Dr. James Hanchett, DDS

DentistryMale

Dentistry

Dr. James Hanchett, DDS is a Dentistry Practitioner in Cheboygan, MI.

Dr. James Hanchett, DDS
11404 N STRAITS HWY Cheboygan, MI 49721 ()

Healthgrades Provider Compare™

Quickly compare more Dentistry Practitioners in your area

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well
    Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Recent Reviews
    Reviews made in the last 30 days. See reviews
  • Low Wait Times
    Patients are usually seen in 10 minutes or less.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for Michigan
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Hanchett treats your condition or procedure

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Hanchett accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(231) 627-4301

Dr. Hanchett accepts the following insurance:

Ameritas
Ameritas PPO
Delta Dental
Delta Dental Premier
Principal Financial Group
Dental PPO

Dr. Hanchett's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Hanchett

5.0

Based on 97 ratings

5 Stars
97.9381443298969%
(95)
4 Stars
2.0618556701030926%
(2)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Hanchett
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
Excellent care
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Johnny Caudill – May 20, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
I like the care and honest professionalism!
Ever plan is clearly explained to me. I like that a lot.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
May 14, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
First Dental visit
I moved from CA here in Michigan. I need a dentist to take me for my toothache I called around but every dentist in my area not taking new patients. Glad called Dr. Hanchett office! The staff very friendly very nice office with beautiful view of the river and Dr. Hanchett are very wonderful and helpful! Glad found a good dentist! Highly recommend to all!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mylene Gnesda – May 11, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
The Best!
I went in for a routine cleaning and was extremely pleased. Lindsay was the hygienist that worked on my teeth and was very gentle. She even removed some bad stains I had at the base of my teeth (for years) that previous dentists said they could not remove. At every appointment I've been to, Dr. Hatchett has always made me feel like he genuinely cares for my oral health and has explained every procedure thoroughly so there are no surprises. The entire staff is super friendly and actually make it enjoyable to go to the dentist! I've lived all over the U.S. and can say this is the best care I have ever received!!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jodi P. – Apr 29, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Great experience
On time. Friendly. Painless
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Apr 28, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Crown prep
Most happy with the professional and caring attention given during my recent procedure.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Apr 22, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
My trip to the Dentist
One of the greatest experience of my life!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Greg Jewell – Apr 21, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Friendly staff and work environment. I was called by my name right away. Lindsay, the hygienist, was was friendly and very efficient. Dr. Hanchett greeted me with a smile. He did not judge me because some of my dental work was done in Mexico. I felt very comfortable the whole time!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Ellen Sutton – Apr 21, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Everybody was friendly and professional
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Apr 16, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Wonderful
Everyone there is always nice, even when they get super busy. It had been a very long time since I had been there as I had no insurance at the time and quite a bit of build up on my teeth. Cheryl did a wonderful job on cleaning my teeth and I was very happy with the end result. I was even happier when Dr. Hanchett said that both my teeth and gums looked really good. Waters edge will always be my favorite place to have my teeth done.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Barb G. – Apr 13, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Cleaning was awesome
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Earl Parsons – Apr 12, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
From front office to back office, everyone is always pleasant and kind. It's always a positive experience !
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Neila Snyder – Apr 02, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
It was so easy, in and outlike clock work. Staff was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. I got in within 2 days , most places take months even for emergencies. Everyone is so friendly it's like I've been going there my whole life. Thank you. I'll be back!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Tony – Apr 01, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Dental Hygienist, Lindsey, was very professional and kind. She consistently made sure that I was comfortable with each step of my cleaning procedure. Dr. Hanchett was professional and welcoming. I was impressed with the warm and welcoming atmosphere of the entire staff. My husband was impressed as well with his experience.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Janet and Mike – Mar 30, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Very pleased
Lindsay was wonderful; professional, friendly, and thorough. As was Dr Jim and Sandy in the front office. I think this is perhaps the best dental care my mouth has ever had.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Paul Johnson – Mar 17, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
The entire experience is comforting and welcoming . I love the staff and Dr. Hanchett is professional , friendly , which helps make going to the dentist less of a challenge. I’m extremely happy to have discovered Waters Edge.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mar 16, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Best place around!
Great staff, great guy! Wouldn’t go anywhere else!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Kevin Wade – Mar 11, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Wonderful all around!
I have been seeing Dr. Hanchett for over six years. He has also been seeing my children since they were a year old! They love going to the dentist and picking out a gift from the treasure chest. The hygienists are wonderful too, especially with the kids. I recommend him to anyone looking for a dentist!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Michelle – Mar 09, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Always a pleasant experience !
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Mar 04, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?
Reply
Great Practice
After looking for a new dentist in our local community, and trying three others, we finally found one that fits our needs. This is a professional, capable friendly practice with a “no nonsense” approach to quality dentistry in a beautiful, comfortable setting. Happy we found Dr. Hanchett and his expert staff.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jean Johnson – Mar 04, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Hanchett?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

About Me

Biography

Dr. James Hanchett, DDS is a Dentistry Practitioner in Cheboygan, MI.

Practice Areas

  • Dentistry

Languages

  • English
  • Portuguese

Frequently Asked Questions

Does Dr. James Hanchett, DDS accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Hanchett accepts your insurance.

Where is Dr. James Hanchett, DDS's office located?

Dr. Hanchett's office is located at 11404 N STRAITS HWY, Cheboygan, MI 49721. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. James Hanchett, DDS speak?

Dr. Hanchett speaks Portuguese and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. James Hanchett, DDS offer telehealth services?

Dr. Hanchett has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. James Hanchett, DDS?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Locations

Practice

11404 N STRAITS HWY Cheboygan, MI 49721
1