Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD

Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD

DentistryMaleAge 52

Accepting new patients

Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD is a Dentistry Practitioner in Pittsburgh, PA and has over 27 years of experience in the medical field. He graduated from University Of Pittsburgh School Of Dental Medicine medical school in 1994. He is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Firouzi to book an appointment.

Locations

Center for Exceptional Dentistry

Visit Website
Center for Exceptional Dentistry250 Mount Lebanon Blvd Ste 201 Pittsburgh, PA 15234
1

At a Glance

  • Explains Conditions Well Patients said this doctor explains conditions well. See reviews
  • Low Wait Times Patients are usually seen in 10 minutes or less.
  • Trustworthy Patients said this doctor is trustworthy. See reviews

Dr. Firouzi's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Firouzi

4.7

Based on 121 ratings

5 Stars
87.60330578512396%
(106)
4 Stars
5.785123966942149%
(7)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
6.6115702479338845%
(8)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Firouzi?
(Select your rating)
What went well
  • Office environment (115)
  • Staff friendliness (113)
  • Wait times (111)
What could be improved
  • Didn't trust the provider's decisions (8)
  • Didn't listen or answer questions (7)
  • Didn't explain conditions well (6)
RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
Reply Flag
I absolutely love my smile! Dr. Firouzi and his staff were kind and professional from beginning to end. I have a difficult schedule, but the staff was always able to work around it to accommodate my needs.
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Pamela NowlinSuber – Jul 11, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
I have been going to Dr. Firouzi for some time now and every time I go I am met by his staff and him with a welcoming “hi”! I never felt this comfortable going to a dentist in my life. Dr. Firouzi spent extra time with me explaining different options I had to choose from. He went over everything with me which made my decision an easy one. His hygienist, Courtney is extremely down to earth and is friendly and caring. His chair side assistant is wonderfully caring. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!
What went well
  • Appointment scheduling
  • Office environment
  • Staff friendliness
  • Wait times
  • Appointment wasn't rushed
  • Listened & answered questions
  • Explained conditions well
  • Trusted the provider's decisions
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Lorrie Daley in Pittsburgh – Apr 10, 2018
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
I have been to a number of dentists chasing after my teeth. After a 30 minute conversation with Dr. Firouzi I felt completely at ease and confident that I would finally be getting the quality work I desired. My first procedure was to fix a botched root canal that broke off and seemed to not be salvageable. In under an hour, I had my tooth fixed and it looks great! I have scheduled more work and look forward to seeing the finished product. Dr. Firouzi and his staff are first rate. They don't trea
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
2 people found this helpful
Helpful
Dustin in Beaver Falls, PA – May 04, 2017
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Firouzi is a consummate professional: he is up-front about what works needs to be done and very professional - and flexible - in meting out the time that it takes to do it. I am always impressed both by how busy he is and by how organized his office is, across the board. He also has a keen eye for dental concerns that are developing but not yet critical. He and his staff are very friendly, which really does help in this business..
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
4 people found this helpful
Helpful
Phil in Pittsburgh, PA – Apr 12, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
I am a new patient of Dr. Firouzi's. He & his staff are what make the Center for Exceptional Dentistry, exceptional. They are responsive, kind & caring. I have lots of work that needs to be done & I will continue to visit Dr. Firouzi's office even though I accidentally picked an out of network provider. I will have to pay more for the work that needs to be done but it is so worth it. If you need a dentist, give them a call. I do believe you will be just as happy with your decision as I am.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
Helpful
Gerry C. in Pittsburgh, PA – Mar 21, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Firouzi & his staff were very kind, gentle & made the worries I usually have visiting a Dentist disappear. I didn't experience any discomfort during or after visit. I also had Dr. Firouzi do some cosmetic work for vanity purposes. I wanted my teeth to be whiter and straighter, so he bonded my front teeth with veneers and I couldn't be happier with the results. I get compliments on my teeth now and this resulted in 2 of my family members and a friend getting the same veneer work done.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
John in Mt. Lebanon, PA – Jan 29, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Firouzi quickly disarmed me of any fears that I had from past experiences with other dentists. His calming ability, along with the quality of work that he has repeatedly produced, has made going to the dentist something to look forward to.
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Angela Earley in Pittsburgh, PA – Jan 28, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Firouzi has completed several procedures on my teeth over the years. I've had veneers put on two of my teeth and they look incredible. I've actually had another dentist, in conversation, mention how amazing my veneers look. I love how knowledgeable he is on all of the up-to-date procedures which is why I recommended my mom see him as well; only the best for her. Ten stars for sure!!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
3 people found this helpful
Helpful
Kelly in Greensburg – Jan 28, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
Dr. Firouzi replaced about six old fillings to improve the health of my teeth and longevity. It was a process that I had minimal pain and no issues even the next day. He also whitened my teeth and I am very happy with the results. I had a great experience!! I have made r commendations to family and friends when they need extensive procedures. Thank you Dr. Bob!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Ryan in Canonsburg, PA – Jan 28, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
Most people hate going to the dentist, and I used to be one of those people. However, Dr. Firouzi has definitely changed my attitude. His professionalism and willingness to talk me through the process, as if were in my shoes as the patient made all the difference in the world. This is above and beyond the fabulous work he provided me. Trust me, if you hate going to the dentist or need experienced cosmetic work done, look no further!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Steven T in Pittsburgh, PA – Jan 28, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?
Reply Flag
He was hands down the best dentist I have ever encountered. He knows what will look good and really fixed my teeth after two of my front veneers were knocked out. If you are looking for professional and creates a look you will love, this is the dentist for you!
What went well
No results
What could be improved
No results
1 person found this helpful
Helpful
Ciara in Pittsburgh, PA – Jan 28, 2016
×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?

Leave a review

How was your experience with Dr. Firouzi?

Experience and Background Checks

Experience
Background

Background Check

Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for Pennsylvania
No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
No board actions found for the years we collect data
Learn more about background checks

Experience Check

Check if Dr. Firouzi treats your condition or procedure

Dr. Firouzi's conditions and procedures:

  • Abscess
  • Abscess Incision and Drainage
  • Air Abrasion
  • Alveolar Bone Loss
  • Amalgam Dental Fillings
  • Anodontia
  • Arestin® Therapy
  • Athletic Mouthguards
  • Bad Taste in Mouth
  • Bite Adjustment
  • Black Hairy Tongue
  • Bleeding Gums
  • Bonding Disorders
  • Bone Grafting
  • Bone Loss
  • Broken Tooth
  • Burning Mouth Syndrome
  • Cancer of Floor of Mouth
  • Cancer Screening
  • Canker Sore
  • Cavity
  • Ceramic Dental Crowns
  • Chipped Tooth
  • Chronic Periodontitis
  • ClearCorrect™ Invisible Braces
  • Cleft Lip
  • Cleft Lip and Palate
  • Cleft Palate
  • Clicking of Temporomandibular Joint
  • Cold Sore
  • Complex Tooth Extraction
  • Composite Fillings
  • Cosmetic Conditions
  • Cosmetic Contouring (Dental)
  • Cosmetic Oral Evaluation
  • Cosmetic Peridontal Problems
  • Cosmetic Procedure
  • Cracked Tooth
  • Crooked Teeth
  • Crown Lengthening
  • Deep Bleaching
  • Dental Bonding
  • Dental Bridge
  • Dental Cleaning
  • Dental Crowding
  • Dental Crown
  • Dental Disorders
  • Dental Examination
  • Dental Filling
  • Dental Hygiene Services
  • Dental Implant
  • Dental Injury
  • Dental Inlays
  • Dental Onlay
  • Dental Procedure
  • Dental Prophylaxis
  • Dental Prophylaxis, Adult
  • Dental Prophylaxis, Child
  • Dental Restoration
  • Dental Sealant
  • Dental Tissue Neoplasm
  • Dental Veneer
  • Dental X-Ray
  • Denture Repair
  • Dentures
  • Device Implantation and Extraction
  • DIAGNOdent® Laser Cavity Detection
  • Diagnostic Imaging
  • Digital X-Ray (CDR)
  • Diode Laser Soft Tissue Treatment
  • Dry Mouth
  • Dry Tooth Socket
  • e.max® Dental Crowns
  • EMG (Electromyography)
  • Endodontic Retreatment
  • Endodontic Surgery
  • Endodontic Treatment
  • Excessive Tooth Wear
  • Excision
  • Facial Pain
  • Fibroma
  • Fluoride Treatment
  • Fluoride Varnish
  • Fluorosis
  • Frenectomy
  • Full Mouth Reconstruction
  • Full Mouth Rehabilitation
  • Gaps Between Teeth
  • Geographic Tongue
  • Gingival Fibromatosis
  • Gingivitis
  • Grinding of Teeth
  • Gum Disease
  • Gum Disease Treatment
  • Gum Surgery
  • Gummy Smile (Oversized Gingiva)
  • Halitosis
  • Health Screening
  • Implant-Supported Bridge
  • Implant-Supported Crown
  • Implant-Supported Dentures
  • Intraoral Camera
  • Invisalign®
  • Invisible Dental Braces
  • Jaw Bone Tissue Deterioration
  • Jaw Implant Surgery
  • Jaw Irregularities
  • Jaw Misalignment Leading to TMJ
  • Jaw Sprain
  • Jaw Tracking
  • Laser Assisted Periodontal Therapy
  • Laser Cavity Detection
  • Laser Office Procedure
  • Laser Root Planing
  • Limited Gum Surgery
  • Local Anesthesia
  • Loose Teeth
  • Lower Dentures
  • Malocclusion (Bad Bite)
  • Microsonic Dental Cleanings
  • Misaligned Teeth
  • Misshapen Teeth
  • Molar Endodontics
  • Mouth Conditions
  • Mouth Lesions
  • Mouth Ulcer
  • Mouthguards
  • Nightguard
  • Non-Surgical Bite Correction
  • Non-Surgical Gum Treatment
  • Non-Surgical Orthodontic Procedures
  • Oral and-or Facial Athletic Injury
  • Oral Infection
  • Oral Soft Tissue Assessment
  • Oral Squamous Cell Carcinoma
  • Oral Surgical Procedures
  • Orofacial Pain
  • Orthotic Treatment
  • Panoramic and Cephalometric Digital Dental X-Rays
  • Pediatric Dental Exam
  • Periodontal Exam
  • Periodontitis
  • Physical Examination
  • Plaque
  • Pocket Depth Measurement
  • Porcelain Bridge
  • Porcelain Crown
  • Porcelain Dental Inlays
  • Porcelain Dental Onlays
  • Porcelain Fixed Bridges
  • Porcelain Veneers
  • Post-Operative Care
  • Postoperative Pain
  • Preseason Dental Exam
  • Prophy Jet Air Polishing
  • Prosthetic
  • Receding Gums
  • Removable Appliances
  • Removal of Bone Spur
  • Restoration of Dental Implants
  • Root Canal
  • Root Planing
  • Rotary Endodontics
  • Salivary Duct Stones
  • Same-Day Dental Crowns
  • Sensitive Teeth
  • Simple Tooth Extractions
  • Single Visit Root Canals
  • Sleep Apnea Oral Appliances
  • Smile Makeovers
  • Snoring Prevention
  • Soft Tissue Infection
  • Sonography
  • Stained Teeth
  • Sterilization
  • Swollen Gums
  • Tartar Buildup
  • Teeth Extraction
  • Teeth Polishing
  • Teeth Scaling
  • Teeth Whitening
  • Teething
  • Tempormandibular Joint Pain
  • Temporomandibular Joint (TMJ) Recording
  • Tender Gums
  • Thumb Sucking
  • TMJ
  • Tongue Conditions
  • Tooth Abnormalities as Seen in Diabetes
  • Tooth Abrasion
  • Tooth Abscess
  • Tooth Attrition
  • Tooth Avulsion
  • Tooth Damage
  • Tooth Decay
  • Tooth Decay Caused by Acid Attack
  • Tooth Demineralization
  • Tooth Discoloration
  • Tooth Displacement
  • Tooth Loss
  • Tooth Malformation
  • Tooth-Conserving Dentistry
  • Toothache
  • Transcutaneous Electrical Nerve Stimulation (TENS)
  • Traumatic Dental Injuries
  • Traumatic Dental Injury Treatment
  • Ultrasonic Dental Cleaning
  • Upper Dentures

Insurance Check

Search for your insurance provider

Dr. Firouzi accepts

Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

(412) 701-6730

Dr. Firouzi accepts the following insurance:

Aetna
Dental Maintenance Organization DMO
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield
Assurant Health
DHA
DHA Premier
Blue Cross Blue Shield
Cigna
CompBenefits Corp.
Advantage Plus
Delta Dental
Delta Dental PPO
Delta Dental Premier
Delta Dental of Washington
Delta Dental Premier
EmblemHealth
Dental Preferred Plus
Highmark Blue Cross Blue Shield
Humana
Humana PPO
MetLife
MetLife PDP
Principal Financial Group
Dental PPO
Total Dental Administrators PPO
Total Dental Administrators PPO PPO
United Concordia
Advantage Plus
Advantage Plus PPO
National Fee-for-Service
UnitedHealthCare
Dental
United Healthcare
UPMC
UPMC Health Plan

About Me

Care Philosophy

Choosing to undergo a dental procedure is one of the most personal decisions you will ever make. It is crucial that you find a dentist that you feel comfortable...Read more

Biography

Cosmetic dentistry is Dr. Babak Firouzi’s passion – an ideal combination of his love of building and working with his hands and his enthusiasm...Read more

Practice Areas

  • Dentistry

Education

1997
Waterbury Hospital
Fellowship Hospital
1997
Waterbury Hospital
Residency Hospital
1994
University Of Pittsburgh School Of Dental Medicine
Medical School
1994
University of Pittsburgh / School of Dentistry
,

Languages

  • English
  • Persian

Frequently Asked Questions

How can I make an appointment with Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD?

Call (412) 701-6730 to make an appointment. Click here for more information.

Is Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD accepting new patients?

Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD generally accepts new patients on Healthgrades. You can see Dr. Firouzi's profile to make an appointment.

Does Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD accept my insurance?

Use the Healthgrades insurance check to verify if Dr. Firouzi accepts your insurance.

What are Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD's top areas of care?

Dr. Firouzi frequently treats Abscess, Abscess Incision and Drainage, and Air Abrasion. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Firouzi treats.

Where is Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD's office located?

Dr. Firouzi's office is located at 250 Mount Lebanon Blvd Ste 201, Pittsburgh, PA 15234. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

What languages does Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD speak?

Dr. Firouzi speaks Persian and English. View profile to see all.

Does Dr. Babak Firouzi, DMD offer telehealth services?

Dr. Firouzi has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.