Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD

Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD

Vascular SurgeryMaleAge 64

Accepting new patients

Make an Appointment

(561) 559-8765

Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD is a Vascular Surgery Specialist in Jupiter, FL. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as JFK Medical Center North Campus and Jfk Medical Center. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Sayegh to book an appointment.

Locations

Bassam Sayegh MD

Bassam Sayegh MD224 Chimney Corner Ln Ste 1026 Jupiter, FL 33458
1

At a Glance

  • Friendly Staff Patients said the staff was friendly. See reviews
  • Practices at Top Hospital America’s 50 Best Hospitals for Vascular Surgery Award™ See hospitals
  • Hospital Satisfaction Patients said they were highly satisfied at this doctor's hospital. See hospitals

Dr. Sayegh's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Sayegh

3.7

Based on 69 ratings

5 Stars
65.21739130434783%
(45)
4 Stars
2.898550724637681%
(2)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
4.3478260869565215%
(3)
1 Star
27.536231884057973%
(19)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Sayegh?
(Select your rating)
What went well
  • Listened & answered questions (45)
  • Explained conditions well (44)
  • Office environment (44)
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed (19)
  • Didn't listen or answer questions (19)
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions (19)
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Dr. Sayegh is direct and I appreciate his candor. His talent as a surgeon was verified through a bunch of personal referrals and Top Surgeons at Jupiter Hospital who said he was very talented. The facility was extremely clean and high end. The staff beyond courteous. Although I hope I never need his services again, I will go back with confidence if necessary.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Adam K – Jun 22, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I consider myself lucky Dr Sayegh was the surgeon on call at Jupiter Medical center. Emergency room visit led to Abdominal surgery. The Dr is thorough, professional and his staff is more than competent. The Dr is unflappable which is exactly what I want from a competent Surgeon. I would seek his services anytime I needed surgery that he was comfortable performing.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Apr 30, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Receiver top notch care from Dr Sayegh from the time I was admitted from the ER for emergency surgery at JMC to my discharge. My post op office visit was quick but very thorough. All my questions were answered and there was little waiting to be seen. His staff and facilities were excellent.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Norman P Silvers MD – Mar 19, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Dr Sayegh repaired my inguinal hernia 3 weeks ago without a flaw. It was done robotically at Gardens hospital. I had the other side repaired years ago, and this recent one I found recovery was much easier. Less pain, and recovery seemed quicker.
What went well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jeff – Mar 09, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I needed to have gallbladder surgery & was referred to Dr Sayegh. The staff & office personnel were very nice & followed COVID protocol. My first visit with Dr. Sayegh was good. My surgery was done at Jupiter Medical Center. No one ever called my husband to let him know anything before, during or after my surgery. The only call was 4 1/2 to 5 hours later to tell him to pick me up. My first follow up was so fast that I never had the opportunity to look over my biopsy report or ask questions. Needless to say, I really did not understand any of the terminology. The second follow up was just the same & even though I tried to ask something, Dr. Sayegh only said that my symptoms I was exhibiting were not gallbladder related & hurried his nurse away from the computer to follow him. It was very frustrating. He may be an excellent surgeon, but finding out any information about my surgery was not important to him nor his problem. Will not go back there.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Helpful
Feb 15, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
The nurses apparently don’t believe that COVID-19 is real. Both of the nurses that I encountered had their masks on below their nose while in the exam room with me. The waiting room was packed full of people and is the only waiting room I’ve been in during the last few months that doesn’t have seats blocked for social distancing. The Dr was okay but didn’t seem interested in hearing about my symptoms. He just insists that I should have my gallbladder removed. Maybe I should but I’m going to get a second opinion.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Office environment
Helpful
Dec 17, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I went to Dr Sayegh at his Surgical Center in Jupiter for gall bladder surgery TODAY (4/30/2020) at 7:45AM. I was home resting by 11:15 AM. The experience was beyond my most hopeful expectations. The facility is a fabulous alternative to a hospital situation and Dr. Sayegh’s nurses and assistants were wonderful from the office administration to the Operating Room nurses. Brenda and Sarah were terrific in pre-op and post surgery care. Dr. Sayegh’s calming personality and obvious skills made this surgery experience as good as one could hope for. Thank You Dr. Sayegh and your wonderful TEAM. The five star rating is well deserved.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Donald Cohen – Apr 30, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I became a patient of Dr. Bassam Sayegh when I presented as an emergency at JUpiter Hospital with a perforated diverticulitis. Dr. Sayegh performed colostomy and six months later he performed a colostomy reversal. I believe Dr. Sayegh saved my life with his knowledge and surgical expertise. Throughout my surgeries Dr. Sayegh and his team treated me with dignity, respect, and support for which I am forever grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Bassam Sayegh.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
William Coddington – Mar 16, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Dr Sayegh is unbelievably good and so is his staff. This is the best-run medical office I’ve ever encountered. They’re all super pros and Dr Sayegh is like dr precision...amazing robotic surgery skills, almost no pain and very fast recovery. Had hernia repair and going back for colon resection. The surgery experience itself was wonderful. He is a fantastic surgeon and was recommended by my gastroenterologist. Now I’m finding that many local doctors go to him when they need surgery and I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews locally. Even the nurse I saw first has been with him 19 years and says it’s one after another with no complications and it’s so great to work with such a fine surgeon. Very hard worker and passionate about his work. You won’t be sorry picking Dr Sayegh!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Victor M – Mar 14, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Operated on me Dec. 6,2010. Right leg amputation.
What went well
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Captain. Frank – Feb 13, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Dr.sayegh is the most compassionate dr. I have ever met he has performed more than one surgery on me and he is the best. Thank you so much
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Deborah A Kornfield – Jan 20, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Two weeks ago Dr Sayegh removed my gallbladder it was an emergency situation he was very kind and fit me into his schedule ..No pain no scars ..I love Dr.Sayegh he is a Painless Dr ...??????
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
TheresaEve Marciniszyn – Nov 21, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I travel for work. In April of this year, I was in Jupiter, working and began having issues with my Gallbladder without warning. One of the physician's that I worked with immediately referred me to Dr Sayegh and staff for Emergent surgery. Everyone was extremely pleasant and easy to work with since my situation was unexpected. Thank you for all that you do!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
John C. – Oct 27, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I had Hernia surgery. Dr. and staff were on time. Very friendly and explained procedure. After surgery I didn't feel pain, well, a little bit. I recommend Dr. Bassam Sayegh and staf.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Don't reveal my name – Sep 03, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
After a Client told me about Dr. Bassam Sayegh, my Corporate Emissary and I talked with a very friendly Receptionist at Dr. Sayegh’s Office. We flew down to Jupiter, Florida from Northville, Michigan to meet with Dr. Sayegh and get his opinion on the damage. Dr. Sayegh graciously offered to perform all the surgeries necessary AND Dr. Sayegh actually made the whole surgery process enjoyable. It was fun flying to Jupiter to see him. I love how great the results are for Dr. Sayegh’s repair work and I am impressed with the fact that there are no scars. Dr. Richard Ng, my Family Doctor has expressed an amazement with the quality of Dr. Sayegh’s work. Several of my Clients are Heart Surgeons and General Practitioners. They have also complemented Dr. Sayegh’s work. I have experienced 100% recovery. When more than a dozen Doctors have all used the word “Amazing” to describe the results, my health feels even better. I truly enjoyed everything about working with Dr. Sayegh.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Steven Yager in Northville, MI – Jun 26, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Accidentally walked into this office looking for my sons doctor and the office people where the rudest people I have ever encountered. They screamed at me for coming in there office by mistake. Unbelievable how rude that It, that was compelled to right this.
What went well
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Oct 03, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
7 years ago, Dr Sayegh saved my dads life. He shouldn’t be with us today and we think of him all of the time. Amazing and humble Dr!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Karen lamberson in PBG , FL – Sep 11, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Front desk very incompetent , very upsetting , wasted 3 weeks waiting for surgery only to find out 1 week before surgery that they are out of network with my insurance , I asked them when I scheduled my consult if they were in network and they stated they were, I think its a total scam, Fortunately I know how insurance works and cancelled all upcoming appointments
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
VB in FL – Jun 07, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I have never experienced such a rude front desk. This is the reflection of this doctor and I would never use this surgeon. As a nurse for 40 years I am appalled of this unprofessional behavior. As a consumer, I am insulted. I would NEVER USE NOR RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
10 people found this helpful
Helpful
Mar 02, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
Dr Sayegh is a very skillful Surgeon and a very Compassionate Physician. As an Operating Room Nurse, I have always Respected His Skill and Patient Care. Recently my own Mother needed Surgery and Dr Sayegh was our 1st Choice! My family and I were beyond pleased and will be forever grateful to Dr Sayegh and His Team! He is The Best General Surgeon!!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
6 people found this helpful
Helpful
Gerilyn Hughes, RN in Jupiter, FL – Oct 13, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Sayegh?

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Sayegh's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Sayegh's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Incisional Hernia
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Sayegh treats Incisional Hernia more than 100% of his peers

Dr. Sayegh treats this condition more than 100% of his peers

Open Incisional and-or Ventral Hernia Repair
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Sayegh performs Open Incisional and-or Ventral Hernia Repair more than 100% of his peers

Dr. Sayegh performs this procedure more than 100% of his peers

Intestinal Obstruction
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Sayegh treats Intestinal Obstruction more than 100% of his peers

Dr. Sayegh treats this condition more than 100% of his peers

Rating Includes other areas of care:

  • Colonic Volvulus
  • Intussusception
  • Paralytic Ileus

Dr. Sayegh's conditions and procedures:

  • Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm (AAA)
  • Abdominal Pain
  • Abdominoplasty
  • Abscess or Cyst Drainage or Aspiration
  • Abscess or Fluid Incision and Drainage
  • Acid Reflux Surgery
  • Anal and Rectal Cancer
  • Anal Fissure
  • Anal Fistula
  • Anal or Rectal Pain
  • Anorectal Abscess
  • Anoscopy
  • Anoscopy With Removal of Anal Tumor
  • Aortic Repair, Open or Repair of Arterial Aneurysm, Open
  • Appendectomy, Laparoscopic
  • Appendectomy, Open
  • Appendicitis
  • Arteriovenostomy for Renal Dialysis
  • Arteriovenous Fistula Repair
  • Arteriovenous Shunt Creation
  • Atherosclerosis
  • Axillary Lymph Node Dissection
  • Barrett's Esophagus
  • Benign Neoplasm of the Digestive System
  • Bile Duct Cancer
  • Bile Duct Procedure
  • Biliary Drainage
  • Biopsy of Breast
  • Bladder Surgery
  • Bone Cancer
  • Breast Lump
  • Breast Reconstruction
  • Bunion Surgery
  • Carotid Endarterectomy (CEA) or Excision of Infected Graft
  • Cholecystectomy With Robotic Assistance
  • Cholecystitis and Gallstones
  • Colectomy
  • Colectomy and Sigmoidectomy With Robotic Assistance
  • Collapsed Lung (Pneumothorax)
  • Constipation
  • Crohn's Disease
  • Cyst Incision and Drainage
  • Diaphragmatic and-or Hiatal Hernia
  • Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
  • Ductal Carcinoma in Situ
  • Duodenal Polypectomy
  • Embolectomy, Thrombectomy, or Vessel Exploration
  • Embolism
  • Endovascular Repair of Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm
  • Endovascular Repair of Aorta
  • Enterostomy (Laparoscopic or Open)
  • Esophageal Cancer
  • Esophageal Varices
  • Esophagectomy (Esophagogastrostomy, Esophagojejunostomy)
  • Excision of Breast Tumor
  • Excision of Esophageal Lesion
  • Excision of Rectal Tumor
  • Excision of Stomach Tumor
  • Excision of Testicular Lesion
  • Excision, Shaving, or Destruction of Skin and Subcutaneous Tissue (incl. Mohs Micrographic Surgery), Tissue Transfer
  • Fecal Impaction Removal
  • Femoral Hernia Repair, Open
  • Fistulectomy or Fistulotomy, Anal
  • Gallbladder and Biliary Tract Cancer
  • Gallbladder Cancer
  • Gallbladder Removal
  • Gallbladder Removal (Cholecystectomy), Laparoscopic
  • Gallbladder Removal (Cholecystectomy), Open
  • Gallstones
  • Gastrectomy
  • Gastric Bypass Surgery, Open
  • Gastric Ulcer
  • Gastrotomy
  • Gynecologic Cancer
  • Hemorrhoidectomy or Excision of Anal Tags
  • Hernia Repair
  • Hidradenitis
  • Hyperparathyroidism
  • Ileus
  • Iliac Aneurysm
  • Incision and Removal of Foreign Object
  • Incisional Hernia
  • Incisional Hernia Repair, Laparoscopic
  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease
  • Inguinal Hernia
  • Inguinal Hernia Repair, Laparoscopic
  • Inguinal Hernia Repair, Open
  • Intestinal Abscess
  • Intestinal Obstruction
  • Intestinal Transplant (incl. Enterectomy)
  • Ischemic Colitis
  • Laparoscopic Abdominoperineal Resection of the Rectum With Robotic Assistance
  • Laparoscopic Colectomy
  • Laparoscopic Diaphragmatic or Paraesophageal Hernia Repair With Robotic Assistance
  • Laparoscopic Excision or Destruction of Ovary With Robotic Assistance
  • Laparotomy
  • Lipomas
  • Liver Cancer
  • Lumpectomy
  • Lung Cancer
  • Lymph Node Biopsy or Excision
  • Lymphedema
  • Male Breast Cancer
  • Mastectomy
  • Median Arcuate Ligament Syndrome (MALS)
  • Megacolon
  • Neoplasm of Gastrointestinal Tract
  • Neuroendocrine Tumors
  • Non-Coronary Angioplasty, Atherectomy, and Stenting
  • Open Diaphragmatic and-or Paraesophageal Hiatal Hernia Repair
  • Open Incisional and-or Ventral Hernia Repair
  • Orchiectomy
  • Osteosarcoma
  • Pancreatectomy (incl. Pancreas Transplant and Whipple Procedure)
  • Pancreatic Cancer
  • Parathyroid (Gland) Disease
  • Parathyroid (Gland) Tumor: Other than Malignant
  • Parathyroidectomy
  • Partial Lung Collapse
  • Pelvic Abscess
  • Peptic Ulcer
  • Peripheral Angioplasty
  • Peripheral Arterial Disease of Extremities
  • Peripheral Arterial Dissection
  • Peripheral Artery Bypass
  • Peripheral Artery Catheterization
  • Peripheral Vascular Disease (PAD, PVD)
  • Pleural Effusion
  • Port Placements or Replacements
  • Primary Biliary Cholangitis
  • Proctectomy, Open or Laparoscopic (incl. Swenson and Duhamel Procedures)
  • Pyloric Stenosis
  • Removal of Arteriovenous Shunt for Renal Dialysis
  • Removal or Destruction of Rectal or Intestinal Tumor (incl. Colonoscopy, Proctosigmoidoscopy, Sigmoidoscopy and Control of Hemorrhage)
  • Renal Transplant and Nephrectomy
  • Repair of Anal and Rectal Defects (Anoplasty, Repair of Imperforate Anus, Sphincteroplasty, Rectal Graft)
  • Revision of Arteriovenous Shunt for Renal Dialysis
  • Rib Fracture
  • Secondary Malignancies
  • Septic Embolism
  • Skin Grafts
  • Small Intestine Cancer
  • Soft Tissue Sarcoma
  • Soft Tissue Tumor Removal
  • Sphincterotomy
  • Spider Veins
  • Splenectomy
  • Splenectomy and Splenorrhaphy
  • Stomach and Small Intestine Cancer
  • Stomach Cancer
  • Thoracentesis
  • Thromboendarterectomy or Excision of Infected Graft
  • Thyroid Biopsy
  • Thyroid Cancer
  • Thyroid Nodule
  • Tracheal Surgery
  • Traumatic Brain Injury
  • Tubo-Ovarian Abscess
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Umbilical Hernia
  • Umbilical or Ventral Hernia Repair, Laparoscopic
  • Varicose Vein Procedure
  • Varicose Veins
  • Vascular Duplex Ultrasonography and Plethysmography
  • Vascular Insufficiency of Intestines
  • Vascular Surgical Procedure
  • Vascular Transcatheter Embolization
  • Venous Insufficiency
  • Venous Sclerotherapy
  • Ventral Hernia
  • Wound Repair

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Sayegh accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(561) 559-8765

Dr. Sayegh accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
AvMed
Open Access
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Blue Care HMO
Blue Preferred Patient Care PPO
Blue Select
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Commercial Insurance Company
Coventry Health Care
Group Plan PPO
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Employer Group Open Access HMO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Humana HMO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Medicare
Special Needs Plan SNP
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
National Elevator
POMCO Group
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Neighborhood Health Partnership
Options PPO
United Healthcare

About Me

Care Philosophy

My commitment to being the best at what I do has helped me to build one of the leading scarless and single incision surgery practices in the United States....Read more

Specialties

  • Vascular Surgery
  • General Surgery

Education

1987
Huron Rd Hosp
Fellowship Hospital
1986
Huron Rd Hosp
Residency Hospital

Languages

  • English
  • Arabic

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?

Call (561) 559-8765 to make an appointment as a new patient. Click here for more information.

Is Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Sayegh's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Sayegh accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Sayegh frequently treats Incisional Hernia, Open Incisional and-or Ventral Hernia Repair, and Intestinal Obstruction. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Sayegh treats.

Where is Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD's office located?

Dr. Sayegh's office is located at 224 Chimney Corner Ln Ste 1026, Jupiter, FL 33458. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD speak?

Dr. Sayegh speaks Arabic and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Sayegh has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Sayegh is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

JFK Medical Center North Campus

West Palm Beach, FL

Jfk Medical Center

Atlantis, FL

61% Patient Experience Rating, 8% lower than the national average

6 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Vascular Surgery Excellence Award™ (2021)

Good Samaritan Medical Center

West Palm Beach, FL

65% Patient Experience Rating, 4% lower than the national average

4 Awards Received

Jupiter Medical Center

Jupiter, FL

76% Patient Experience Rating, 7% higher than the national average

Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

67% Patient Experience Rating, 2% lower than the national average