Dr. John Phelps III, DDS

Dr. John Phelps III, DDS

Dentistry •  Male • Age 57

  
Accepting new patients

Dr. John Phelps III, DDS is a Dentistry Practitioner in Indianapolis, IN and has over 31 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from Indiana University / School of Dentistry medical school in 1989. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Phelps III to book an appointment.


Locations

John R. Phelps DDS

Visit Website
Dr. John R. Phelps DDS MSD PC8902 N Meridian St Ste 139 Indianapolis, IN 46260
1

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Low Wait Times Patients are usually seen in 10 minutes or less.
  • Trustworthy Patients said this doctor is trustworthy. See reviews

Dr. Phelps III' Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Phelps III

5.0

Based on 11 ratings

5 Stars
100%
(11)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Phelps III?
(Select your rating)
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply Flag
Had 11 dental implants done in Scottsdale, AZ and moved to Indiana 3 months later. I needed a Prosthodontist to follow up on some issues following the procedure, I called several places here and they were not very welcoming to work on a procedure done by another Dentist and absolutely refused to help me. I was on my last call of the day and when they answer the phone, I knew from talking to Anne Marie that I found the right place.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option1
Nikki in Avon, IN – Nov 07, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?
Reply Flag
I had 2 cavities in very difficult root locations. Dr Phelps did an excellent job of numbing the affected areas. No discomfort upon injection & no pain during filling procedures. I have had fillings & crown repairs by Dr Phelps with outstanding results - his work is always 5 star!!!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
Curtis S in Indianapolis, IN – Nov 07, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?
Reply Flag
To say I've had a difficult journey to achieving "the perfect smile" would be an understatement. I have had numerous surgeries, wore braces for a total of 11 years, heard countless times "this isn't an option for you," and every dental appointment I went to ended with me in tears and feeling defeated. Dr. Phelps and his staff changed all this for me. He was determined to always find a way for my difficult case and HE DID!!! I always felt like he genuinely cared and listened to what I wanted.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option4
thumbs down icon option
Kylee in Elwood, IN – Dec 28, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?
Reply Flag
Dr. Phelps is a true professional. He is caring, gentle and listens very carefully to patient needs. His work is fantastic, well beyond the average dentist. I liked Dr. Phelps because he offered more than one possible way to solve my dental problem. I went to him with a very complicated request, one that two dentists before him wouldn't even consider, claiming what I wanted was not possible. But Dr. Phelps not only said it was possible, he made it happen. I love this dentist!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option3
thumbs down icon option2
Elizabeth Maguire in Terre Haute, IN – Sep 27, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?
Reply Flag
My dental experience with Dr. Phelps was truly outstanding!!! He is the friendliest and most-skilled dentist I have ever seen. You will love him!!!!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option1
thumbs down icon option
Detroit, MI – Aug 01, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?
Reply Flag
This is the kind of Dentist that you wait your whole life in hopes of finding. I wish that I could give him and his wonderful staff more than 5 stars. Not only is his work excellent, but he is soft spoken, kind and compassionate. He didn't make me feel bad about the way I had let my teeth go, and he made me fall in love with my teeth all over again. Those who have bad teeth know what I'm talking about. And he is the only dentist and staff that make my blood pressure go down when I visit.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option2
Linda Williams in Indianapolis, IN – Jun 02, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?
Reply Flag
My overall experience at Dr. Phelps office was an excellent one. Dr. Phelps took his time and made sure I understood the options and the treatment plan for my situation. He listened and worked with me which I truly appreciated to ensure that I was happy with the result. He and his entire staffs have provided an excellent professional care. I felt relax and really enjoyed coming into his office. Thank you very much for giving me a beautiful smile. I can now smile with confidence!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option1
thumbs down icon option
Yen Ngo in Noblesville, IN – Feb 24, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?
Reply Flag
Dr. Phelps and Kirk are true artists. Ann Marie and Markita keep everything running smoothly. All were a joy to work with. I was referred to Dr. Phelps by my family dentist after he and my periodontist ran out of options to fix failing crowns (4 upper front teeth). The consultation was clear, follow-up was prompt, and expectations were set. For the next 6 months I spent quite a bit of time with Dr. Phelps and Markita. They communicated well, kept me at ease, and truly cared about the quality of
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Was this helpful?
thumbs up icon option2
thumbs down icon option
Jackie in Indianapolis, IN – Aug 02, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Phelps III?

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Phelps III accepts most major insurance plans.

Dr. Phelps III has indicated that he accepts most major insurance carriers

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(317) 593-3000Find providers who accept this insurance

Background Check

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for Indiana
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Phelps III treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Phelps III' conditions and procedures:

  • Broken Tooth
  • CAD-CAM Dentistry
  • Cavity
  • Cerec® Tooth Restoration Procedure
  • Chipped Tooth
  • Composite Fillings
  • Cone Beam Computerized Tomography (CBCT)
  • Conscious Sedation
  • Dental Bonding
  • Dental Bridge
  • Dental Crown
  • Dental Disorders
  • Dental Hygiene Services
  • Dental Implant
  • Dental Inlays
  • Dental Onlay
  • Dental Veneer
  • Denture Consultation
  • Denture Repair
  • Dentures
  • Digital X-Ray (CDR)
  • E4D Dentist® CAD-CAM System
  • Gingivitis
  • Gum Disease
  • Gum Disease Treatment
  • Gummy Smile (Oversized Gingiva)
  • IV Sedation
  • Loose Teeth
  • Lower Dentures
  • Nitrous Oxide Sedation
  • Non-Surgical Gum Treatment
  • Oral Conscious Sedation
  • Oral Sedation
  • Partial Dentures
  • Porcelain Bridge
  • Porcelain Crown
  • Porcelain Dental Inlays
  • Porcelain Dental Onlays
  • Porcelain Fixed Bridges
  • Porcelain Veneers
  • Restoration of Dental Implants
  • Root Canal
  • Root Planing
  • Same-Day Dental Crowns
  • Sedation
  • Sedation Endodontics
  • Simple Tooth Extractions
  • Sirona Galileos Cone Beam Computed Tomography (CBCT)
  • Teeth Extraction
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Tempormandibular Joint Pain
  • Temporomandibular Joint (TMJ) Surgery
  • Temporomandibular Joint (TMJ) Treatment
  • TMJ
  • Tooth Damage
  • Tooth Decay
  • Tooth Demineralization
  • Tooth Discoloration
  • Tooth Loss
  • Tooth Preparation for Dental Crown
  • Upper Dentures

About Me

Dental problems are personal and vary from person to person. There may be the physical pain of a toothache, the inability to enjoy certain foods, or the distress and embarrassment of an unattractive smile. A clear understanding of the full nature of your problems comes first. Then, a plan can be designed specifically that addresses these issues and fits into your life circumstances. When you visit Dr. Phelps, you receive the full, individualized attention you deserve. We strive to provide you with extraordinary customer service, and we have a lengthy track record of doing just that. Our goal is to make you well and whole again.Less...

Practice Areas

  • Dentistry
  • Endodontics

Education

1992
Masters of Science in Dentistry with a Certificate in Post Graduate Study in Prosthodontics
1989
Indiana University / School of Dentistry
Medical School

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. John Phelps III, DDS?

Is Dr. John Phelps III, DDS accepting new patients?

Does Dr. John Phelps III, DDS accept my insurance?

;