Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS

DentistryMaleAge 61

Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS is a Dentistry Practitioner in Frisco, TX and has over 33 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from Baylor University medical school in 1988. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. De Paoli to book an appointment.

Dr. De Paoli

Advanced Smiles

9325 Lebanon Rd Frisco, TX 75035
Accepting new patients

Dr. De Paoli's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. De Paoli

5.0

Based on 46 ratings

5 Stars
100%
(46)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. De Paoli
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Dr. De Paoli is always caring and cheerful. He takes an interest in his patients.
What went well
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Oct 20, 2021
(refer to msg I keyed in on page one, thx. Excellent as always! Easy, hi-tech, pleasant conversation, knowledgeable dental techs and other personnel! Look forward to my 6-month ckups! God gave me an excellent report again! Thx, God! RRP
What went well
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Rita Rae P. – Aug 05, 2021
I literally drive from Fort Worth to Frisco to go to Advanced Smiles and see Dr. Paoli. I converted all my other PCP’s to the Fort Worth area once I moved two years ago except my dentist. I absolutely love them, love their attitudes, and love the services I receive at their office. I wouldn’t have it any other way. They are loyal to me and I’m loyal to them.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
A.Walker – Jul 14, 2021
I had a cracked tooth which also had a cavity. Dr. De Paoli showed me the xray pointing out the damaged tooth. He recommended a crown. The procedures were painless and after the temporary was replaced with the permanent crown, I was very happy with the results. His staff is both friendly and professional. I'm appreciative that my primary doctor referred me to Dr. De Paoli. My first cleaning was a few months ago and that went very well also.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Elizabeth D. – Jun 04, 2021
Always the best service!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
David – May 04, 2021
Excellent care and service.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Explained conditions well
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jim – Apr 09, 2021
Dr. Paoli has provided excellent dental care to my family for many years. Dr. De Paoli and staff are friendly and professional and always take the time to make sure I am comfortable while providing outstanding service. We have recommended this practice to many friends over the years and everyone is always happy and impressed with the level of care.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Butch S – Mar 02, 2021
I have been going here for a few years now and always have a great experience. Dr. De Paoli is friendly and professional as well as the hygienists too. The whole family goes here and loves it. We've actually recommended other friends that now go there too.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Matthew – Feb 27, 2021
Very nice
Helpful
Jan 26, 2021
Dr. De Paoli is the most kind, considerate, and friendly dentist I have ever been to. I have anxiety and they have taken away my fears after a lifetime of dreading the dentist. Tatyana the Dental Hygienist is amazing too, she is so empathetic, professional, VERY thorough, and addresses intuitively the concerns and anxiety I had walking in. I LOVE Dr. De Paoli and his staff, HIGHLY recommend for so many reasons.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Angela Budd – Jan 13, 2021
I’ve been with Dr. De Paoli for almost 15 years. The level of care at his practice is outstanding and consistent every time I’m there. He takes extra care to make sure I’m comfortable and extra time to make sure I understand any procedures he is about to do. He never rushes through appointments and gives you his full attention when you are speaking with him! I highly recommend Dr. De Paoli!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Dec 24, 2020
They are always optimistic and very professional! First time for dentures and they are very precise regarding the fitting!
What went well
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Oct 21, 2020
I have been a patient of Dr. DePaoli for more than 15 years. I was hesitant about going in for my 6 month cleaning and exam because of the Covid 19 situation, in fact I put the cleaning off twice. Well, I finally went, let me say this OUTSTANDING!!!. All protocols were in place in fact I felt more safe there then I did at my primary care provider's office. What a great dentist and his disciplines cascade to his wonderful staff. Amy who does excellent cleanings to Stephanie and Lisa who makes you feel like your are family. Try this Dr. DePaoli and his office out you will never ever be disappointed. (972) 668-3680 Stay Safe!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Ken – Oct 19, 2020
Always professional and caring! Love Tataenia
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Listened & answered questions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Lida Craft – Oct 12, 2020
I have been a patient for about 18 years. In my opinion, he is the best! He is very knowledgeable & gentle. The Staff is very nice/friendly. My hygienist found a solution that other dental offices couldn’t solve. I highly recommend them!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Sep 14, 2020
Excellent dental office. The staff is super friendly. You never feel rushed. The hygienist and dentist answer all your questions. They are super personable. High quality work.
Helpful
ST – Aug 21, 2020
Dr. Paoli has provided an excellent service to my family. Tatiana, hygienist, is awesome at her job and always explains everything she is doing and why she recommends it. I am very please with the service they offer and will definitely recommend his practice.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Ismael – Aug 17, 2020
Dr.Paoli and his assistant Karen are excellent team. They were very thoughtful and caring during my root canal procedure. I was never uncomfortable in that chair. The hours that followed at home I wasn’t uncomfortable nor had pain. Excellent care!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
SBT – Jul 27, 2020
Wonderful, professional & friendly staff. Extremely clean office environment. Highly recommend.!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jul 02, 2020
My first time here and I had a great experience! I learned a lot and they were very open to answering any questions I had. I truly felt they view the care of my teeth as a partnership. They made sure I knew how very to do my part and I feel confident that they will keep an eye on my mouth and guide my care going forward. I'm really pleased I listened to all the wonderful reviews and decided to become a patient!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
cdnuss – Jun 25, 2020

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. De Paoli?

About Me

Biography

Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS is a Dentistry Practitioner in Frisco, TX and has over 33 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from Baylor...Read more

Practice Areas

  • Dentistry
  • Cosmetic Dentistry
  • Emergency Dentistry
  • Endodontics
  • Oral & Maxillofacial Surgery
  • Orofacial Pain Dentistry
  • Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics
  • Pediatric Dentistry
  • Periodontics
  • Sedation Dentistry
  • Sleep Medicine Dentistry
  • Sports Dentistry
Less...

Education

1988
Baylor University
Medical School
1988
Baylor College Of Dentistry
1982
University of Houston
Undergraduate School

Languages

  • English
  • Russian
  • Spanish

Awards

  • LVI Completion, 2000,2001,

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Dentistry Practitioners practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Dentistry Practitioners.

What are Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS's top areas of care?

Dr. De Paoli frequently treats Abscess, Athletic Mouthguards, and Broken Tooth. See all procedures and conditions Dr. De Paoli treats.

Where is Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS's office located?

Dr. De Paoli's office is located at 9325 Lebanon Rd, Frisco, TX 75035. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS speak?

Dr. De Paoli speaks Russian, Spanish, and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS offer telehealth services?

Dr. De Paoli has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Ernest De Paoli, DDS?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Texas
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. De Paoli treats your condition or procedure

Dr. De Paoli's conditions and procedures:

  • Abscess
  • Athletic Mouthguards
  • Broken Tooth
  • Cavity
  • Chipped Tooth
  • Clear Retainer
  • Composite Fillings
  • Cone Beam 3D Imaging
  • Conscious Sedation
  • Cosmetic Procedure
  • Dental Bonding
  • Dental Bone Loss
  • Dental Bridge
  • Dental Cleaning
  • Dental Crowding
  • Dental Crown
  • Dental Disorders
  • Dental Examination
  • Dental Hygiene Services
  • Dental Implant
  • Dental Injury
  • Dental Inlays
  • Dental Onlay
  • Dental Restoration
  • Dental Spacing
  • Dental Veneer
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Denture Repair
  • Dentures
  • Digital Impression System
  • Digital X-Ray (CDR)
  • Dry Mouth
  • Dry Tooth Socket
  • e.max® Dental Crowns
  • Essix Retainer
  • Extraction of Wisdom Tooth
  • Facial Pain
  • Fluoride Treatment
  • Fluoride Varnish
  • Gingivitis
  • Grinding of Teeth
  • Gum Disease
  • Impacted Teeth
  • Implant-Supported Bridge
  • Implant-Supported Crown
  • Implant-Supported Dentures
  • Invisalign®
  • IV Sedation
  • Loose Teeth
  • Lower Dentures
  • Malocclusion (Bad Bite)
  • Misaligned Teeth
  • Mouthguards
  • Nightguard
  • Nitrous Oxide Administration
  • Nitrous Oxide Sedation
  • Non-Surgical Gum Treatment
  • Oral Cancer
  • Oral Conscious Sedation
  • Oral Infection
  • Panoramic and Cephalometric Digital Dental X-Rays
  • Partial Dentures
  • Pediatric Dental Exam
  • Periodontal Exam
  • Periodontitis
  • Permanent Retainer
  • Physical Examination
  • Plaque
  • Pocket Depth Measurement
  • Porcelain Bridge
  • Porcelain Fixed Bridges
  • Porcelain Veneers
  • Restoration of Dental Implants
  • Retainer Therapy
  • Retainers
  • Root Canal
  • Root Planing
  • Scaling and Root Planing
  • Sedation
  • Simple Tooth Extractions
  • Stained Teeth
  • Swollen Gums
  • Tartar Buildup
  • Teeth Extraction
  • Teeth Scaling
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Teething
  • Tempormandibular Joint Pain
  • Thumb Sucking
  • TMJ
  • Tooth Abrasion
  • Tooth Abscess
  • Tooth Damage
  • Tooth Decay
  • Tooth Demineralization
  • Tooth Discoloration
  • Tooth Loss
  • Toothache
  • Ultrasonic Dental Cleaning
  • Upper Dentures
  • Venus® White Teeth Whitening System

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. De Paoli accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(972) 668-3680

Dr. De Paoli accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Assurant Health
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Texas
Cigna
Delta Dental
Delta Dental PPO
Delta Dental Premier
Government Employees Health Association (GEHA)
GEHA
Guardian
HealthFirst
Humana
MetLife
Principal Financial Group
Principal Life
Tricare
UnitedHealthCare
United Healthcare

Locations

Advanced Smiles

Advanced Smiles9325 Lebanon Rd Frisco, TX 75035
1