Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS

Orthodontics & Dentofacial OrthopedicsMaleAge 59

Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics

Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS is an Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioner in San Antonio, TX and has over 33 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from University of Texas Health Science Center / Dental School in 1989. His office accepts new patients.

Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS
20322 Huebner Rd Ste 108 San Antonio, TX 78258
Accepting new patients

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Accepting new patients

Compare Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS with other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners near you

Dr. Megna's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Megna

4.8

Based on 18 ratings

5 Star
94%
94%
4 Star
0%
0%
3 Star
0%
0%
2 Star
0%
0%
1 Star
6%
6%
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet

Your trust is our top concern.

We strive to keep the reviews trustworthy, honest & fair.

We monitor all reviews to ensure they comply with our guidelines and don’t include personal information, profanity, libel, defamation, harassment, obscenity or fraud.

All reviews are confirmed and audited before publication, and community members have the ability to flag inappropriate content for further review by our team.

Doctors can not pay for good reviews, nor can they pay to have negative reviews removed.

Any reviews that are deemed fraudulent or violate our guidelines will be removed immediately.

RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply
As always, a very good experience.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
laura sanchez – Sep 25, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Exceptional in all regards.
Definitely recommend Dr. Megna and his team. This office is full of kind and courteous people who are amazing at their job. I highly recommend coming here for orthodontics, especially if you're a more "complex" case who requires jaw surgery.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Kash – Mar 16, 2022
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Office space is clean and inviting. Staff is both professional and friendly. All procedures fully explained. Definately was not expecting so many 'post attachments' for my Invisalign treatment. ( Don't think Dr. Was either.) Definately would recommend Dr. Megna and staff.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Aug 31, 2021
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Dr. Megna did excellent work for my daughter and me. He cares for his patients and the outcome of the treatment. We truly appreciate his professional and knowledge. His staff is also very professionally trained. Highly recommended!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Vi Binh Le in San Antonio, TX – Sep 30, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Amazing orthodontist! I have had two daughters in braces with Dr. Megna. One of them had VERY complicated dental issues which required Dr. Megna to communicate and coordinate with oral surgeons and dentists. Dr. Megna made this a painless and pleasant experience and now my daughter has the beautiful smile we promised her she would one day have!! In addition, I feel the office staff respects our time and we have never had a long wait there, which is important to me. I recommend Dr. Megna!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Vickie H in San Antonio, TX – Sep 27, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Dr Megna and his staff are excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Chris Young in San Antonio – Aug 15, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Its a joy to be a patient of Dr. Megan and his wonderful staff, whom are all professional, knowledgeable and ensure a warm and welcoming visit. I have never met a staff so personable, every visit I feel like I'm coming to see my family. With this type of atmosphere, it makes my trips from North Carolina worth every flight to continue my treatment plan. #30plusbraceface
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Shona – Aug 10, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Great experience. Dr. Megna and his staff were outstanding.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Paul in San Antonio, TX – Jul 03, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
My daughter's teeth are absolutely beautiful! Dr. Megna & the office staff were wonderful. The office is very clean & comfortable. Definitely would recommend.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jennasmom in Canyon Lake – Jun 29, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Dr. Megna and his staff are extremely professional, informative, and accommodating. From the initial visit to the final appointment, I received the absolute highest level of customer service and I couldn't be happier with my smile. Any person who gives this office less than a 5 star review is clearly a reflection on themselves and not this office. I highly recommend!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Matt S. – May 24, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
My daughter got braces yesterday. Everything about the experience was wonderful!! Everyone in the office is friendly, courteous, and patient!! My daughter was comfortable throughout the entire process!! All expectations were set!! Dr. Megna and staff were amazing!!! This is the place to go if your kids need orthodontics!! Highly recommend!!’
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Marina in San Antonio TX – May 22, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Dr. megnas staff was very welcoming it made my time at his office a wonderful experience. i’m so happy with the way my teeth turned out and definitely will recommend anyone looking for an orthodontist!! definitely a 5 star experince
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Audrey Lozano in san antonio – May 21, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?
Reply
Our daughter was supposed to get her braces off and in the day of, Dr. Megna tells us her back molars are twisted and need brackets and her bite was wrong. She just got her braces off, over a year off schedule, but still has the brackets. Wouldn’t he have known before the day of that she was going to have a longer treatment?
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Helpful
Ronelle Romero in San Antonio, TX – May 15, 2018
Dear Mrs. Romero, I was disappointed to read your...Read More
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Megna?

Is this your profile?

Respond to reviews, add information, and reach more patients. Claiming is free and only takes a minute.

Claim your profile

About Me

Biography

Dr. "CJ" Megna has been in the dental field for over 28 years, specializing in orthodontics for the the past 23 years.  He was born and raised in...Read more

Practice Areas

  • Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics
  • Dentistry
  • Dentistry
  • Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics

Education

1995
University of Texas Health Science Center at Houston
Residency Hospital
1993
United States Air Force Dental Corp
1989
University of Texas Health Science Center / Dental School
Medical School
1985
Stephen F. Austin
Undergraduate School
,

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners.

What are Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS's top areas of care?

Dr. Megna frequently treats Braces Debanding, Clarity™ Advanced Ceramic Braces , and Clear Ceramic Braces. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Megna treats.

Where is Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS's office located?

Dr. Megna's office is located at 20322 Huebner Rd Ste 108, San Antonio, TX 78258. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

Does Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS offer telehealth services?

Dr. Megna has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Texas
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Megna treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Megna's conditions and procedures:

  • Braces Debanding
  • Clarity™ Advanced Ceramic Braces
  • Clear Ceramic Braces
  • Clear Dental Braces
  • Crooked Teeth
  • Dental Crowding
  • Grinding of Teeth
  • Herbst® Appliance
  • Invisalign Teen®
  • Invisalign®
  • Invisible Dental Braces
  • Malocclusion (Bad Bite)
  • Metal Dental Braces
  • Misaligned Teeth
  • Overbite
  • Removable Appliances
  • Retainer Therapy
  • Retainers
  • Tempormandibular Joint Pain
  • Thumb Sucking
  • TMJ
  • Underbite

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Megna accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(210) 479-7000

Dr. Megna accepts the following insurance:

Assurant Health
DHA Premier
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
BlueCare Dental
Delta Dental
Delta Dental Premier
Dental Network of America
Dental Network of America DPPO
Total Dental Administrators PPO
Total Dental Administrators PPO PPO
United Concordia
Advantage Plus PPO
National Fee-for-Service

Locations

Practice

20322 Huebner Rd Ste 108 San Antonio, TX 78258
1

Compare Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS with other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners near you