Dr. Rizwan Chaudhary, DMD

Dr. Rizwan Chaudhary, DMD

Dentistry  ·  
Male
(18)
Save
Dr. Rizwan Chaudhary, DMD is a dentistry practitioner in Edison, NJ and has been practicing for 28 years. He graduated from Tufts University School Of Dental Medicine, Boston, Ma in 1989 and practices dentistry, pediatric dentistry, and more.

736 Amboy Ave

Edison, NJ 08837

Contact Information

Insurance Accepted

  • Aetna
  • Ameritas
  • Assurant Health
  • Blue Cross Blue Shield
  • Careington International
  • Cigna
  • Delta Dental
  • DenteMax
  • EmblemHealth
  • 9 More

*Please verify this information when scheduling an appointment.

Learn about Dr. Chaudhary

Be confident in your decisions by checking out your provider's top areas of care, education, patient reviews and more. Learn about finding the right doctor for you.

Care Philosophy

This content was provided by Dr. Chaudhary "Why is dentistry so important? It's more than just about teeth and correcting issues. To me, it is about giving people the confidence to go out and smile more, and thereby take on the world! After all, life opens up when you smile. We want people to see you for who you are. We don't want tooth pain to keep you from experiencing all that life has to offer. 

My practice centers on complete family, preventive and cosmetic dental care using the latest and most modern techniques.  I believe that, with the advances in dentistry, there is no reason why most people should not be able to keep their natural teeth for a lifetime."

10  Practice Areas

  • Dentistry
  • Cosmetic Dentistry
  • Emergency Dentistry
  • Endodontics
  • Laser Dentistry
  • Orofacial Pain Dentistry
  • Orthodontics
  • Pediatric Dentistry
  • Periodontics
  • Reconstructive Dentistry

30  Conditions Treated

  • Bad Taste in Mouth
  • Bleeding Gums
  • Broken Tooth
  • Cavity
  • Chipped Tooth
  • Cracked Tooth
  • Dental Disorders
  • Dental Injury
  • Excessive Tooth Wear
  • Gingivitis
  • Grinding of Teeth
  • Gum Disease
  • Halitosis
  • Loose Teeth
  • Misshapen Teeth
  • Oral Infection
  • Periodontitis
  • Plaque
  • Sensitive Teeth
  • Stained Teeth
  • Tartar Buildup
  • Teething
  • Thumb Sucking
  • TMJ
  • Tooth Abscess
  • Tooth Damage
  • Tooth Decay
  • Tooth Discoloration
  • Tooth Loss
  • Toothache

27  Procedures

Background Check

0 Malpractice Claims

No malpractice history found for New Jersey.

0 Sanctions

No sanctions history found for the years that Healthgrades collects data.

0 Board Actions

No board actions found for the years that Healthgrades collects data.

Education

  • Tufts University School Of Dental Medicine, Boston, Ma
    Medical School | Graduated 1989
  • Tufts University School of Dental Medicine
    Residency Hospital | Completed 1990

Awards & Recognition

Awards & Honors

Dr. Chaudhary has no awards or honors listed.

Media & Publications

Dr. Chaudhary has no media or publications listed.

Languages Spoken

  • English
  • Hindi
  • Italian
  • Polish
  • Punjabi
  • Russian
  • Spanish
  • Urdu

Memberships & Professional Affiliations

Dr. Chaudhary does not have any memberships or affiliations listed. If you are Dr. Chaudhary and would like to add memberships or affiliations, please update your profile.

Dr. Chaudhary's Reviews

4.3
Likelihood of recommending Dr. Chaudhary to family and friends
18 total reviews (5 have comments)

Likelihood to Recommend (18)

  • 5
    (15)
  • 4
    (0)
  • 3
    (0)
  • 2
    (0)
  • 1
    (3)

Dr. Chaudhary's Performance

  • Trustworthiness

    EXCELLENT
  • Explains condition(s) well

    EXCELLENT
  • Answers questions

    EXCELLENT
  • Time well spent

    EXCELLENT

Office & Staff Performance

  • Scheduling

    EXCELLENT
  • Office environment

    EXCELLENT
  • Staff friendliness

    EXCELLENT
  • Average wait time

    10 to 15 minutes

Patient Comments (5)

This is literally the greatest dentist I have ever been too. I used to be extremely afraid of dentists, but he has made that fear go away entirely. There is hardly ever a wait, and the staff knows you personally which is so pleasant. I would recommended him to anybody and everybody I know.
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon option0thumbs down icon option0
Flag this
Dr. Chaudhary ,is a perfectionist, but at the same time he doesn't over sell and sell you things you don't really need . His judgement is excellent! A lot of dentists could learn from Dr. Chaundhary. I had a dentist who insisted that I needed a crown Dr. Chaudhary took a good look at the tooth and...more
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon option0thumbs down icon option0
Flag this
It is a great office if you don't like to be rushed through the crazy busy mall practices. Dr. Chaudhary really takes his time explaining your dental condition, good or bad. He tells it like it is without lecturing you. He is easy to talk to and not pushy at all. I highly recommend him to...more
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon option0thumbs down icon option0
Flag this
VERY unprofessional!!! Go at your own risk. Be prepared to visit at least 3 times for the same procedure, followed by a surprise bill in the mail. The doctor takes no responsibility for the offices negligence and lack of due diligence. There are plenty of good dentists in New Jersey. He just...more
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon option1thumbs down icon option0

I am very sorry for your disappointment but this is entirely false. We try to do our best to give patients a written estimate of what we think the insurance will cover. Patients are charged for the procedure, and not how many visits it takes to do it, which can vary. We don't send surprise bills. We collect patients estimated portion when procedure is started or in progress. A final bill is sent usually when all the insurance payments pending are processed and no further payment is expected.

Flag this
I obtained new insurance that required me to be placed on a roster to set up an appointment I was treated differently from my first visit. One month later, I was finally placed on the roster November 11th according to my insurance and they stated they informed the doctor. I was avoided via 5 phone...more
Was this helpful? thumbs up icon option1thumbs down icon option1

I am sorry for any inconvenience. With some insurances you need to be on a roster to be seen otherwise you are responsible for any incurred charges that may not be covered. We are a roster only practice. You were not on our mailed roster when you first called but later were the subsequent month. As soon as you were confirmed on our roster, we promptly accommodated you. You placed this review before you even came in, some categories don't apply. I appreciate you as a person, and a valued patient.

Flag this