Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS

Orthodontics & Dentofacial OrthopedicsMaleAge 58

Dr. Megna
Accepting new patients
20322 Huebner Rd Ste 108 San Antonio, TX 78258

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS is a Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioner in San Antonio, TX. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Megna to book an appointment.

Dr. Megna's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Megna

4.8

Based on 17 ratings

5 Stars
94.11764705882354%
(16)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
5.882352941176471%
(1)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Megna
(Select your rating)
What went well
No reviews yet
What could be improved
No reviews yet
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Office space is clean and inviting. Staff is both professional and friendly. All procedures fully explained. Definately was not expecting so many 'post attachments' for my Invisalign treatment. ( Don't think Dr. Was either.) Definately would recommend Dr. Megna and staff.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Aug 31, 2021
Place is very clean and welcoming. Literal massage chairs and a mini gaming room for kids to play in. Everybody there is so kind and courteous, I immediately knew this was the best place for me to get orthodontic treatment at. Dr. Megna is also a pretty cool dude and put all my concerns at ease. Highly recommend.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Khoras K – Aug 17, 2021
Dr. Megna did excellent work for my daughter and me. He cares for his patients and the outcome of the treatment. We truly appreciate his professional and knowledge. His staff is also very professionally trained. Highly recommended!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Vi Binh Le in San Antonio, TX – Sep 30, 2018
Amazing orthodontist! I have had two daughters in braces with Dr. Megna. One of them had VERY complicated dental issues which required Dr. Megna to communicate and coordinate with oral surgeons and dentists. Dr. Megna made this a painless and pleasant experience and now my daughter has the beautiful smile we promised her she would one day have!! In addition, I feel the office staff respects our time and we have never had a long wait there, which is important to me. I recommend Dr. Megna!!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Vickie H in San Antonio, TX – Sep 27, 2018
Dr Megna and his staff are excellent. I would recommend them to anyone.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Chris Young in San Antonio – Aug 15, 2018
Its a joy to be a patient of Dr. Megan and his wonderful staff, whom are all professional, knowledgeable and ensure a warm and welcoming visit. I have never met a staff so personable, every visit I feel like I'm coming to see my family. With this type of atmosphere, it makes my trips from North Carolina worth every flight to continue my treatment plan. #30plusbraceface
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Shona – Aug 10, 2018
Great experience. Dr. Megna and his staff were outstanding.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Paul in San Antonio, TX – Jul 03, 2018
My daughter's teeth are absolutely beautiful! Dr. Megna & the office staff were wonderful. The office is very clean & comfortable. Definitely would recommend.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Jennasmom in Canyon Lake – Jun 29, 2018
Dr. Megna and his staff are extremely professional, informative, and accommodating. From the initial visit to the final appointment, I received the absolute highest level of customer service and I couldn't be happier with my smile. Any person who gives this office less than a 5 star review is clearly a reflection on themselves and not this office. I highly recommend!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Matt S. – May 24, 2018
My daughter got braces yesterday. Everything about the experience was wonderful!! Everyone in the office is friendly, courteous, and patient!! My daughter was comfortable throughout the entire process!! All expectations were set!! Dr. Megna and staff were amazing!!! This is the place to go if your kids need orthodontics!! Highly recommend!!’
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Marina in San Antonio TX – May 22, 2018
Dr. megnas staff was very welcoming it made my time at his office a wonderful experience. i’m so happy with the way my teeth turned out and definitely will recommend anyone looking for an orthodontist!! definitely a 5 star experince
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Audrey Lozano in san antonio – May 21, 2018
Our daughter was supposed to get her braces off and in the day of, Dr. Megna tells us her back molars are twisted and need brackets and her bite was wrong. She just got her braces off, over a year off schedule, but still has the brackets. Wouldn’t he have known before the day of that she was going to have a longer treatment?
What went well
No results
What could be improved
  • Difficult to schedule appointment
  • Staff wasn't friendly
  • Appointment was rushed
  • Didn't listen or answer questions
  • Didn't explain conditions well
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions
Helpful
Ronelle Romero in San Antonio, TX – May 15, 2018
Dear Mrs. Romero, I was disappointed to read your...Read More

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Megna?

About Me

Biography

Dr. "CJ" Megna has been in the dental field for over 28 years, specializing in orthodontics for the the past 23 years.  He was born and raised in...Read more

Practice Areas

  • Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics
  • Dentistry

Education

1993
United States Air Force Dental Corp

Frequently Asked Questions

What other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners practice nearby?

Click here to compare with other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners.

What are Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS's top areas of care?

Dr. Megna frequently treats Braces Debanding, Carriere Distalizer™ Appliance, and Clarity™ Advanced Ceramic Braces . See all procedures and conditions Dr. Megna treats.

Where is Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS's office located?

Dr. Megna's office is located at 20322 Huebner Rd Ste 108, San Antonio, TX 78258. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

Does Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS offer telehealth services?

Dr. Megna has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Christopher Megna, DDS?

Find contact information here to make an appointment.

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

No malpractice claims found for Texas
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Megna treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Megna's conditions and procedures:

  • Braces Debanding
  • Carriere Distalizer™ Appliance
  • Clarity™ Advanced Ceramic Braces
  • Clear Ceramic Braces
  • Clear Dental Braces
  • Crooked Teeth
  • Dental Crowding
  • Essix Retainer
  • Grinding of Teeth
  • Hawley Retainer
  • Herbst® Appliance
  • Invisalign Teen®
  • Invisalign®
  • Invisible Dental Braces
  • Malocclusion (Bad Bite)
  • Metal Dental Braces
  • Misaligned Teeth
  • Nightguard
  • Overbite
  • Palatal Expander
  • Permanent Retainer
  • Removable Appliances
  • Retainer Therapy
  • Retainers
  • Tempormandibular Joint Pain
  • Thumb Sucking
  • TMJ
  • Underbite

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Megna accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(210) 479-7000

Dr. Megna accepts the following insurance:

Assurant Health
DHA Premier
Blue Cross Blue Shield of Tennessee
BlueCare Dental
Delta Dental
Delta Dental Premier
Dental Network of America
Dental Network of America DPPO
Total Dental Administrators PPO
Total Dental Administrators PPO PPO
United Concordia
Advantage Plus PPO
National Fee-for-Service

Locations

Practice

20322 Huebner Rd Ste 108 San Antonio, TX 78258
1