Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center

Interventional Pain Medicine • 1 Provider

24 Care Cir, Amarillo TX, 79124

Make an Appointment

Telehealth services available


Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center is a medical group practice located in Amarillo, TX that specializes in Interventional Pain Medicine.

Providers

Insurance Check

Language services

  • Persian

Medical Services

Help Improve Healthgrades

Does Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center...

Does Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center offer appointments outside of business hours?

Is Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center physically located within a hospital?

Does Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center have free onsite parking?

Does Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center have an onsite pharmacy?

Does Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center offer virtual visits or other telehealth services?

Common Questions and Answers

  • Have free onsite parking?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Have an onsite pharmacy?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Offer virtual visits or other telehealth services?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Physically located within a hospital?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Offer weekend appointments?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)
  • Offer appointments outside of business hours?

    No responses yet. What's your ?

    Yes
    (0)
    No
    (0)

Location

ACUTE AND CHRONIC PAIN & SPINE MANAGEMENT

24 Care Cir, Amarillo TX 79124

CallDirections

(806) 353-6100

Reviews

healthgrades logo

Be the first to leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center
Provider Reviews
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Dr D is a great doctor. Unfortunately after years of care with Dr D along with a wonderful provider at this office we were transferred to an, "Andrew Sauer" after our initial provider departed the clinic. Andrew has been a nightmare to deal with and has the worst bed side manners imaginable in healthcare. I have never seen a provider act and carry himself the way that Andrew does. He also manipulates patient notes to cover himself with his poor care and treatment. He lies about the actions he has taken on our files and we have caught him in this and have notified the office manager (at that time). Andrew finger points and makes excuses constantly. We have seen Andrew for about a year and have been at the clinic for 4 years. During this time there have been multiple office managers along with medical assistants. We have seen a concerning amount of turnover at this clinic which has concerned us for a while, but my husband was insistent on staying with Dr D regardless. My husband was
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
Helpful
Oct 23, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Dr. Daneshfar is amazing. We came to Dr. Daneshfar to see about getting a ketamine treatment on our son who has autism and is nonverbal. We have seen great improvements since the first treatment three weeks ago. He is saying more words and is much more engaged in everything he does. He started pointing and is much more affectionate with his little brother. We are so grateful for this treatment and this doctor.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Lauren Horn – Jul 29, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
These are the most friendliest people in the world, they will listen as you explain your pain and do what it takes to help eleviate it, if your dealing with chronic pain give this people a shot at helping you, I would recommend this place to any one, they truly care and treat you as family.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Edward Johnson – Jun 25, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
I admire Dr Daneshfar. He's very intelligent. Very caring. He prays over you
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Georgia Nowell – Jun 25, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Dr Daneshfar is the most awesome doctor ever I recommend anyone with back pain to feel assured that he will and can help you ! Dr. Daneshfar thank you so much for helping me !!!!!
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Lanell Williams – Feb 17, 2020
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
I have been a patient of Dr. Daneshfar's for several years, he was the only doctor of many who could figure out what my issues were. Dr. Daneshfar is a very intelligent, caring and gifted physician.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Savannah M. – Dec 15, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Had steroid injections in neck.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mary Perry – Dec 06, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Dr. Daneshfar takes time to listen your physical concerns. He dosen't rush you out. I feel he really is helping me. He obviously is a very caring person.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Robert Zagal – Dec 02, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Excellent PA with Alan Murphy. He has helped my chronic pain a lot.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Oct 18, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
I suffer from chronic pain due to having fibromyalgia and lupus. I would be lost if Dr D and Alan didnt help me find ways to take away my pain. They truly now what they are doing and care about me! Thank you??
What went well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sarah D – Sep 23, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Great doctor and a very honorable man
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sep 22, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
As I generally have for about ten years, I saw Alan. Alan is very professional, yet very easy to talk to. He’s knowledgeable about my diagnosis and always able to answer my questions.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sep 12, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
I see Dr Allen at this office and he is amazing. He very quickly pinpointed my pain and proposed realistic options to solve it. He was honest about physical therapy helping but also understood that it was not possible due to me starting a new job and having no leave time. They will work with you to find the right solution that is sustainable for your lifestyle. I couldn’t recommend them enough.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Apr 03, 2019
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Very good Doctor with excellent support staff.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Dec 13, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
Dr Daneshfar is very kind, understanding and extremely knowledgeable. He prays with and for his patients which I really appreciate. He is on time, personable and explains everything clearly.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
C.B in Borger, TX – Nov 22, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
If you want to be a part of the future making history then this is the Doctors office for you.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
J.D.R in Clarendon, TX – Nov 05, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
I've had several procedures with Dr. Daneshfar, and his caring attitude from him and his staff is very comforting. He takes the time to explain what is going to happen, and it's evident he cares for his patients. His practice is about helping people try to get back to a healthy, painfree lifestyle, and they'll work with you to achieve those goals.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
5 people found this helpful
Helpful
Melissa in Amarillo, TX – Oct 17, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
This Doctor has no clue what is going on in his own office it appears he is so hung up on himself and praying on you with some weird god. He also has very poor bedside manners and certainly has no control of his satlite office in Lubbock. I would not take your dogs there much less my dogs.. They are all about up selling you and not so much treating you are follow up. His staff is by far the worse of all. BAd
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
12 people found this helpful
Helpful
don in Amarillo, TX – Aug 10, 2016
We are sorry you had a bad experience. Our...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?
provider
Pain Medicine
Reply
One of the worse places I have ever been they are constantly trying to up-sell in something like the neuro simulator and so forth. they get you hooked on these pills so you have to go back to them all the time. Once they put in something like the simulator they don't help or followup they are to the next up-sell this and that and whatever else they think they can sell you. Not only that Dr. D prays before all the procedures which is fine except he prays to someone I have never heard of. I a
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
  • Long wait times
15 people found this helpful
Helpful
DRR in Amarillo, TX – Jul 27, 2016
We are sorry you had a bad experience. We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you this provider?

Frequently Asked Questions

Where is Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center located?

What are the top specialties practiced at Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center?

How many providers practice at Acute/Chronic Pain and Spine Center?