Dr. Anthony Galitsky, MD

Dr. Anthony Galitsky, MD

Save
General Surgery  |  
Male  |  
47 y/o
9 reviews

Accepting new patients

Compassionate Surgical Associates, LLC

6025 N 27th Ave Ste 6

Phoenix, AZ 85017
Get Directions

Accepted insurance

  • Aetna
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Cigna
  • Golden Rule
  • Health Net
  • Humana
  • Medicaid
  • Medical Mutual of Ohio
  • Premera Blue Cross
  • UnitedHealthCare
  • Worker's Compensation

Learn about Dr. Galitsky

Care Philosophy

Weight Loss Surgical Professionals PLLC philosophy of care represents more than a viewpoint; it's a commitment. Every member of our team has pledged to make the Commitment To Our Patients their personal responsibility, giving our patients and families care that is supported by the highest order of compassion, innovation, science, and technology.When you come to the Compassionate Surgical Associates PLLC you bring more than an illness or condition; you bring your hopes, individual needs, and personal experience. That's why a caring relationship with patients and families is paramount to everything we do. We have the medical knowledge. You carry the experience and expertise of knowing your own body. Your family provides valuable emotional support and information that can help the medical team. We believe this collaboration will help us empower you to make sound, critical decisions that affect your health. Only by working together can we improve your well-being and provide the best possible treatment. In nurturing this team effort we practice:1.Integrity. We conduct ourselves in a fair, trustworthy manner and uphold professional and ethical standards.2.Compassion. We act with empathy, understanding and attentiveness toward all others.3.Accountability. We take responsibility for my actions and join with my colleagues to deliver 'Medicine of the Highest Order'.4.Respect. We always treat patients, families and colleagues with dignity and sensitivity, valuing their diversity.5.Excellence. We lead by example, rising above the ordinary through my personal efforts and those of my team.6.Placing Patients and Families First, As you spend time with us you will see and hear a lot about "patient- and family-centered care". This term is an easy way to refer to our patient and family partnership, which is a key part of our vision. As such, we have a list of patient- and family-centered care guiding principles: We turn to patients to define 'their family' so we may initiate a partnership in care. We educate, support, and encourage patients and their families to be involved in all aspects of their care throughout the continuum. We are sensitive to the preferences, beliefs, and diversity of each patient and their family. We listen to and value patients and their families' input every time, being attentive to their individual needs and wants. We communicate with our patients and their families in a clear, timely manner, and openly share all pertinent information. We always treat our patients and their families with compassion, dignity, and respect. If you would like to learn more about patient- and family-centered care, we have a dedicated web page on this nationwide health care movement. If you have any feedback for us regarding Weight Loss Surgical Professionals PLLC, please contact us at (602)5503249. We encourage and value your input
...Read More

Personal Bio

ANTHONY GALITSKY, M.D

Board Certified General and Bariatric Surgeon.

EMPLOYMENT

USMLE ADVISORY BOARD

I am a Member of the USMLE Advisory Board and my mission is to provide medical students preparing for Step I and Step II of the USMLE with and authoritative, up to date products, including the General and Bariatric Surgery, Surgical Endoscopy, which ultimately, provides them with a competitive advantage to excel at their boards and move on to the residencies and specialties of their choice

October 2014 –present

Compassionate Surgical Associates PLLC 

General, Hepatobiliary and Bariatric Surgery and Surgical Endoscopy Group

November 2015 - present

DeBarros Surgical LLC and Weight Loss Institute of Arizona LLC

General and Bariatric Surgery, Surgical Endoscopy

September 2011 – November 2015 (Started solo practice due to expiration of the contract with the WLIAZ)

FELLOWSHIPS

Lahey Clinic Medical Center

Surgical Consultant of Lahey Clinic, Minimally Invasive and Bariatric Fellowship Program under Fellowship Council

July 2010- June 2011

Yale University School of Medicine- Yale New Haven Hospital

New Haven, Connecticut

Hepatobiliary and Abdominal Translpant Surgery Fellowship Program

July 2009-June 2010

RESIDENCY TRAINING

New York Medical College- Sound Shore Medical Center of Westchester

New Rochelle, New YorkGeneral Surgery Residency Program

July 2006- July 2009

Wayne State University- North Oakland Medical Center

Pontiac, Michigan

General Surgery Residency Program(Transferred to the New York Medical College due to program closure by ACGME)

July 2004-July 2006

Danilo Halytsky Lvov State Medical University

Lvov, Ukraine

General Surgery Residency Program

1996- September 2001

Medical College of Jagellonian University

Krakow, PolandGeneral Surgery Residency Program

July 1996- September 2001

Medical College of Jagellonian University

Krakow, PolandTransitional Year Residency Program

July 1995- June 1996

EDUCATION

Danilo Halytsky Lvov State Medical University

Lvov, UkraineMedical DoctorHonors

September 1989-June 1995

...Read More

Dr. Galitsky's Experience

0%ExperienceMatch
Dr. Galitsky's experience matches your search based on the following criteria:
  • Based on total number of patients treated over the last 12 months
  • Specializes in General Surgery
  • Board certified in General Surgery
  • No sanctions found
  • No board actions found
7

Specialties

  • General Surgery
  • Colon & Rectal Surgery
  • Endocrine Surgery
  • Robotic Surgery
  • Surgery
  • Surgical Oncology
  • Therapy Endoscopy
1

Board Certifications

  • General Surgery
    Accredited by: American Board of Surgery*
74

Conditions Treated

  • Abdominal Disorders
  • Abdominal Pain
  • Abscess
  • Anal Disorders
  • Anal Fistula
  • Anemia
  • Aneurysm
  • Anorectal Abscess
  • Appendicitis
  • Autoimmune Diseases
  • Basal Cell Carcinoma
  • Benign Tumor
  • Biliary Atresia
  • Bladder Cancer
  • Bleeding Disorders
  • Blood Disorders
  • Bone Disorders
  • Brain Disorders
  • Breast Cancer
  • Cancer
  • Cholecystitis and Gallstones
  • Coagulation Disorders (incl. Hemophilia)
  • Collapsed Lung (Pneumothorax)
  • Colorectal Cancer
  • Constipation
  • Crohn's Disease
  • Diaphragmatic and-or Hiatal Hernia
  • Esophageal Diseases
  • Esophageal Fistula
  • Gallbladder Cancer
  • Gallbladder and Biliary Tract Cancer
  • Gastrointestinal Diseases
  • Gynecologic Cancer
  • Hemorrhoids
  • Hernia
  • Incisional Hernia
  • Inflammatory Bowel Disease
  • Inguinal Hernia
  • Intestinal Abscess
  • Intestinal Obstruction
  • Leukocytosis
  • Lipomas
  • Liver Cancer
  • Maternal Anemia
  • Meckel's Diverticulum
  • Myelodysplastic Syndromes
  • Myeloproliferative Disorders
  • Neutropenia
  • Obesity
  • Ovarian Cancer
  • Pancreatic Cancer
  • Pancytopenia
  • Partial Lung Collapse
  • Pediatric Obesity
  • Polycythemia Rubra Vera
  • Pregnancy-Related Disorders
  • Pulmonary Disease
  • Pyloric Stenosis
  • Qualitative Platelet Defects (incl. Glanzmann's Thrombasthenia)
  • Secondary Malignancies
  • Skin Cancer
  • Small Intestine Cancer
  • Stomach Diseases
  • Stomach and Small Intestine Cancer
  • Surgical Diseases of Liver
  • Surgical Weight Loss
  • Thrombocytosis
  • Thrombosis
  • Ulcer
  • Ulcerative Colitis
  • Umbilical Hernia
  • Urinary Disorders
  • Uterine Diseases
  • Ventral Hernia

More

Read More
50

Procedures

  • Abscess or Fluid Incision and Drainage
  • Appendectomy, Laparoscopic
  • Appendectomy, Open
  • Bariatric Surgery (Weight Loss Surgery)
  • Bile Duct Procedure
  • Colectomy
  • Colon Cancer Screening
  • Colon and Rectal Surgery
  • Colonoscopy
  • Colonoscopy With Polypectomy
  • Colonoscopy, Proctosigmoidoscopy, and Sigmoidoscopy
  • Colorectal Cancer Treatment
  • Dressing and-or Debridement of Wound, Infection, or Burn (incl. Negative Pressure Wound Therapy)
  • Enterostomy (Laparoscopic or Open)
  • Esophageal Surgery
  • Excision of Skin Lesion
  • Excision of Stomach Tumor
  • Gallbladder Removal
  • Gallbladder Removal (Cholecystectomy), Laparoscopic
  • Gallbladder Removal (Cholecystectomy), Open
  • Gastrectomy
  • Gastric Banding
  • Gastric Banding, Laparoscopic
  • Gastric Bypass Surgery
  • Gastric Bypass Surgery, Laparoscopic
  • Gastric Restrictive Surgery
  • Gastric Restrictive With Partial Gastrectomy or Jejunojejunostomy
  • Gastric Sleeve Surgery
  • Gastric Tube Insertion
  • Gastroenterology Procedures
  • Gastrointestinal Surgery
  • Gastrointestinal Surgery, Laproscopic
  • Gastrotomy
  • Hernia Repair
  • Incisional Hernia Repair, Laparoscopic
  • Inguinal Hernia Repair, Laparoscopic
  • Inguinal Hernia Repair, Open
  • Laparoscopic Surgical Procedure
  • Laparotomy
  • Lymph Node Biopsy or Excision
  • Open Diaphragmatic and-or Paraesophageal Hiatal Hernia Repair
  • Open Gastric Restrictive Procedure
  • Open Incisional and-or Ventral Hernia Repair
  • Paraesophageal Hernia Repair, Laparoscopic
  • Port Placements or Replacements
  • Removal or Destruction of Rectal or Intestinal Tumor (incl. Colonoscopy, Proctosigmoidoscopy, Sigmoidoscopy and Control of Hemorrhage)
  • Sleeve Gastrectomy
  • Stomach Surgery
  • Surgical Procedures
  • Umbilical or Ventral Hernia Repair, Laparoscopic

More

Read More

Background Check

Malpractice Claims not available

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice information for Arizona.

0 Sanctions

No sanctions history found for the years that Healthgrades collects data.

0 Board Actions

No board actions found for the years that Healthgrades collects data.

Education

  • Danylo Halytsky Lviv State Medical University
    Medical School | Graduated 1995
  • North Oakland Medical Centers
    Internship Hospital | Completed 2005
  • New York Medical College
    Residency Hospital | Completed 2009
  • North Oakdland Med Ctrs
    Residency Hospital | Completed 2006
  • Lahey Clin & Med Ctr
    Fellowship Hospital | Completed 2011
  • Yale University
    Fellowship Hospital | Completed 2010

Awards & Recognition

Awards & Honors
  • Healthgrades Honor Roll
Media & Publications

Dr. Galitsky has no media or publications listed.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Czech
  • Polish
  • Russian
  • Serbo-Croatian
  • Slovak
  • Spanish
  • Ukrainian

Memberships & Professional Affiliations

Dr. Galitsky does not have any memberships or affiliations listed. If you are Dr. Galitsky and would like to add memberships or affiliations, please update your free profile.

Dignity Health - Chandler Regional Medical Center

is a Recipient of a Healthgrades Excellence Award
America's 50 Best Hospitals Award

Hospital Quality Award

Dr. Galitsky is on the medical staff at our top-rated hospital.

View Awards

Dr. Galitsky's Reviews

Help millions of people find the right doctor. Share your experience today!
Likelihood of recommending Dr. Galitsky to family and friends
3.8
based on 9 total surveys (1 with a review)
Dr. Galitsky's Performance
  • Trustworthiness
    VERY GOOD
  • Explains condition(s) well
    EXCELLENT
  • Answers Questions
    EXCELLENT
  • Time well spent
    VERY GOOD
Office & Staff Performance
  • Scheduling
    EXCELLENT
  • Office environment
    VERY GOOD
  • Staff friendliness
    VERY GOOD
  • Average wait time
    16 to 30 minutes
Patient Reviews (1)
in Phoenix, AZ |
Dr. Galisky was a consult in the hospital. The surgery was without incident but the post-op visit to his office to have the stitches removed was less than satisfactory. I waited almost one hour and then he removed the stitches, said he would be back shortly to give me the lab results from biopsies but since I couldn't wait any more I never saw the results. I was then charged $145 for services never received.
Thank you for your feedback. We strive to provide information at every patient's follow-up visit in relation to insurance coverage and exact out of pocket costs. It is our policy to have all patients review paperwork explaining all costs to ensure a smooth follow-up visits. We apologize if you feel your experience was less than stellar. The overwhelming majority of our patients are very satisfied with their experience. We wish you success in your future pursuit of health and wellness.
Have you seen Dr. Anthony Galitsky, MD?

Visit Dr. Galitsky

Dr. Galitsky accepts 11 insurance carriers
  • Aetna
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield
    Blue Card PPO
  • Cigna
    Cigna HMO
    Cigna PPO
    Great West Healthcare-Cigna PPO
    Open Access Plus
  • Golden Rule
  • Health Net
    Medicare Advantage PFFS
  • Humana
  • Medicaid
  • Medical Mutual of Ohio
  • Premera Blue Cross
    Heritage Signature
  • UnitedHealthCare
    United Healthcare
  • Worker's Compensation
    Worker's Compensation WC

Hospitals where Dr. Galitsky has admitting priveleges

View Hospital Profile
Dignity Health - Mercy Gilbert Medical Center
3555 S Val Vista Dr
Gilbert, AZ 85297
View Hospital Profile
Banner Estrella Medical Center
9201 W Thomas Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85037
View Hospital Profile
Abrazo Central Campus
2000 W Bethany Home Rd
Phoenix, AZ 85015
View Hospital Profile
St. Luke's Medical Center
1800 E Van Buren St
Phoenix, AZ 85006
View Hospital Profile
Tempe St. Luke's Hospital
1500 S Mill Ave
Tempe, AZ 85281
View Hospital Profile
Gilbert Hospital
5656 S Power Rd
Gilbert, AZ 85295
View Hospital Profile