Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD

Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD

Vascular Surgery •  Male • Age 63

  
Accepting new patients

Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD is a Vascular Surgery Specialist in Jupiter, FL. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as JFK Medical Center North Campus and Jfk Medical Center. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Sayegh to book an appointment.


Locations

Bassam Sayegh MD

New Patient?
(561) 743-7766
Bassam Sayegh MD224 Chimney Corner Ln Ste 1026 Jupiter, FL 33458
1

At a Glance

  • Hospital Satisfaction Patients said they were highly satisfied at this doctor's hospital. See hospitals
  • Practices at Top Hospital Vascular Surgery Excellence Award™ See hospitals
  • Easy Scheduling Patients said scheduling was easy. See reviews

Dr. Sayegh's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Sayegh

3.8

Based on 62 ratings

5 Stars
66.12903225806451%
(41)
4 Stars
3.225806451612903%
(2)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
1.6129032258064515%
(1)
1 Star
29.032258064516128%
(18)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Sayegh?
(Select your rating)
What went well
  • Listened & answered questions (42)
  • Explained conditions well (41)
  • Office environment (40)
What could be improved
  • Long wait times (28)
  • Appointment was rushed (17)
  • Didn't explain conditions well (17)
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply Flag
I went to Dr Sayegh at his Surgical Center in Jupiter for gall bladder surgery TODAY (4/30/2020) at 7:45AM. I was home resting by 11:15 AM. The experience was beyond my most hopeful expectations. The facility is a fabulous alternative to a hospital situation and Dr. Sayegh’s nurses and assistants were wonderful from the office administration to the Operating Room nurses. Brenda and Sarah were terrific in pre-op and post surgery care. Dr. Sayegh’s calming personality and obvious skills made this surgery experience as good as one could hope for. Thank You Dr. Sayegh and your wonderful TEAM. The five star rating is well deserved.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
Donald Cohen – Apr 30, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
I became a patient of Dr. Bassam Sayegh when I presented as an emergency at JUpiter Hospital with a perforated diverticulitis. Dr. Sayegh performed colostomy and six months later he performed a colostomy reversal. I believe Dr. Sayegh saved my life with his knowledge and surgical expertise. Throughout my surgeries Dr. Sayegh and his team treated me with dignity, respect, and support for which I am forever grateful. I highly recommend Dr. Bassam Sayegh.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option5
thumbs down icon option
William Coddington – Mar 16, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr Sayegh is unbelievably good and so is his staff. This is the best-run medical office I’ve ever encountered. They’re all super pros and Dr Sayegh is like dr precision...amazing robotic surgery skills, almost no pain and very fast recovery. Had hernia repair and going back for colon resection. The surgery experience itself was wonderful. He is a fantastic surgeon and was recommended by my gastroenterologist. Now I’m finding that many local doctors go to him when they need surgery and I’ve heard nothing but rave reviews locally. Even the nurse I saw first has been with him 19 years and says it’s one after another with no complications and it’s so great to work with such a fine surgeon. Very hard worker and passionate about his work. You won’t be sorry picking Dr Sayegh!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option3
thumbs down icon option1
Victor M – Mar 14, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Operated on me Dec. 6,2010. Right leg amputation.
What went well
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
Captain. Frank – Feb 13, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr.sayegh is the most compassionate dr. I have ever met he has performed more than one surgery on me and he is the best. Thank you so much
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option3
thumbs down icon option
Deborah A Kornfield – Jan 20, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Two weeks ago Dr Sayegh removed my gallbladder it was an emergency situation he was very kind and fit me into his schedule ..No pain no scars ..I love Dr.Sayegh he is a Painless Dr ...??????
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
TheresaEve Marciniszyn – Nov 21, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
I travel for work. In April of this year, I was in Jupiter, working and began having issues with my Gallbladder without warning. One of the physician's that I worked with immediately referred me to Dr Sayegh and staff for Emergent surgery. Everyone was extremely pleasant and easy to work with since my situation was unexpected. Thank you for all that you do!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option
thumbs down icon option
John C. – Oct 27, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
I had Hernia surgery. Dr. and staff were on time. Very friendly and explained procedure. After surgery I didn't feel pain, well, a little bit. I recommend Dr. Bassam Sayegh and staf.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option1
thumbs down icon option
Don't reveal my name – Sep 03, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
After a Client told me about Dr. Bassam Sayegh, my Corporate Emissary and I talked with a very friendly Receptionist at Dr. Sayegh’s Office. We flew down to Jupiter, Florida from Northville, Michigan to meet with Dr. Sayegh and get his opinion on the damage. Dr. Sayegh graciously offered to perform all the surgeries necessary AND Dr. Sayegh actually made the whole surgery process enjoyable. It was fun flying to Jupiter to see him. I love how great the results are for Dr. Sayegh’s repair work and I am impressed with the fact that there are no scars. Dr. Richard Ng, my Family Doctor has expressed an amazement with the quality of Dr. Sayegh’s work. Several of my Clients are Heart Surgeons and General Practitioners. They have also complemented Dr. Sayegh’s work. I have experienced 100% recovery. When more than a dozen Doctors have all used the word “Amazing” to describe the results, my health feels even better. I truly enjoyed everything about working with Dr. Sayegh.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option3
thumbs down icon option
Steven Yager in Northville, MI – Jun 26, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Accidentally walked into this office looking for my sons doctor and the office people where the rudest people I have ever encountered. They screamed at me for coming in there office by mistake. Unbelievable how rude that It, that was compelled to right this.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option4
thumbs down icon option10
Oct 03, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
7 years ago, Dr Sayegh saved my dads life. He shouldn’t be with us today and we think of him all of the time. Amazing and humble Dr!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
Karen lamberson in PBG , FL – Sep 11, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Front desk very incompetent , very upsetting , wasted 3 weeks waiting for surgery only to find out 1 week before surgery that they are out of network with my insurance , I asked them when I scheduled my consult if they were in network and they stated they were, I think its a total scam, Fortunately I know how insurance works and cancelled all upcoming appointments
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option4
thumbs down icon option3
VB in FL – Jun 07, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply
I have never experienced such a rude front desk. This is the reflection of this doctor and I would never use this surgeon. As a nurse for 40 years I am appalled of this unprofessional behavior. As a consumer, I am insulted. I would NEVER USE NOR RECOMMEND THIS DOCTOR.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option10
thumbs down icon option3
Mar 02, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr Sayegh is a very skillful Surgeon and a very Compassionate Physician. As an Operating Room Nurse, I have always Respected His Skill and Patient Care. Recently my own Mother needed Surgery and Dr Sayegh was our 1st Choice! My family and I were beyond pleased and will be forever grateful to Dr Sayegh and His Team! He is The Best General Surgeon!!!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option5
thumbs down icon option
Gerilyn Hughes, RN in Jupiter, FL – Oct 13, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr Sayegh is very professional and thorough. I have had 2 surgeries by him and the results were amazing. He and his staff were very helpful and knowledgeable. I would highly recommend him.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option6
thumbs down icon option
Henry O'Neal in Palm Beach Gardens, FL – Jun 26, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Had two separate surgeries by Dr. Sayegh and both went exceptionally well. This is the doctor you want if you are having any kind of hernia surgery in the Palm Beach-Martin County area.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option7
thumbs down icon option
Feb 24, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Sayegh is an extraordinary surgeon. He saved my hisband's life for which we will be forever grateful. He is very personable and upbeat. I would recommend him without reservation. We were blessed to have found him.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option6
thumbs down icon option2
Oscar Monts in Jupiter, FL – Jul 05, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?
Reply Flag
Clean Office and Surgi Center. Surgi Center was not crowded and did not feel like they had to rush you out to get the next insurance-covered patient in. Good staff to patient ratio.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option7
thumbs down icon option1
Mary in North Palm Beach, FL – Jun 08, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Sayegh?

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Sayegh accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(561) 743-7766

Dr. Sayegh accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
AvMed
Open Access
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Florida
Blue Care HMO
Blue Preferred Patient Care PPO
Blue Select
BlueDental Choice
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Commercial Insurance Company
Coventry Health Care
Group Plan PPO
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Employer Group Open Access HMO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Humana HMO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Medicare
Special Needs Plan SNP
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
National Elevator
POMCO Group
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Neighborhood Health Partnership
Options PPO
United Healthcare

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check Dr. Sayegh's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Sayegh's Top Procedures and Conditions

Treatment Frequency
Port Placements or Replacements
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Sayegh performs Port Placements or Replacements more than 99% of his peers

Dr. Sayegh performs this procedure more than 99% of his peers

Rating Includes other areas of care:

  • Port Removal
Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Sayegh performs Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy) more than 97% of his peers

Dr. Sayegh performs this procedure more than 97% of his peers

Rating Includes other areas of care:

  • Debridement
  • Knee Debridement
Peripheral Vascular Disease (PAD, PVD)
very high
very high

Treatment Frequency

Dr. Sayegh treats Peripheral Vascular Disease (PAD, PVD) more than 96% of his peers

Dr. Sayegh treats this condition more than 96% of his peers

Rating Includes other areas of care:

  • Atherosclerosis
  • Autoimmune Atherosclerosis
  • Buerger's Disease
  • Carotid Atherosclerosis
  • Coronary Artery Calcification
  • Coronary Artery Disease (CAD)
  • Coronary Artery Disease, Autosomal Dominant 1
  • Coronary Artery Disease, Autosomal Dominant 2
  • Coronary Atherosclerosis
  • Raynaud's Disease
  • Renal Artery Arteriosclerotic Disease
Hide other areas of care

Dr. Sayegh's conditions and procedures:

  • Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm (AAA)
  • Aortic Repair, Open or Repair of Arterial Aneurysm, Open
  • Arterial Catheterization With Robotic Assistance
  • Arteriovenous Fistula Repair
  • Arteriovenous Shunt Creation
  • Atherosclerosis
  • Carotid Endarterectomy (CEA) or Excision of Infected Graft
  • Dialysis Access Procedures
  • Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
  • Embolectomy, Thrombectomy, or Vessel Exploration
  • Endovascular Repair of Abdominal Aortic Aneurysm
  • Endovascular Repair of Aorta
  • Heart Surgery
  • Hernia Repair
  • Laparoscopic Colectomy
  • Laparotomy
  • Lung Surgery
  • Non-Coronary Angioplasty, Atherectomy, and Stenting
  • Peripheral Angioplasty
  • Peripheral Arterial Disease of Extremities
  • Peripheral Artery Bypass
  • Peripheral Artery Catheterization
  • Peripheral Vascular Disease (PAD, PVD)
  • Port Placements or Replacements
  • Removal of Arteriovenous Shunt for Renal Dialysis
  • Revision of Arteriovenous Shunt for Renal Dialysis
  • Secondary Hypertension
  • Thoracoabdominal Aortic Aneurysm
  • Thromboendarterectomy or Excision of Infected Graft
  • Varicose Vein Procedure
  • Varicose Veins
  • Vascular Disease
  • Vascular Duplex Ultrasonography and Plethysmography
  • Vascular Surgical Procedure
  • Venous Insufficiency
  • Video-Assisted Thoracoscopic Surgery (VATS) or Thoracotomy

About Me

Care Philosophy

My commitment to being the best at what I do has helped me to build one of the leading scarless and single incision surgery practices in the United States. Through the use of laparoscopic and robotic surgery, scarless gall bladder repair, scarless he...Read more

Specialties

  • Vascular Surgery
  • General Surgery

Education

1987
Huron Rd Hosp
Fellowship Hospital
1986
Huron Rd Hosp
Residency Hospital

Languages

  • Arabic
  • English

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD?

Is Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD accepting new patients?

Does Dr. Bassam Sayegh, MD accept my insurance?

Affiliated Hospitals

Check the quality of care at hospitals where Dr. Sayegh treats patients.

Learn more

JFK Medical Center North Campus

West Palm Beach, FL

Jfk Medical Center

Atlantis, FL

61% Patient experience rating, 8% lower than the national average

  • Vascular Surgery Excellence Award™ (2020)

Good Samaritan Medical Center

West Palm Beach, FL

68% Patient experience rating, 1% lower than the national average

Jupiter Medical Center

Jupiter, FL

75% Patient experience rating, 6% higher than the national average

Palm Beach Gardens Medical Center

Palm Beach Gardens, FL

67% Patient experience rating, 2% lower than the national average