Avista Adventist Hospital

81%

Patients that would definitely recommend
11% higher than the national average

Awards

Healthgrades awards tell you which hospitals deliver superior quality care. Healthgrades evaluates hospital performance using objective quality measures including clinical outcomes and patient safety, as well as patient experience.

Learn more about our awards methodology

Hospital Quality Awards

Outstanding Patient Experience Award™ (2020, 2019, 2018)

Top in the nation for overall patient experience based on nine measures related to doctor and nurse communication, hospital cleanliness and noise levels, and medication and post-discharge care instructions

Safety Ratings

How well a hospital safeguards patients from potential complications

No events relating to foreign objects left in body during a surgery or procedure

12 ratings were as expected

  • Death in procedures where mortality is usually very low
  • Pressure sores or bed sores acquired in the hospital
  • Collapsed lung due to a procedure or surgery in or around the chest
  • Catheter-related bloodstream infections acquired at the hospital
  • Hip fracture following surgery
  • Excessive bruising or bleeding as a consequence of a procedure or surgery
  • Acute kidney dysfunction following surgery
  • Respiratory failure following surgery
  • Deep blood clots in the lungs or legs following surgery
  • Bloodstream infection following surgery
  • Breakdown of abdominal incision site
  • Accidental cut, puncture, perforation or hemorrhage during medical care
Learn more about patient safety ratings

Hospital Quality

Clinical Ratings

Research hospital performance and talk to your doctor about what's right for you

Data Source

Patient Experience

Patient experience measures tell you how patients felt about the care they received at the hospital. These measures are based on the Hospital Consumer Assessment of Healthcare Providers and Systems (HCAHPS) survey data from the Centers for Medicare and Medicaid Services (CMS).

Learn more about patient experience
78%

Patients who gave a rating of 9 or 10
9% higher than the national average

81%

Would definitely recommend
11% higher than the national average

Avista Adventist Hospital

National Average

Communication with doctors

Percent of patients who said that doctors always listened to them and explained things well

100%50%0%80%81%

Communication with nurses

Percent of patients who said that nurses always listened to them and explained things well

100%50%0%81%78%

Communication about medicines

Percent of patients who said that staff always explained medicines before giving them to patients

100%50%0%67%63%

Discharge Information

Percent of patients who said they were given information about recovering at home

100%50%0%90%84%

Care Transition

Percent of patients who said they understood their care needs when they left the hospital

100%50%0%57%53%

Responsiveness of hospital staff

Percent of patients who said they always received help quickly from hospital staff

100%50%0%73%66%

Avista Adventist Hospital

National Average

Quietness

Percent of patients who said the area around their rooms was always kept quiet at night

100%50%0%67%60%

Cleanliness

Percent of patients who said their room and bathroom were always kept clean

100%50%0%75%73%

Providers

Provider Reviews

Dr. Blair listens to everything you have to say, even if it isn't something that you came in for. She is kind and thorough and will research or consult with other doctors to make sure she is giving you the best care.

Jul 10 2020

Review for Dr. Blair

Colonoscopy went well - smooth process from start to finish. Dr. Levine listened to questions, and provided clear answers. Great bedside manner, and a good sense of humor.

Howard F. Jul 09 2020

Review for Dr. Levine

Dr Strutt was able to not only do my surgery. He was a great motivation with my temporary health challenges. Exceptional service by Dr And office staff.

Chuck Grote Jul 09 2020

Review for Dr. Strutt

Dr Schneider takes all the time you need and listens better than any ortho we have seen. I would highly recommend him for sports related issues, especially.

Jul 09 2020

Review for Dr. Schneider

He knows how to listen and relates the medical research clearly.

Jul 08 2020

Review for Dr. Moran

Jul 08 2020

Review for Dr. Levine

Excellent consult. Cares about you. Educates you. Good follow up. No complaints.

JoAn Jul 08 2020

Review for Dr. Moran

Fantastic Doctor made me feel comfortable during the entire process of my surgery. Highly recommend.

Jim Knox Jul 08 2020

Review for Dr. Castro

Jul 08 2020

Review for Dr. Ma

Dr. Ocel and staff are wonderful! So happy to seek care here. Would recommend it anyone. You are in good hands with them.

Leslie Jul 08 2020

Review for Dr. Ocel

Great, awesome

Gerald warner Jul 07 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

I have a complicated medical history and health risks. Dr. Buckley was referred for my gall bladder removal surgery. He listened and answered all my questions. He was kind and very patient. He ensured I was very comfortable. I would select him again.

Angela Jul 07 2020

Review for Dr. Beckley

I've been with Dr. Barnett since 2013. He certainly has all the attributes that a person needs to be a great doctor. At the same time he is also very loving and kind human being. Anyone who is lucky enough to be under his care his very fortunate.

Jul 07 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Harold Hawkins Jul 07 2020

Review for Dr. Kefer

Dr. Morreale is compassionate, friendly, and profession. His explanations are easy to understand.

Sharon P. Jul 07 2020

Review for Dr. Morreale

She helps me understand what is the results of all tests. Shows true concern about me as a person.

Margaret Brett Jul 07 2020

Review for Dr. Browning

I see her twice a year and she is always ready to answer my questions and listen to my problems. I always feel relieved after a visit with her. Would definitely recommend her.

Jul 06 2020

Review for Dr. Fox

I had fusion of L4 and L5. I’m pleased with every phase of the procedure.

H.H Jul 06 2020

Review for Dr. Rajpal

Mark Twietmeyer Jul 03 2020

Review for Dr. Jensen

Dr. Ma is a caring and knowledgeable professional. However I have felt that the follow up was not up to my expectations. I had one visit with Bridgette since Feb.? I would like to be examined to determine if there are any other signs of cancer in my body.

Leta Bontrager Jul 03 2020

Review for Dr. Ma

S. Topping Jul 03 2020

Review for Dr. Moran

Dr Jensen is a compassionate and caring and I trust her completely with my treatment.

Jul 02 2020

Review for Dr. Jensen

Dr. Possley is a fabulous, caring, helpful doctor.

Connie Shields Jul 02 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

I have been on a healing journey with Dr. Barnett going on three years. I consider myself very fortunate to have him as my doctor and friend.

Frank Lasater Jul 02 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Great Doctor and great staff

Carol Schmidt Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Maymani

Very caring and always available to answer questions. Works well with my other doctors.

Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Browning

Kathy Buethe Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Maxhimer

S. L. B. Brown Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Dr. Barnett is an intelligent, up-to-date, kind, caring, empathetic and down-to-earth person, just to mention a few of his great qualities. Ten years of care have only reinforced how lucky I am to have him as my oncologist.

Pat Mayer Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

I have had six appointments with Dr. Barnett. He is friendly and explains options thoroughly. He may prefer one option but it was always up to me to make the choice. He is patient even though his schedule is usually tight. What stands out the most is that he is both human and a gifted oncologist.

Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

I have been seeking care from Dr. Jensen for a long time and am so glad she and her caring staff are part of my healthcare team. She answers my questions with knowledge and honesty. Her compassion and experience make me confident that I am in good hands. I would recommend her without hesitation.

Penny Mathews Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Jensen

Excellent service from every angle- caring staff, knowledgeable, made me feel taken care of.

Theresa M. Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Janssen

Televisit

Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Andorsky

Very good. I liked him

Ivan Wakeford Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Jul 01 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Dr. Maymani is caring, informed and professional. I feel confident in his care, and am grateful to have him as my oncologist while navigating cancer treatment. I would be quick to recommend him to family and friends needing an oncologist, and trust him greatly.

J. Parkins Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Maymani

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Ma

I am so grateful to Dr. Ma and her staff. They helped me through a life altering event. I honestly don't think I would be here without my faith in the Lord and Dr.Ma

Adam Quintana Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Ma

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Moran

Greatest!!!

Richard Mascarenas Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Busby

Have had confidence over the years with Dr. Barnett as my Oncologist. Feel comfortable with the visits and his professional advice.

Dale Thiessen Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

I've been seeing him for 9 years...very informative, talks all the options and carefully goes through all test results

Jay Browne Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Busby

I was extremely satisfied with my visits with Dr. Busby. He was professional and thorough. He explained and answered all of my concerns and questions. I would highly recommend him to all.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Busby

I was very satisfied with Dr. Busby approach. He was very professional, patient and thorough. I definitely can recommend Dr. Busby.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Busby

Dr. Moran instilled confidence in me to be positive about my cancer battle. There were so many scarry, dark and painful days. Thanks to him I am alive! What a miracle. I love everyone at the Tebo cancer center.I

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Moran

Mary H Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Browning

Dr. Jensen is a kind and compassionate doctor. She is thorough and has a good team of doctors and associates working with her. I am grateful for her care.

Suzan Steinberger Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Jensen

followup visit

Renate Cole Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Good listener. Catches everything. I want her with me throughout this ordeal. Great sense of humor.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Fox

Marsha Beyer Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Jensen

Dr. Mark got me through my cancer! He is straight-forward and professional yet is a very caring individual.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

The kind manner of care he has shown my sister prompted me, when I was later diagnosed with cancer myself, to choose him as my Oncologist. I believe I made the right choice.

Barbara Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Maymani

She has been my Sr for 6+ years. I trust her completely. She’s my command and control. She works extremely well with my other providers. So glad I have her on my healthcare team. Couldn’t be happier.

Ren Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Fox

Dr Barnett is thorough, Compassionate, and is willing to take as much time as I need. I gave him the highest recommendation!

Tom Collins Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Doctor Barnett is a very clever and patient Doctor, he has a very nice attitude and is willing to explain treatment options in a thorough and easy to comprehend manner. I consider myself fortunate to have found such a helpful and considerate Doctor.

David R Wilson Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Excellent rapport with patients. Willing to listen to what the patient is feeling or fearing. I saw him first for his hematology expertise. When I got breast cancer I asked to be his patient.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Barnett

Michael Matthies Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Moran

He is THE VERY BEST! Professional, caring, extremely knowledgeable and most responsive. I highly recommend him.

Donna McCraith Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Maymani

Very simply, I'm so glad Dr. Maymani decide to Join RMCC and move to Longmont, Colorado. I have never felt like I was in better hands trying to deal with my CLL. He's on the cutting edge of treatment.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Maymani

Dr Fox is wonderful. I have confidence in her decisions regarding my treatment. She spends lots of time with me and always answers all of my questions and concerns. She is caring and always concerned about my issues.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Fox

I respect him very much. He is honest and caring.

Cathleen Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Busby

Dr. Andorsky has treated me for 10 years. He is knowledgeable and thoughtful, determining the safest and most realistic course of action, open to discussion. And he's a good person.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Andorsky

The Dr. Is very thorough and listens very intently. I like him very much and highly recommend him.

Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Maymani

David Barr Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Moran

Twila Shyrock Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Ma

Knows me and my cancer. Keeps up to date on new chemo options and discusses them with me. I trust his plan for my treatment and would be willing to talk to anyone about my experiences.

dean fogerty Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Andorsky

Mark McVicker Jun 30 2020

Review for Dr. Reid

I do recommend Dr Fox often. He is competent and considers patient comfort a priority. I am very please with my vein treatment

Lora Becker Jun 29 2020

Review for Dr. Fox

I had chronic back pain for 30 yrs. i seen Dr Possley preformed an out patient surgery & I have been nearly pain free.

Chris Fouts Jun 27 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

Perfect

Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

Surgery went very well. Very happy with Dr Possley. After many years of nagging siatic pain happy with the surgery results.

Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

Dr. Ciccone did an exellent job of replacing my shoulders. I suffered very little pain and recovered quickly. I would recomend dr. Ciccone to anyone who may have shoulder issues.

Ric redic Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Ciccone

Dr. Possley has been great to work with, answering all of my questions and I’m happy with the surgery outcome so far. Highly recommend as I chose him after getting three other opinions.

Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

He is a very caring person and professional. I really appreciate what he has done for me. I really like him and his staff as well

mariana duarte Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Joyce

Dr Vassily Eliopoulos is everything you could ever hope for in a doctor. He is brilliant and gifted with compassion, technical excellence and a very intuitive and invaluable understanding of the functioning of the human body.

Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Eliopoulos

Dr Weber was prompt, friendly, knowledgeable and confident. Everything I want in my doctor. When it’s time for my hip replacement, he will be my choice.

Kelly Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Weber

Very comfortable to talk with.

David Frost Jun 26 2020

Review for Dr. Schneider

I would recommend Dr Fox to anyone that needs vascular surgery, he did a Carotid Endarterectomy and everything did go without a problem. I only spend 15 hours in the hospital before I got released.

TR Jun 25 2020

Review for Dr. Fox

Don Liddell Jun 25 2020

Review for Dr. Kefer

So far so good. Our first visit was informative and clear though full of options. We talked through them and I felt good about my choices.

Jun 25 2020

Review for Dr. Wolf

Dr Rajpal was so great at getting me in quickly and help get me out of pain. The discectomy surgery was so successful for me, I’m back to living my active lifestyle without pain

A.L Jun 24 2020

Review for Dr. Rajpal

Dr. Hunter is great. His staff - another story altogether! Took over a week to get orders for a CT Scan sent to my imaging lab. When asked why - "we're so busy..." I'll get it done in an hour. So now, another day has passed, no order. Sheesh!

ROBERT DODGE Jun 24 2020

Review for Dr. Hunter

Was great

Julio vera campos Jun 24 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

Best practice I have experienced for having a colonoscopy. The staff is friendly and competent, and you feel truly cared for. Dr. Levine is the absolute best; seven years ago he found a cancer another doctor missed. Because of him I’m alive today to write this review.

David Barr Jun 23 2020

Review for Dr. Levine

Very detailed and understanding. I feel like a new person.

Rachael Jun 23 2020

Review for Dr. Possley

Even though I was comatose/sleeping most of his visits I do remember the caring attitude and professionalism that Dr. Rajpal and all of your staff exhibited. The surgery was completed successfully with no lasting side effects.

T.R Jun 23 2020

Review for Dr. Rajpal

Jeanette G Jun 23 2020

Review for Dr. Miller

Great

Sheila M. Jun 22 2020

Review for Dr. Janssen

It was a good visit

Alvin R. Jun 21 2020

Review for Dr. Janssen

Jason Z. Jun 21 2020

Review for Dr. Strutt

Keegan B. Jun 21 2020

Review for Dr. Cavanaugh

Dr. Moazzam is very knowledgeable and is up to date all all the latest treatments. He makes sure you know what is going on and what you can expect from the chemo side affects. I have an aggressive stage 4 prostate cancer and he gives me a lot of hope for a successful treatment.

Jun 20 2020

Review for Dr. Moazzam

Steve S Jun 20 2020

Review for Dr. Rog

Having been treated by Dr. Levine on more than one occasion, I can easily attest to his thorough and highest level of care. His staff are friendly and caring people.

Jun 19 2020

Review for Dr. Levine

Jun 19 2020

Review for Dr. Eliopoulos

Colonoscopy was smooth sailing. Check in was easy, staff was great. I was a bit nervous but they were calm and reassuring. I appreciated talking with Dr. Levine both before and after the procedure. He was professional and friendly.

Jun 19 2020

Review for Dr. Levine

Location

Avista Adventist Hospital

100 Health Park Dr, Louisville, CO 80027