Dr. Adam Morse, DO

Sports MedicineMaleAge 56

Dr. Morse
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Adam Morse, DO is a Sports Medicine Specialist in Temple Terrace, FL and has over 27 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from Western Univ Of Health Sciences/College Of Osteopathic Medicine Of The Pacific, Western University Of Health Sciences medical school in 1994. He is affiliated with medical facilities Adventhealth Tampa and Tampa General Hospital. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Morse to book an appointment.

Compare with other Sports Medicine Specialists

Compare Dr. Morse with our nearby Sports Medicine Specialists at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Make an appointment at HCA Florida Brandon Hospital today at (813) 994-0358.

These providers are on the medical staff of HCA Florida Brandon Hospital.

Dr. Morse's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Morse

4.4

Based on 35 ratings

5 Stars
85.71428571428571%
(30)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
14.285714285714286%
(5)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Morse
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Dr Adam Morse is a very kind thorough physician. He listens carefully to the patient’s individualized condition. He takes the time to review and explain any imaging results to the patient. He also involves the patient in decisions about their treatment plan. I would highly recommend him.
Helpful
Maureen Z – Oct 12, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Dr. Morse is awesome! He listened to our concerns and suggested the surgical solution that best fit our son's needs. His attention to detail and preparation was obvious on surgery day, when he explained to us after surgery exactly what he did in surgery and why he did it. We felt extremely well cared for and absolutely recommend Dr. Morse!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Todd G – Aug 14, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Super smooth process. The key is to show up on-time. Fast check in (do it before your appointment if possible), paid the co-pay. Waited 10 min. Brought me back to Dr. Morse’s exam room. Waited another 10-15. Met with Dr. Morse for 10 min and went over MRI. He explained everything going on in my shoulder clearly. I opted for surgery after almost 3 years of pain that is getting worse. Met with the scheduler and got my surgery date and post-op follow-up. Everyone was very nice and helpful. Highly recommend FOI and Dr. Morse
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Ivan Q – Jul 02, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Whether the decision was made by the organization he works for, or the doctor himself, the level of unprofessionalism is unmatched. First, in July your employee scares my wife enough to have her calling me in tears. My calls to the organization go unanswered. Then a month later when trying to make a follow up appointment, she finds that she has blacklisted with no notice, warning, or communication. until she contacted the organization for an appointment. If there was a problem, your silence was deafening on the matter, and irresponsible to a patient's health. My emails went unanswered, and her only response from you was a certified letter telling her to find a different doctor. I will say the letter was correct, there no longer exists a mutual trust between doctor and patient since you chose to break that trust in the most unprofessional and passive aggressive manner possible.
Helpful
Michele Joyce – Oct 03, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Great Doctor
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jun 07, 2019
Dr. Morse's Reply –
Thank you for complimenting Dr. Morse!
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Dr. Morse is one of the best orthopedic physicians and surgeons I have met and been a patient of. He has great bedside manner and he truly listens to your concerns, regardless of how small they may be. I recommend Dr. Morse for all who need surgery and that want to return to an active lifestyle!
Helpful
May 14, 2019
Thank you for taking time to share your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
I was able to get an appointment quickly. I had a thorough evaluation, even though it was with Dr. Morse's ARNP. Dr. Morse did a rotator reconstruction on me three years previously and those results were great.
Helpful
May 08, 2019
We are so glad you were able to get an...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Dr. Morse gave me the short term and long term diagnosis for my treatment. He was patient with me while I made my decision for my care. Thank you for your professionalism and honest diagnosis.
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Mar 22, 2019
Thank you! Dr. Morse is always looking out for...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Dr. Morse was very straight forward and took great care of me. also with me being young he gave me great detail on my diagnosis which other doctors did not do.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Shelby in FL – Feb 15, 2019
Dr. Morse's Reply –
Thanks for the kind review Shelby!
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Dr. Morse is a great doctor he defiantly knows his stuff, He has a great hand and a wonderful staff. Millie really was helpful
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
David Tournade in IA, FL – Feb 07, 2019
Thanks for the stellar review David! We are happy...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
It is nice to finally have a doctor who takes the time to listen to you and explains what he needs to do and what you can expect. he went out of his way to help me and I can finally walk without any pain.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Richard Levy in Riverview, FL – Jan 31, 2019
Richard, thanks for taking time to review your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Dr. Morse was kind and gentle, He explained everything to my understanding.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Daylin in FL – Jan 31, 2019
Daylin, thank you for the kind review. We are...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
good service his team was great
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
FL – Jan 16, 2019
Awesome! We are happy to hear it. Thanks for...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
I felt very comfortable with Dr. Morse. My surgery went great!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jan 16, 2019
Thank you for choosing Dr. Morse at Florida...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
I am 67 years old and I have been under Dr. Morse’s medical care for my arthritic knees for approximately 1 1/2 years now. I find Dr. Morse a quite knowledgeable and caring physician. One of his endearing qualities is that listens intently to his patients as he allows them to explain their physical conditions and their concerns of how to how they can heal. He offers them his full plan of treatment, 1 treatment at a time. Every treatment I have received from him has always resulted in less pain.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jose Ayala in Land O Lakes , FL – Aug 24, 2018
Jose, thank you for taking time to share your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Dr Morse was extreamly proffessional. The procedure went very smoothly. He. Took the time to answer all of my questions and made sure i understood everything completely.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Eduardo Franco in Tampa, FL – Jul 03, 2018
Eduardo, thank you for sharing your experience...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Hands down, best Orthopaedic doc I have had the privilege of being a patient to. Excellent staff. He has a genuine care for his patients, does not rush to get to the next patient, he listens and gives options as to what the best course of action to take is, he is driven by getting the best results for his patients and increasing quality of living. Thank you again for the quality of care I have received as a veteran having gone through the VA system.
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Monica in New Port Richey , FL – Jun 22, 2018
Thanks Monica! We are pleased to hear you were...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
I'm a 36 y/o active duty USAF physically active guy. I used to have pain and clicking in my hips and was advised to have an arthroscopic surgery. It was a truly blessing to find Dr. Morse do my surgery. He did my left hip arthroscopy in April 2017 where he neatly repaired torn labrum. I fully recovered in 4 months and last week he had a surgery done on my other hip (right). I'm still recovering but can say that Dr. Morse is a super skilled orthopedic surgeon who cares about patients.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Aliaksei Krasouski in Tampa, FL – Dec 22, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Too many times I have been turned down by different doctors and was beginning to accept my destiny of living with chronic pain, but decided to give Dr. Morse a try. He was genuinely interested in helping and gave me various exams and physical therapy. He figured out the exact problem and offered various options in the most professional, honest, patient, and specific manner with passion for making me feel/function better. My family and I have an immense gratitude for Dr. Morse.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Cece Silva in Tampa, FL – Jun 15, 2017
Thanks Cece! We are happy to hear that you had a...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?
Reply
Recommended against MRI for 16-y-o tennis player (hip). Nurse reiterated no need for MRI based on X-rays/exam and sighed when I insisted. MRI showed bone bruise. He went defcon 11 and started talking about management to prevent surgery. HE DID NOT EVEN WANT US TO HAVE AN MRI, THEN SCARED THE HELL OUT OF MY KID. Wasted a crucial month. I feel doctor was arrogant about his knowledge yet proven very wrong. And I left second appt. with more Qs that an experienced doc should have provided in advance.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
What could be improved
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Helpful
Tampa, FL – Apr 13, 2017
Dr. Morse is sub-specialty trained in sports...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Adam Morse, DO?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Morse?

About Me

Care Philosophy

I love seeing people get back to doing things they never thought they'd be able to do again.

Specialties

  • Sports Medicine
  • Hip & Knee Orthopedics
  • Orthopedic Shoulder & Elbow Surgery

Board Certifications

Education

2000
Florida Orthopaedic Institute
Fellowship Hospital
1999
Michigan State University Through Garden City Hospital
Residency Hospital
1995
Ohio University College Of Osteopathic Medicine
Internship Hospital
1994
Western Univ Of Health Sciences/College Of Osteopathic Medicine Of The Pacific, Western University Of Health Sciences
Medical School
1988
University Of Southern California
Undergraduate School
,

Languages

  • English
  • Spanish

Awards

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. Adam Morse, DO offer telehealth services?

Dr. Morse has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

Is Dr. Adam Morse, DO accepting new patients?

Dr. Adam Morse, DO generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Morse's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Adam Morse, DO accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Morse accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Adam Morse, DO's top areas of care?

Dr. Morse frequently treats Meniscus Surgery, Musculoskeletal Function Test, and Shoulder Arthroscopy. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Morse treats.

Where is Dr. Adam Morse, DO's office located?

Dr. Morse's office is located at 13020 N Telecom Pkwy, Temple Terrace, FL 33637. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Adam Morse, DO speak?

Dr. Morse speaks Spanish and English. View profile to see all.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Adam Morse, DO?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Florida
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Morse treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Morse's conditions and procedures:

  • Achilles Tendon Rupture Repair
  • Meniscus Surgery
  • Musculoskeletal Function Test
  • Shoulder Arthroscopy

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Morse accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(813) 978-9700

Dr. Morse accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Aetna HMO
Choice Plus POS II
Choice PPO
Anthem
National (BlueCard) PPO
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Blue Card PPO
CareFirst Blue Cross Blue Shield
HealthyBlue 2.0
HealthyBlue Advantage
Cigna
Cigna HMO
Cigna PPO
LocalPlus
Open Access
Open Access Plus
Coventry Health Care
Coventry Health Care of Florida
Coventry Health Care of Florida PPO
First Health (Coventry Health Care)
First Health (Coventry Health Care) PPO
Humana
Choice Care PPO
Preferred PPO
Select HMO
Tampa Bay HUMx HMOx
Medicaid
MultiPlan
MultiPlan PPO
PHCS Network PPO
Tricare
UnitedHealthCare
Choice Plus POS
Options PPO
United Healthcare

Locations

Florida Orthopaedic Institute

North Tampa13020 N Telecom Pkwy Temple Terrace, FL 33637
1

Florida Orthopaedic Institute - Sun City Center

Citrus Park6117 GUNN HWY Tampa, FL 33625
2