Dr. Azeem Khan, MD

GastroenterologyMaleAge 62

Gastroenterology

Dr. Azeem Khan, MD is a Gastroenterology Specialist in Forest Hills, NY. Dr. Khan has extensive experience in Esophageal Disorders and Liver Disease. He is affiliated with medical facilities NewYork-Presbyterian Queens and NewYork-Presbyterian Queens, winners of the Gastrointestinal Surgery Excellence Award. His office accepts new patients and telehealth appointments.

Dr. Azeem Khan, MD

Forest Hills Gastroenterology

10919 72nd Rd Forest Hills, NY 11375 ()
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Telehealth available

Accepting new patients

Compare with other Gastroenterology Specialists

Compare Dr. Khan with our nearby Gastroenterology Specialists at New York - Presbyterian.

Make an appointment at New York - Presbyterian today at (718) 514-2147.

Filter by
Provider Ratings

These providers are on the medical staff of New York - Presbyterian.

Dr. Khan's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Khan

4.0

Based on 89 ratings

5 Stars
73.03370786516854%
(65)
4 Stars
1.1235955056179776%
(1)
3 Stars
1.1235955056179776%
(1)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
24.719101123595507%
(22)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Khan
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Poor bedside manner. Never met doctor at any point from initial appointment until after procedure and only then because I requested meeting to discuss results which he didn’t appear pleased to want to do. Meeting lasted a mere two minutes and received very little information. Office staff and nurse excellent after procedure. However, I would not recommend Dr. Khan if you have the option to go elsewhere. Also, did not comply with mask wearing and COVID protocols.
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Feb 01, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
NO I WILL NOT HIS STAFF IS RUDE, UNPROFESSUIONAL AND NEVER CORRECTS THEIR MISTAKE. STAFF ONLY BEHAVES INSUCH A MANNER BECAUSE THEY ARE ALOW TOO
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Jun 12, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
I’m a patient at Dr Azeem khan Office for over 10 yrs. Very Professional.
What went well
  • Listened & answered questions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Hema Gobind – Nov 19, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Rude, greedy and very unprofessional.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Sep 30, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Worst experience ever. I felt as I was in a third world country. Dr. Khan is rude and he has no manners and does not care about his patients. He spent one minute in the room with me and did not examine me. He just relied on the notes his assistant typed. Worst doctor ever. I feel violated.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Leila – Sep 29, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
I want the public to know that the 1 star review is directed directly at my experience with Dr. Khan. The front desk staff, his nurses, and his PA were all helpful, empathetic, and caring- all important characteristics for workers in the medical field. Dr. Khan did not exhibit any of these during my experience with him. My mother told me about a doctors experience which was very uncomfortable and unprofessional. So, I accompanied my mother to a follow up visit, which allowed me to see for myself the unprofessional setting that Dr. Khan creates in his own office, such as yelling at his nurses and staff, in front of patients. He stormed out in frustration at one of his staff for getting us incomplete paperwork, and never came back. We were left wondering whether the appointment was over because he provided zero closure. I would not recommend this place. Find yourself someone that provides a better patient experience.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Juan – Mar 14, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Staff is terrible . Have been waiting on months to have results sent to a referring doctor. Dr Khan is rude and barely spends any time with his patients. The last visit I had he just made me speak to the PA instead of coming in to speak with me.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Dec 18, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Was good
Helpful
May 23, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Very great service. Dr. Kahn is i very good doctor
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Apr 24, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Very Good Doctor
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Mar 14, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
El Mejor Doctor de New York me tratado por años. Muy contenta con el trato q me ha dado.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Feb 28, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
El Dr ha resuelto todos mis problemas medico y ademas habla español y es muy bueno.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Feb 28, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
I really like this office short wait great staff.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Feb 28, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
This Dr is been treating for more than 8 years very good office and staff nice and clean
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Feb 28, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Short waiting great Dr. and staff
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Feb 28, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
A very well recommended doctor..Dr.Khan is very very kind and good doctor..He is my first Gasrtroenterology doctor and never had a problem and no plans of switching to other..He handles your case very carefully...and a very very kind hearted doctor...
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Alma Nunez – Feb 28, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Great staff , short waiting
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Feb 27, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
I've been a patient of Dr. Khan's for about 10 years now. He's been a very caring, knowledgeable and patient doctor. He's correctly diagnosed my problem and has been providing me with the best treatment plan that has gotten all my symptoms under control. I would recommend Dr. Khan to anyone who is searching for a good GI.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
Helpful
Gale in NYC – Feb 09, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Excellent Dr. hight standars
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Aug 30, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?
Reply
Very happy with my results.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Rodriguez Galo – Aug 30, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Khan?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

About Me

Biography

Dr. Azeem Khan, MD is a Gastroenterology Specialist in Forest Hills, NY. Dr. Khan has extensive experience in Esophageal Disorders and Liver Disease. He...Read more

Specialties

  • Gastroenterology

Board Certifications

  • Gastroenterology
  • Internal Medicine

Education

1996
New York Medical College Westchester Medical Center
Fellowship Hospital
1994
McMaster University / Faculty of Health Sciences
Residency Hospital
1993
New York Medical College
Residency Hospital
1991
Metropolitan Hospital Center
Internship Hospital
,

Languages

  • English
  • French
  • Spanish

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. Azeem Khan, MD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Khan has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Azeem Khan, MD accepting new patients?

Dr. Azeem Khan, MD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Khan's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Azeem Khan, MD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Khan accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Azeem Khan, MD's top areas of care?

Dr. Khan frequently treats Esophageal Disorders and Liver Disease. See all practice areas where Dr. Khan specializes.

Where is Dr. Azeem Khan, MD's office located?

Dr. Khan's office is located at 10919 72nd Rd, Forest Hills, NY 11375. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Azeem Khan, MD speak?

Dr. Khan speaks Spanish, French, and English. View profile to see all.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Azeem Khan, MD?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for New York
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Frequently Treated by Dr. Khan

Based on treatment records, we have identified the following as areas of care that Dr. Khan treats more often than their peers. If you are unsure whether Dr. Khan treats other conditions, please contact the office at (718) 268-0418.

Esophageal Disorders

Esophageal disorder specialists diagnose and treat conditions affecting the esophagus, such as reflux esophagitis, indigestion, and esophageal ulcers through procedures including medication, surgery, and swallowing therapy.Compare with other Esophageal Disorders specialists.

Dr. Khan is experienced in the area of Esophageal Disorders. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 19 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Khan
Similar Providers
Indigestion
Heartburn
Barrett's Esophagus
Hiatal Hernia
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Liver Disease

Liver disease specialists diagnose and treat conditions affecting the liver, such as hepatitis, fatty liver disease, and cirrhosis, through medications, lifestyle changes, or surgery.Compare with other Liver Disease specialists.

Dr. Khan is experienced in the area of Liver Disease. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 8 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Khan
Similar Providers
Viral Hepatitis
Hepatitis B - Immune Response
Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease
Liver Function Test
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Check Dr. Khan's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Khan's conditions and procedures:

  • Abdominal Pain
  • Achalasia
  • All Types of Food Poisoning
  • Anal or Rectal Pain
  • Anemia
  • Anorectal Manometry
  • Anoscopy
  • Barrett's Esophagus
  • Benign Neoplasm of the Digestive System
  • Capsule Endoscopy
  • Celiac Disease
  • Cirrhosis
  • Colon Cancer Screening
  • Colonoscopy
  • Colonoscopy With Polypectomy
  • Colonoscopy, Proctosigmoidoscopy, and Sigmoidoscopy
  • Colorectal Cancer Screening
  • Constipation
  • Copper Metabolism Disorders
  • Crohn's Disease
  • Diaphragmatic and-or Hiatal Hernia
  • Diarrhea
  • Diffuse Esophageal Spasm
  • Diverticulitis, Intestinal
  • Diverticulosis, Intestinal
  • Duodenal Polypectomy
  • Duodenal Ulcer
  • Duodenitis
  • Dysentery
  • Dysphagia
  • Endoscopic Polypectomy
  • Endoscopic Ultrasound
  • Endoscopy
  • Endoscopy (Esophagus, Stomach, Small Intestine)
  • Enteritis
  • Eosinophilic Esophagitis
  • Esophageal Achalasia and Cardiospasm
  • Esophageal Dilatation
  • Esophageal Diverticulum
  • Esophageal Manometry
  • Esophageal Motility Disorders
  • Esophageal pH Monitoring
  • Esophageal Ulcer
  • Esophageal Varices
  • Esophagitis
  • Familial Adenomatous Polyposis
  • Food Allergy
  • Food Poisoning
  • Gallbladder Scan
  • Gallstones
  • Gas-Bloat Syndrome
  • Gastric Ulcer
  • Gastritis
  • Gastroenterology Procedures
  • Gastroesophageal Reflux Disease (GERD)
  • Gastrointestinal Bleeding
  • Gastrointestinal Malabsorption
  • Gastroparesis
  • Giardiasis
  • Heartburn
  • Hemochromatosis
  • Hemorrhoid Removal
  • Hemorrhoids
  • Hepatitis A Screening
  • Hepatitis B - Immune Response
  • Hepatitis B Virus Screening
  • Hepatitis C
  • Hepatitis C Virus Screening
  • Hepatitis Screening
  • Hernia
  • Hiatal Hernia
  • Impedance Testing
  • Indigestion
  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease
  • Instrumental Diagnostic Evaluation for Dysphagia
  • Intestinal Obstruction
  • Irritable Bowel Syndrome
  • Ischemic Colitis
  • Lactose Intolerance
  • Liver Biopsy
  • Liver Damage from Alcohol
  • Liver Function Test
  • Mallory-Weiss Syndrome
  • Manometry
  • Nausea
  • Neoplasm of Gastrointestinal Tract
  • Non-Alcoholic Fatty Liver Disease
  • Non-Neonatal Jaundice
  • Noninfectious Gastroenteritis and Colitis
  • ORBERA™ Intragastric Balloon System Insertion
  • Pancreatitis
  • Peptic Ulcer
  • pH Probe
  • Primary Biliary Cholangitis
  • Pyloric Stenosis
  • Radiofrequency Ablation for Barrett's Esophagus
  • Reflux Esophagitis
  • Removal or Destruction of Rectal or Intestinal Tumor (incl. Colonoscopy, Proctosigmoidoscopy, Sigmoidoscopy and Control of Hemorrhage)
  • Salmonella Food Poisoning
  • Screening Colonoscopy
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Ultrasound, Endoanal
  • Ultrasound, Esophageal
  • Unexplained Weight Loss
  • VAP Lipid Testing
  • Viral Hepatitis
  • Vomiting Disorders
  • Wireless pH Testing

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Khan accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(718) 268-0418

Dr. Khan accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Select
Amerihealth
Personal Choice PPO
Anthem
Blue Access (Select Network)-NY
Blue Priority (Select Network)-NY
Empire (Select Network)-NY POS
National (BlueCard Basic) PPO
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
Capital District Physician's Health Plan (CDPHP)
Capital District Physician's Health Plan (CDPHP) HMO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna PPO
Open Access Plus
EmblemHealth
GHI PPO
Health Insurance Plan of Greater New York (HIP) PPO
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield
Empire Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO
Pathway Enhanced Guided Access
Prism Blue Priority EPO
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care
Harvard Pilgrim Health Care PPO
HealthFirst
ABCD HMO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
MagnaCare
MagnaCare PPO
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
Oxford Health Plans
Freedom Plan
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Navigate HMO
Navigate POS
Options PPO
Oxford Liberty

Locations

Forest Hills Gastroenterology

Forest Hills Gastroenterology10919 72nd Rd Forest Hills, NY 11375
1
  • Call
  • Fax
  • Hours
    • Mon: 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Tue: 9:00am - 7:00pm
    • Wed: 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Thu: 9:00am - 7:00pm
    • Fri: 9:00am - 5:00pm
    • Sat: closed
    • Sun: closed
  • Directions