hospitals where Dr. Lindbloom treats patients.

Learn more

South Bay Hospital

Sun City Center, FL

67% Patient experience rating, 2% lower than the national average

  • Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2020, 2019, 2018)

Memorial Hospital Of Tampa

Tampa, FL

69% Patient experience rating, Equal to the national average

Brandon Regional Hospital

Brandon, FL

64% Patient experience rating, 5% lower than the national average

  • Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ (2020)
  • Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2019)

Memorial Hermann - Texas Medical Center

Houston, TX

78% Patient experience rating, 9% higher than the national average

  • America's 250 Best Hospitals Award™ (2018)