Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS

DentistryMaleAge 72

Dentistry

Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS is a Dentistry Practitioner in Waldorf, MD and has over 45 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from University Of Maryland School Of Dentistry in 1977. His office accepts new patients and telehealth appointments.

Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS

The Silberman Dental Group

3450 Old Washington Rd Ste 302 Waldorf, MD 20602
Accepting new patients
Telehealth services available
Telehealth services available

Accepting new patients

Dr. Silberman's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Silberman

4.9

Based on 111 ratings

5 Stars
95.49549549549549%
(106)
4 Stars
1.8018018018018018%
(2)
3 Stars
0.9009009009009009%
(1)
2 Stars
0.9009009009009009%
(1)
1 Star
0.9009009009009009%
(1)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
I have been to a lot of dentists over the years and Dr Silberman is the best by far. He has a gentle touch and can calm the most anxious of patients. The office staff and technicians are also great. Thank you.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Joseph P – Jan 05, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
I had an excellent experience all around. Dr. Barakh explained things well and listened and asked if I had any further questions. The atmosphere is pleasant and everyone is upbeat. The office looked very well kept. I had a 5 Star visit! Thank you.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Ron G – Nov 22, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Let me start by saying, I was looking for another dentist again! I just can’t stay with the ones that don’t listen to me, after all, isn’t that the deal if I’m coming to get your expertise and pay you for a job well done? Ok, Silberman listened to me, got it right away, imagine that! Thank you! Visit 2, cleaning with a great hygienist, and X-rays, very professional and kind. Visit 3, JOB IS DONE! He knew, I knew, assistant knew, great work! I’m happy! Last but not least, never said this before, but he could have said you need this, this, and this, which would be unnecessary and cost me my kids and grandkids! Dr. Silberman also had a great sense of humor, that helps too. Thanks to him and his whole team, I’ll be back!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Catherine Pendleton – Nov 16, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
I am from St. Louis Missouri and moved to DC a few years ago and finding a good dentist is not easy by any means. I have been to over 7 dentists in my lifetime and although some were good and I would recommend them, Dr Silberman is above them all hands down. He has a very calm easy going personality but very confident in his craft. I have had some tricky tooth dilemmas and he fixed both issues with apparent ease. Also, the technology used at his practice is high end and a large investment was used to solidify a complete and professional practice. I drove 50 minutes one way and I feel I was lucky yo find him. I highly recommend Dr Silberman and his team.
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Brent Heyde – Sep 24, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
I’ve been going to Dr. Silberman for 4 years and I’m always treated with respect. He also listens to my concerns and doesn’t perform unnecessary treatments. He always makes sure I’m well informed before making a decision on any recommended treatment. Customer service is always excellent!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sep 22, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Poor work done on my teeth and gums. Aggressive and unprofessional behavior of dentists wife in the office. Permanent damage done and no correction in sight. Avoid!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Office environment
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Helpful
Sep 16, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Fear going to the dentist, always but once there and seeing the smiling faces of all the staff workers and Drs., I can relax as that in my opinion is what they do. They are the “Best.”
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Kennitha – Sep 16, 2021
Thank you for your kind words Kennitha! We work...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Outstanding customer service and patient care! Mece (dental hygienist) is absolutely fabulous. She is very friendly, knowledgeable, and extremely professional; best ever!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
“Mr. Tony” – Aug 30, 2021
Wow- thank you for this wonnderful review. We...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Very caring and professional. I was even able to watch my crown being made. Very impressed
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Ronald Carbonneau – Aug 14, 2021
Thank you very much for your kind words. Many...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Pleasant staff, nice service
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Juan Cobbin – Aug 12, 2021
Thank you for your wonderful rating and review....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
A truly wonderful experience every time I visit! Dr. Silberman and staff take the apprehension away and leave me delighted to have gotten my dental needs met and exceeded.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jun 18, 2021
It is a real pleasure to read a review like this....Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
This is the second time that I've seen Dr. Barakh. As with the first, I was very happy with him and will certainly continue seeing him in the future. I highly recommend both Dr. Silberman and Dr. Barakh.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Philip B. – Jun 09, 2021
Thank you for this very lovely review. We are...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Carrie is thé #1 hygiénist. I highly recommend her When having your têeth cleaned
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Joseph Grant – May 27, 2021
Thank you for your excellent review. Kerry is...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Service was great, extremely courteous staff. The doctor was great in explaining what had happened with problem areas and how they needed to be needed. To be treated.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Alma Douglas – May 27, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
It was great as always. Friendly staff. Professional and happy!!
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Apr 13, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Today I just had a cleaning and checkup. It was painless and thorough. I have never had a bad experience at Dr. Silberman’s office. The entire staff is professional, helpful, and highly skilled.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Nancy Sulfridge – Mar 05, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
The entire staff is so Friendly!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Andrew – Feb 15, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Semi annual visit. All so bright and cheery. On time for teeth cleaning. Very proficient telling me what she was doing as she went. Dr Silberman came in examined teeth said all was in good order. See you in six months. Make sure you brush, floss and use mouth wash. What more can you ask. Walked out with my next appointment date wishing all well and stay safe.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
George Satterthwaite – Feb 12, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Very good and quick service. Nice and clean.
What went well
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jean Jacobs – Jan 28, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?
Reply
Would recommend without hesitation. Competent, professional
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Terry Donaldson – Jan 24, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Silberman?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

About Me

Care Philosophy

Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS is a Dentistry Practitioner in Waldorf, MD. He is accepting new patients and has indicated that he accepts telehealth appointments....Read more

Biography

Born in Washington, DC and raised in the Maryland suburbs, Dr. Paul B. Silberman is the owner of The Silberman Dental Group in Waldorf, MD. Read more

Practice Areas

  • Dentistry
  • Cosmetic Dentistry
  • Emergency Dentistry
  • Endodontics
  • Prosthodontics
  • Sleep Medicine Dentistry

Education

1977
University Of Maryland School Of Dentistry
Medical School
1977
The University Of Maryland School Of Dentistry
1972
Fairleigh Dickinson University - BS
Undergraduate School
Fairliegh Dickinson University
Undergraduate School
,

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Dentistry Practitioners practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Dentistry Practitioners.

Does Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS offer telehealth services?

Dr. Silberman has indicated that they offer telehealth. Contact the office to check for eligibility for your needs.

What are Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS's top areas of care?

Dr. Silberman frequently treats Abscess, Alveolar Bone Loss, and Amalgam Dental Fillings. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Silberman treats.

Where is Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS's office located?

Dr. Silberman's office is located at 3450 Old Washington Rd Ste 302, Waldorf, MD 20602. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Paul Silberman, DDS?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for Maryland
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Silberman treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Silberman's conditions and procedures:

  • Abscess
  • Alveolar Bone Loss
  • Amalgam Dental Fillings
  • Bad Taste in Mouth
  • Black Hairy Tongue
  • Bleeding Gums
  • Bonding Disorders
  • Bone Loss
  • Broken Tooth
  • Burning Mouth Syndrome
  • Cancer of Floor of Mouth
  • Canker Sore
  • Cavity
  • Ceramic Dental Crowns
  • Chipped Tooth
  • Chronic Periodontitis
  • Clicking of Temporomandibular Joint
  • Cold Sore
  • Composite Fillings
  • Computer Imaging for Dental Crowns
  • Cone Beam 3D Imaging
  • Cosmetic Conditions
  • Cosmetic Peridontal Problems
  • Cracked Tooth
  • Crooked Teeth
  • Dental Crowding
  • Dental Disorders
  • Dental Hygiene Services
  • Dental Injury
  • Dental Inlays
  • Dental Spacing
  • Dental Tissue Neoplasm
  • Dentinogenesis Imperfecta
  • Dentures
  • Dry Mouth
  • Dry Tooth Socket
  • Edentulism
  • Excessive Tooth Wear
  • Facial Pain
  • Fibroma
  • Fluorosis
  • Gaps Between Teeth
  • Gingival Fibromatosis
  • Gingivitis
  • Grinding of Teeth
  • Gum Disease
  • Halitosis
  • Loose Teeth
  • Lower Dentures
  • Malocclusion (Bad Bite)
  • Misaligned Teeth
  • Misshapen Teeth
  • Mouth Conditions
  • Mouth Lesions
  • Mouth Ulcer
  • Mucositis
  • Open Bite
  • Oral and-or Facial Athletic Injury
  • Oral Infection
  • Orofacial Pain
  • Periodontitis
  • Plaque
  • Porcelain Dental Onlays
  • Porcelain Veneers
  • Postoperative Pain
  • Protruding Front Teeth
  • Receding Gums
  • Root Planing
  • Salivary Duct Stones
  • Same-Day Dental Crowns
  • Sensitive Teeth
  • Simple Tooth Extractions
  • Sinus Disorders
  • Sinusitis
  • Sleep Apnea
  • Snoring
  • Soft Tissue Infection
  • Stained Teeth
  • Swollen Gums
  • Tartar Buildup
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Tempormandibular Joint Pain
  • Tender Gums
  • Thumb Sucking
  • TMJ
  • Tongue Conditions
  • Tooth Abrasion
  • Tooth Abscess
  • Tooth Attrition
  • Tooth Avulsion
  • Tooth Damage
  • Tooth Decay
  • Tooth Decay Caused by Acid Attack
  • Tooth Demineralization
  • Tooth Discoloration
  • Tooth Discoloration (Resistant to Whitening)
  • Tooth Displacement
  • Tooth Loss
  • Tooth Malformation
  • Toothache
  • Traumatic Dental Injuries
  • Upper Dentures

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Silberman accepts most major insurance plans.

Dr. Silberman has indicated that he accepts most major insurance carriers

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(301) 885-2505Find providers who accept this insurance

Locations

The Silberman Dental Group

The Silberman Dental Group3450 Old Washington Rd Ste 302 Waldorf, MD 20602
1
  • Call
  • Fax
  • Hours
    • Mon: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Tue: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Wed: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Thu: 8:00am - 5:00pm
    • Fri: 8:00am - 1:00pm
    • Sat: closed
    • Sun: closed
  • Directions