Dr. Anthony Infante, DO

Dr. Anthony Infante, DO

Orthopedic SurgeryMale

Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Make an Appointment

(813) 588-8099

Dr. Anthony Infante, DO is a Orthopedic Surgery Specialist in Brandon, FL. Dr. Infante has more experience with Knee & Lower Limb Surgery and Hip & Pelvic Surgery than other specialists in his area. He is affiliated with medical facilities such as South Bay Hospital and HCA Florida Brandon Hospital. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Infante to book an appointment.

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

Brandon560 S Lakewood Dr Ste 101 Brandon, FL 33511
1

Hospital Highlight

Dr. Infante is affiliated with South Bay Hospital Sun City Center, a highly rated hospital.

At a Glance

  • Offers Telehealth This provider offers telehealth appointments. Call the office to schedule an appointment.
  • Practices at Top Hospital America’s 100 Best Hospitals for Orthopedic Surgery Award™ See hospitals
  • Hospital Satisfaction Patients said they were highly satisfied at this doctor's hospital. See hospitals

More Orthopedic Surgery Specialists at South Bay Hospital

Dr. Infante's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Infante

3.6

Based on 58 ratings

5 Stars
62.06896551724138%
(36)
4 Stars
1.7241379310344827%
(1)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
1.7241379310344827%
(1)
1 Star
34.48275862068966%
(20)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Infante
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
TERRIBLE patient services. When dealing with this office you can never talk to a live person, you leave messages and no return phone calls, you are disconnected when being transferred! Saw Dr. On 5/27 ordered MRI/CAT scan. They did not schedule follow up appt., so called to schedule. Was told 1st avail was 9/27!! Explained it was a follow up. To bad that's the first avail! Will not go back to this less than patient friendly facility!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Long wait times
Helpful
Bruce Haidle – Jun 11, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
My son was in a motorcycle accident and Dr Infante was on call. Thank God he was. Dr Infante saved my sons leg and did an amazing job repairing the damage. He was so compassionate and never once have we had a wait or delay getting in to see for follow ups or new issues. Extremely talented doctor!!!! I will recommend to everyone!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Christine Johnson – Apr 29, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
Past history with a patient of his. 1st appointment next month with me.
Helpful
Debra K. Pidick – Dec 25, 2020
Debra, thank you for your 5 star rating for Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
I have a family emergency which requires us to return to MN for 10 - 12 days. I will know more accurately as we see what is going on. Please cancel my May appointment; I will reschedule for June. Blessings! Judy Beriou
Helpful
Judy Beriou – May 06, 2020
Hi Judy, we are sorry to hear about your family...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
Outstanding doctor!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jul 10, 2019
Thank you for the five-star review of Dr....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
Dr. Infante was very nice and informative. We discussed options that I had tried and results I have had.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
  • Long wait times
Helpful
Ruskin, FL – Jun 12, 2019
We are so glad you had a great experience with...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
Dr. Infante has always been professional and truthful with me about whatever Orthopedic problem I've had. I've had several different joints require his attention. I see him now for injections in my shoulder she try and prevent having to have a new joint. I feel like it my age it's really not essential. He's pointed out the pros and the cons and help me reach this conclusion. His Physician's assistants are nice and knowledgeable as well. They even try to laugh at my bad jokes. I recommend him to anyone with an orthopedic problem.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Jinx in Lakeland, FL – Jun 06, 2019
Thank you for sharing this, Jinx! We are glad...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
After non pre operative visits, no visits in hospital after surgery and told to leave office after our questions were not answered or police would be called!! Some sort of doctoring-I think not!! Your refusal to answer my queries speaks volumes of the care offered by your office. You should be ashamed of your selves and speaks of the 'quality of care offered in this area of Florida. James H. Davis, MD (retired) Department of Cardiology University of Michigan Ann Arbor, Michigan
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
7 people found this helpful
Helpful
James H. Davis, MD (retired) in Sun City Center, FL – Mar 12, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
He's been fixing my broken bones for 20 years. I got a new knee and hip in 2017. He straightened my pigion foot, and no more upper back pain. I got 4 major problems fixed for the price of 2. Excelent adventure!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Michael Dawson in Tampa, FL – Dec 20, 2018
Mr. Dawson, 20 years, wow! We appreciate your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
He was extremely kind and patient, answering every question in such detail I could understand. Each and every staff member was caring and efficient. I was in a lot of pain during my visit, but everyone tried to make me as comfortable as possible. Their new facilities in Brandon have a peaceful atmosphere. Austin (Dr. Infante’s PA) was every bit as compassionate as he is. I most highly recommend this office at Florida Orthopedic for knees, shoulders, hips, wrists, back, etc.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
M. Ruscin in Burnsville, NC – Nov 08, 2018
M. Ruscin, thank you for sharing your story. We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
Dr. InFonte was the trauma orthopedic surgeon that did my surgery after a fall I took from 45 ft. I broke my ankle pelvis hip, and arm, on Feb. 10-2017 he proceeded to do my ankle and arm surgery very successfully, I am so very grateful for all, thank you Dr. InFonte entire team and Florida orthopedic Institute for everything, I am now performing Aerial and have a bright future and look forward to my career once again, sincerely R.W.J
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Sarasota Florida – Aug 13, 2017
Wow, a 45ft fall is extreme! We are thankful that...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?
Reply
The 1st time for a hip injection and the 2nd for scheduling surgery. My time frame can be a problem since I'm still working. He got me scheduled on one of his days off, so I would have the time to heal before I head back out to sea. This was above and beyond his duty and I greatly appreciated it. Since surgery I have recovered greatly, was riding my bicycle within 2 weeks and walking 2 miles a day after 1 week. after 4 weeks completely recovered and could return to work w/o any restrictions.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Robert W. Bremner in Wesley Chapel, FL – Mar 21, 2017
Hi Robert, wow, what a great success story! We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Infante?

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Frequently Treated by Dr. Infante

Based on treatment records, we have identified the following as areas of care that Dr. Infante treats more often than their peers. If you are unsure whether Dr. Infante treats other conditions, please contact the office at (813) 978-9700.

Knee & Lower Limb Surgery

Knee and lower limb surgeons perform procedures such as total knee replacement, partial knee replacement, and tendor repair, to treat conditions including arthritis, ligament tears, or bone fractures.Compare with other Knee & Lower Limb Surgery specialists.

Dr. Infante is experienced in the area of Knee & Lower Limb Surgery. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 30 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Infante
Similar Providers
Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
Separated Femoral Epiphysis Treatment
Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Hip & Pelvic Surgery

Hip surgery includes arthroscopy, fracture repair, resurfacing, and replacment to treat conditions affecting the hip, such as arthritis, dysplasia, and injuries.Compare with other Hip & Pelvic Surgery specialists.

Dr. Infante is experienced in the area of Hip & Pelvic Surgery. See the graph below to learn more about his experience.

Based on claims data for 12 conditions and procedures

Treatments
Dr. Infante
Similar Providers
Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
Hip Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
Enthesopathy of Hip (incl. Trochanteric Bursitis)
Hip Replacement
Normal
Frequency
High
Frequency
Very High
Frequency

Check Dr. Infante's experience treating your condition or procedure

Dr. Infante's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair
  • Ankylosing Vertebral Hyperostosis
  • Arthritis of the Elbow
  • Avascular Necrosis
  • Complications of Joint Prosthesis
  • Degenerative Disc Disease
  • Difficulty With Walking
  • Dupuytren's Contracture Injection
  • Elbow Arthroscopy
  • Enthesopathy of Hip (incl. Trochanteric Bursitis)
  • Enthesopathy of Knee (incl. Bursitis of Knee)
  • Excision of Femur or Knee
  • Excision of Humerus
  • Excision of Radius or Ulna
  • Excision of Scapula, Clavicle, Rib, or Sternum
  • Excision of Tarsal or Metatarsal
  • Excision of Tibia or Fibula
  • Foot and Ankle Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Ganglion Cyst
  • Hip Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Closed
  • Hip Fracture and-or Dislocation Treatment, Open
  • Hip Pointer Injuries
  • Hip Replacement
  • Hip Replacement Revision
  • Hip Resurfacing
  • Hip Sprain
  • Humerus Fracture
  • Internal Derangement of Knee
  • Joint Drainage
  • Joint Pain
  • Knee and Leg Fracture and Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Closed
  • Knee and Lower Leg Fracture Treatment, Open
  • Knee Arthroscopy
  • Knee Dislocation
  • Knee Dislocation Treatment
  • Knee Fracture
  • Knee Replacement
  • Knee Replacement Revision
  • Knee Sprain
  • Kyphoplasty, Percutaneous
  • Lateral Collateral Ligament (LCL) Sprain
  • Leg Fracture Above Knee (incl. Hip)
  • Limb Pain
  • Meniscus Surgery
  • Musculoskeletal Function Test
  • Myelopathy
  • Neck Strain (incl. Whiplash Injury)
  • Osteoarthritis of Hip and Thigh
  • Osteoarthritis of Knee
  • Osteoarthritis of Spine
  • Partial Knee Replacement
  • Peripheral Nerve Disorders
  • Platelet-Rich Plasma Injection (PRP)
  • Post-Laminectomy Syndrome
  • Pyogenic Arthritis
  • Radiculopathy (Not Due to Disc Displacement)
  • Resection or Ablation of Bone Tumor, Partial or Complete Resection of Bone, Debridement of Bone
  • Reverse Total Shoulder and Total Shoulder Replacement
  • Revision of Shoulder or Elbow Replacement
  • Rheumatoid Arthritis
  • Rotator Cuff Surgery
  • Runner's Knee
  • Separated Femoral Epiphysis Treatment
  • Shoulder Arthroscopy
  • Shoulder Dislocation Treatment
  • Shoulder Fracture Treatment
  • Sjögren's Syndrome
  • Spina Bifida
  • Spinal Compression Fracture Repair
  • Spine Fracture Treatment
  • Spondylitis
  • Spondylolisthesis
  • Sprains and Strains (incl. Muscle Tear)
  • Sternum Fracture
  • Steroid Injection
  • Synovial Biopsy
  • Systemic Chondromalacia
  • Systemic Sclerosis
  • Tibia and Fibula Fractures
  • Total Hip Replacement
  • Total Knee Arthroplasty With Robotic Assistance
  • Unicompartmental Hip Surgery

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Infante accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 588-8099

Dr. Infante accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Choice PPO
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Coventry Health Care of Florida PPO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
Medical Mutual of Ohio
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare

About Me

Care Philosophy

I try to take care of everybody that needs me. There are a lot of injured patients to help and heal.

Biography

Dr. Anthony Infante is an Orthopedic Surgeon on staff at South Bay Hospital. Dr. Infante performs knee and hip replacements using minimally invasive techniques,...Read more

Specialties

  • Orthopedic Surgery
  • Trauma Medicine

Education

Florida Orthopedic Institute | Tampa General Hospital
Fellowship Hospital
Grandview Hospital Medical Center | OUCOM - Grandview Hospital
Residency Hospital
Grandview Hospital Medical Center | Ohio University School of Medicine
Internship Hospital
1987
Swarthmore Collge
Undergraduate School
,

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Anthony Infante, DO?

Call (813) 588-8099 to make an appointment as a new patient. Click here for more information.

Does Dr. Anthony Infante, DO offer telehealth services?

Dr. Infante has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Anthony Infante, DO accepting new patients?

Dr. Anthony Infante, DO generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Infante's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Anthony Infante, DO accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Infante accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Anthony Infante, DO's top areas of care?

Dr. Infante frequently treats Knee & Lower Limb Surgery and Hip & Pelvic Surgery. See all practice areas where Dr. Infante specializes.

Where is Dr. Anthony Infante, DO's office located?

Dr. Infante's office is located at 560 S Lakewood Dr Ste 101, Brandon, FL 33511. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Anthony Infante, DO speak?

Dr. Infante speaks Spanish and English. View profile to see all.

Affiliated Hospitals

Dr. Infante is affiliated with the following hospitals. Select a hospital below to learn more.

Learn more about how Healthgrades measuresHospital Quality.

South Bay Hospital

Sun City Center, FL

64% Patient Experience Rating, 5% lower than the national average

4 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Patient Safety Excellence Award™ (2021)

HCA Florida Brandon Hospital

Brandon, FL

62% Patient Experience Rating, 7% lower than the national average

12 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ (2022)

HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital

Tampa, FL

66% Patient Experience Rating, 3% lower than the national average

2 Awards Received

Blake Medical Center

Bradenton, FL

58% Patient Experience Rating, 11% lower than the national average

10 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ (2022)

HCA Florida West Tampa Hospital, A part of HCA Florida South Tampa Hospital

Tampa, FL

1 Award Received

Lawnwood Regional Medical Center and Heart Institute

Fort Pierce, FL

57% Patient Experience Rating, 12% lower than the national average

2 Awards Received

Regional Medical Center Bayonet Point

Hudson, FL

65% Patient Experience Rating, 4% lower than the national average

13 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Orthopedic Surgery Excellence Award™ (2022)

St. Joseph's Hospital

Tampa, FL

79% Patient Experience Rating, 10% higher than the national average

11 Awards Received

Award Highlight: Outstanding Patient Experience Award™ (2021)

Tampa General Hospital

Tampa, FL

78% Patient Experience Rating, 9% higher than the national average

6 Awards Received