Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD

Orthodontics & Dentofacial OrthopedicsFemale

Dr. Skelton
Accepting new patients

Skelton Orthodontics

2105 Grand Ave Nw Fort Payne, AL 35967

Make an Appointment

Show Phone Number

Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD is a Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioner in Fort Payne, AL. She is accepting new patients. Be sure to call ahead with Dr. Skelton to book an appointment.

Dr. Skelton's Reviews

Likelihood to recommend Dr. Skelton

5.0

Based on 12 ratings

5 Stars
100%
(12)
4 Stars
0%
(0)
3 Stars
0%
(0)
2 Stars
0%
(0)
1 Star
0%
(0)
healthgrades logo

Leave a review

How likely are you to recommend
Dr. Skelton?
(Select your rating)
What went well
  • Appointment wasn't rushed (10)
  • Explained conditions well (10)
  • Listened & answered questions (10)
What could be improved
    RecentHighestLowestMost Helpful
    Reply Flag
    Dr. Skelton and her team are absolutely amazing. They are always going above and beyond for their patients. They are all so loving and caring for everyone. We wouldn't go anywhere else.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Wagner Family – Aug 07, 2019
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr.Skelton and her team are amazing! I would recommend them to anyone! Everyone is so nice and respectful! And will help you out in anyway that they can! And very understanding of hard times and hardships always there to listen.
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Apr 15, 2019
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    Great staff and awesome doctor! Couldn’t be more happy with the care we have received with Dr. Skelton
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Brianna Williams in Fort Payne , AL – Jun 06, 2018
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr.Amie Skelton is the best, she and her staff have became like family to me. Any questions I ever had she always listened and answered them, always explained to me what she was gonna do beforehand, and the respect she showed her staff and they showed her is the best around!! My teeth were really bad and she fixed them in the exact amount of time she told me it would take.. I could not have asked for a better experience with getting braces than I had with Dr.Skelton and her staff! Love my Smile
    What went well
    • Appointment scheduling
    • Office environment
    • Staff friendliness
    • Wait times
    • Appointment wasn't rushed
    • Listened & answered questions
    • Explained conditions well
    • Trusted the provider's decisions
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Christy White in Cedar Bluff, Al – Apr 13, 2018
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    There is no where else I would go for orthodontic care! Dr. Skelton and her team are very professional and treat you like family. I got my braces off yesterday and I love my teeth! My son will be needing braces soon and I will definitely bring him to Dr. Skelton
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Summer Haggard in Higdon, Al – Dec 13, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    Absolutely love Skelton Orthodontics services! They have very friendly staff with very excellent professionalism! They were able to work with my crazy schedule and in the end I finally got my perfect smile. Thank you Dr. Skelton and all of your wonderful staff! My smile is all due to everyone's hard work there!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Danielle Ladwig in Sylvania, AL – Jun 28, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr. Skelton and her staff are amazing! They are extremely friendly and make you feel just like you are at home when you are visiting. They make sure you are knowledgeable of all of the procedures, how to care for your teeth before, during, and after braces and they are extremely affordable and work with your schedule. Highly recommended! Best orthodontist in Alabama!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    Helpful
    Keiosha Quarles in Cedar Bluff, AL – Jun 21, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr.Skelton and her team are amazing! I would recommend them to anyone! Everyone is so nice and respectful! They always have a smile on their face! I've never been mistreated! They worked with us when my husband lost his job! My daughter loves Dr.Skelton and her staff! The office feels like you're sitting in someone's home and not a doctor's office. They always have coffee and water! Our whole experience has been awesome! Thank you for everything you have done! We truly can't thank you enough!!!!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Ashley Bradford in Rainsville Alabama – Jun 15, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?
    Reply Flag
    Dr Aimee and her staff are very friendly yet professional. I always enjoy my visits and I know that they are always on schedule and excellent about estimating appointment lengths. Absolutely would recommend her office to anyone!
    What went well
    No results
    What could be improved
    No results
    1 person found this helpful
    Helpful
    Dominga in Geraldine, AL – Mar 14, 2017
    ×Post a ResponseAre you Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?

    Leave a review

    How was your experience with Dr. Skelton?

    About Me

    Care Philosophy

    At Skelton Orthodontics we are committed to providing superior service with passion and individualized care by responding to each patient with clear information,...Read more

    Biography

    Dr. Aimee Skelton graduated from Fort Payne High School. She graduated from Birmingham-Southern College with a Bachelor of Science degree and earned her...Read more

    Practice Areas

    • Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics

    Education

    University of Alabama At Birmingham / School of Dentistry
    Medical School
    Birmingham-Southern College
    Undergraduate School

    Languages

    • English
    • Spanish

    Frequently Asked Questions

    What other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners practice nearby?

    Click here to compare with other Orthodontics & Dentofacial Orthopedics Practitioners.

    What are Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD's top areas of care?

    Dr. Skelton frequently treats Ceramic Dental Braces, Clear Dental Braces, and Crossbite. See all procedures and conditions Dr. Skelton treats.

    Where is Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD's office located?

    Dr. Skelton's office is located at 2105 Grand Ave Nw, Fort Payne, AL 35967. Find other locations and directions on Healthgrades.

    What languages does Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD speak?

    Dr. Skelton speaks Spanish and English. View profile to see all.

    Does Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD offer telehealth services?

    Dr. Skelton has not yet indicated whether they offer telehealth services. Please contact the office to check for availability/eligibility.

    How can I make an appointment with Dr. Aimee Skelton, DMD?

    Find contact information here to make an appointment.

    Experience and Background Checks

    Experience
    Background

    Background Check

    Healthgrades does not collect malpractice claims information for Alabama
    No disciplinary actions found for the years we collect data
    No board actions found for the years we collect data
    Learn more about background checks

    Experience Check

    Check if Dr. Skelton treats your condition or procedure

    Dr. Skelton's conditions and procedures:

    • Ceramic Dental Braces
    • Clear Dental Braces
    • Crossbite
    • Dental Brace
    • Dental Crowding
    • Dental Spacing
    • Invisalign Teen®
    • Invisalign®
    • Jaw Misalignment Leading to TMJ
    • Metal Dental Braces
    • Misaligned Teeth
    • Overbite
    • Retainers
    • Swallowing Disorders
    • Thumb Sucking
    • TMJ
    • Underbite

    Insurance Check

    Search for your insurance provider

    Dr. Skelton accepts

    Accepted insurance can change. Please double-check when making an appointment.

    (256) 844-8221

    Dr. Skelton accepts the following insurance:

    Aetna
    Assurant Health
    Blue Cross Blue Shield
    Cigna
    Delta Dental
    Delta Dental Premier
    Dental Network of America
    Dental Network of America DPPO
    MetLife
    Principal Financial Group
    Dental PPO
    United Concordia
    Advantage Plus PPO

    Locations

    Skelton Orthodontics

    Fort Payne Office2105 Grand Ave Nw Fort Payne, AL 35967
    1